ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1708 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1708

Man came straight over looked at paperwork went back into ticket booth and returned with ticket for short run bus to airport, told us where to park. We then went on bus with no waiting around and was dropped outside airport entrance.

Mrs Sly, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Instructions meant the car park was easy to find. We were able to park close to a bus stop and a bus arrived within a couple of minutes and the same on our return. Very competitive price and close to airport.

Mrs Mallon, 21 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park and the price were perfect. The experience I had with you, particularly the trouble with the website and finalising the booking, was atrocious. Barring one of your customer service members (Louise) who sorted this out it was appalling being bounced around and ignored. Won’t be using you again because of the issues.

Mr Batchelder, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park booking and transfers were fine.the instructions on finding the car park not so good.

Mr Giddens, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Roads could do with having tarmac as a pain trying to wheel suitcases, also car was dirty upon return from heavy rain fall and muddy puddles. Shuttle was quick and straight away with enough room for suitcases.

Miss Horne, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Really happy with the staff and the service they provided - by being welcoming, insuring us that our car will be safe and getting us to the departure terminal in plenty of time. Also there waiting when we arrived back dropping us safely to where our car was parked. Thank you

Mrs Miller, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very straightforward check in, bus waiting to take us to airport, and return was just as easy.

Miss Alvarez, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy, efficient, no problems

Mrs Kerby, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find, google maps no prob, staff on arrival polite and no problem, was directed to B area The site was Pretty full but got space ok Only waited 5 mins for bus to arrive going and on return at aroundhrs there was a bus at the airport stop (so great for us but not sure if just lucky?) Journey to and from airport was 5-10 mins ish? The only observation was car park surface was a stone hard core and fairly bumpy and difficult to pull a bigger suitcase over but this wasn’t too much of a problem as didn’t need to go far across it to the pick up point

Mr Fiddy, 19 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Receiving and returning service was excellent however we had to drive through and park in a rough dirt and gravel area that is full of holes. On our return because it had been raining several cars were badly splashed, luckily ours wasn't one of them.

Mr Collinge, 19 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Excellent value for money, we got straight onto the bus both on arrival and return. As you don’t need to hand over your keys it makes the whole process quick and easy whatever time you drop off or pick up your vehicle. Would definitely use again

Mr Hotmail, 18 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Hard to find as there is no signs for the car park, parked on rough ground and because of rain, when we got back it was like a mud patch, had to carry the bags to the car, and now need to clean my car, cheap and the transport was quick and as advertised, would probably use again depending onwhat’s available and cost.

Mr Jones, 18 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Excellent directions given - we were able to find it with no hassle. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great experience; great value! Thanks!

Mr Smylie, 17 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Had a query with car park while away and the customer support lady was fantastic. Highly recomend.

Mrs Koenemann, 16 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pick up drop off went smoothly but the very large gravel makes it impossible to move 4 wheeled suitcases and this will make me consider alternative parking in the furure

Mrs Fellows, 16 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very handy and convenient parking location for Birmingham airport as the transfers are short. They do a manual check-in process so there was a long queue to get into the car park upon arrival. Only had to wait a couple of minutes for bus to depart. Upon return, waited around 15 mins for the bus to arrive. Departure from carpark was quick and easy.

Ms Vangjeli, 12 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very good experience, felt comfortable leaving our car behind. Easy to find. Hastle free just want you need to enjoy and relax your holiday. Will use again

Mrs Vallis-Horn, 11 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find, self park and transfer bus waiting at bus stop.

Mr/S Thomason, 11 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

A great experience staying here overall. The carpark was easy to find with emailed instructions. Pick up and drop off was very easy, more so than I had expected tbh. Day we arrived it was pouring rain, so there was no where to stand while waiting for the bus, but hey, not the end of the world. The drivers were very friendly and helpful, which was a breath of fresh air. In all fast service and very happy, will definitely use again.

Mr Pengelly, 11 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Difficult to find the car park. Could do with a covered bus stop. Unsure which bus stop to catch the shuttle on return from the airport.

Mr Cooper, 10 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Close to the airport. Frequent transfers to and from the airport. Car was safe

Mrs Parocki, 08 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Airparts Short run. It was a short transfer from carpark, no waiting in either direction. Very expensive but I will use it again.

Tbc Tbc, 08 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good service, with only a ten minute wait for bus on return journey.

