Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1301 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South, on average, 9/10 (1301 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1301

Facility adequate for our requirements

Mrs Gartshore, 04 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, staff friendly and helpful, however the parking was a shambles, didn’t recognise number, eventually let in to find no spaces, 2 other cars also not able to park, left car on a bit of waste land, on return still cars looking for a space, had to contact controller who eventually raised barrier. Won’t be using this service again because of parking.

Mr Baker, 03 Oct 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Everything was fine except having to pay 10 pound to park at the premier inn we have never had to pay to stay at other premier inns

Mr Keogh, 26 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff at the Premier Inn South were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel room was fresh and clean with all facilities. Journey to T3 Meet & Greet took about 10 minutes and the process for leaving my car went very smoothly. On my return my car was waiting and exit was straightforward. All in all, a great service.

Mrs Nelson, 25 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Arrived at hotel, good reception from staff. Evening meal was fine. Went to bed, during the night it was very hot so put air con on, it rattled. We couldn't open the window because of traffic noise from the motorway. We expected to have a good night's sleep, as we needed to be at airport for 4.0 clock am. As it was we were both stressed with no sleep.

Mrs Jones, 20 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

The facilities were great although parking charge at the premier inn was a bit steep. Comfy bed and delicious breakfast made for a good start to the holiday.

Mr Carson, 14 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine. When we arrived at the car park they said our reservation had been cancelled it took a while to sort it out and when you’re going on holiday you can do without it .

Mrs Hunter, 14 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Jetparks 2 was a joke. It's a building site. I turned up to park and the barrier didn't lift. I found out this was because the car park was full! Managed to get in but the only single parking place left was a disabled space. Awful

Mr Rowlands, 05 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

The company changed the airport parking at the last minute to another long stay carpark which on arrival was fully booked with no spaces even though I had paid and pre booked. We were directed to another car park along with hundreds of others and would have missed our flight had it not been delayed

Mrs Baldry, 02 Sep 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

We were informed in good time by email that the car park we had chosen was temporarily closed (Jet Parks 1) and that as a result, we had been allocated Jet Parks 2 instead. Detailed instructions were given in the email. When we arrived at Jet Parks 2, the barrier did not raise as expected. We pressed the 'Help' button located at the barrier and our call was immediately answered. As suspected, we were told our number plate had not been recognised because of the car park change. The issue was quickly resolved. We found a parking space and within minutes were on the shuttle bus to the Terminal. There were no issues at the car park when we returned. As part of the package we booked Premier Inn South for the night before our flight. We have stayed here before and our stay was as comfortable and pleasant as our previous visit. Our only gripe is that there was a £10 charge to park at the hotel overnight, in addition to what we had already paid when we made the booking. We will certainly use Holiday Extras again.

Ms Towle, 30 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean well run and the staff provided a good customer service. The car park was OK the only slight complaint was the surface was difficult to run suitcases over in some parts. The buses were regular and the drivers polite and considerate

Mr Scott, 27 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel ideal car park was a struggle to find a space

Mrs Jackson, 26 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Fast and easy booking process. Got a call the day before we left to be told we had been moved to another hotel, as the one we had booked and paid for was full. Not really an issue as they were both next to each other. Came to park my car the next morning, that had also been changed but there had been no communication on this not what you need at 04:00. Car park staff were brilliant though and sorted it for us. So for me it wasn’t the best experience ever.

Mr Priestley, 19 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was uncomfortabley hot and no air con in room. Unhelpful rude staff when complained about the broken air con

Mrs Minchin, 18 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

The ‘gas’ alarm in the hotel bedroom kept going off in the middle of the night in one of the rooms, keeping several members of the party awake. As we where unsure whether this was a fault or a genuine alarm the people staying in the room where very distressed. The reception was contacted several times and said that they would get the manager to call back, which we are still waiting for. We then had issues accessing the car park on the morning of our departure. When we returned we had to wait over half an hour for the bus pickup even though there where several busses (5) for the other jet park car parks. We then had issues leaving the car park.

Mr Spencer, 18 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Yes the staff where very helpful. The only problem we had was with the parking at Jetparks2, the car park seemed over booked and we had to park in a disabled bay which should not have happened

Mr Morgan, 16 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good stay parking easy to find and efficient shuttle transfet

Mr Ronan, 11 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Waited for ages for food , nothing left in menu , would have been easier if waitress could have listed what they had left on menu not what they had ran out of

Mrs Hutchinson, 08 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Excellent stay at the hotel, clean, friendly and good meals. The car park could do with some work levelling it as it's not ideal when it's raining.

Mrs Whitehead, 08 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Supplied wrong information regarding which jet park to use on the confirmation email. Was surprised to pay the hotel for parking thought it would be in total. Then looked on page 4 of the email to see the extra charge - don't like these hidden charges! Parking barrier didn't open at jet parks 2 on arrival. Was told I arrived early there maybe a £15 charge for this. I thought the check-in time on your form was for the hotel but does not state this on your form and it appears that it's for the car park not very clear

Mr Coverley, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Parked easily as we arrived. Check in was quick and the receptionist was friendly and courteous. Room was excellent. We had a family room which had two very comfortable double beds, tea and coffee facilities, air con (which was needed during the current heat wave) and free wi fi. We had to drive the short distance to Jet Park 1 the following morning where we were met by a security guard saying the car park was turning into a staff car park so gave us directions to Jet Parks 2. It was only a short drive away and we were soon parked up and on to the shuttle bus to the airport. Even with all the roadworks around Manchester airport, we were soon checked in without any delay. Upon our return we waited less than five minutes for the shuttle bus to return to the car park. We drove straight to the exit, the barrier lifted straight away (number plate recognition) and we continued our journey home. Would definitely use again. This was my second booking at the same hotel and car park. Have booked car parking many times before. Always good value, would definitely recommend.

