Premier Inn Manchester airport South reviews

Runger Lane, Manchester M90 5DL

Book the Manchester Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1301 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn South, on average, 9/10 (1301 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1301

Holiday Extras Hotel and Parking just gives you a perfect start to your holiday

Mr Ellis, 21 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on. Easy check , no delays

Mr Hall, 16 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We used holiday extras for hotel and parking at Manchester Airport. It was all very good thank you. Despite road works on Jet 1 parking, it was easy to park and to be transported to airport

Mrs Simm, 13 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the premier inn to catch an early flight the next morning. Everything was great and went smoothly in hotel and the airport parking the next day. Upon arrival back the bus picked us up and dropped us off at our car park. We were straight out. No problem at the barrier. Definitely will recommend and will use you again.

Miss Langa, 12 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the premier inn to catch an early flight the next morning. Everything was great and went smoothly in hotel and the airport parking the next day. Upon arrival back the bus picked us up and dropped us off at our car park. We were straight out. No problem at the barrier. Definitely will recommend and will use you again.

Miss Langa, 11 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from start to finish and the staff in the hotel restaurant were lovely.

Dr Woodhead, 04 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel stay at Premier Inn, So get Lane South at Manchester Airport and parking at Jet Parks 1 plus express security pass. All went v smoothly. Hotel met my needs and car park was easy to find and close by with regular shuttles to airport. Transfer time to airport was a little longer than advertised as we were the last drop off. Not sure express security pass added much as wasn't much queue anyway. Price was v reasonable.

Ms Broomhead, 04 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

had good stay no problem thank you

Miss Gent, 02 Jun 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn North and then used Jet parks 2 at Manchester Airport, hotel wasjust what we needed and so handy for car park. The instructions for directions to the hotel weren’t very good as it talked about a round about which wasn’t a round about. Other than that brilliant! Will use holiday extras again

Mrs Riddick, 30 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Very efficient service for arrivals and departure. Parked in Jet parks one. Transfer bus was quick and despite return flight being nearly 3 hours late there was no problems leaving Jet parks. Excellent service. Would use again.

Mrs Evans, 30 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Air conditioning not working. Room temperature intolerable without opening window which in turn let in traffic noise-result no sleep at all.

Mr Williams, 31 May 2018

Premier Inn South
1 out of 5

Everything once again was spot on. Thank you Holiday Extras

Ms Austin, 29 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. The process was delayed due to building work going on at the airport.

Mrs Griffiths, 29 May 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Great service- parking was perfect, transfers smooth, hotel only 2min down the road from parking - great value will use again!

Miss Coverdale, 27 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Excellent, very friendly staff, great service No problems

Mrs Berresford, 26 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The Meet and Greet car parking at Terminal Two at Manchester has been made even easier, both when departing and on arrival. The staff were very helpful and courteous. It was a pleasure to use the Meet and Greet parking and we will definitely be doing so again.

Mrs Maloney, 24 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking are very good. There is only one bug bear which is not HE's fault, that is the excessive Premier inn hotel car parking charge of £10 per night.

Mr Roberts, 20 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking were very good

Miss Burnside, 14 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

We had a comfortable room within easy travelling distance from JetParks 1.

Mr Dixon, 14 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good hotel room for night. Had to pay £10 for parking at hotel. Easy drive to meet and greet at airport.

Mrs Byers, 13 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

The Hotel is in a good location with parking about a mile away, we used Jet Park 1

Mr Williams, 11 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

It went well but at £97 with £10 parking charges youwm weren't cheap. And it's all about money. If you're expensive I will look elsewhere.

Mr Morgan, 07 May 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Yes staff helpful and professional. Only complaint is that you had to pay an additional €10 to park at hotel overnight. Felt this was a bot excessive.

Mrs Mcnally, 06 May 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Facilities as described. Stayed hotel and parking. Permier inn manchester south comfy sleep, had to leave too early for breakfast. Food lovely and tasty great menu but slow service. Jet2 Manchester parking regular and quick terminal transfer waited no longer than 5mins. Car park a little bumpy and a few pot holes, difficult to pull cases and not very well lit.

