ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1757 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1757

I like using Shortrun - the staff are usually pretty friendly and helpful. I dislike the machines used in Mackadown lane as they can't scan mobile devices. I also preferred Shortrun's way of using the booking code as the reference throughout the stay, so not sure why Mackadown Lane use a different code. Liked the display screens showing bus and flight times in Mackadown Lane - useful information at your fingertips!

Mr Smith, 04 Oct 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy to book, not so easy to find where the short term parking is when it’s dark and early morning, doesn’t seem to be very well signposted as it is for mackadown lane. All else great value and great service will definitely be coming back again

Mr Sandbrook, 29 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

convenient & close to airport,regular shuttle service & good value for money

Mr Brash, 23 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fantastic service for a very good price.

Mr Coleman, 22 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All very smooth except that when I arrived I had to wait in a queue for what seemed ages. There were only three cars in front of me but two of them weren't on the system and so were very slow. Very helpful to be told which row to park in, and given a card with that marked for my return.

Mrs Carr, 23 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very courteous and helpful especially as I am not so mobile!

Mr Chapman, 22 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had to stop to ask for directions but that was no problem, we were 1 minute away. Staff at car park very helpful and friendly. Easy parking, easy and quick transport. Would recommend.

Mrs Skevington, 23 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Transfer bus prompt. Car park very dusty. Surface very rough.

Mrs Billings, 22 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy to find staff really helpful transfers to and from airport really simple the whole thing went smoothly

Miss Parkhouse, 20 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The welcome at the Short Stay car park was excellent, really friendly and helpful. The transfer is literally a few minutes and drop off is right opposite the terminal. The only negative comment is that on the return journey the bus had no indication that it was the Short Stay service, a simple sign attached to the windscreen would have been helpful.

Mrs Jackson, 20 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. Excellent service.

Mr Turner, 18 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park web site claimed it was tarmac'd. It wasn't. Rough gravel topping, unable to wheel luggage to car.

Mr Walker, 18 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

I booked short run carparking fell on the terrible gravel badly blood pouring from my knee fractured a fingers had to have my wedding rings of 36 yrs cut off. Noone there to help. Asked where nearist a e were on way out sad ending to lovely hols.

Mr Durham, 16 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

good experience, easy parking, quick transfer, easy to find bus on return and quick comfortable transfer. Somewhat difficult to find but read instructions carefully.

Mr Harris, 15 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Close to airport, bus was waiting when I arrived at car park and when I arrived home to airport, helpful drivers, excellent service.

Mrs Woods, 15 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service as usual

Mr Welch, 15 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful quick service.

Mr Clarke, 10 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Greeted with a smile, bus waited for me to park before leaving and only 5 mins to the airport. Prompt return service too. Will definitely use again.

Ms James, 10 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

On arrival at car park attendant checked us in quickly and directed us to find a parking space. Bus arrived promptly and took about 5 minutes to airport. On return at airport only had to wait a few minutes for the bus and swift transfer back to car park. Friendly staff, will use this service again. Only one little complaint, parking surface was a bit rough with large road stone, bit difficult to walk on and drag case along too.

Mr Bickley, 09 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Getting to and from the airport was great, as was the experience driving in and out. The issue was the state of my car after my break. Need to tarmac or do something different to the surface, it’s difficult for some to get cases to the bus stop and also the cars filthy.

Mr Weston, 09 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Met at car park gate, easy to park & get on bus. Return was just as easy. Location & transfer was excellent.

Mr Stephens, 08 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to use, fast and efficient service from your car to the airport, very happy with our experience.

Mrs Swann, 07 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

short run car park Birmingham

Mrs Thompson, 06 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, rang ahead of getting there and were given directions to put in the sat nav so we didn't end up at a hotel. Straight forward process and arrived to and from the airport in quick time. Thank you

Mrs Perkins, 05 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Convenient and good price. Hardcore stoney ground meant cars were really dusty on return

Mr Mavroudis, 06 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff really good and really helpful, car park needs work , as pulling 2 heavy suitcases on just stone and rubble not helping wheels but apart from that good

Mr Stuart, 02 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good service although car a little dirty after

Mr Marston, 02 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The guys at the car park and the shuttle service was brilliant. The driver loaded our luggage for us which was very helpful. Overall a wonderful service would definitely use again. Highly recommended.

