Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1301 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South, on average, 9/10 (1301 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1301

Everything was absolutely spot on, in particular the Greet and Meet which worked flawlessly. Overall a pleasure to have used both the hotel and the Meet and Greet.

Mr Matthews, 23 Sep 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good hotel

Mr Riordan, 21 Sep 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was ok apart from no signage at airport to tell anyone who checks in the day before you fly where you could park your car, we went into the wrong entrance and had to ask one of the parking officers

Mr Smith, 08 Sep 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn & Meet & Greet service was excellent ! Sorry, but cannot fault it, booking next year's holiday today and will use this service again..... highly recommend and takes all the stress out of parking at hotel. Thanks.

Mr Clarke, 30 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Only one issue with directions provided from hotel to airport which resulted in a late arrival at airport

Mrs Burdis, 31 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well with our travelling premier Inn was good and parking my car at Jet park was great No difference in price if I would booked hotel and parking separately

Mr Ancia, 29 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was great, but when we are at the car park, there was no booking for us. We had to wait for a Marshal to let us in. Will probably have problems getting out of the car park on our return, as well.

Mrs Tucker, 28 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Really efficient dropping off and collection

Mr Lowery, 28 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great accommodation and fantastic parking

Mrs Masterman, 22 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was in an ideal location to the Jet Parks 1 parking and the airport terminal. Room was a good size and bed very comfortable ensuring that we had a good night sleep before the flight. Evening meal and breakfast were good, would recommend the meal deal, which included a 2 course evening meal with a drink and breakfast the following morning.

Mr Carter, 21 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Easy check in and parking

Mr Millard, 17 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good hotel for airport stay. Don't think there should be £10 charge for customers to park. Would recommend.

Mr Wall, 10 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The ANPR at jetparks did not recognise our car causing a delay.

Mr Theedam, 08 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great service end to end .

Mr Marshalll, 05 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Both the hotel and parking had no record of our booking. Thankfully I had a paper copy of the booking confirmation so they both honoured the booking based on this. As we had just spent 6 hours driving to Manchester before I flight the next day this was extremely worrying.

Mr Marriner, 05 Aug 2019

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Pleasant and helpful staff and the room was clean and tidy with basic facilities

Mr Chohan, 30 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn was excellent we have stayed there several times prior to going on holiday. Meet and Greet was easy to find and the staff were friendly.

Ms Eyhusen, 23 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The directions and location of overnight airport hotel stay was excellent. However, trying to locate the Meet & Greet at Manchester airport was another matter altogether. The signage once in the airport area was very poor, entrance easily missed. Likewise pick-up of car, changed method, again not clear - Manchester airport could do better!

Mr Nowicki, 23 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Mackenzie, 21 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All went well from arrival to hotel & meet & great service,had issue picking car up meat & great had wrong collection day so car not waiting for us,didnt wait long to collect so no big deal.

Mr Lawrie, 19 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Comfy bed, quick check-in but could really do with the air conditioning fixing

Mrs Worker, 10 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Ran smoothly hotel and car parking didn’t have to wait long for the transfer

Herr Koenig, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with no problems at the hotel or the meet and greet parking. Will recommend to anyone

Mr Knowles, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the parking was very efficient

Mrs Payne, 07 Jul 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When got an early flight quiet zone was not so quiet in hotel slamming of doors shouting in corridors.

Miss Allen, 30 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

hotel was clean and efficient, expensive considering breakfast not included and an extra £10 to park your car at the hotel overnight. Jet parks 1 was a very basic gravel car park that didn't seem secure or well organised, no marked parking bays and no staff visible.

Mr Chapman, 30 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

I have a disability and requested a ground room, which the staff made sure we had a one. Despite, the booking stating it wasn't guaranteed. The food was beautiful and and all staff were very friendly and helpful. Although we only stayed overnight, the room was quiet and relaxing, very clean and had a good powerful shower.

