Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1301 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South, on average, 9/10 (1301 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1301

The hotel was fine and the parking was as expected No problem

Mr Miller, 15 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn fine except unusual room design - large bedroom with 2 double beds, but very small shower room. Restaurant food and service good. Problem getting out of Jet Parks 1. I think computer issue as buses having to phone for help too!

Mr Eden, 11 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

we were very pleased with the experience of booking with Holiday extras for the first time

Mr Norgrove, 05 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was good and as described but we didn’t eat there due to late arrival and early departure. Car park was good with access and egress all working via ANPR without issues. Bus to the terminal was swift but we had quite a wait for the return bus upon on arrival back into Manchester, seeing quite a few alternative car park buses appearing quite frequently before the one that we wanted arrived

Mr Turner, 01 Apr 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine,but when I went to drop my car at Jetparks 1 they had no booking for me, the barrier never opened and I had 5 minutes trying to convince them I had booked. Eventually the let me in same thing when I tried to leave the car park on my return,not happy

Mr Burrows, 28 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Everything was brilliant. I had to change a car registration for the hotel and meet and greet. The lady on the phone was more than helpful and I had no problems entering either location.

Mr Lowe, 27 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

all went smoothly.. Horel was clean and comfortable, restaurant OK

Mr Ingram, 24 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Facilities and staff were excellent.

Mr Sayle, 11 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and meet and greet parking for recent holiday. Quick and easy, parking was a dream, thank you

Mr Hamblett, 09 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

very tidy room staff very positive and happy would use again

Mr Kendall, 03 Mar 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Travel Lodge was fine. However we thought £10 was excessive to park overnight. The car park surface at Jet Parks 1 is very dirty and muddy, when you have left your car your shoes clothing and luggage are splashed and soiled.

Mrs Tandy, 25 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Your directions to the Premier Inn were fine. We got there easily. The staff in the Premier Inn were friendly and helpful. We do not know Manchester Airport so followed your directions to the Meet and Greet drop off point. Your directions were completely wrong because of the building work going on in the Terminal. We ended up having to drive out of the Terminal, drive round and come in again. All this at 8.30am before a nine hour flight. You should have sent us updated instructions on how to get into the Meet and Greet car park. We had no problem when we collected the car on our return.

Mrs Stevens, 23 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Barker, 19 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking in Manchester were both good. Hotel great for one night stay, parking easy, transfer to airport frequent.

Mr Hill, 17 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Premier Inn at Manchester airport are always our preferred choice and we find it easier to book with parking and yourselves than we do with Premier Inn.

Mrs Crossley, 13 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent would use again

Mr Allen, 11 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We stay overnight before our flight out early the next morning. Premier inn was very good and the parking is just around the corner from the hotel had to wait 10 minutes for the bus to t2 . Arriving home a 15 minutes wait but not to bad

Mr Kearsley, 11 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything straight forward from beginning to end clean room good facilities friendly staff lovely meal Short drive next morning to park the car .Great start to the holiday

Mr Larkin, 10 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and no hassle at the airport.

Mr Taylor, 09 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was well placed and well equipped for a 1 night stay. Service in the restaurant was a bit slow but, it was busy. Car parking was quick and smooth both going and coming home.

Mr Bufton, 01 Feb 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The only problem I had was with the parking again. The barrier not lifting when I went to park. Other than that everything was fine

Mrs Banner, 22 Jan 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Everything was great staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Broughton, 21 Jan 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel ok restaurant ok but I think it’s disgusting that you have to pay £10 parking when you have already booked hotel and parking for 2 weeks

Mr Fair, 07 Jan 2019

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

I had problems getting out of Jet Park at a cost of £15. I have contacted you twice without reply. I would think twice now about using that facility.

Mr Goddard, 02 Jan 2019

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The staff we met were very helpul. It was a lovely room, spacious and comfortable. We had a good night's sleep.and would definitely stay there again.

Mr Smithies, 13 Dec 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

premier inn was just about ok for one night, my sat nav would not find the location for Jet Park which is really badly signposted and caused me to loose a lot of time and I only just made the flight. On my return, (sun Dec 8) I waited from 06.42 to 07.27 for a bus to Jet Park 1/2 during which time there were 4 bus's for jet park 3. Two of theses were empty! totally unimpressed

Mr Webster, 12 Dec 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was Premier Inn South at Manchester Airport it was clean with friendly staff and the food was good. Parking at T1 Meet & Greet was easy and hassle free.

Mr Berry, 11 Dec 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Holiday is nice and clean, friendly staff, nice restaurant. Would definitely stay again

Mrs El Khrouf, 06 Dec 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very disappointed that the only means of contacting you was via a very expensive number, and then left waiting.

Mr Charles, 23 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

we knew we would arrive back late one evening therefore as we had a 5 month old with us we booked a hotel to get him settled as soon as we could, it turns out it would have been far quicker to have traveled the 90 minutes back to our home. The bus took nearly an hour to arrive, and even when he did we only realised it was our bus after complaining to the driver of the whereabouts of it, he had forgotten to update the sign on the front of the bus! When we got the the car park the delay took us over our booking time so I was charged £15 to exit. And finally the hotel was not made aware that we had booked a cot. We eventually got to sleep at 2am. Not the best end to an otherwise great holiday

Mr Hunter, 14 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Meet and Greet could not be easier. Drive straight to your Terminal and check in at Reception, very friendly staff who make it so straight forward. On return after a short walk across to Reception again, the car was parked 30 yards away ready for us to drive home. Easy access onto M56.

