Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1368 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1368 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1368

When we arrived at the hotel for our first night stay we were told the hotel had no record of our booking, although, oddly, they did have our reservation for our return stay. Directions from hotel to car parking could have been simpler and less confusing.

Mr Howard, 24 May 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Parking was easy to find and transfer quick. Hotel was really close to terminal but quiet. An excellent package.

Mr Parker, 21 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Faultless service and made our trip more enjoyable. Thanks

Mr Moran, 20 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Parking is much further away than I expected. Walk to the airport no problem but I wouldn't want to take much luggage. Hotel: people, room, food and drinks ideal.

Dr Garfield, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was great apart from the chaos on our return waiting for the bus to return back to the carpark

Mr Seagrove, 15 May 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booked overnight stay with meet and greet. Was excellent hotel was lovely staff quick and efficient. Drove to the airport next morning. Dropped car ar mart and greet. Collected car on return.

Mrs Mcvicar, 14 May 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Fairly basic hotel. The pillows provided proved most uncomfortable resulting in stiff neck and tingling down the arms.

Frau Joerke, 17 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

All very satisfactory except for restaurant where service was abysmal in every respect including 1 hour 20 minute wait for food. Hotel, rooms and staff excellent.

Mrs Golightly, 14 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and car parking drop of went fine, on return however the machine told me a owed pounds. Had to go to kiosk and sort out. luckily I had all the printed matter and recovered car without charge.

Mr Loughrey, 05 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

I could not find any thing wrong at al it went so smoothly well done to all the staff could not find a fault

Mr Randall, 26 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great experience

Ms Davidson, 21 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Cheap hotel and really near the airport. Rooms and breakfast good. Only bad thing is the pizza was £12 and was just a Chicago Town pizza which for the price is awful.

Miss Jennings, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes all was good

Mrs Chapman, 19 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used holiday extras numerous of times. Always been a pleasure and hassle free

Mr Taylor, 11 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Continental Breakfast from 4am is very useful

Mr Dao, 10 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The service you provide is fantastic every time I go abroad I book with holiday extras can't wait for the next time

Mr Smith, 08 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel was too far away from airport. Transfers were only included one way so we had to pay £25 to get back to the hotel in a taxi we had to sort ourselves when we arrived back in the UK. Poor service and expensive food in the hotel restaurant.

Miss Taylor, 03 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

Great value car parking and overnight hotel stay with breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms with helpful staff.

Mr Leighton, 01 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room fine. Restaurant food OK but service a bit slow

Mrs Wheelere, 18 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was perfect. Despite the proximity to the airport it was extremely quiet. It was the first time I’d used Airparks and will be coming back without hesitation. Such a seemless process. Excellent

Mr Jones, 16 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and functional. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Gilson, 10 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent stop night before travelling everything went smoothly with car parking and hotel staff being brilliant. Being in the aviation industry a bonus was a great view from our room of the aeroplanes.

Mr Spencer, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Honestly is the key. We were recommended to take a taxi to airport to find out we had to walk as far to the terminal from taxi rank as if we had walked

Mr Hassanian, 02 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Direction and signage to parking not clear enough.

Mr Waugh, 23 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Parked at Airparks, then dropped off at hotel at Luton. Very quiet, comfortable stay and walked to terminal the next morning.

Mr Terry, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good stay, very polite helpful staff

Mr Warnes, 22 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

WE parked with Air Parks Luton and stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport. First the technology at Air Parks did not work and did not recognise the bar code I was given, so I had to ask a member of staff to assist, which to be fair they were very good . The hotel stay was very good and comfortable but we had to walk to the airport in the morning as there were no transfers, the walk was about 10 minutes but it was 4:00AM and freezing cold and the steps down from the hotel were very steep... my wife was not happy and the holiday started with this big problem. Coming back to collect the car was equally as stress full, first the instructions we were given told us to go to bay 17 on the bus stand, but there was no bay 17 as all the bus bays had letters, so it took us 20 minutes to find the bus stand then we had to wait a further 20 minutes for the bus to arrive and then when we got back to Air Parks to collect the car the technology once again did not work and we were unable to collect our car and had to find a member of staff to help which took sometime and we were told that this machine is always giving problems as it is too sensitive, we did finally get our car back but vowed never to use Aip Parks again.

