Reviews for the No 1 Lounge

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the No 1 Lounge

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No 1 Lounge were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (275 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 275

It was clean and tidy, bright and welcoming and what we needed was quiet.

Mrs Lovis, 26 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

It was fine

Miss Warren, 16 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

It was fine

Miss Warren, 16 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Everything was first class

Mrs Doherty, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

It was our first time in an airport lounge. The reception was professional. Seating was busy but we were able, after a move to find what we were after, for three. We appreciated the reading material and ordered drinks and food, both of which were good. A pleasant place to wait for our flight to be called.

Mr Veness, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Excellent service and stay

Miss Palmer, 07 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The lounge name was not as described on the booking form, but airport staff gave directions. It was a bit crowded at first but became quieter after a while. Food and drink provided were quite satisfactory.

Mr Cleave, 21 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

The lounge was as expected, not too busy and refreshments were good.

Mr Heathercross, 13 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Lounge very busy Choice of food poor Service slow Terminal three Heathrow Not as good as Gatwick

Mr Willmott, 12 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
2 out of 5

Lounge very busy Choice of food poor Service slow Terminal three Heathrow Not as good as Gatwick

Mr Willmott, 12 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
2 out of 5

Thought the lounge price was expensive for what we got offered. Should definitely be an area designated for travellers with under 16's. When you've paid such a price for peace and tranquillity then the last thing you want is kids running around the place!

Mr Roberts, 28 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

Great lounge, great start to the holiday

Mrs Smith, 26 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Sheppard, 04 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

Everything was fine, although I did have one slight frustration. Within the quiet area of the lounge several empty areas were marked as reserved and I was asked to move to another section. Can you please let me know how to reserve the quiet areas as I could not see the option for this when I booked.

Mr Stanford, 03 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The facilities provided were very good, however the lounge was very very busy and it was difficult to find a seat.

Mrs Wheeler, 31 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

The ‘champagne’ package only included 1 x very small glass of champagne. ‘Endless buffet’ was very limited and you could only order one item from the menu. Some of the area was closed for cleaning meaning the rest of the lounge was crowded. First time I’ve used these facilities, nice idea but not good value for money.

Mr Robinson, 15 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
3 out of 5

Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Only complaint was that we struggled to find a seat. I struggle with my mobility, so this was a problem for me.

Mrs Phillips, 12 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Great place to relax before your flight

Mr Cabra, 01 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

the lounge at heathrow terminal 3 was as you explained in your writing thank you

Mr Scarth, 28 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Very nice well equipped lounge

Mr Milner, 28 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
5 out of 5

Were not sure what to expect,but next time would make more use of facilities available.

Ms Liebich, 25 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Comfortable, relaxing with good food options

Mr Greet, 14 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

everything was fine but little time used as 3 hours was not used as i could not get through security in time and had to leave to get to gate

Mr Gannon, 12 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

A good way to start our holiday. Relaxed and ready to go.

Mrs Copley, 07 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The longe was comfortable and early in the morning there was plenty of room. Complimentary magazines were a nice surprise. The breakfast was limited and rather disappointing. They had runout of croissants by 7.15!

Mr Haensch, 19 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

We got to the lounge slightly earlier than our booked time but were taken to a reserved table. Only one meal was able to be ordered although a soup and some other cold food was available this was not a great selection.

Frau Walther, 24 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

We booked the No.1 Lounge at Heathrow Airport through Holiday extras and it was a smooth and simple process. The lounge was great and provided a good start to our honeymoon, would definitely do it again.

Mrs Geiger, 21 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our visit to the lounge. It relaxed us soo much before boarding . We enjoyed the view . The staff were helpful polite and tidied up once people left . Will visit again

Mrs Louda, 25 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. Yes the facilities was as described. The staff were helpful.

Mrs Pepper, 13 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Small amount of food. Limited gluten free options. I would have preferred a buffet.

