Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1332 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1332 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1332

From start to finish..totally excellent,even to the point of how they coped with us and other guests during a 5 hour power cut!

Mr Palfrey, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes had no problems staff very helpful when needed an extension lead as no sockets by bed

Mr Paulger, 05 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Room far too hot. Hotel conveniently situated for airport

Mrs Woolley, 29 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

after i pack my car was use for 57m on clock

Mrs Patel, 27 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Checking in was very easy and friendly . Didn’t use the bar or restaurant so I cannot comment .

Mrs Moppett, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine good value for the money and the staff were very good

Mr Fyfe, 17 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything very much as expected

Mr Feasey, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, lovely room. Food in the hotel was great and the staff super helpful. Car well looked after. Can't praise you enough. Thank you

Mrs Nevill, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very good stay as always, we stay every time we fly back from Ibiza which is about four times a year. The only thing I would say is there could be a couple more coffee and sugar sachet in room.

Mr Brind, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An excellent service when I had to amend my booking

Mr Bassford, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An excellent overnight stay with very helpful and friendly front desk staff

Mr Brind, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have booked lots of tines with Holiday Extras Never fails to disappoint

Mrs Hillier, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes Holiday Inn was good for a meal and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Henley-Smith, 06 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It was lovely. Not too far from the airport. Could be a bit cheaper concidering you pay 20£ for taxi to return.

Miss Slevinskyte, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Had to change room, three staying, first room too small. Breakfast was ok not the best. Staff friendly and helpful.?

Mrs Fairey, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The directions to the car parking did not correspond with the road layout as you leave M1. Also the transfer bus stops too far away from the hotels. The assistant supporting the electronic checkin was very helpful.

Mr Smith, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Shower did not work and breakfast was not ready before we had to leave.

Mr Foster, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

There was no heating in the right The woman on reception was miserable

Miss Smith, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

A very comfortable overnight stay staff helpful and polite

Mrs Edmiston, 27 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Later meal times in the hotel

Mr Dyer, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

No improvement needed, excellent start to our holiday , holiday very helpful, transfer to airport on time and prompt . Would use anyone else to book our pre holiday hotel and the excellent service of fast track through security.

Mrs Artis, 22 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Comfortable spotless room and helpful staff. A relax ng start to travel. Thank you

Mrs Wyatt, 19 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes very!

Mrs Manifold, 18 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

you were perfect, thank you.

Mr Payne, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

nice clean hotel, reasonable meal , friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes no problems, 1st time at Luton airport and all went smoothly

Mr Seaman, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired. Food was IK. Ok for a cheap airport stay and parking option.

Mrs Burton, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very comfortable beds.

Mrs Dwyer, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Hancocks, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room good and staff very helpful.

Mr Warr, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be rested for a 4.00 am departure the following morning. At 10pm the road outside of the room began to be re-surfaced. This did not finish until 2.30 in the morning. I complained 12.30 to be told that it would only be another half hour. The clerk told me that normally the hotel would be informed of works but in this case it was not. I should have not needed to ring about this the hotel should have rang us and perhaps arranged alternative rooms. I travelled with a party of 6 in 2 rooms and would not recommend this hotel. I even took a video of the work and the road sweeper who was permanently going for nearly 5 hours.

Mr Tones, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Easy & quick check in at hotel, room good. Value for money.

Mrs Swain, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean rooms and friendly staff,breakfast had lots of choices.

Mrs Davies, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar area needs a bit of an update.

Mr Church, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Yes,Yes and Yes

Mrs Stone, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

We have already lodged our complaint no need to repeat it again.would not recommend this hotel,

Mr Tidy, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything great.

Mr Sault, 08 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good and easy no stress

Mr Crowe, 04 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Everything was pretty good but the bar facilities were no where near up to standard, service was good but the bar was like drinking in a village hall. Restaurant was very good

Mr Simpson, 03 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel. All we could have wanted.

Mr Waring, 02 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

On arrival at the hotel we unloaded the cars and the ladies on reception started telling us to hurry up or we would be charged £8 an hour parking fine and that we needed to move vehicles to Airparks but could not offer assistance with directions at all, the staff spoke really poor English and appeared inpatient and rude. We were told that they had not arranged for a cot for the toddler even though this had been requested, as sat nav did not recognise airparks site got lost for an hour which was really frustrating. One of our rooms slso had to be swapped due to smell of cat pee in shower. Our poorest hotel stopover at any airport we have ever stayed at before.

Mrs Eaton, 01 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Instructions were spot on. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to use their service again.

Mrs Bevington, 27 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, facilities were good, staff helpful.

Mrs Asher, 27 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Hotel facilities and staff Fine Airparks Problematic

Mr Russell, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful Being able to park my own car and that's where it stayed with me keeping my keys was G8 You have to pay for your own taxi back, but they have an account with the taxi firm and it only costs you £20 and no more! I would use the hotel & parking again

Mr Prince, 26 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

my order for dinner was wrong. My main course should have been Peri Peri chicken and it was clearly ordinary chicken I queried this only to be told it was Peri Peri chicken.I ate my dinner keeping some of the chicken aside, when the manger came past and asked if everything was ok I explained my issue he clearly said that is not Peri Peri chicken saying leave it with me I will be back in a minute ,I am still waiting, I also ordered a cheesecake dessert which should have had caramel ice cream but this was chocolate instead. I would have complained to the manger about that but never saw him again. Not a very good advert for this place as it is a pretty tired establishment which could be over looked if the service was spot on. The table staff in the restaurant seemed more intent on hanging around the till area having a giggle with each other.

Mr Connelly, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

Easy to book, easy check in and out. Lovely room friendly staff

Mrs Ruck, 25 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent experience. Efficient. Well organised. Friendly staff. Buses arrived and left very quickly. Limited waiting times. Only downside it was just can't bit too far away for me but otherwise couldn't fault it.

Mr Giannasi, 24 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

the directions to Airparks were useless, I had to find the hotel & get redirected

Mr Warren, 23 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel and staff excellent. Will stay again when travelling from Luton.

Mr Burson, 23 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1332