Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1348 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1348 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1348

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very convenient hotel, 15 minute walk to the terminal in the morning.

Mr Threlfall-Sears, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Airparks car park isn’t ideal! It’s some way away from Luton Airport and luckily the driver dropped us near the hotel as it was pouring!! There’s no hotel bus, so you’d have to go to the airport terminal and walk about 10 mins to the hotel!

Mr Dunsmure, 16 Oct 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was just right staff at the hotel also the taxi drivers going to airport and returning to hotel were very helpful we will definitely book this hotel again whenever we fly from Luton thank you

Mrs Geisler, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything as planned at good price

Mr Rowley, 23 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We travelled from Luton airport. Travelled up the night before booked the car in with Airparks with no problems and were helped by a very helpful young man. We stayed at Holiday Inn Express where all went smoothly with helpful friendly front desk staff. On our return we caught the shuttle bus back to Airparks where our car was waiting with easy collection of the keys. Overall the experience was very good

Mr Wilkins, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation - parking let it down

Mrs Mcgiffin, 11 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked rooms in hotel before going on holiday. The whole process was very easy. I had a couple of questions after booking on line and called the customer service number. I spoke to one of your team and he was really helpful. We would definitely use you again.

Mr Paehlke, 09 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The car park is easy to find and the bus transfer regular. The hotel is ideal for an early morning flight and is about 15 min walk depending on how quick you walk!

Mrs Webb, 08 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy booking experience

Mr/S Pitrolino, 29 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very impressed with this service. Helpful and polite staff at airparks. Very efficient and organised.

Ms Marston, 26 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service and deal.

Herr Mhitar, 24 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

This is a great idea, but the execution was not all it could have been. Because our return flight was landing late at night we did the hotel stay at the end not the beginning. This appeared to cause no end of confusion about when we would pick up the car ie whether we should pick up late at night and drive to hotel then pay for overnight parking at the hotel (what the parking people wanted us to do), or walk to the hotel and back to collect the car in the morning (what we wanted to do), and therefore whether we had paid for the correct number of nights, at what time the car would be available etc etc. Separately, the toilet in the hotel room was broken and the throw on the bed was stained - we raised this with the hotel the following morning. Despite this, we probably would have booked again, except that the sofa bed was too small to accommodate two teenage children.

Ms Dixon%20smith, 21 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The room itself was lovely and clean and comfortable but the restaurant was appalling 5 lots of customers were overcharged and we waited 45 minutes for main course.

Herr Klein, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Smooth service. Everything went to plan.

Mrs Whitmore, 19 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice accommodation, polite staff, secure parking.

Ms Tobias, 01 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

We used drop & pick car parking, and then also the car delivery service rather than going back to the car park on a bus - to us the extra few £'s were worth it after a long flight that was delayed..

Mr Bradshaw, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process from start to finish. Would definitely use again

Mr Coward, 31 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast

Mr Robinson, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy transit from Skyparks to hotel, good breakfast and easy return to my car via bus direct from terminal. Key collection system easy to navigate and on my way inminutes.

Mr Chettle, 04 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great used you twice now perfect on both occasions

Mr Hatchett, 29 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant stay and value for money

Ms Schill, 25 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Our stay was great thank you

Mr Williamson, 17 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Airparks parking system very efficient (never used before), and frequent shuttle bus. Hotel modern and clean, helpful staff, comfortable beds. Walking distance from departures at Luton Airport. Ate evening meal in the restaurant and the staff helpfully served the children in our large group first; however it seemed an extremely long wait then before the adults were served. Also bar prices were higher than in the Holiday Inn Express next door where we met up with further friends...?!

Miss Noble, 10 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went very well .

Mrs Waters, 09 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

The parking was very well organised but the help when checking in was a bit confusing. The person assisting was unsure about the procedure and had to receive other assistance. The hotel experience was very good. The receptionist was extremely helpful. However when we returned to the car park I found that my car had been left unlocked and the battery was flat. This has never happened before so I am very concerned that the car may have been left with the ignition watched on which drained the battery. Assistance was provided to restart the car.

Mr Hart, 08 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Have sent in a separate complaint regarding the drop off at the hotel and the misinformation regarding the pick up point on return. Have previously been happy with holiday extras but will think carefully before using them again and will not be recommending them to my friends

Mr Bainbridge, 03 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel, there was no reservation for us. They said that Holiday extras had failed to pass on my booking. Since returning home I have emailed your “award winning†call centre to express my disappointment and I haven’t even had an acknowledgement from you.

Mr Kohlmann, 01 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

The hotel was fine, not outstanding but very close to the airport. The Airparks was a long way from the airport and very poorly signposted. The car wasn’t ready when we got back but they brought it back pretty quickly.

Mr Sibley, 25 May 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel for our first night stay we were told the hotel had no record of our booking, although, oddly, they did have our reservation for our return stay. Directions from hotel to car parking could have been simpler and less confusing.

Mr Howard, 24 May 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and transfer quick. Hotel was really close to terminal but quiet. An excellent package.

Mr Parker, 21 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Faultless service and made our trip more enjoyable. Thanks

Mr Moran, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is much further away than I expected. Walk to the airport no problem but I wouldn't want to take much luggage. Hotel: people, room, food and drinks ideal.

Dr Garfield, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great apart from the chaos on our return waiting for the bus to return back to the carpark

Mr Seagrove, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booked overnight stay with meet and greet. Was excellent hotel was lovely staff quick and efficient. Drove to the airport next morning. Dropped car ar mart and greet. Collected car on return.

Mrs Mcvicar, 14 May 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Fairly basic hotel. The pillows provided proved most uncomfortable resulting in stiff neck and tingling down the arms.

Frau Joerke, 17 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

All very satisfactory except for restaurant where service was abysmal in every respect including 1 hour 20 minute wait for food. Hotel, rooms and staff excellent.

Mrs Golightly, 14 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and car parking drop of went fine, on return however the machine told me a owed pounds. Had to go to kiosk and sort out. luckily I had all the printed matter and recovered car without charge.

Mr Loughrey, 05 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

I could not find any thing wrong at al it went so smoothly well done to all the staff could not find a fault

Mr Randall, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience

Ms Davidson, 21 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Cheap hotel and really near the airport. Rooms and breakfast good. Only bad thing is the pizza was £12 and was just a Chicago Town pizza which for the price is awful.

Miss Jennings, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all was good

Mrs Chapman, 19 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used holiday extras numerous of times. Always been a pleasure and hassle free

Mr Taylor, 11 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Continental Breakfast from 4am is very useful

Mr Dao, 10 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The service you provide is fantastic every time I go abroad I book with holiday extras can't wait for the next time

Mr Smith, 08 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel was too far away from airport. Transfers were only included one way so we had to pay £25 to get back to the hotel in a taxi we had to sort ourselves when we arrived back in the UK. Poor service and expensive food in the hotel restaurant.

Miss Taylor, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Great value car parking and overnight hotel stay with breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful staff.

Mr Leighton, 01 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room fine. Restaurant food OK but service a bit slow

Mrs Wheelere, 18 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Despite the proximity to the airport it was extremely quiet. It was the first time I’d used Airparks and will be coming back without hesitation. Such a seemless process. Excellent

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1348