Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 337 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (145 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 145

Everything went smoothly, very easy.

Miss King, 14 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Always the perfect night sleep

Mrs Mcgee, 05 Apr 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect no complaints whatsoever

Mrs Nicholls, 31 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, Hotel room ready for when we arrived, parking easy and just used ticket to exit car park on return. Well done :-)

Mr Barrell, 27 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. Premier Inn at Newcastle and ;long stay parking were great

Mrs Simpson, 19 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Lynch, 13 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Was very disappointed when we were charged £5 for overnight parking. Otherwise all ran smoothly. Can’t comment about staff didn’t see much of them except at check in, not impressed with the member of staff on duty, not very welcoming,

Mr Simpson, 01 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking booking could not have gone smoother. Easy to book. Directions accurate and easy to find. Hotel staff brilliantly helpful.

Mr Pritchard, 24 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great price & no issues with anything

Mr Alderson, 19 Feb 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

You should stop sending emails saying welcome home 3days before I arrive home. This sent me frantically searching for my parking details to ensure I had not made an incorrect booking and has put me off using Holiday Extras

Mr Pearson, 25 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel location & welcome was great. Restaurant let it down somewhat unfortunately, but would still stay again.

Mrs Grieve, 16 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We had a very smooth experience from checking in and out off the hotel , we also had food in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic and very responsibly priced. The hotel room was very spacious and had all the facilities needed and the bed was very comfortable. The car parking was also a very smooth experience.

Miss Waller, 10 Jan 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect

Mr Hirst, 17 Dec 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff lean and comfortable room

Mr Talintyre, 09 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service from staff. Bar and food a little expensive in hotel though.

Mr Denwood, 03 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good location for a night near the airport. Been before so knew what to expect. Good Value for money for family of four in one room.

Mrs Dirom, 02 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn Newcastle Airport had a great nights sleep, bed was extremely comfortable breakfast was great aswel

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A good hotel and car parking deal but hard to find a parking space in the long stay car park. Some cars parked outside lanes. What are you meant to do if you can’t find a space ?

Mr Hutson, 20 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It stated in my booking that the parking at the premier inn was included in the price but i had to pay £5.00 which I'm not happy about.I have emailed holiday extras & attached a copy of the payment for a refund.The hotel receptionist advised me to email you as she said this is happening on a regular basis.

Mrs Graham, 18 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport was just fine, as Premiers are. We checked in, enjoyed supper in the bar and a good night sleep. Taking the car to Long Stay was easy enough, although carpark very full. On return all went very smoothly. Excellent all round. Thanks you.

Mr Samson, 16 Oct 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly

Miss O'prey, 29 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Enjoyable stay and hassle free parking. Nice room and had a nice meal in the restaurant. Good value for money

Mr Blewitt, 25 Sep 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Reception staff were lovely shame the restaurant staff weren’t as nice! Think they were over worked as not many staff working. Facilities were nice and clean.

Mrs Havercroft, 29 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and was easy to follow the directions provided. Overall we were very satisfied with the service.

Mr Parkin, 15 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the staff were nice however there were extra charges for parking for the night we stayed i the accommodation which were not clear in the price comparison provided by the search results

Mrs Slater, 06 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Great facilities & easy parking arrangements

Mr Greig, 03 Aug 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find the hotel, facilities were fine and very near the airport

Mrs Mclean, 21 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were both very easy to find. As stated the airport departure lounge is within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel doors. The food at the pub next to the hotel is also very good and not overpriced, the breakfast is certainly worth having. The parking itself went very smoothly, the bus transfer is only 3/4 mins and the buses whilst we were there looked very regular. All good will definitely use again.

Mr Burkitt, 29 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was booked fine, but the car park had no record of our booking. Plus, the instructions on how to validate the car parking ticket were incorrect

Mr Macrae, 12 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Great nights sleep, room big enough for family with older children, no complaints.

Miss Brian, 07 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We have booked with holiday extras a number of times and always found it to work fabulously. In the main we have used it when travelling via East Midlands Airport. This time from Newcastle and the Premier Inn the arrangements for parking just did not work at all. Arrangements for parking not transparent when booking on the site and were totally inconvenient. Arrangements were : Parking overnight at the Premier Inn ( for an additional £5 ( not transparent) and then moving the car the next morning prior to flying. We did not want to do this at all!! Instead we went directly to the Long Stay Car Park being prepared to pay extra. It was a total faff about

Mrs Flanagan, 04 Jun 2018

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

We booked hotel, long stay car parking and fast track through security. Everything worked well the hotel was excellent fast track through security was the best purchase especially with two teenagers!!! The car parking was easy too. Would recommend to anyone.

Miss Morgan, 20 May 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful and pleasant

Mr Goodall, 28 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mrs Mills, 25 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Can't fault anything

Mrs Mcmorris, 17 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever

Mrs Nicholls, 16 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

As before, this hotel and parking arrangement worked perfectly. So easy at newcastle airport. Would definitely book again.

Mrs Cox, 14 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

OK but no clear USP

Mr King, 08 Apr 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent is the only word for it. A good all round airport hotel/parking package. The Premier Inn at Newcastle Airport was faultless with great staff and good food and the long stay airport parking was easy and quick to find.

Mr Foster, 19 Mar 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well and contributed to a first class holiday.

Mr Cooper, 06 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Moxham, 01 Feb 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel close to the airport good facilities and good food

Mr Chaffey, 25 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes had no problems everything went smoothly

Mr Watret, 13 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were disappointed that we could not leave our car straight away at the Long stay car park when we stayed overnight at the Premier Inn prior to flying early next morning.

Mrs Rotheram, 08 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything from checking into our hotel to parking our car in the long stay car park was done with ease

Mrs Crawford Bingha, 07 Jan 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel airport booked at Newcastle had an extra parking fee for the night we were there. I was under the impression that I was paying for hotel and parking for the trip and not expecting the extra parking fee. Didn't notice this fee until I had booked the room as it wasn't very prominent. Never had this issue before when booking hotel plus parking with booking.com

Mr Jackson, 21 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Overnight parking was more than we had been told. Staff on front desk miserable. And clucking noise all night from the thermostat

Mrs Wardley, 13 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service would book again

Mr Baker, 10 Dec 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Booking so easy , and if you need support your staff are wonderful at helping you sort any add on,

Mrs Chambers, 22 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and we enjoyed our stay

Mr Archer, 11 Nov 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 145

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-06-2019, valid as of 23-04-2019