Reviews for My Lounge North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book My Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the My Lounge North were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated My Lounge, North Terminal on average 7/10 (808 reviews).

Lovely clean lounge with plenty of breakfast options.

Dr Martin, 12 Nov 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great choice of drinks both hot and cold.
The only downside we’re just that the small cardboard bowls for everything including pancakes

Mrs Cato, 01 Nov 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Our My Lounge booking was handled very well. We were a group of 8 and they had reserved a room for us, which made it feel more private and exclusive. The food was OK, nothing special but we didn't expect too much for the price it cost us. The free drink got us into the holiday frame of mind. We were allowed in the lounge earlier than we should have been and were delayed so spent a total of 4 hours in there, which passed very quickly. All in all, a very good experience

Mr Dowell, 31 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Very pleasant experience. Relaxed atmosphere and staff were extremely helpful

Mr Naslund, 31 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Lovely and clean good choice of drinks but not much choice of snacks.

Mrs Foley, 19 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Excellent value, a nice couple of hours waiting for our flight. Would definately book again next time we travel.

Mr Tedoftexas, 17 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We have used various lounges several times and although they differ from lounge to lounge they all are so nice to get away from the clamour of the main airport concourse which is so quiet and relaxing.

Mrs Draper, 17 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge is nice, lovely selection of food and drinks. The staff were helpful and were on hand when needed. Plenty of current reading material.

Miss Cummins, 10 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Impressive, plenty of seating great views. Hot food a let down, only able to select one item. Bacon roll very small.
Hot beverages and soft drinks on tap. Can not comment on alcohol as did not use.

Mr Cass, 10 Oct 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Not the best lounge we've used but ok. Drinks good selection, food ok but not to our taste really

Mr Getliff, 26 Sep 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

facilities were ok, staff very pleasant however quality of food on offer was not great, nor were all options available and tables were a bit messy. Not great value for money in my view so would not use again

Miss Adams, 21 Sep 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

I was charged £10 to collect my car as the flight was delayed. A real low blow, so angry about it. Had to find a cash machine, not ideal with 3 young children at 3 in the morning.

Mr Pattinson, 12 Sep 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

A lot of juice had run out and didn’t get refilled

Miss Porter, 11 Sep 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice food but had to ask for bowls/plates as ran out
Had to ask for refills of food.
Was very comfortable and seats available will use again

Mr/S Atkinson, 08 Sep 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities as described.

Ms Oliveira-Griffi, 03 Sep 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We found the lounge very basic and also overcrowded making it difficult to all sit together when we arrived. We paid a similar amount for access to a lounge in the South Terminal the year before and it was a much higher standard.

Mr Gregory, 23 Aug 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Wooden spoons provided to eat breakfast which meant whatever you ate had a 'wooden' taste to it

Mr Bonura, 19 Aug 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Food selection limited no plates just large paper cup / bowls, nice space though so no real reason to complain for price paid. Would try something else next time though .

Mr Baker, 12 Aug 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

We were very happy with our lounge experience after reading so many negative comments. Food and drink choices were good and were replenished as soon as they run out. Staff were very friendly and the lounge had comfortable seating

Mrs Radford, 07 Jul 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Our original booking was for the 'My Lounge' but their closing times changed so Holiday Extras kindly upgraded us FOC to a different lounge which was very nice. I would definitely book with Holiday Extras again and recommend them to friends and family.

Ms Nelson, 28 Jun 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Well where do I start we booked family of 5 for no 1 lounge on arrival no food service was appalling.i have taken pictures of empty service trays that were not refilled

Mr Trigwell, 10 Jun 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Very small. Not enough seats. Food selection very strange. Nothing for gluten free. Nothing for the kids to do. There was a PS4 but it was never available. No plates just tiny bowls.

Miss Moore, 08 Jun 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Was fine , nice place to wait for a flight prefer to main departure lounge . Food ok . So worth the money

Mrs Stewart, 04 Jun 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Complaint already lodged

Mr Taylor, 04 Jun 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Dear Holiday Extras
OCY03
I made the above booking for My Lounge, North Terminal, Gatwick on 8th May.
Unfortunately due to the Italian Air Traffic Control strike, our flight was cancelled and we had to go on the following day (9th May) but from Southend Airport. This meant that I was unable to use my booking for the Lounge.
I would very much like to receive a refund of £16 for my booking. Will you please pass my request to the relevant department.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards
Sally Tanner
Sally Tanner

Dr Tanner, 23 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Poor staff service (non existent), apart from being booked in (merely adequate) there was little help in finding items & customer interaction was seemingly not part of their training. Poor selection of food, cardboard bowls & wooden cutlery was very disappointing (felt like a fast food takeaway)
Obviously less expensive than other lounges however, advertising yours as ‘on a par’ with them is incredibly misleading. Will certainly not use it again, not worth the money at all.

