Reviews for the Days Inn Stansted

Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford, CM23 5QZ

Book Days Inn Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Days Inn, on average, 8/10 (131 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 131

Simple and smooth from start to finish, I can% rely on holiday extras for a fantastic service.

Ms Begum, 02 Mar 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Booked a week's hotel / fly package staying overnight at Day's inn at Stansted on night of Friday 18th January Car details correct but when we got home, we received a fine from Parking Eye as our car, booked for overnight parking. had not been registered by the hotel reception. Not resolved despite my earlier complaint but I am not paying the fine

Mr Treadway, 02 Feb 2019

Days Inn
2 out of 5

I booked 2 rooms but when we got to hotel they only had one room. This had to then be sorted and left us in a panic. But it was resolved and we ended up with another persons room.

Mrs Dalton, 01 Nov 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

the facilities were good and the staff very helpfull

Mr Thompson, 27 Oct 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine for the night before we flew, had some food at the services. The hotel gave us a map to the long stay parking, so it was easy to find. Everything went smoothly, the car park barrier lifted automatically as we left. Thanks.

Mrs Bussell, 06 Oct 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn served the purpose of somewhere to sleep before an early flight, and is very close to the long stay parking. The pre-paid parking worked well, but my advice to other users, based on what I didn't find clear, is that you take a ticket on entry, but don't need it on exit. Also, when you arrive at the long stay, park in the zone directed to, and go to the bus stop for that zone. That's where the bus goes first, otherwise you could be waiting a long time for a bus.

Mr Dee, 28 Sep 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Smooth and helpful process. Reasonably priced accommodation with parking.

Mr Gittus, 23 Sep 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes to all the questions.

Mr Simpson, 21 Sep 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is at services and is hard to find. The room was okay. The car park is okay but there are no signs to the bus stop. You need to remember your area, bus stop number and row for when you come back. The bus transfer was busy but okay. Coming home was the real problem. We came out of the airport to a queue 3 deep waiting for a bus. People had been waiting an hour and a half. There were people pushing in and it was a nightmare. Buses only come every 15 minutes but they seemed to start coming more frequently and eventually we got on one. The bus driver was very stroppy and although he was calling out the stops each time he wasn’t very patient.

Mr Chapman, 08 Sep 2018

Days Inn
2 out of 5

All went down very well, hotel and parking was excellent.

Mr Rowlands, 07 Sep 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Easy check in at the hotel- close proximity to the airport. A good value, well organised, parking package.

Ms Serrano, 04 Sep 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Accommodation very local to parking facilities. Hotel room very comfortable with lots of restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

Mr Russell, 19 Aug 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Great service from booking to time we left, facilities were easy to get to & service was quick & easy.

Mr Tilbury, 16 Aug 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel was fine, nothing was fancy but then that replicated the price. All those people should stop moaning. Clean and tidy. Staff were helpful when I needed to know something. Recommend using.

Mr May, 15 Aug 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, clean and staff were helpful. Parking all went smoothly and no issues even though our flight home was delayed.

Mr Wrana, 15 Aug 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to find and convenient for the airport. Food is avaliable on the service's area. But the rooms are dated and poorly maintained. The air-conditioning unit was broken and noisy.

Mr Marr, 10 Aug 2018

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Staff at Days Inn were friendly and welcoming and room was good. Pleasant stay and long stay parking was easy and quick

Mrs Henkel, 09 Aug 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Clean room and comfortable bed

Mr Edwards, 07 Aug 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Bathroom was dirty and beds very old

Mr Hughes, 08 Aug 2018

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel was much better than I expected. Very comfortable bed, room spotless, tea & coffee provided in the room. Take off the cost of carparking if booked directly and it was a no brainer . Staff did provide us with a superior room which was much appreciated.

Mr Taylor, 01 Aug 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yeh exactly as it says in the tin, although a fan or even air conditioning would be great in the rooms

Mrs Brown, 18 Jul 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Yeh exactly as it says in the tin, although a fan or even air conditioning would be great in the rooms

Mrs Brown, 18 Jul 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Days Inn. Bed was like being on an inflatable castle. The shower flooded the bathroom when it was being used. You also had to had the shower on a trickle to get any sort of warmth to the water. The hotel looked like it hadn't been decorated since the's. Luckily we were only staying one night before our flight but will never stay there again. Terrible place!

