Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1348 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1348 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1348

Hotel was clean and functional. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Gilson, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent stop night before travelling everything went smoothly with car parking and hotel staff being brilliant. Being in the aviation industry a bonus was a great view from our room of the aeroplanes.

Mr Spencer, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Honestly is the key. We were recommended to take a taxi to airport to find out we had to walk as far to the terminal from taxi rank as if we had walked

Mr Hassanian, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Direction and signage to parking not clear enough.

Mr Waugh, 23 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parked at Airparks, then dropped off at hotel at Luton. Very quiet, comfortable stay and walked to terminal the next morning.

Mr Terry, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good stay, very polite helpful staff

Mr Warnes, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

WE parked with Air Parks Luton and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport. First the technology at Air Parks did not work and did not recognise the bar code I was given, so I had to ask a member of staff to assist, which to be fair they were very good . The hotel stay was very good and comfortable but we had to walk to the airport in the morning as there were no transfers, the walk was about 10 minutes but it was 4:00AM and freezing cold and the steps down from the hotel were very steep... my wife was not happy and the holiday started with this big problem. Coming back to collect the car was equally as stress full, first the instructions we were given told us to go to bay 17 on the bus stand, but there was no bay 17 as all the bus bays had letters, so it took us 20 minutes to find the bus stand then we had to wait a further 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and then when we got back to Air Parks to collect the car the technology once again did not work and we were unable to collect our car and had to find a member of staff to help which took sometime and we were told that this machine is always giving problems as it is too sensitive, we did finally get our car back but vowed never to use Aip Parks again.

Mr Wood, 21 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

We always book airports it's easy with no hassle this time we included hotel very good and easy

Mr Adair, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good value for money and excellent service

Mrs Gilligan, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with polite helpful staff. We had a comfortable room.

Mrs Kessler, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very smooth from parking to hotel, return easy and very quick to collect car

Mr Roscoe, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Information regarding travel was helpful. Transfer to hotel was straightforward. Room was very nice, although heating was a little noisy. Staff at hotel very helpful.

Mrs Wilkinson, 28 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Provide new directions to parking as road layouts around area have been changed this year.

Mrs Bartholomeou, 28 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good room, good location, helpful staff. Even the food was better than expected. This hotel parking deal is an absolute no brainer.

Mr Pearman, 27 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly hotel excellent car parking easy great value

Mr Tristram, 23 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Organisation at the car park excellent and trouble free. Hotel perfect for a one night pre early flight.

Mr Bancroft, 18 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking & transfers were very good. Hotel overnight stay & breakfast were also very good.

Mr Potts, 15 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed in late November. Parking was easy and fully automated but Staff were on hand if needed. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient for the airport and offered a good breakfast.

Mr Key, 14 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good apart from web site it said £10 taxi back to the holiday inn junction 9 Luton but they charges us £25

Mr Brown, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and transport from air parks to hotel went ok. Put disabled badge in car and advised staff of this. Assured car would be close to collection desk on our return. However when car key collected on return, car was as far away from office as it was possible for it to be despite car key ticket having written comment for car to be as close as possible to collection point. Not impressed. Won't use air parks again.

Mr Horsley, 07 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and straightforward, hotel was excellent & parking very efficient. Would highly recommend and also use again.

Mrs Terrell, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

When I arrived at the car park I was spoken to with a rude manner because i didnt know what to do with my car and he a man shouted something olong the lines of "oi mate you park where that big sin is saying park here" then as i proceeded to the machines it turns out i was not even registered to be there. It took a good half an hour of talking to someone in order to finally get it all sorted. I turned up and was greeted by "oh you're lucky you took a screenshot of that, otherwise we would have turned you away". Nothing on the system at all, yet I was on the one at the hotel. It was the last thing I needed when arriving after a 5 hour journey. The hotel was great never the less. I wouldn t recommend using you simply because such a simple process was a fail in my eyes.

Mr Marshall, 04 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Long walk along a busy road to terminal. Not clear where to pick up bus if wanted

Mr Garrett, 19 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was very good...clean comfortable room and good cooked breakfast. The only cmplaint is the disorganised Luton Airport. On return we were told to get the Airparks bus from a certain stop, and it arrived at another...causing a number of waiting passengers to run with luggage right across the other side of the bus stop area. The bus stop information on Holiday Extras is also out of date.

Mrs Wormald, 18 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bus from Airparks dropped us off some distance from the hotel. I do not think this was a mistake, just laziness. (Holiday Express rather than Holiday Inn - I was quite specific when describing). The return journey was fine and the technology used by Airparks is quite impressive. Good value.

