Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1348 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1348 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1348

Everything worked very well, staff at Short Run carparking and Holiday Inn Express very helpful and the whole package worked very efficiently.

Mr Broadbent, 06 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing to improve, everything was perfect.

Ms Taylor, 03 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

As always, everything was as described and perfect. Used Holiday Extras for many years and never failed to provide us with excellent service

Mrs Treleaven, 02 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent services all round. Ease of parking and travel to hotel and excellent accommodation

Mr Hardy, 31 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and airpark parking was good for at a good price. Staff at hotel were OK but I did not understand the e pound charge for having a tray via room service even if I collected myself. Would have made it easier to park at hotel for the duration of stay tooo

Mr Shah, 18 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great. Easy to book.

Mr Stone, 14 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything was great just got to pick up the car from Airparks when we arrive home,so if it will be as easy as dropping off will be no problem

Mr Northey, 11 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine but the service in the hotel was far below par. There were plenty of staff about but none of them seemed interested in customer service. The young girl behind the bar was more interested in her phone than offering decent service. Dirty tables in the restaurant. Dirty glasses in the bar area which were there from when we arrived at approx 18-30 until we retired to our room at approx 21-30. The restaurant staff were unaware that we had pre ordered an evening meal and we were only offered the table d'hote when I complained that we had not ordered a buffet meal.

Mr Thornber, 09 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M1 J9
2 out of 5

We were not made aware when we booked that we had to leave the car miles away. When we got to Air Parks and put in our car reg and booking reference we were not on their system. When we got to the hotel only one room rather that 2 were booked.

Mrs Easterbrook, 08 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Yes, very helpful indeed

Mrs D'souza, 04 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I ordered a private taxi for up to 4 people from Lanzarote airport to our accommodation in Plays Blanca. After two trips to the service desk we were sent on a half mile treck, with bags to the bus station. The taxi rank is just outside the front doors of the airport!!! When we reached our "taxi" it was a grubby 36 seater bus, for two people!!! I specifically ordered as taxi because I do not travel well on buses. I would appreciate a full refund for this disappointing and totally unsuitable service..

Mr Thornber, 31 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

We booked a stay and park for Christmas Night at the Holiday Inn Express Luton, we were suppose to be dropping the cars off and taking the shuttle bus back to the hotel so we could just walk to the airport the next day. When we arrived the staff at the hotel told us there were no shuttle buses running during Christmas Day and that we would have to pay £10 per car for the overnight stay. After we explain the situation, they agreed that we could leave the cars overnight for free but it would be £10 a night if we left the cars there while on holiday. There was no attempt to help us resolve the situation and when I asked what we could do the lady behind the desk said “I don’t need this! Its bad enough working Christmas Day!†They also told us they didn’t know if there were any buses running the next day so even if we moved the cars in the morning there was no guarantee of a bus running! Again there was no attempt to help us to find out if this was the case! The staff were rude and abrupt and didn’t seem to care whether or not we were able to catch our flight - this was 20:00 we had young children with us and it was Christmas! Luckily, the buses were running the next day, unfortunately we had to get up extra early to ensure this was the case which made the hotel stay a waste of money and time as we could have stayed at home and got up at the same time. Finally, when we took the cars the ticket only gave us till the 3rd, we are back in the 4th and had paid for this. This was quickly resolved with a phone call to Holiday Extra where the lady on the end of he phone was apologetic and lovely - despite working boxing day!

Mrs White, 29 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Shuttle bus to hotel appalling. Driver failed to drop us off on the way to the airport from the car park saying it was too busy to stop. Said he would drop us off on the way back, he didn’t saying that he had forgot. On the bus for 1 hr. not a good start to our holiday.

Mrs Howes, 25 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Best overnight stay I`ve ever had. Staff very accommodating and the room was so clean. In fact the sheets were so clean I didn`t dare take my underpants off.