Mr Hellen, 13 Jul 2018

Days Inn
1 out of 5

All good except direction from car park to hotel reception!

Ms Marshall-Lucett, 12 Jul 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

directions could of been clearer as went to wrong hotel first

Mr Smith, 06 Jul 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Days Inn Hotel in Saturday the 9th June at Stansted Airport.The package included 1 night parking at hotel.I have arrived home to a parking ticket even though you had my car details and the hotel had my car details.i have spent nearly 2 weeks trying to appeal this,but as of now still not resolved.totally unacceptable,I will never use this site again for any such packages if this is not resolved.

Mr Morton, 03 Jul 2018

Days Inn
1 out of 5

We think the hotel should replace mattresses as spring s were poking through. Did mention it on leaving to receptionist. Location very good for airport.

Mr Hulbert, 30 Jun 2018

Days Inn
3 out of 5

I have used this Holiday extra several times and have found them to be great and very reasonably priced.

Mrs Rogers, 24 Jun 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Great price, good airport hotel, nearby facilities, comfy accommodation. No more to say very good value, thank you.

Mr Laird, 23 Jun 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Very impressed with the whole thing, room was good and the long term parking arrangements were excellent.

Mrs Lewis, 21 Jun 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful receptionist. Gave me ground floor room and took my bag there.

Mr Hattaway, 20 Jun 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Cheap hoteel

Mr Rajwani, 22 Apr 2018

Days Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly thank you.

Mr Nelson, 28 Jan 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Went very smoothly, the directions to our car park was brilliant and so helpful

Mr Watt, 15 Jan 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

A fine has been issued on the vehicle I parked over night at Days Inn, even though I entered the registration number on my checking in form.

Mr East, 11 Dec 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was as expected. No frills but quite comfortable

Mrs Hodgkins, 08 Dec 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The bed was awful. Thee mattress had dipped in middle and could not sleep.

Mrs Mcdonald, 25 Nov 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, facilities as described with good accommodation and helpful staff.

Mr Rumble, 17 Nov 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Room was cold as windows had been left open. The first room smelled of damp. The heating was a wall heater that was difficult to operate and noisy. The extractor fan was noisy. The toilet flush was faulty. The shower could not be put on anything other than scorching hot.

Mr Novakovic, 11 Nov 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

We stayed 1 night before our flight from Stanstead. The cost of airport parking was included which worked out cheaper than booking the parking alone! So glad we did this as it made the journey to the airport so much less stressful and we were not so exhausted when we arrived in Spain after an early flight. The hotel was basic but comfortable with free wifi. It suited our needs. Food was available close-by in the services area. We would definitely stay here again.

Mr Doel, 09 Nov 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful after Monarch ceased trading & had no problems amending our booking. Hotel was nice & parking instructions was very straight forward. Shall definitely use again.

Mr Marshall, 05 Nov 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel room, close to the airport, easy to find. Documentation gave incorrect directions from the hotel to the airport parking, but signage was good and we had no difficulty.

Miss Harmer, 04 Nov 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

We found the hotel without any problem at all, we were checked in by a friendly member of staff who explained everything to us and told us he to get it the airport in the morning, the room was warm clean and tidy, would definitely use again, the long stay car park was easy to find too.

Mrs Lawrence, 31 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

very helpful staff, good accommodation ideal location

Mr Blackburn, 30 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault it, very clean comfy bed and great value for money. Would stay again

Miss Hindmarch, 29 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Nice room. Long term parking not at actual hotel, but nearby and efficient transfers.

Mrs Hodges, 28 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Staff fine and no trouble finding the place but it was very basic, the bed was old, saggy and uncomfortable and the hall was obviously dusty at the edges. I think I'd pay a bit more for something better next time.

Mrs Hall, 27 Oct 2017

Days Inn
2 out of 5

There was no extra bed set up for our child but everything else was fine. Good value

Mr Gibson, 22 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

We use this hotel before early flights from Stansted. The hotel is on a motorway service station area so you get to walk acros the road to all the facilaties, but you dont find it noisy so sleeping is not an issue. We have always found the staff efficient and the rooms basic but comfy. You do get a tv and kettle so for short stays with no frills you cant ask for much more.

Miss Phillips, 22 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

everything was as good as i expected all went like clockwork getting to the airport very impressed

Mr Rosser, 20 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 131

Top