Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 176 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£69.00*
room-only
£69.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (176 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 176

we arrived late into our room (3am. To avoid any disruption to our neighbors we quickly got settled and went to sleep, or tried to. Unfortunately our neighbours above didn't think that quite necessary and were like a herd of elephants. The same at 6am when a family were getting ready to depart. I just don't understand why people are so inconsiderate or others!. As always the beds are very comfortable. Receptionist was overly insistent on making sure we paid for the parking before going to our room. I understand there are some people who wouldn't bother paying but it could have been settle in the morning as you couldn't get out with out a code anyway, very frustrating when you are standing waiting to check in with two children at 3 in the morning!

Mrs Reith, 07 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Only contact with staff was check in and check out,

Mrs Gray, 03 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes no problems at all

Mrs Tennent, 02 Aug 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect as advertised

Mrs Morrison, 27 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Check in very easy and smooth. Had dinner on site, food and service faultless. Only concern, and it's very minor was that there wasn't a travel cot for our month old.

Mrs Robertson, 03 Jul 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

all went well no problems

Ms Gallagher, 27 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went well and good value.

Ms Percy, 23 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, all went well. Staff very nice.

Mr Peacock, 14 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Only complaint we had was we were given four beds for myself, my other half, my 6 year old and my 1 year old however a quick trip to reception and a cot was delivered and put up in our room within minutes. Excellent service. Some rude customers in the restaurant though, my children were obviously excited and we were met with nasty looks and tutting but not the hotels fault! Excellent location, smooth and easy stay.

Miss Graham, 13 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes to all three

Mrs Hodgson, 06 Jun 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Staff were very good . Facilities and nearness to airport was a bonus

Mr Elliott, 31 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect and reasonable price

Mr Davidson, 22 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Had problems getting out of carpark, could not find booking

Mr Sotheran, 21 May 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Had problems getting out of carpark, could not find booking

Mr Sotheran, 21 May 2017

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Dealing with Holiday Extras was a shambolic experience from the moment we booked. We were mislead on the original booking of hotel and Airport parking. Wrong dates were given on receipt and when we tried to sort it took over a week to get someone at HE to understand. Eventually the mistakes were admitted and we were assured all was sorted. On return from holiday the carpark staff had no record of our booking. Luckely I had a copy of my email.I am still waiting for explanation and reimbursement for the shambles. So no I would not recommend Holiday Extras.

Mr Bell, 20 May 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was as described & staff were all very friendly

Mr Perry, 18 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as described & staff were all very friendly

Mr Perry, 18 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good and hassle free

Mr Currie, 13 May 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I was booked in for Sunday night stay rather that Saturday night. Had to take 2 rooms as no family rooms. Cost me extra £84.00

Mr Logan, 25 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Tv advents show buffet style cooked breakfast. In fact had to order

Mrs Mcnally, 19 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Tv advents show buffet style cooked breakfast. In fact had to order

Mrs Mcnally, 19 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mr Mcgee, 11 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes perfect

Mr Mcgee, 11 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The premier inn was as expected.

Mr Tully, 06 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Craig, 15 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

N.a

Mrs Borg-Esposito, 15 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent.

Mrs Bivens, 07 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything fine. Couldn't ask for better.

Mr Hobden, 15 Dec 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All most satisfactory as usual.

Mrs Smee, 13 Dec 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Great value for mpney

Mrs Carrick, 12 Dec 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

everything was great, including the s taff,as usual. only downside was that parking for our holiday was no longer available

Mr Pritchard, 06 Dec 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great facilities and friendly staff Will definitely do again if flying from Newcastle

Mr Macfarlane, 03 Dec 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is very comfortable and breakfast is cooked freshly as ordered. The long stay car park bus service was very poor.

Mrs Callender, 07 Nov 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn was as expected; easy to check in, friendly staff and comfy main bed, with the exception that one of the children's beds was very uncomfortable. The springs could be felt through the sheet.

Mr Medley, 26 Oct 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

you didn't send my new car details to the ticket office which encountered a delay getting my car out the car park at 02.30 in the morning, premier inn was good the night before the holiday with good deals on food.

Mr Ritchie, 23 Oct 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

very trouble free esxperience

Mrs Whyte, 22 Oct 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everythung was brilliant

Mr Aitchison, 19 Oct 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Would deffo stay at airport Premier again, staff food etc was spot on - Have stayed in the Double tree Hilton in the past but deffo prefer the Premier.

Mr Scott, 18 Oct 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Douglas, 23 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were great especially the Lady on reception.

Mr Clarkson, 30 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic great service at hotel and airport parking.

Mrs Lauder, 27 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Akram, 18 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent night stay at premier inn and price including car park.excellent value for money.

Mrs Howard, 16 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All staff were great, no issues

Mr Kennedy, 12 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All ok staff room bed all good

Mrs Boucher, 12 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes facilities as described and staff very helpful. I didn't think I would have had to pay £4 for overnight car parking.

Mrs Differ, 05 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Bus transfer was a bit of a disaster on return. No communication and lack of signage for people who did not know where to go to wait for bus etc.

Mr Hunter, 31 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excelent

Mrs Brown, 26 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well and was exactly as described. Thanks again Holiday Extras.

Mrs Russell, 26 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Tullius, 27 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 176

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019