Reviews for the Days Inn Stansted

Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford, CM23 5QZ

Book Days Inn Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Days Inn, on average, 8/10 (135 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 135 of 135

Every was good

Mrs Furlong, 09 Apr 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Hackett, 03 Apr 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Hackett, 03 Apr 2017

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The staff could have been more welcoming and the hallways could have been clear

Miss Dean, 19 Mar 2017

Days Inn
1 out of 5

No ! The transfer dialogue is very misleading

Mr Kirk-Duncan, 22 Sep 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

staff very good room was good

Mr Purdy, 21 Sep 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Top marks no problems at all

Mr Piggin, 19 Sep 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The location and facilities were ideal for a one night stop before flying from Stansted. Good breakfast arrangements and clear notes for finding the longstay car park. Good value for two couples and shared car.

Mr Abbott, 09 Aug 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Days Inn was very nice, clean, spacious & good value. However we didn't like the fact that we had to drive to the long stay car park in the early hours of the morning. Would have been better if we could have dropped the car off the night before & then got the courtesy bus to the airport. I also didn't think this was clearly indicated on the website when we booked.

Mrs Barnard, 06 Aug 2016

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Box, 05 Aug 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel staff were quick and efficient and the rooms comfortable and clean

Mr Owen, 14 Jul 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went well, all that we needed,comfortable,clean. The drive to the car park was well sign posted no problem, just remeber to make a note of the car park and not throw it away like we did!

Mrs Herd, 08 Jul 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

stop people smoking in what are supposed to be non smoking rooms

Mr Horridge, 04 Jul 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

stayed before clean & comfortable foe overnight stay staff very friendly & helpful

Mrs Smith, 10 Jun 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No problems.

Mr Lees, 10 Jun 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

All good. Very basic but met needs. Traffic a bit noisy

Mr Mccloud, 09 Jun 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel clean and reasonably comfortable but booked wake up call never came so just as well had set one on my phone! Hotel has no restaurant so directed towards nearby Ramada where food was expensive, of limited choice and served inefficiently. No problems at all with long stay parking at Stanstead.

Ms Jenkins, 09 Apr 2016

Days Inn
3 out of 5

THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL, AND THE ACCOMODATION WAS GOOD. WOULD DO IT AGAIN

Mrs Keech, 06 Apr 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

great location, 5 minutes to the airport. Hotel however is a bit tired and dated, couldn't get the heating to work. Parked in long stay, easy transfers. would book again.

Ms Nolan, 04 Apr 2016

Days Inn
4 out of 5

A newer mattress on the bed.

Ms Farrow, 03 Apr 2016

Days Inn
3 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Parkin, 03 Apr 2016

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, very convenient for the long stay and s Airport. However I did receive a parking fine after a mixup. Although after calling your customer service this is being dealt with.

Mr Finch, 19 Dec 2015

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Miss Phillips, 12 Dec 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

The room was clean and adequate. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor and the window did not shut. The soft drinks and snack at reception were extortionate.

Mrs Fullard, 10 Nov 2015

Days Inn
4 out of 5

24 hour reception helpful. Room facilities suitable for overnight stay for flight. Carpark and hotel cost very good.

Ms Pall, 05 Nov 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Good comfortable stay with reasonably priced parking in package. Shame we didn't get to sample the breakfast as we had an early flight

Mr Gilbey, 28 Oct 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, no problems at all.

Mr Filby, 27 Oct 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Was just as expected perfect place to stay overnight before an early flight

Mr Redmond, 02 Oct 2015

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well the facilities where just fine

Mr Stiffell, 15 Jul 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Rooms could have been a lot cleaner, but very handy hotel with car parking facilities at long stay car park at a reasonable price.

Mr Stevens-Neale, 06 Jul 2015

Days Inn
4 out of 5

No problems

Mr Stibbons, 08 Mar 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were particularly helpful. Good value for money

Mr Cossey, 01 Mar 2015

Days Inn
4 out of 5

staff very helpful. exterior of hotel was not very well lit so would be eassy to miss the entrance; other than that it was nice and clean

Mrs Mason, 26 Feb 2015

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great.

Mrs Murphy, 22 Dec 2014

Days Inn
5 out of 5

A very good service, and fantastic for the price, thank you.

Mr Edwards, 16 Jul 2014

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 135 of 135

Top