Mr Wright, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Sat Nav takes you to the wrong location. I appreciate we should also read the instructions but nowadays we rely on the technology available. A simple correction to the postcode could resolve this. Otherwise staff and ease to the airport excellent thank you

Mr Farmer, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

On previous occasions that we have used this car park we had assistance with our cases, there was no help at all this time. The drivers did not move from behind the steering wheel on either occasion

Miss Morris, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Upon arrival we had to give all the information we had entered via the app. This took time and within minutes there were at least 10 cars queuing behind us. No automated number plate recognition so took too long to get in.

Mrs Smith, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Not easy to find. Small buses overcrowded when busy.

Mr/S Sarson, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Car park very dusty when parking on rough ground

Mr Antliff, 05 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The shuttle bus drivers were helpful and friendly on both journeys to and from the airport. Booking in was quick and easy. Would use this car park again if we traveled from Birmingham Airport, and would recommend to family and friends, easy and effortless once we arrived. Only negative was we had trouble finding it at 02:00 in the morning!

Mrs Fishleigh, 04 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went feasibly well, however, the person on the gate who checked us in was a bit rude and officious, which was not really how we wanted to start our holiday.

Miss Mckie, 04 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy to find, quick to check in, park and transfer to the airport. Staff were freindly and helpful. Only down side being the gravel carpark which was very wet with large puddles.

Mr Bird, 02 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very wet and puddly. The water marked and dirtied the suitcases both going to and returning from holiday. Otherwise all was good.

Mr Hobson, 01 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Perfectly described. Everything was easy

Mr Metcalfe, 31 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Direction Good, Staff on arrival good, Staff on Shuttle bus excellent and helpful with my baggage. The only problem was that my car was parked in a corner where the shuttle bus etc turned round the bend, which resulted in dirt being thrown over the car ie my car was totally covered in mud on my return (possibly work might have also been going on on other side of fencing)

Mr Rigby, 01 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Found car park ok, just headed for Premier Inn NEC, Staff we’re very friendly and pleasant.

Mrs Bates, 30 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent timing and service for departure. Waited 15 mins for bus on return but otherwise perfect.

Mrs Langdon, 29 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good parking location with short run to airport terminal. Small spaces for medium to large cars. Needed to unload car before being able to park.

Mrs Wilson, 29 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and the service was very efficient. However half of the car park is not tarmac so there were quite a few puddles and the service was uneven.

Mr Spencer, 29 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

So easy to get too and great service

Mr Anderson, 27 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good quick service

Mr Jenkins, 26 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The gentleman on the gate was lovely, the car park not so lovely as a large family 10 in total we was placed in large gravel car park that wasn’t easy to walk on let alone pull all cases and try push a pushchair through.

Mrs Matthews, 27 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff were on hand. Our only niggle is that the car park surface where we parked is stone chips and gravel. Not the best for dragging heavy suitcases. Appreciate it would be expensive to tarmac but you did ask!

Mrs Hughes, 25 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The staff were really helpful with directing to parking spot and dropping us back when we arrived from the airport. We parked on the area where it was not tarmac surface so driving over rough surface was not nice. Overall can not fault the service at Short Stay car park.

Mrs Patel, 25 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fabulous car park. Easy bus ride to and from the airport. The only reason I didn’t score it higher is that the postcode provided takes you to the NEC and a locked gate. You have to put in ‘Premier Inn’ and then you’ll get there ok

Mrs Townsend, 24 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Near to airport. Transport was waiting, no delay on return

Ms Molton, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Yes staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Acton, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had a delay booking in even though we had all the correct paperwork. My big concern was the awful clay like mud which was where we had to park, A6. When wr came to pick ip our car it was dark and i didnt notice until it wa too late the awful mudbath underfoot. It made a mess of my expensive trainers and a bigger mess inside the car ! It took me quite a while to clean both the next day. I was not very happy about this. I wouldn't rush to use this car park again unless i couldn't get on the main tarmac carparks

Mrs Smith, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Found the car park easily, managed to get a space right next to the bus drop off point. Bus only took 7/8 minutes right outside departures. Bus was waiting when we arrived back too. Very friendly staff.

Mr Beckett, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Best service

Mr Javed, 22 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park itself is ok But directions of the motorway is completely wrong they need to be looked at as if you have a up to date sat nav you can enter post code

Mr Dudley, 21 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1708

Top