Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 188 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£67.00*
room-only
£67.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 188 9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (188 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 188 of 188

very helpful

Mrs Douglas, 23 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were great especially the Lady on reception.

Mr Clarkson, 30 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic great service at hotel and airport parking.

Mrs Lauder, 27 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Akram, 18 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Excellent night stay at premier inn and price including car park.excellent value for money.

Mrs Howard, 16 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All staff were great, no issues

Mr Kennedy, 12 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All ok staff room bed all good

Mrs Boucher, 12 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes facilities as described and staff very helpful. I didn't think I would have had to pay £4 for overnight car parking.

Mrs Differ, 05 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Bus transfer was a bit of a disaster on return. No communication and lack of signage for people who did not know where to go to wait for bus etc.

Mr Hunter, 31 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excelent

Mrs Brown, 26 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well and was exactly as described. Thanks again Holiday Extras.

Mrs Russell, 26 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Tullius, 27 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Directions to walk to hotel would have been helpful. Everything went smoothly.

Ms Mccomb, 25 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes only problem was the car park was very full and we had to use the overflow

Mr Baxter, 19 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location and facilities were ideal.

Mrs Scott, 16 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Dr Fleming, 16 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was close to airport, beds were comfortable and check in was straightforward. Only downside was that the reception area is quite small.

Mrs Mcphail, 12 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were great. However on my return the long stay car park has no note of my registration number causing issues when leaving the car park. I had to show them my holiday extras ref no which they had no note of. Eventually I got out the car park

Mr Butler, 10 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Couldn't have been easier

Mrs Smyth, 10 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

the room was very clean and I had everything that I wanted. had a good nights sleep before my flight

Miss Davies, 08 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. and staff were very helpful

Mrs Douglas, 08 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely only small criticism would be the room was so warm no air conditioning as far as we could see.

Mrs Douglas, 06 Jul 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Just as described

Mr Moyse, 26 Jun 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Our room was above main entrance so we could hear people chatting and smoking well after midnight,had to get up at 4a.m. for our flight. I mentioned this to reception but told him I didn't wish to lodge complaint, was still good for price paid.

Mrs Boucher, 28 Jun 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

no problems at the hotel, check in efficient and departure the same.

Mr Heslehurst, 26 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very well organised Everything as booked

Mrs Lane, 14 Sep 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great value for money..had poor experience in the premier inn due to heat of the room but money was refunded as per premier inn promise..excellent

Mr Mcallister, 05 Aug 2014

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Reception staff were very informative,friendly and efficient. the room was as described, clean and comfortable and quiet. A good TV and plenty of tea and coffee. The airport car parking fee was included in the cost of the overnight stay which made our stay excellent value for money in my opinion.

Mr Lax, 04 Aug 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with Premier Inn lots of parking spaces at airport and no problems collecting car after holiday.

Mrs Milne, 18 Jul 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I contacted the helpline after booking and got a quick, polite and efficient service. Will definitely use again.

Ms Deacon, 05 Oct 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I was very pleasantly surprised by the service and the facilities. The room was immaculate, the bed really comfortable and even an electric fan if required. The only slight cricisim was that the shower curtain smelled sour which made the bathroom not as fresh as it could have been. A screen is always preferable - but apart from that I have no quibbles - and I am quite picky. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels with no better facilities.

Mrs Gunn, 24 Sep 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from log in to log out. The free wi-fi for 30 minutes was a great bonus, the rooms and beds were great and the hotel was really quiet, reception staff were polite, friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The only downside was that it was early hours of the morning when we landed and we couldn't find the hotel in the dark. After walking round for 10 minutes and hitting block ends we gave up and returned to the airport and got a taxi to take us. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Mrs Mallinson, 19 Aug 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

always guaranteed a good nights sleep at premier inn - also like the early breakfast times

Mrs Rivett, 08 Oct 2012

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Fabulous value,used you several times at different airports and never disapoited

Mr Ashworth, 18 Sep 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It was very clean, tidy and staff were very friendly

Miss Graham, 10 Apr 2012

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly

Mr Cronin, 16 Nov 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

excellant service.

Mrs Richardson, 29 Oct 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

From booking on the internet, in the comfort of your own home, to the journey itself, all went smoothly, very pleased with the service. thank you.

Mrs Burns, 23 Oct 2011

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 188 of 188

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 29-02-2020