Mr Davidson, 13 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and Parking through Holiday extras provided and easy way to start our holiday. The Premier Inn was perfect for dinner and a good night sleep and the Meet and Greet parking the morning after made travel and parking at Manchester Airport so easy. Will definately use again

Mr Hartley, 13 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Faculties and staff were excellent. No problems at all encountered

Mr Davies, 12 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel car park charges of £10 for the night seem wrong to myself, especially when we had to leave hotel at 3am for our early morning flight, staff very helpful.

Mr Bennett, 11 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Hotel was very good and meet and greet parking at airport was excellent. Would use again.

Mr Dyson, 08 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Did the hotel with park and ride at Manchester. Both were very good great service

Mr Miller, 06 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Hi Ref JW Somewhere along the line from parking my car at the hotel to collecting it at park and ride my car was damaged, ie back nearside door was scratched, the tow bar had been tampered with ie tape removed from the caravan electrics, and the cap dislodged, also the tow bar protective cover had been replaced by a PCT cover with a 30 mm hole in it. Cannot tell if the ball as been damaged as it looks rusty as it has been open to the elements.The car radio was on a different channel, The speedometer trip was.6 on 18-10-18 when we collected 4-11-18 it was.8. I will be sending this complaint to Meet & Greet T1 Manchester airport

Mr Hinchcliffe, 06 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, our car park was overbooked so we were directed to the multi storey next to the t2 building. This caused no problems. Staff on hand to help.

Mrs Mactavish, 04 Nov 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

On arrival all... was advised to upgrade our evening meal, we did.. In the morning was told we didnt/haven't paid or booked for breakfast..... after arguement we were allowed to have breakfast,, service very poor in breakfast room. Onto jet parks2... Car reg plate recognition wouldn't work, scanner wouldn't work pressed intercom eventually an obnoxious woman answered to tell us that the car park was full!!! Was told we have to go to terminal 1 multi story... asked why as we had booked and paid was just told it was full!!! Onwards to terminal 1 multi story car park gets to register number recognition, guess what? Didn't work. Scanned paperwork... guess what? Didn't work... pressed intercom... guess what? No-one answered... by now we have irate holiday makers behind us thinking we are complete imboceles... We eventually got in the car park by pressing the green button to whisk your paper work tells us not to. Glad we did as we may have still been there. Now.. not knowing where we really are... no staff no shuttle bus etc made our way to check in to the aspire lounge where we as a family should relax and get in holiday mode, I'm phoning and emailing you to sort out what could be a pricey return to our vehicle after our holiday.. I question now was this hassle free? No Would I recommend your service? No Was I relaxed? No Was I stressed out my mind? Yes Do I feel it was worth the money? No No No Have I had any apology or call back from my emails? No Am I now going to seek compensation? Yes

Mrs Downs, 28 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

We have already lodged a complaint with you for the first time after many years of using you. You failed to tell us Jet Parks1 was now a staff only car park causing us considerable upset. We had unloaded our cars, made to the bus to be told it was staff only and would have to move on to Jet Parks2. On arrival here the number plate recognition would not recognise either of our cars so this was more hassle until we eventually got into the park. Likewise on our return the number plates were not recognised.

Mr Bell, 27 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Hotel was fine but we had problems entering and leaving the car park. Can do without that stress at beginning and end of a holiday! Was told that the hotel + parking bookings were causing problems

Mrs Stephenson, 27 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

The stay at Premier inn south was as always spot on, staff very friendly. If I had a small complaint it would be that having to Use JetPark 2 instead of 1 was a bit of a challenge, the ANPR would not recognise either of our number plates and they appeared to be confused about our booking. Eventually after a comment that "I will have to log onto another system" they finally found our booking and we were allowed in. It was no different when we needed to exit, it took us nearly 10 minutes to get out.

Mr Bonning, 25 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Went smooth except the barrier out of the car park did not automatically recognise my number plate [again!]. Someone needs to look into it. It causes unnecessary hold ups.

Mr Ross, 20 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

We didn’t know there was an overnight parking charge at the hotel. Our car registration wasn’t recognised at the barrier so we had to buzz for help, this was at around3.30 am so we were disappointed with that. The same thing happened on our return. Not very impressed with that part of the service.

Mr Fearnley, 19 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Premier inn was very good but jetparks 2 we had problems getting in and getting out

Mr Davies, 15 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. Nice room friendly staff. We had a problem going into the Jetparks car park as the ANPR wasn't working.

Mr Matthews, 12 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

THE HOTEL WAS FINE. WE HAD DIFFICULTY GETTING INTO JET PARK 2 CAR PARK AFTER BEING TRANSFERED THERE FROM JET PARK I BY LETTER A FEW WEEKS EARLIER. AUTO REG No. RECOGNITION NOR BAR CODE WORKED. BUTTON TO SPEAK TO A CONTROLLER SHOULD BE MORE CLEARLY MARKED AS AT 4am IN THE DARK YOU AUTOMATICALLY TRY TO USE THE BIG GREEN BUTTON WHILST QUIETLY CURSING.( I EVEN WENT BACK TO JET PARK 1 ) NOT A HAPPY START TO OUR HOLIDAY......WE ALSO COULD NOT GET OUT WITHOUT SPEAKING TO SOMEONE.

Mr Smith, 12 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent experience with holiday extras

Miss Woosnam, 09 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

When I booked hotel with parking, I was not expecting to 1) be charged for an extra night of parking at the hotel and 2) have to drive across Manchester to get to the car park. The whole point of pre-booking the parking and hotel was so that I didn't need to worry about this on the morning of the flight. This really should be explicitly stated before booking through the website.

Mrs Spencer, 08 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

My registration wasn't recognised but I was able to access via the intercom although it took a few minutes of ringing to get a response. Also I found the car park dangerous from a H&S point of view as it was unpaved l. When you are carrying luggage and bags you are naturally unbalanced and it would be very easy for a fall to happen.

Miss Doherty, 07 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1301

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 21-10-2019