Mr Blythe, 04 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

No bus operating on return to airport for car park left standing for over 45 minutes. Another driver agreed to take us and helped out. Disappointing

Mrs Hudson, 04 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Inform of changes prior to arrival would be helpful. We were booked into jet parks 1 when we arrived were told to go to jet parks 2 instead. Not a big issue really.

Mr Smith, 02 Aug 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel really close to the airport. Nice and comfortable, easy to get food no need to prebook. Parking on airport literally right outside the terminal. No shuttle bus needed.

Mr Shaw, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideal. Problems we had were with the parking. We were informed to park at Jetparks 1 for our holiday, however, on arrival at 3am we could not gain access and were told that this park was due to close prior to the end of our holiday so we should be at Jetparks 2. We had never been advised of this change of plan so it obviously caused a certain amount of unnecessary stress trying to find this out at that time of the morning and delayed our arrival at the airport! When we returned to the Park to collect our car after the holiday the boom gate did not recognise our registration number so we could not exit and traffic was building up behind us getting impatient! Again an unnecessary stress and delay when we were eager to get on with our 4hr drive home!

Mrs Macarthur, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

I’m going complaint as the hotel room wasn’t booked for us!

Mr Airns, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Even though our flight was a little late, our room was ready for us, very nice staff, comfortable beds, spacious room, great breakfast too

Mr Mcguire, 30 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Things were acceptable

Mr Worrell, 24 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Room more than adequate, noise at times in night as people left for airport. Food in restaurant average

Ms Branch, 23 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Staff helpful, parking just a couple of minutes from hotel. Hotel a little noisey during the night with doors slamming and people coming and going.

Mrs Malecki, 22 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Idea was to have stress free start by parking car and leaving it not to drive it again at morning to another car park.

Miss Easdon, 20 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was excellent

Mr Taylor, 17 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff were great on arrival and departure, the room was perfect for our needs.

Mr Mccreadie, 16 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly with no problems.

Mrs Stott, 15 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We have used holiday extras on many occasions and have recommended to friends and family but unfortunately this booking did not go smoothly. We arrived at premier inn south in Manchester to be told they knew nothing about the booking, the staff at the hotel contacted holiday extras and it appeared there are two premier inn souths located in Manchester and we were at the wrong one, before we left we asked the receptionist to contact the other south hotel who did not have us booked in either. Another call was made to holiday extras who confirmed we were definitely booked in to the other hotel 35 minutes later the 'other' hotel agreed we were booked in there grrrrrr. After not a great start we then had problems on the return journey, although we had booked using the flight numbers it appeared that jet parks believed we was 1 day late in collecting our car therefore charged us £15.00 extra to exit, this obviously wasn't ideal but we had no alternative but to pay the additional charge.

Mrs Smallman, 15 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Hotel was just what we needed - clean, conveniently located and the staff were very friendly.

Mr Kirtley, 12 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

More expensive doing it through holiday extras for exactly the same thing.

Mrs Lister, 08 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

There was too long a wait at the carpark to get the shuttle bus that led to a rush getting through the airport. It took 45 mins from getting in the carpark to getting to terminal 2. Unacceptable.

Mr Mcmaster, 08 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Hotel was at the standard you expect from a Premier Inn. However the secure parking was not like any others we’ve used before. Basically a gravel car park and bus service to the airport. I was worried about my vehicle whilst on holiday, but thankfully it was OK when we returned.

Mr Elainekjn, 07 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

In USA shuttle bus drivers assisted passengers with their luggage, in UK they didn't in fact they were bordering on rude, certainly inconsiderate. How could anyone just sit and avoid eye contact with any passengers struggling. Is this company policy or is it left up to individual drivers? In my case we were unlucky both ways and each time the bus was very full.

Mr Green, 06 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The only thing I would say is to tarmac the jet car parks, they are gravel and can cause injuries or problems with car tyres. Other than that, no problems at all, smooth sailing

Miss Price, 04 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Value for money

Mr Kitching, 03 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very easy and efficient. Good price also.

Mr Farnworth, 03 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel great as usual ,parking problems on leaving again second time was same last year .Dissappointing when you have a two and half hour drive to do

Mrs Fell, 02 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Great nights stay and the food was reasonable priced

Mrs Murphy, 01 Jul 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. The staff were very friendly & helpful.

Ms Jackson, 27 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

I do not see how you could improve it. More shelter from the rain to and from the Jet parks maybe. Less expensive but a good hotel and park service.

Mr Clark, 25 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Pleasant comfortable stay at Runger Lane South as always

Mr Wesson, 26 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Yes.Everything was very good. Good Hotel and near and easy to find Parking Facility.

Mr Dixey, 24 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All perfect, the hotel the night before the flight was great, close to the hotel and the parking was easy and we’ll definitely use this service again

Mrs Johnson, 23 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1301

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019