Customer reviews for the Newcastle Holiday Inn

Great North Road, Seaton Burn, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE13 6BP

Book the Newcastle Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 59 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne, on average, 9/10 (59 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 59

Yes everything was so easy and enjoyable

Mr Mack, 13 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Really friendly staff and comfortable rooms, good breakfast choice.

Mrs Cuthbert, 18 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel & room were excellent, however the cost of the taxi to & from the airport was £22 each way, not £15 as advertised, which is an additional unwanted expense.

Mr Higgins, 15 Aug 2018


4 out of 5

Everything was great from arrival till we picked car up

Mr/S Brown, 21 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel was still under some refurbishment which should have been completed previously. Not enough tables in lounge for meals and not a large choice of bar food.

Dr Donaldson, 17 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant. Only one gripe, the bed was too small! I’m sure it was only 4ft wide but was just too small to get a comfy nights sleep. Car parking was straightforward with no issues

Mr Roberts, 17 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. They booked a taxi for us to the airport and all ran smoothly. The cars were there for our return and we would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Mrs Hull, 24 May 2018


5 out of 5

No problems, We all really enjoyed our stay with yourselves and our car was safe for our return. Perhaps a shuttle service to the airport is something we would have liked as the taxi to and from the airport charged us wildly different prices and felt a bit ripped off.

Mr Mclaughlin, 06 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Great hotel. 10 minutes from airport and plenty parking spaces. Staff all friendly and helpful and comfortable, clean rooms.

Mr Macdonald, 29 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

great value and very convenient

Mr Dexter, 13 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

all good

Mr Tower, 11 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras a number of times - I took the hidden "deal" for park and stay Newcastle Airport and stayed at the Holiday Inn which was fine --- the big bugbear was that they did not have a courtesy bus and it cost me £45 in taxis to/ from the airport. Not happy with Holiday Extra this was a rip off

Mr Thom, 24 Jan 2016


4 out of 5

We booked our holiday overnight stay and car parking for a week and everything went smoothly the staff in the hotel were very friendly and welcoming to us all. We had an evening meal in the hotel and breakfast the following morning before we left for the airport and both were lovely. Thank you holiday extra for helping me arrange this we will definitely be booking with you again in the future

Miss Storey, 08 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

Excellent, easy to deal with polite and helpful staff.

Mrs Knowles, 11 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

The room was a bit dated but the main area of the Hotel was very nice. All of the staff were very nice, thank you

Mr Ryan, 07 May 2013

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

everything was great

Mrs Croy, 01 May 2013

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The hotel was great they couldn't do enough for us, will most definetely try and book there again. The parking was good also, quick to take us to the airport and really quick to come and get us from the airport to the car. A fantastic experience all around.

Mrs Fuste, 09 Jan 2013

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great, No complaints, Room was large with a good sized balcony, staff were very helpful. had a lovely holiday ,Thanks

Mr Trolley, 22 Sep 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Very good. As described.

Mr Maxwell, 25 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The holiday inn was fantastic all staff were very friendly we had tony on both our journeys from air parks he was very helpful and was a great laugh

Mrs Mcvay, 21 Jul 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and overall provided excellent value and service.

Dr Campbell, 30 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

yes a longer wait than expected for the transfer back to car.

Mrs Young, 16 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
1 out of 5

Everything fine. Very happy with services.

Mr Ryan, 07 Jan 2012

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mrs Lee, 27 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everthing went according to plan and hotel was excellent. I will certainly use you again

Mr Gill, 26 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT A GREAT START TO OUR HOLIDAY. EASY TO FIND THE PARKING SERVICE FOR TAKING AND COLLECTING US FROM THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT

Mr Simpson, 16 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The experience was a very enjoyable one, my only critisism would be the hotel was maybe a bit further away than i would of liked.

Mr Robertson, 04 Oct 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Everything was great and as described and made our holiday run smoothly, no issues at all!

Miss Eaglesham, 20 Sep 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras many times for airport hotels with parking during our holiday, and will continue to.

Mrs Marker, 21 Jul 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The hotel was great and the people at the carpark were helpful too, but unfortunately they were unaware of my booking. This led to a short delay and me having to prove that I had prebooked and paid through yourselves. The problem was eventually resolved and I was okay to leave the car with them.

Mr Darcy, 06 Jul 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
3 out of 5

Everything was simple at reception.The room was comfortable but lacked two easy chairs. The food was good. We did have a problem getting into the restaurant when we wanted to as there was apparently a tour bus in who seemed to have taken all the tables for the next hour. As we were hungry after a long drive we had to make do with a bar meal. Although the meal was excellent it was not the most acceptable situation.

Mr Helm, 30 Jun 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Absolutely wonderful, hassle free. Would definitely use again and again. Couldn't ask for anything more... just perfect.

Mr Campbell, 19 Jul 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

was good but had wrong time down for secure parking

Miss Thomson, 12 Aug 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Enjoyable stay in comfortable hotel. Helpful staff.

Mr Maciver, 18 Aug 2010


4 out of 5

helpful and no fuss

Mr Oconnor, 12 Oct 2010


5 out of 5

very good value

Mr Forster, 16 Oct 2010


5 out of 5

staff helpful and very pleased with the executive suite, we were given, thankyou

Mrs Cunningham, 19 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING I ASK FOR GREAT

Mrs Robinson, 21 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Hotel was overbooked and we were sent to another Hotel. We were tired after travelling home from Cyprus plus it was late in the Evening and it was too late to get anything to eat

Mr Stewart, 22 Oct 2010


2 out of 5

Hotel was great just what we needed and not far from airport parking

Mrs Spalding, 23 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel and the secure car parking were very good

Mr Condie, 24 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

very clean hotel and staff very helpful

Mr Morrison, 26 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

The only problem, if you want to call it a problem, was that my husband and i, could only sit together on our return flight home, if we paid an extra 37 euros, the only seats together where extra leg room seats. The only way round this seems to book your seats online, before you travel home.

Mrs White, 31 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
4 out of 5

Easy to find.Very helpful staff.Room as expected.Very easy transfer to airport.Would book again.

Mrs Dorling, 07 Nov 2010


5 out of 5

a map rather than written instructions would be helpful

Mr Edwards, 08 Nov 2010

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Good hotel, good location, good price, only comment is room service could be better - lukewarm food.

Mrs Taberner, 05 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and ran smoothly. Exceeded my expectations.

Mr Raja, 06 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and ran smoothly. Exceeded my expectations.

Mr Raja, 06 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and spacious room. Excellent value for money and would certainly use again.

Ms Reynolds, 11 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful. Thank you

Mr Leiper, 04 Jun 2011

Holiday Inn Newcastle upon Tyne
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 59