Mrs Marshall, 01 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Untarred part of parking lot with a lot of dust on the car afterwards

Mr Egot-Lemaire, 01 Sep 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

This was our second time parking at Short Run, Birmingham and it was just as good an experience as the first time! On arrival, we were welcomed and found a parking space quickly and easily. A bus was waiting for us, so within a few minutes we were on our way to the airport. We were dropped off outside Departures in just 5 minutes. Easy! The day we came home, the flight was delayed by one hour, so we arrived back in Birmingham quite late at night. We walked to the bus stop and the bus arrived within 2 minutes to pick us up. The bus driver was friendly and helpful and got us back to the car park (and the row our car was on!) within a few minutes. Absolutely brilliant. Will use again and happily recommend to others.

Mr Yorke, 30 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

This is the fourth consecutive year we've booked through Holiday Extras and as ever, the service is fantastic. We use Short Run for parking and on top of the service, this year following a 20-hour flight delay, we were told there's nothing extra to pay for the extra day. Where do you get that sort of consideration today? I cannot recommend Short Run enough.

Mr Winfield, 30 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pleasant efficient staff and close to the airport

Mrs Quelch, 29 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Dirty dusty , field . £15.00 car wash to my cost.

Mr Morris, 28 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Perfect, hassle free, only downside car was filthy - very dusty

Mr Jarvis, 27 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Short Run worked really well, only criticism is signage at the roundabout. There is a small short run sign but it's just like an advertising board.. to add an arrow indicating which exit to take is surely a no-brainer?

Ms Thorpe, 27 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park was quite easy to locate and only 10 mins from the airport. However, a large area of the park is covered in unwashed quarry gravel and was in a poor state with the recent rain. When I came back the surface had dried up causing a lot of airborne dust which made the cars filthy.

Mr Lisle, 26 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Excellent service beginning to end

Mr Medland, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great car parking service. Very easy to find and very straightforward to use. Shuttle buses ran regularly. Would use again

Ms Griffiths, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Have been using this service regularly for last few months and can’t fault it.

Mr Smith, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were friendly and helpful and directed where to park upon arrival. The transfer service to and from the airport was quick and the bus was waiting for our return journey so all went smoothly. The only slight downside was the carpark surface in the part we were directed to, some small pot holes and loose gravel...though the weather had just been awful torrential rain. Would recommend.

Miss Armstrong, 26 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It was as smooth as expected

Mr/S Sackey, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very close to airport easy access

Mr Lister, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very friendly helpful staff. Buses regular. Will use again.

Mr Scates, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Location of car park was good and it was easy to find once we worked out the description supplied. (It would have been helpful to say from the north/ south in the narrative as initially we thought it meant travelling in that direction and read the wrong section). The car park had a very rough gravel surface and with puddles and there were very few single spaces making it difficult to park as, with so many large cars, the gaps weren’t wide enough. The car was filthy when we returned due to the dust. We had to wait both ends for the transfer. Given that it is only a short distance to the airport I would expect them to operate more frequently.

Mrs Stephens, 26 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Needs better signposting at end - as struggled to find. Other than that all went well. Regular bus transfer & very quick.

Mr Leppington, 25 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy to find and plenty of spaces. Very regular buses to terminal taking only about 10 minutes. Reasonable price even in high season. Only negative could be rough surface of car parking area but not a problem in summer anyway.

Mrs Cooper, 24 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used lots of times. Same solid service. Better buses were a good step up.

Mr Atkinson, 22 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking for the airport was covenant. Staff at the car park where very helpful.

Mr Buchan, 22 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

You made my life easy!

Mrs Ingram, 21 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Man came straight over looked at paperwork went back into ticket booth and returned with ticket for short run bus to airport, told us where to park. We then went on bus with no waiting around and was dropped outside airport entrance.

Mrs Sly, 20 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1757

Top