Mrs Simpson, 29 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Every thing was as described excellent thank you

Mr Francis, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very smooth process. Good hotel. Great location to airport and parking. Outstanding value

Mr Styler, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel with meet and greet parking at Manchester airport.Everything was exactly as expected and not a single problem with the hotel or parking the car going out and on our return when we collected the car . Thank you

Miss Hough, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, perfect and was a great start to our holiday

Mr Patchett, 25 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent room in hotel and lovely meal (in fact better than most I had on holiday on Sicily)!!!!Staff were most helpful and polite.

Herr Rosemann, 23 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went all to plan with our bookings, car parking etc the only thing I would comment on is that although our hotel room was clean the entrance, hallway, lift & restaurant areas were all in dire need of a good clean & smelt dirty. It definitely will put me off staying there again. Not a Holiday Extras issue though.

Mrs Wheatley, 19 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The hotel is only a few minutes from the parking. Welcoming bar and restaurant .

Mr Atkinson, 17 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff was very helpful. Would% stay here again.

Mr Hardy, 15 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking experience totally as expected and very good. Only one dissatisfaction- the directions to the hotel not sat nav friendly. Ended up doing an additional 70 minute journey to reach the Hotel!

Miss Doyle, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good experience, very easy. Parking at hotel (Premier Inn Manchester airport) should be included .

Mr Withers, 14 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy parking good

Mrs Wearmouth, 12 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel with meet and greet was just what we wanted and cheaper as a package. Hotel good with a meal deal and room fine. Had to pay £10 overnight parking at the hotel though. Meet and greet went smoothly though pickup car park very tight to get car out.

Mr Baker, 10 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

There was a problem getting in and out of the car park we booked through your website and the Fast-track tickets did not work.

Mr Pollard, 03 Jun 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The holiday was wonderful! Cannot recommend Hostal Es Pi enough. Lovely, quiet relaxing holiday in a really good hotel and a beautiful location. If you are looking for a simple relaxing holiday book it!

Mr Carver, 28 May 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

hotel clean, bar good, didn't have time to eat but all looked good. Comfortable room

Mrs Hey, 23 May 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Booked an evening meal for the two of us after being sat for a hour and a half we got the food no one stated there would be the wait and no one said sorry most people were disappointed

Mrs Walker, 20 May 2019

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Parking was good. Premier Inn not so good. Poor and expensive menu meant we had to drive into Altrincham. £10 compulsory parking for 1 night at the Premier Inn was just a rip off.

Mr Rourke, 14 May 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Hotel. Ok. As expected - did not get a good night sleep as a lot of noisy guests. Banging open / close doors / talking outside room. Cash machines not working. Vending machines out of service. Unable to get drunk because of this as bar closed. Not a great experience this time. Last time we did holiday extras our car was not ready for collection at least 30 min wait but thought we would give it another go meet and greet. Was ready this time around. Staff in hotel seem very busy chatting to each other rather than guests on check in. Would be better if you didn’t have to pay an additional £10 parking charge when already paid for room and 14 nights parking!

Mrs Patrick, 14 May 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Friendly staff, easily accesible and car parking great for the airport.

Mr Cooke, 10 May 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel good with good food at reasonable prices . Meet and greet went like clockwork and 5 mins walk . Would recommend to anyone

Mr Wroe, 08 May 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The staff and the whole experience was great. The only downside was that my family and I didn’t sleep because the bedroom was extremely hot. We couldn’t open the windows because the noise from the motorway was keeping my children awake. I was aware the air con was not currently working however I didn’t think it would be an issue because it wasn’t hot weather at the time. I was wrong!!

Mrs Egerton-Davies, 02 May 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected. Our flight was delayed by 17 hours so had to pay an additional £15 parking charge at the airport but have been told we need to claim that back via the airline.

Mrs Hall, 22 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The reception staff were very helpful and dropping off the keys at the meet and greet was smooth as was the return.

Ms Bamber, 14 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1301

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 21-10-2019