Reviews for the Days Inn Stansted

Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford, CM23 5QZ

Book Days Inn Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Days Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 8/10 (129 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 129

Nice room. Long term parking not at actual hotel, but nearby and efficient transfers.

Mrs Hodges, 28 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Staff fine and no trouble finding the place but it was very basic, the bed was old, saggy and uncomfortable and the hall was obviously dusty at the edges. I think I'd pay a bit more for something better next time.

Mrs Hall, 27 Oct 2017

Days Inn
2 out of 5

There was no extra bed set up for our child but everything else was fine. Good value

Mr Gibson, 22 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

We use this hotel before early flights from Stansted. The hotel is on a motorway service station area so you get to walk acros the road to all the facilaties, but you dont find it noisy so sleeping is not an issue. We have always found the staff efficient and the rooms basic but comfy. You do get a tv and kettle so for short stays with no frills you cant ask for much more.

Miss Phillips, 22 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

everything was as good as i expected all went like clockwork getting to the airport very impressed

Mr Rosser, 20 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

We did not realise from the address, that the Days Inn was in the services only accessible from the M11 roundabout. The staff were great, and the bed was comfortable.

Mr Collins, 17 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Explain better to people about parking at hotel for the night before travel then having to take care to long stay on day of travel. This would be important if you have an early flight

Mr Gill, 16 Oct 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Convenient for a one night stay before flying out of stanstead. Good directions to long stay car park close by.

Ms Preston, 13 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel, convenient for the airport and restaurants.

Mr Palmer, 12 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Pleased with accommodation and food was lovely. Waitress needs some training as 5mins after taking our order she came up and said "you wanna eat sumink?" when my friend looked puzzled she repeated the phrase loudly and added a hand to mouth feeding gesture! :) we found this amusing and she did apologise when we told her we'd already ordered. Also my friend had finished before me and she kept coming and standing at the table wanting to take my plate and on one occasion (after launching her hand toward my plate) said "oh I s'pose I'll leave you for a bit" :))) She did seem a bit "challenged" so probably just needs a bit of training. We found it comical but would put some people off.

Ms Thomas, 08 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

As expected every thing good

Mr Crane, 03 Oct 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes good service transfere need to be more frequent

Mr Saunders, 03 Oct 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Very basic room, lack of pillows but bed quite comfy. Room cold as window left wide open although on ground floor.

Mr Marsh, 30 Sep 2017

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Yes to everything

Mr Jeremy, 28 Sep 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was simple but all that was needed, on arrival at the long stay car park everything went smoothly. Would highly recommend

Mrs Scarlett, 23 Sep 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very welcoming and efficient.

Mrs Warner, 20 Sep 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described

Mr Waugh, 15 Sep 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were helpful, the room is basic but the price reflects that, I'm not sure why the person upstairs from us bothered with a room, they didn't sleep all night, just walked around noisily and kept us awake, although this is not your fault, it was really annoying!

Ms Wood, 05 Sep 2017

Days Inn
3 out of 5

We expected the car to remain at the hotel with a transfer to and from the hotel. Not to have to find the long stay car park!

Mrs Henley, 03 Sep 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Could do with air conditioning in room it was very hot

Miss Penistone, 28 Aug 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very easy to organise, no issues, great price

Dr Jones, 24 Aug 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel booked for wrong night, hassle getting into long stay car park, more hassle getting out of long stay car park.

Mr Balch, 19 Aug 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

all was perfect and very easy, thank you

Ms Campbelljohnst, 17 Aug 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything ok

Mrs Wakefield, 26 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent ,everything as expected.

Mr Greenwood, 25 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

We had a very comfortable night prior to a very early flight from Stansted airport. Would happily stay here again.

Mrs Boast, 24 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Could not fault either the staff were friendly polite and very pleasant. Made the whole experience a pleasure

Mr Blackman, 23 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with hotel and facilities helpful staff would be happy to book again

Mr Broomfield, 19 Jul 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

You booked us in here but when we arrived there was no room. We had to move to another hotel. So we have no idea what this hotel is like.

Mr Sayer, 13 Jul 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

Yes all was good would use again

Mr Stafford, 10 Jul 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel wasn't booked for the day we travelled even tho the arming was, so we had to sleep in the car

Mr Jacklin, 02 Jul 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Car park was easy to find and transfers were quick and easy.

Ms Turner, 21 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean and tidy. Had everything you needed.staff were friendly and helpful

Ms Mercer, 21 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Its was good food facilities luckily I had my alarm on phone because we ask the reception to give us awake upcall and no one did are flight was at 6 in morning

Mr Horder, 21 Jun 2017

Days Inn
3 out of 5

very good

Mr Hyde, 14 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Cooper, 13 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

An excellent experience.

Mrs Cottingham, 10 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

too hot

Mrs Noble, 10 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

All good, clean room, staff helpfull,

Mr Newton, 09 Jun 2017

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was very good.

Miss Bygrave, 09 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Struggled to find the stand but when we did the stafff were great and the journey to the hotel was fine great value for the money aswell

Mr Hunter, 07 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

All was good. Staff were friendly

Miss Blanchard, 01 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

All was good. Staff were friendly

Miss Blanchard, 01 Jun 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room has everything you need. Bed very comfortable. Would definitely use again

Mrs Thomas, 10 May 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Every was good

Mrs Furlong, 09 Apr 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Hackett, 03 Apr 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Hackett, 03 Apr 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The staff could have been more welcoming and the hallways could have been clear

Miss Dean, 19 Mar 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

No ! The transfer dialogue is very misleading

Mr Kirk-Duncan, 22 Sep 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

staff very good room was good

Mr Purdy, 21 Sep 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 129

Top