Newcastle Novotel Reviews

Ponteland Road, Kenton, Newcastle Upon Tyne NE3 3HZ

Book the Newcastle Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 144 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£97.00*
room-only
£97.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (144 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 144 of 144

Everything was A1

Mrs Mckenzie, 27 Oct 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

A perfect piece of the jigsaw. Facilities top class. Attention 100%

Mr Freedland, 27 Oct 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Have used you several times and have no complaints.

Mr Fowler, 26 Nov 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

everthing was spot on start to finish thanks again..n hedley

Mr Hedley, 04 Dec 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

'Holiday Extras' were perfect. The hotel was not!

Mr Barber, 27 Dec 2010

Novotel
3 out of 5

The Novotel at Newcastle Airport was excellent value. The room was very comfortable and the shuttle bus was there to meet us on arrival home. The only constructive criticism I would make is that the Novotel restaurant was very expensive.

Mr Devlin, 03 Jun 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

All straightforward as booked

Dr Luffrum, 17 Jan 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

car park great, hotel good, food bit pricy, airport transfers A1 SERVICE.

Mr Park, 02 Jun 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

It did what it said on the tin!

Mr Laws, 14 May 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, the parking was easy, the hotel was good. The minibus was waiting for us just outside arrivals at the airport on our return and took us directly back to the hotel. No problems we would certainly use this service again.

Mrs Palmer, 09 May 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Blaylock, 26 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problems with accommodation or Staff. Good transfer to airport and return.

Mr Stewart, 23 Apr 2011

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was really nice. Car parking fine. Little hiccup re transportation to airport at 5.30am but resolved quickly.

Ms Mcintyre, 28 Feb 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

We were VERY happy with the services provided, and will definitely be using you in the future, many thanks.

Mrs Middleton, 20 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

hotel was perfect for the airport the next morning. courtesy bus ideal and room was very modern and immaculate

Mr I'anson, 21 Mar 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good service and smooth transactions

Mr Wood, 25 Mar 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very smooth service - taxis on time, well driven and friendly staff. Will certainly be using this service again.

Mrs Wilkinson, 17 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel with hassle free airport parking/transfer would use again.

Mr Houston, 17 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

everything went according to plan - was excellent

Mr Dixon, 16 Apr 2011

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel was pleasant, rooms were good, also evening meal. Ride to the airport was on time but when we returned from holiday we were left standing for almost an hour. First phone call to hotel said a coach was on its way but it didn't arrive and we had to call a second time.

Mrs Fitzsimons, 16 Apr 2011

Novotel
2 out of 5

Alright until rang Novotel to collect us and the same as last time, it was over half an hour in the freezing cold until we were eventually picked up. This included ringing the hotel three times.

Mr Challands, 15 Feb 2011

Novotel
4 out of 5

The Hotel was clean and well run. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The food was well prepared and of a good quality.

Mr Scaife, 02 Sep 2010

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel hotel at newcastle airport very nice.

Mrs Weir, 19 Jul 2010

Novotel
4 out of 5

Was going to book parking only for 2 weeks through holiday extras we got accommodation at the Novotel ( a nice hotel ! ) and 2 weeks parking for very little more. You do the maths !!!

Mr Harvey, 17 Aug 2010

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went as planned although we had quite a long wait for the return transfer from Airport to our car - apart from that, really happy with the service.

Mr Nicolson, 12 Jan 2010

Novotel
4 out of 5

The bus taking us back to the hotel picked up people from the back of the queue so we were tired and wanted to go home so we got a taxi to the hotel which cost us. We were too tired to complain to hotel but it did spoil the trip.

Mr Hamilton, 28 Oct 2009

Novotel
3 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin!!! no problems. Reasonable costs for hotel with car parking included. Well pleased compared to other hotels we have stayed in at N/cle airport

Mr Forrest, 12 Oct 2009

Novotel
5 out of 5

Rooms were nice at Novotel but food was a big disappointment. Chips were hard and steak pie, i could have bought one similar from hunters for a quid.

Mr Mccann, 29 Sep 2009

Novotel
3 out of 5

Novotel stay, food and car-parking were excellent value and quality. Very convenient for Newcastle airport. We will use them again.

Mr Attridge, 14 Sep 2009

Novotel
5 out of 5

The package of hotel and parking was not available from the hotel website and Holiday extras price was excellent with an easy to use website. Helped make the beginning and end of our holiday stress free.

Mr Walker, 15 Jun 2009

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel is a good hotel and pick up service was excellent

Mr Knott, 18 Dec 2008

Novotel
5 out of 5

very clean, comfortable hotel with very efficient courteous service. food very good too - especially appreciated the early bird breakfast.

Mr Mead, 22 Sep 2008

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice, Modern & clean, nice food

Miss Copeland, 16 Sep 2008

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mr Storrie, 10 Jun 2008

Novotel
4 out of 5

ALL I CAN SAY IS FANTASTIC

Mr Blades, 02 Jun 2008

Novotel
5 out of 5

We really appreciated the early bird breakfast and the helpfulnes of all staff and the confort in the room. thanks. will use you again.

, 28 Jan 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

The car-parking/hotel service was very good. We all enjoyed the night at the Newcastle Novotel and thought the breakfast was great! We will certainly use it again.

Ms Southwood, 23 Apr 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

the room was clean , fresh , modern , airy and spacious

, 20 Apr 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

Accommodation was good, staff very efficient and the airport transfers were excellent even though they were unsociable hours.

Mrs Carr, 14 Jul 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

Using your site makes it easy to book for hotel parking prior to a holiday.

Mr Challands, 11 Sep 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

We often have weekends away and our breakfast at the Novotel was the best we have ever had!!

Mrs Scott, 16 Sep 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Morton, 21 Sep 2007

Novotel
4 out of 5

We were really impressed with the accommodation and the service of the Novotel staff particularly the helpful desk staff. We will certainly use this service in the future.It represents extremely good value and cost little more than it would to just park our carThank you

Mrs Docherty, 02 Jan 2008

Novotel
5 out of 5

An ideal choice for Newcastle Airport - comfortable and efficient.

Mr Allan, 30 Oct 2007

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 144 of 144

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019