Mrs Warner, 21 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We booked the lounge for breakfast but all they had was fruit and yoghurt, pastries, porridge, beans & waffles - no toast, bread or eggs. They had paper plates and wooden spoons. All very basic and very disappointing. Will not be using them again

Miss Cock, 20 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

perfect . Hotel was a bit dated

Mr Kenyon, 19 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, no hassle, and very easy to book with thank you

Mr Mcallister, 18 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

'My lounge', on a Sunday Morning, was crowded, noisy with little available seating. Managed to find a space and went for refreshments which I have to say were very disappointing. Very limited selection and all I could find to my taste was a Danish Pastry and coffee, the latter served in a paper cup. The crowd did lessen as the morning passed but nevertheless this facility lacked the quality and value I have previously experienced in other lounges.

Mr Cleverly, 07 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

lounge very small and inadequate seating for all passengers and food provided for morning passengers was very meager for money paid for lounge. No hot food only do it yourself pancakes no toast only cereals very disappointed.

Mr Seymour, 07 May 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We normally use the aspire lounge but was in this one as the aspire was shut I was very disappointed there wasn’t a great selection of food and snacks get more in aspire lounge which is cheaper

Ms Benstead, 25 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

The lounge we booked was closed for unknown reasons, however we was ungraded very quickly and efficiently, so over all we were extremely happy.

Mr O'field, 23 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Fantastic start to the holiday. Lovely staff and location. Food fresh and great choice of drinks. We would definitely go again.

Mr Simpson, 18 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Please contact Carol Hitchman from the Customer Experience Team who has all the details from my complaint raised 02/04/18. I received an email acknowledgment from her on 10/04/18 but have heard nothing since.

Mr Sheehan, 17 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Hotel and parking was good but would not use the no 1 lounge at Gatwick airport again, was not worth what we paid would use the other lounge next time.

Mrs Audsley, 16 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Although the lounge was broadly correctly has advertised, the food was no more that a few snacks, and some sweets in a jar. There was a good arrange of drinks, but with a morning flight, some breakfast food would of been nice. The games room was a 6 by 4 room so anymore and 6 kids in there it was over crowded. Although there was a PS4 which did keep the young ones ( teenagers) amused, there was a £10 refundable deposit requirement, which could of been explain in more detail in the booking blurb.

Mr Pritchard, 11 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

The my lounge I booked going out was shut when I got to Gatwick so I was taken to NO 1 lounge instead which was fine although bar staff were very rude.

Mr Clowes, 10 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and car parking for 2 weeks

Mr Cook, 04 Apr 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Cambridge Hotel, was a lovely value for money hotel. So much more than we expected. Clean, tidy and spacious room and friendly service. Carparking secure too.

Mrs Plant, 27 Mar 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounged I first booked got cancelled due to being closed. The one I went in was reccommended. It was terrible and not happy with it

Mrs Leeming, 20 Mar 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

I booked No1 lounge however when i printed the confirmation it was for my lounge not the one i clicked to book & I couldn’t change it

Mrs Oriordan, 19 Mar 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities were ok. Reception staff bit miserable

Mrs Thomas, 19 Mar 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

We booked our car parking Long Stay at Gatwick simply to use car is reconised reg in and out for the stay so no need to get out if it raining

Mrs Ellis, 29 Jan 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff extremely helpful facilities are as described would be happy to have fresh croissants. On the snacks table

Mr Garwood, 19 Jan 2018

My Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Helpful and easy

Mr Gay, 30 Dec 2017

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned...the staff were very attentive

Mrs Smith, 27 Dec 2017

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I think the ladies toilets could have been cleaner, around the legs of the washstands in both cubicles really were quite dirty, obviously not cleaned thoroughly for some time. My Husband was disappointed you did not have any bitter, he is not a lager, cider or spirit drinker, so would probably choose to go elsewhere. I thought the refreshment side was excellent and have recommended to friends already :D (strange next question? 'who did you travel with? Does not give me the option to say husband/spouse?)

Mrs Alderton, 22 Dec 2017

My Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Your drivers were excellent.

Mrs Pilbeam, 20 Dec 2017

My Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5