Miss Price, 19 Apr 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The room was far too hot and the air conditioning didn’t work. It was too late at night with an early morning flight booked to call reception. We booked this hotel so that we could get a good nights sleep before our holiday. This did NOT happen!

Miss Wood, 17 Apr 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

A mistake was made with the booking of our car parking ..which I tried to rectify and was told I couldn’t . When we booked in I was informed that this regularly happened. A standard book in time had been entered instead of the one I had requested.

Mrs Fletcher, 17 Apr 2018

Premier Inn South
2 out of 5

Hotel ok, good parking.

Mr Beever, 12 Apr 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Premier Inn was brilliant. Only thing that didn't work too well was the ANPR recognition at the Car Park and the lack of information about the extensive road works taking place at Manchester Airport that resulted in us taking 45 minutes to get to the terminal rather than the normal fifteen. Otherwise, great service yet again and will continue to use your services in the future.

Mr Faunt, 12 Apr 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

hotel fine, parking not so fine, had to pay £15 upon exit from parking as booking times where incorrect, not very happy about this.

Mr Mawer, 19 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

Room very hot and could not be controlled very noisy

Mrs Powles, 19 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

1 st im not home yet second there was a mix up at the car park . Ive booked the premier inn for tonight . So i will be speaking to them when i get back today around 20.15 ish . I think im going to be charge for getting to the car parm early so not to happy with that . But will be sorting that out. Yes i would use the service again but ill make sure of time and it would of been a really good idea if there was a phone number i could ring. Also what if u want a hotel before you fly and when you land so you dont have to drive back the day / night you land

Mr Dixon, 18 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

The parking was fine however the hotel was extremely cold in the bedrooms and the staff let slip that is was not a one off incident. The staff in the restaurant were hard working but overrun. They took an awful long time to serve two pretty simple dishes. There was a shortage of cheese.....yes cheese!

Mr White, 17 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

All went well hotel was excellent staff helpful. Facilities were fine.

Mr Davies, 16 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

No complaints all was fine ,staff first classes

Mrs Coyne, 15 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork, we have used your services numerous times and will in the future.

Mr Welsh, 01 Mar 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly, hotel easy to find. Car park near to hotel.

Miss Harrison, 15 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Mrs Thomas, 13 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All aspects were superb. Very easy and very helpful

Mr Griffiths, 11 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic, parking was as described. I have used Holiday Extras on a number of occasions with no issues will definitely use again.

Mr Ashton, 11 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Meal deal was very good value, pleasant friendly staff good choice of food. Hotel perfect for overnight stay.

Mrs Benson, 09 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Unable to enter jet parks 1 car park and no one at holiday extras available to speak to at 6.00 am. Apparently car booked in for 6.00 pm not 6.00 am. I am sure this was not my fault.

Mr Bannaghan, 08 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Any savings I might have made were lost by a £ 10 car park charge at the Hotel

Mr Staton, 06 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected, clean accessible, welcoming and good value for money

Mrs Beard, 05 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Richardson, 05 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

£10 to park overnight is a disgrace ! Bar area cold

Mr Gray, 04 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

Sky Park at Manchester was a mud bath in wet weather.

Mr Bell, 04 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
3 out of 5

first class service and very professional.

Mr Watson, 03 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Everything was as or better than described save for one small but very important fact - the post code for the car park did not exist and when we used the address alone it took us approx 3+ miles from where we should have been. Problem only resolved by returning to hotel and getting location advice from desk staff? We lost an hour and were much later arriving at airport but did make flight?

Mr Davies, 03 Feb 2018

Premier Inn South
4 out of 5

great deal, with parking for 1 week, great rooms, staff great with excellent customer service, great dinning and good value. Only criticism price of parking at the hotel the night of arrival very expensive £10 very steep , half this price would be acceptable.

Mr Bannister, 31 Jan 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Good service, no problems

Miss Walker, 30 Jan 2018

Premier Inn South
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1301

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 20-10-2019