Newcastle Novotel Reviews

Ponteland Road, Kenton, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE3 3HZ

Book the Newcastle Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 118 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£82.00*
room-only
£82.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (118 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 118

staff very friendly the hotel was great value & close to the airport & transfers to & from the airport fast & efficent

Moy, 02 Nov 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very easy and accommodating. Would recommend Novotel Newcastle for hotel and car park.

Roberts, 02 Nov 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMMOTHLY FROM BOOKING INTO THE HOTEL TO THE TRANSFERS TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT EXCELLENT SERVICE

Mr Simpson, 14 Oct 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

excelent

Mr Quinn, 07 Oct 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very smooth, hotel good

Mr Skene, 07 Oct 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan and was stress free

Mr Morris, 27 Jun 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems hotel staff very obliging

Mr Stewart, 11 May 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel and secure parking excellent!! Staff very helpful and pleasant.

Mr Caesar, 19 Apr 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes very good.

Mrs Bannister, 15 Jan 2012

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booked Newcastle Novotel with onsite parking. Everything went great, hotel lovley, parking easy, collection of car no problem. Would use again.

Mrs Cooper, 25 Nov 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Novotel at Newcastle airoport booked through yourselves Excellent service and would highly recommend for perfect start and finish to holiday. especially after 24hour delay!

Mr Sweetman, 06 Nov 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went really well , the transfers went smoothly and hotel and parking facilities were great. We will definitely use again and would highly recommend to others. We have used the Company a few times and will continue to use them every time we travel

Mrs Benton, 10 Sep 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very Helpful Staff, What A Great Deal

Mr Alexander, 18 Aug 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Delighted with quality of Novotel in Newcastle, the staff and the price. Everything made so easy and at a low cost too.

Mrs Calder, 25 Jul 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Anderson, 06 Jul 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

We have e-mailed customer relations regarding the rotten treatment we received from your company and the Novotel Newcastle Airport, we have had good service from your company in the past, but we were very dissapointed this year in fact it ruined the start to our holiday, you can publish my comments if you wish but I doubt you will. Your company has been good in the past but very poor this year. Regards Mr & Mrs Norman

Mrs Norman, 01 Jul 2011

Novotel
1 out of 5

The Royal Holiday Palace Lara beach is one of the best and most impressive hotel that we have ever stayed in, we could not fault it at all and would recommend it to all

Mr Hart, 24 Jun 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything did go very smoothly and your staff and the hotel staff were extremely helpful. It took a lot of the hassle of travelling away.

Mrs Foster, 15 Jun 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

excellent service, deliver what is promised, excellent value

Mr Myers, 04 Jul 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

An excellent service. I will be using every time I have an awkward travel time.

Mr Naisbitt, 14 Aug 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Scott, 17 Aug 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Had to cancel original booking and rebook. Received refund very promptly as I had paid the cancellation protection.

Mrs Watson, 17 Aug 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

as per usual an excellent service from Holiday Extras. Hotel and service also very good.

Miss Marriott, 07 Sep 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Exactly as described - good value - great start & finish to holiday.

Mr Lithgo, 20 Sep 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was A1

Mrs Mckenzie, 27 Oct 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

A perfect piece of the jigsaw. Facilities top class. Attention 100%

Mr Freedland, 27 Oct 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Have used you several times and have no complaints.

Mr Fowler, 26 Nov 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

everthing was spot on start to finish thanks again..n hedley

Mr Hedley, 04 Dec 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

'Holiday Extras' were perfect. The hotel was not!

Mr Barber, 27 Dec 2010

Novotel
3 out of 5

The Novotel at Newcastle Airport was excellent value. The room was very comfortable and the shuttle bus was there to meet us on arrival home. The only constructive criticism I would make is that the Novotel restaurant was very expensive.

Mr Devlin, 03 Jun 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

All straightforward as booked

Dr Luffrum, 17 Jan 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

car park great, hotel good, food bit pricy, airport transfers A1 SERVICE.

Mr Park, 02 Jun 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

It did what it said on the tin!

Mr Laws, 14 May 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the parking was easy, the hotel was good. The minibus was waiting for us just outside arrivals at the airport on our return and took us directly back to the hotel. No problems we would certainly use this service again.

Mrs Palmer, 09 May 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Blaylock, 26 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems with accommodation or Staff. Good transfer to airport and return.

Mr Stewart, 23 Apr 2011

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was really nice. Car parking fine. Little hiccup re transportation to airport at 5.30am but resolved quickly.

Ms Mcintyre, 28 Feb 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

We were VERY happy with the services provided, and will definitely be using you in the future, many thanks.

Mrs Middleton, 20 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

hotel was perfect for the airport the next morning. courtesy bus ideal and room was very modern and immaculate

Mr I'anson, 21 Mar 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good service and smooth transactions

Mr Wood, 25 Mar 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very smooth service - taxis on time, well driven and friendly staff. Will certainly be using this service again.

Mrs Wilkinson, 17 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel with hassle free airport parking/transfer would use again.

Mr Houston, 17 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

everything went according to plan - was excellent

Mr Dixon, 16 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel was pleasant, rooms were good, also evening meal. Ride to the airport was on time but when we returned from holiday we were left standing for almost an hour. First phone call to hotel said a coach was on its way but it didn't arrive and we had to call a second time.

Mrs Fitzsimons, 16 Apr 2011

Novotel
2 out of 5

Alright until rang Novotel to collect us and the same as last time, it was over half an hour in the freezing cold until we were eventually picked up. This included ringing the hotel three times.

Mr Challands, 15 Feb 2011

Novotel
4 out of 5

The Hotel was clean and well run. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The food was well prepared and of a good quality.

Mr Scaife, 02 Sep 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel hotel at newcastle airport very nice.

Mrs Weir, 19 Jul 2010

Novotel
4 out of 5

Was going to book parking only for 2 weeks through holiday extras we got accommodation at the Novotel ( a nice hotel ! ) and 2 weeks parking for very little more. You do the maths !!!

Mr Harvey, 17 Aug 2010

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned although we had quite a long wait for the return transfer from Airport to our car - apart from that, really happy with the service.

Mr Nicolson, 12 Jan 2010

Novotel
4 out of 5

The bus taking us back to the hotel picked up people from the back of the queue so we were tired and wanted to go home so we got a taxi to the hotel which cost us. We were too tired to complain to hotel but it did spoil the trip.

Mr Hamilton, 28 Oct 2009

Novotel
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 118

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 16-02-2020