Mr Wood, 21 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

We always book airports it's easy with no hassle this time we included hotel very good and easy

Mr Adair, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good value for money and excellent service

Mrs Gilligan, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with polite helpful staff. We had a comfortable room.

Mrs Kessler, 05 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very smooth from parking to hotel, return easy and very quick to collect car

Mr Roscoe, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Information regarding travel was helpful. Transfer to hotel was straightforward. Room was very nice, although heating was a little noisy. Staff at hotel very helpful.

Mrs Wilkinson, 28 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Provide new directions to parking as road layouts around area have been changed this year.

Mrs Bartholomeou, 28 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good room, good location, helpful staff. Even the food was better than expected. This hotel parking deal is an absolute no brainer.

Mr Pearman, 27 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly hotel excellent car parking easy great value

Mr Tristram, 23 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Organisation at the car park excellent and trouble free. Hotel perfect for a one night pre early flight.

Mr Bancroft, 18 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking & transfers were very good. Hotel overnight stay & breakfast were also very good.

Mr Potts, 15 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parked and stayed in late November. Parking was easy and fully automated but Staff were on hand if needed. The Holiday Inn Express is convenient for the airport and offered a good breakfast.

Mr Key, 14 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good apart from web site it said £10 taxi back to the holiday inn junction 9 Luton but they charges us £25

Mr Brown, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and transport from air parks to hotel went ok. Put disabled badge in car and advised staff of this. Assured car would be close to collection desk on our return. However when car key collected on return, car was as far away from office as it was possible for it to be despite car key ticket having written comment for car to be as close as possible to collection point. Not impressed. Won't use air parks again.

Mr Horsley, 07 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and straightforward, hotel was excellent & parking very efficient. Would highly recommend and also use again.

Mrs Terrell, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

When I arrived at the car park I was spoken to with a rude manner because i didnt know what to do with my car and he a man shouted something olong the lines of "oi mate you park where that big sin is saying park here" then as i proceeded to the machines it turns out i was not even registered to be there. It took a good half an hour of talking to someone in order to finally get it all sorted. I turned up and was greeted by "oh you're lucky you took a screenshot of that, otherwise we would have turned you away". Nothing on the system at all, yet I was on the one at the hotel. It was the last thing I needed when arriving after a 5 hour journey. The hotel was great never the less. I wouldn t recommend using you simply because such a simple process was a fail in my eyes.

Mr Marshall, 04 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Long walk along a busy road to terminal. Not clear where to pick up bus if wanted

Mr Garrett, 19 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express was very good...clean comfortable room and good cooked breakfast. The only cmplaint is the disorganised Luton Airport. On return we were told to get the Airparks bus from a certain stop, and it arrived at another...causing a number of waiting passengers to run with luggage right across the other side of the bus stop area. The bus stop information on Holiday Extras is also out of date.

Mrs Wormald, 18 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bus from Airparks dropped us off some distance from the hotel. I do not think this was a mistake, just laziness. (Holiday Express rather than Holiday Inn - I was quite specific when describing). The return journey was fine and the technology used by Airparks is quite impressive. Good value.

Mr Millican, 03 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The room was rather small and exceptionally noisy on the main road giving us a bad sleepless night. Staff were polite and helpful however. Facilities were as described and reasonable.

Mrs Kessler, 03 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
3 out of 5

I have used holiday extras with every holiday . Very happy with the service .

Mrs Ellingworth, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Difficult to find Airport parking at Luton. Very bad signs Holiday Inn Express was comfortable, the bus did not pick up we had to walk to a bus stop.

Mrs Chamberlain, 30 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The parking (at Airparks) all went very smoothly but the hotel (Holiday Inn) let us down badly. We asked for an early morning call, the receptionist wrote the time down and assured us the call would be made, but we didn't receive it. Luckily, we woke up just in time to catch our flight. When we asked why we hadn't received our call we were told we hadn't been put down for one.

Mr Kinzett, 31 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

So easy and plenty of help on hand. Hotel great.

Mrs Durrant, 29 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1368