Mr Pointon, 16 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine - no problems. There were huge problems with the Airparks booking. On our return there had been heavy snowfall and we had a wait of 4 hours for staff at the car parking facility to retrieve our car. We were not the only people affected. There was nowhere to wait as the reception area was full. This took place in freezing conditions with temperatures of -4. Then we discovered that staff were retrieving only the cars that they could get to easily - not on a rota basis. Some people were coming to collect cars and waited only 10 minutes, whereas we and others waited for 4 hours and more. We think this needs looking at and maybe organising better in the future.

Mr Birchnall, 12 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Good place to stay and near to the airport only a Short walk away. Staff good. Would use again.

Mr Thurston, 12 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

From start to finish..totally excellent,even to the point of how they coped with us and other guests during a 5 hour power cut!

Mr Palfrey, 07 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

yes had no problems staff very helpful when needed an extension lead as no sockets by bed

Mr Paulger, 05 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Room far too hot. Hotel conveniently situated for airport

Mrs Woolley, 29 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

after i pack my car was use for 57m on clock

Mrs Patel, 27 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Checking in was very easy and friendly . Didn’t use the bar or restaurant so I cannot comment .

Mrs Moppett, 20 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was fine good value for the money and the staff were very good

Mr Fyfe, 17 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Everything very much as expected

Mr Feasey, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, lovely room. Food in the hotel was great and the staff super helpful. Car well looked after. Can't praise you enough. Thank you

Mrs Nevill, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

very good stay as always, we stay every time we fly back from Ibiza which is about four times a year. The only thing I would say is there could be a couple more coffee and sugar sachet in room.

Mr Brind, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An excellent service when I had to amend my booking

Mr Bassford, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

An excellent overnight stay with very helpful and friendly front desk staff

Mr Brind, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have booked lots of tines with Holiday Extras Never fails to disappoint

Mrs Hillier, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes Holiday Inn was good for a meal and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Henley-Smith, 06 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

It was lovely. Not too far from the airport. Could be a bit cheaper concidering you pay 20£ for taxi to return.

Miss Slevinskyte, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Had to change room, three staying, first room too small. Breakfast was ok not the best. Staff friendly and helpful.?

Mrs Fairey, 03 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The directions to the car parking did not correspond with the road layout as you leave M1. Also the transfer bus stops too far away from the hotels. The assistant supporting the electronic checkin was very helpful.

Mr Smith, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Shower did not work and breakfast was not ready before we had to leave.

Mr Foster, 30 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

There was no heating in the right The woman on reception was miserable

Miss Smith, 29 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
1 out of 5

A very comfortable overnight stay staff helpful and polite

Mrs Edmiston, 27 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Later meal times in the hotel

Mr Dyer, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

No improvement needed, excellent start to our holiday , holiday very helpful, transfer to airport on time and prompt . Would use anyone else to book our pre holiday hotel and the excellent service of fast track through security.

Mrs Artis, 22 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

Comfortable spotless room and helpful staff. A relax ng start to travel. Thank you

Mrs Wyatt, 19 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes very!

Mrs Manifold, 18 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

you were perfect, thank you.

Mr Payne, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

nice clean hotel, reasonable meal , friendly staff

Mr Hurst, 15 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes no problems, 1st time at Luton airport and all went smoothly

Mr Seaman, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Rooms are a bit tired. Food was IK. Ok for a cheap airport stay and parking option.

Mrs Burton, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Very comfortable beds.

Mrs Dwyer, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Hancocks, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room good and staff very helpful.

Mr Warr, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
5 out of 5

We stayed at this hotel so that we could be rested for a 4.00 am departure the following morning. At 10pm the road outside of the room began to be re-surfaced. This did not finish until 2.30 in the morning. I complained 12.30 to be told that it would only be another half hour. The clerk told me that normally the hotel would be informed of works but in this case it was not. I should have not needed to ring about this the hotel should have rang us and perhaps arranged alternative rooms. I travelled with a party of 6 in 2 rooms and would not recommend this hotel. I even took a video of the work and the road sweeper who was permanently going for nearly 5 hours.

Mr Tones, 11 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Easy & quick check in at hotel, room good. Value for money.

Mrs Swain, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Clean rooms and friendly staff,breakfast had lots of choices.

Mrs Davies, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar area needs a bit of an update.

Mr Church, 09 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M1 J9
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1348