Manchester Britannia Ashley Reviews

Ashley Walk, Ashley Road, Hale, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA15 9SF

Book the Britannia Ashley Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Good' by 120 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£78.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
6/10
customer rating

Manchester Britannia Ashley airport reviews

Our customers rated Britannia Ashley, on average, 6/10 (120 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 120

I am sorry but would not stay here again our room had torn /slashed curtains, and the the staff were alright also had to park car in a pubic car park and then make our own way to there sister hotel to catch the bus to the airport which was not what we wanted but that could be my fault for not reading the details properly.

Mr Collinson, 19 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Very very basic hotel. Was not made clear when booking this to stay the night before flying from Manchester that we would have to move our car over to another hotel in the morning then wait for buses. Shambles from start to finish.

Mrs Muir, 22 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The staff were very good. The hotel appeared very worn and dirty.

Ms Horton, 21 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

The hotel was disgusting. Toe nail clippings in the carpet, old single glazed windows and you could here all the noise from the street and local bars. TVs was inadequate.exposed pipe work all over the room and pipes running next to where you have your pillow. Room was very tired and appeared not to have been decorated in the past 30+ years.. Bad start to our holiday!

Mr Donaghue, 06 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Yes very enjoyable night in a hotel before we went on a long flight

Miss Keenaghan, 02 Sep 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Room very dated but clean. Taxi service was very poor when we came back after a 8 hour flight had to wait nearly one hour outside of terminal 2 as requested by taxi company, after several phone calls we finally got a taxi back to the hotel. I was cold,tired this is not what I wanted before another 3 hour drive. Very disappointed

Mrs Whitfield, 19 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Be clear about the 20 minute drive to another hotel and the transport time.

Miss Smith, 16 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Staff were fine not happy they we were not on the same floor and that we still had to get up and take the car somewhere else to drop it off for the amount we paid

Miss Grayston, 10 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Not up to standards!

Mr Hargreaves, 06 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Good value for money. Room was fairly standard and the parking was as advertised and very easy.

Miss Sinclair, 05 Aug 2016

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

We had an absolutely brilliant experience - the room was perfect - staff very good - breakfast excellent - transfers perfect - no complaints except you could put in your notes that your hotel is at the side of the bowling green! - we did get quite lost!- Definitely stay again

Mrs Fraser, 27 Jul 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and nice. All the facilities you need in the room. The hotel is a bit dated, but we had expected that from other reviews and the price. It is clean and we thought that's the most important thing. It's well worth the price and for a night staying over before going on holiday it's worth it. The location is great and close to the airport with plenty to do in hale the night before leaving, staff helpful and arranged our taxi which arrived on time and is close to the airport.

Miss Butler, 03 May 2016

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

There was nobody on reception when we arrived. After 10 minutes we left reception, put our bags back in the car and went for some lunch, On returning we were told that the receptionist, who doubles as a bar person, was in the kitchen when we arrived and his bell/buzzer must have been malfunctioning. We had booked for 2 nights and were told that our booking agents, (Holiday Extras, yourselves) had only booked us in for 1 night and that we had to take it up with your company. We persevered and eventually got the receptionist to accept that we had a booking for 2 nights. There wasn't any milk in the room for us to add to our tea/coffee making facility. On the morning following our first night the chambermaid knocked the door and asked us if we were checking out, which we obviously weren't. I had to follow her down the corridor to get toilet rolls to replace the one's that we had used and get fresh towels, she only had bath towels so we had to do without hand towels for the second nights stay, and guess what, no milk for the second morning in a row. The advertised car parking charges you advertised were incorrect and we had to pay £3.00 a day for parking, not the 10 pence for 2 hours between 0800 and 1800 as per your website. Although the hotel seems to be badly managed in general the price of the accommodation does somewhat compensate for its inadequacy.

Mr O'keefe, 11 Apr 2016

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

the hotel was very run down and the morning receptionist was not helpful at all

Miss Dennison, 30 Mar 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Miss advertised thought in brittania hotel not miles away at Ashley. Live and learn !!!!

Mr Malpass, 23 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Not good your website is very inacurate, there is a large car park behind the hotel however it is council run with restrictions so i was unable to park there. Luckily the staff at the hotel transfered me to a sister hotel with parking

Mr Williams, 21 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Basic accommodation. Only book if you don't care about your sleeping surroundings! Bed was clean but that was about it. Drove past 3 times not we were looking for a Britannia sign! It's called The Ashley Hotel.

Mr Lines, 19 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

very old dated hotel very very basic I have never seen a tv like that for years

Mr Wells, 16 Feb 2016

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

the taxi didnt turn up booked through the desk , we had to flag one down

Mrs Clay, 31 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

All good - helpful staff.