Mr Millican, 03 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The room was rather small and exceptionally noisy on the main road giving us a bad sleepless night. Staff were polite and helpful however. Facilities were as described and reasonable.

Mrs Kessler, 03 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

I have used holiday extras with every holiday . Very happy with the service .

Mrs Ellingworth, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Difficult to find Airport parking at Luton. Very bad signs Holiday Inn Express was comfortable, the bus did not pick up we had to walk to a bus stop.

Mrs Chamberlain, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The parking (at Airparks) all went very smoothly but the hotel (Holiday Inn) let us down badly. We asked for an early morning call, the receptionist wrote the time down and assured us the call would be made, but we didn't receive it. Luckily, we woke up just in time to catch our flight. When we asked why we hadn't received our call we were told we hadn't been put down for one.

Mr Kinzett, 31 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

So easy and plenty of help on hand. Hotel great.

Mrs Durrant, 29 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

I chose the hotel because it was nearest to the airport and had parking. The parking was actually a 15 minute shuttle bus journey away with a separate company. Both the hotel and parking’s service were easy apart from the extra time.

Ms Haughton, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room.

Mr Croucher, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was fine but Airparks was a little too far . Would have preferred an on airport car park

Mrs Richards, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quick , easy and efficient

Mrs Painter, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly and will definitely use this service again.Staff at car park and hotel were extremely helpful.

Mrs Thompson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really pleased with all aspects of our stay. Would highly recommend

Miss Jackson, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Our stay was perfect.the staff were excellent and the rooms were superb. It set us up for our holiday perfectly. The food was very good and very large portions. The bar and lounge was just spot on for us to relax and have a drink. Taxi's wre on time for a early 4am trip to airport. Also the champagne and card was a very lovely touch for the bride and groom to be. We will be returning to the hotel next September so we are looking forward to very much.

Mr Westover, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

A pleasant suprise, this was a very clean and welcoming travel hotel. We especially appreciated the very early breakfast which was laid on (4.15 am). We also appreciated the helpful reception staff anf the efficient booking of an early morning taxi for the early start next day. It was there waiting on the dot.

Mr Hardy, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Efficient service and good value for money.Taxi pick up to airport and return works very well and is stress free.Evening meal had good sized portions and bed comfortable.

Mrs Thorpe, 09 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

hotel very good ,taxi transfer to luton airport very good

Mr Grove, 05 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Helpful, friendly staff.

Mrs Stringer, 03 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good location and comfortable nights stay.

Mr Turnbull, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and very handy for Luton airport

Mr Cook, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and checking in was straightforward although a little help was needed by the very helpful staff. We only waited a few minutes to be transferred to the hotel. The hotel was very good and comfortable and we walked to the airport in the morning which only took about 15 mins. On returning from our flight all was very efficient and it was so easy to collect the car key and car.

Mr Payne, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express when I have had a very early flight from Luton Airport. Makes life so much easier. Nearest place to stay so you can walk to the airport. Very comfortable bed ensures a good nights sleep. Staff were polite and helpful. Food was fine. Limited choice if you are getting a really early fight for breakfast. If not there is plenty to keep you going for your flight. I will always recommend that this is a very good option if you are flying early.

Mr Lyne, 28 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking together at Luton. Firstly, the hotel was fine- no problems. Car parking however was difficult. The directions given bear no resemblance to the road signs. Short stay car park 1 is not on any signage so we were unsure of where to go. Only on arrival at the multi story car park does it say number 1. Perhaps directions just saying ‘multi story’ would be better. Also, there are no directions in the car park as to how to get to the hotel. We had to walk to the terminal building and then backtrack to the hotel, making it a 20 minute walk with suitcases. Why is there not an exit on the other side of the car park to allow easier access to the hotels?

Ms Wait, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Reception staff went the extra mile by posting my scissors home.

Mrs Johnson, 22 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Please note the instructions to the car park are incorrect and not even close. It took quite sometime to locate. The holiday Inn has a handy set of maps purely because the directions are incorrect. And the hotel is not in easy walking distance of the airport terminal when taking hold luggage.

Mr Weaden, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Excellent everything was perfect great location to stay overnight and leave car parked at hotel for Luton airport taxi arrived on time for pick up to the airport and return taxi pick up to the hotel was the easiest i have ever had. Will definitely use this hotel again. Thankyou.

Mr Walker, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We accidentally went to the wrong hotel at first, when we got to the correct one, The receptionist was very rude. Didn’t even tell us what time breakfast was. The parking side of things was a breeze and the bus driver even dropped us off back at the hotel.

Miss Jackson, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1348