Herr Debot, 04 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
1 out of 5

Poor value for money. I was only offered one alcoholic drink.ml of Wine and would like to have been able to order a second glass. Also the cooked meal options were inadequate. I had only one small “ Bacon Sandwich “ which was tasty but after a three hour journey down from North Derbyshire was insufficient.

Herr Zissis, 02 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
3 out of 5

Provide a better choice for food.and manage the number of guests that enter the lounge. Have toilets within the lounge area

Herr Lohse, 24 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
1 out of 5

Friendly staff and a great way to ease your way into your holiday.

Ms Bl?m, 13 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Staff friendly and professional. Very crowded, had to wait for seats. They were accepting people who had not booked! The food we had was of a good standard, but could have been more choice. The main buffet section was just salad and fruit.

Mr Schwandt, 26 May 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Strassburg, 27 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow, Champagne package
5 out of 5

Always happy to use Holiday Extra!

Herr Pfeifer, 12 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Loved it no complaints at all

Mr Horsey, 01 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

More choice on the food menu and being permitted to have more than one choice.

Miss Crayston, 30 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

The ‘hot meal’ was a dry, unbuttered bacon sandwich and was quite unpleasant. The choice of other food wasn’t very impressive. The staff were not particularly friendly. The lounge was quite full and limited choice of seats. Definitely not worth the £60 I paid for the two of us and I won’t book again.

Ms Townson, 08 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
1 out of 5

A good welcome, friendly staff. Clean environment and good quality food! Only complaint was you could only get one hot item per menu, for the price paid this was extremely disappointing!

Mr Wood, 01 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Very relaxing atmosphere to start holiday I would definitely use the lounge on my next trip. Good food,very enjoyable.

Mr Gee, 11 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The Lounge at Terminal 3 Heathrow, was exactly as described and served us well whilst waiting for our flight. It was comfortable, had a fair choice of food and drinks available, wi-fi, newspapers etc. No hesitation in recommending this Lounge.

Mr Hueck, 05 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

My visit was ok as my flight did not depart until 09.30 so on my arrival to the lounge it was not busy but when I was leaving there was a queue of people waiting to get in. The lounge area is ok and it was nice to spend time there instead of the main waiting areas. I would maybe go back.

Mr Hall, 03 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Airport lounge as described . Relaxed, good food selection , perfect start to holiday .

Mrs Stoyel, 09 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

The lounge was quite busy so we were lucky to get a seat. Facilities were excellent. Food choice was poor. Staff were friendly and helpful

Miss Owen, 09 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Very nice Lounge, comfortable with so many amenities. The staff were polite, helpful and also friendly. Food was amazing with a great choice. I would highly recommend.

Ms Harper, 18 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Had bacon roll which was pretty dry without butter on offer, would of been nicer to have a full fry up on offer

Mr Jacks, 08 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

Too busy. Food poor Queued for drinks. Small choice of nibbles. Plates and glasses took ages to be cleared.

Mrs Houltby, 23 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
2 out of 5

Ibisnhotel was ok, what I expected. Just not as other hotels I have booked at Heathrow

Mr Edge, 19 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
4 out of 5

Stopped off in the No 1 Lounge in Terminal 3 LHR on Thursday 26th July before our flight to Miami. Lounge was easy to find with good signage. Staff greeted us immediately with a smile and informed us what was available. Bar staff were quick, helpful, effiecient and cheerful. The food was of a good quality and plentiful. My only negative would be that it was quite busy and there was a lack of seating, however more guests on turn up and pay to enter were still being allowed in even though it was clearly very full and seating was an issue. Not the reception staffs fault I'm sure as they are obviously briefed on maximizing the income, however I think there should be a decision made when to turn away turn up and pay to enter guests to the lounge when it is clearly at capacity. Other than that point a very good lounge which we would recommend and use again in that terminal. Overall well done all.

Mr Stacey, 10 Aug 2018

No1 Lounge, Terminal 3, Heathrow
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 275