Mr Irving, 12 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Staff great, good taxi service to and from airport, but very shabby room and tiny thin towels.

Miss Reed, 02 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

everything was good!

Mrs Wardill, 01 Jan 2016

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking / transfers as described with no hassle at any time. Very comfortable nights sleep prior to onward travel.

Mr Bell, 06 Dec 2015

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

This hotel was appalling, they don't put the heating on until 7pm even though it was freezing and when it did come on the radiators were lukewarm. We went out to find a warm place to sit in and at the end of the night when we got back to the hotel the heating was off. The next morning no heating or hot water to which staff stated the boiler broke down, we should have been offered heaters but nobody seemed to give a damn. My son and grandson were visiting from Australia and they felt the cold much more than us. The place was totally run down, stains on carpets, glass wardrobe doors cracked, lamp shades hanging off wall lights. All in all it was totally unacceptable and couldn't wait to get out. I went onto their website and noticed a huge amount of compaints from people that were being ignored so what does that tell you

Mrs Harford, 06 Dec 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

We were unaware we would have to pay for parking on arrival. The staff were polite, professional and friendly enough. The toilet seat was broken and this obviously could potentially be dangerous if someone were to sit down and slide off. Aside from that the room was comfortable and fine.

Mr Fowler, 25 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

hotel was very run down

Mrs Mcallen, 20 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.NO PROBLEM FOR STAFF TO FIND ME A ROOM WITH OPENING WINDOW. ROOM FINE AND CLEAN PLUS COMFORTABLE.

Mr Balme, 11 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Very old hotel, too far from the airport. Bad location

Mr Hayhurst, 07 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Everything very dated and tired. Including the lift which my son got stuck in.

Mrs Brown, 03 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Perhaps shower could be improved, not a lot of power to it, also would be nice if they had a hairdryer in the room. All in all enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Queally, 02 Nov 2015

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

good value for overnight stay with taxi there and back. fter such bad reviews. We were not lucking forward to our stay. But everything was great clean rooms staff very friendly and helpful. Wood stay again.

Mr Gorman, 28 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

The hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was filthy, run down, dated and unwelcoming. This hotel should not be in use. Unbelievable that you actually use this hotel on your site. Read the reviews on trip advisor!!

Miss Moggaeh, 26 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Yes everything went o.k the staff were really helpful.

Mrs Bostock, 21 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

I wasn't told the hotel ran a free taxi service too and from hotel, for the price I paid, there's no complaints.

Mrs Armitage, 20 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Comfortable clean and good location.

Mrs Handshaw, 02 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

it was only one night stay we would stay again

Mrs Moody, 01 Oct 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

The hotel we chose didn't have its own parking so we had to drive to a sister hotel in the very early hours of the morning and found this inconvenient so I guess it was my fault for booking that particular hotel.

Mrs Pendleton, 27 Sep 2015

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Room very dated, lining to the underside of the bed was falling down, tea/coffee stains on wall next to kettle, TV came out of the Arc . Staff OK. Finding the hotel was a nightmare.

Mr Broadhurst, 08 Jul 2015

Britannia Ashley
2 out of 5

Rooms very grubby and dirty not nice atol, felt very let down with the state of the room.very very out dated..Def wouldn't recommend it to family friends..reception man was helpful

Mrs Paterson, 06 Jul 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Could not get through to hotel on our return so had to make our own way by taxi to pick up our car.

Mr Scott, 05 Jun 2015

Britannia Ashley
1 out of 5

Exellent

Mrs Joyce, 18 Feb 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Yes very good.

Miss Rance, 25 Jan 2015

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Everything as described ..thank u

Miss Randall, 23 Dec 2014

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

:) Thank You

Mrs Stenning, 27 Jan 2014

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

The hotel was adequate, the restaurant was poor.

Mr Parker, 09 Oct 2013

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

No it didn't. There was a mix up about whether the transfer to the airport was included in the price (which it was ) but we didn't get a ticket to give to the driver even though it had been booked by the hotel both going and coming back. It was a little bit stressful. The hotel sorted it all out btu I wish it had not happened in the first place.

Mrs Mccarroll, 08 Jul 2013

Britannia Ashley
4 out of 5

It was great, we arrived at the hotel at 9am and we were allowed check in early :) Hotel is near everything :) and staff were really helpful.

Miss Geiran, 21 May 2013

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Everything was 1st class hotel brilliant and car parking was very reasonable ...thank you

Mr Davies, 24 Dec 2012

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

every thing whent smoothly no hitches much enjoyed holiday

Knowles, 28 Oct 2012

Britannia Ashley
5 out of 5

Having to move my car from Britannia Ashly to Britannia Country in the middle of the night was not good-my mistake for booking it

Mrs Barlow, 18 Oct 2012

Britannia Ashley
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 120

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019