ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1485 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1485

Excellent service John the bus driver excellent driver pleasant kind and very very helpful top marks to him

Mrs Millard, 02 Oct 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find but car was really dusty when we arrived back in UK.Airport lounge was nice but had to many tables reserved & limited to one choice off menu

Mr Nock, 01 Oct 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The barcode we printed off for when we arrived was not used - the man just wrote down our number plate. On returning after our holiday at about 02:20 in the morning the barriers were permanently up which seemed odd as it’s meant to be a secure site. I’m sure there is a reason for this?. Otherwise really easy to find the car park and prompt coach pick up to and from the airport.

Mr Lunn, 30 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The short run car park was fantastic, they knew my name just by the number plate when we arrived, gave us a ticket to keep (to show to the bus driver on return), we found a space for ourselves then caught the bus for the short journey to the airport. Coming back the bus drove around the car park letting people get off at their required location. Couldn't ask for more! This car park is practically next door to a premier inn, so I may be using that too next time I have an early flight as so convenient with this parking.

Mrs Taylor, 28 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used Short Run parking at Birmingham Airport for the first time. Everything was so easy from dropping off my car to collecting it. Good fast bus service from car park to airport.

Mr Kirk, 27 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great Experience, car drop off, bus transfer and on return

Ms Rance, 24 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Would recommend

Ms Davies, 23 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Could not fault anything. Drivers were most helpful and helped with our luggage.

Mrs Hughes, 22 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

We booked the short run car park, Birmingham. At check-in they had trouble finding our booking, but got there via the reg number rather than the booking ref. Parked up, straight onto a minibus and within 5-6 mins at the airport. Very good. You are given a ticket which you have to retain for the return journey along with a card noting the row where you parked your car. The return journey was more painful. Bus stop A - lots of people stood waiting with no specific queuing arrangement. Small minibus comes after 5-10 mins. Whoever was nearest when it pulled up got on. We unfortunately didn't, so in essence were the first to get onto the next bus. However, as lots of vehicles use Bus Stop A from a variety of car parks you are at the mercy of what vehicles are already parked as to where the bus you want stops. After another 7-8 mins (which feels like 20 when you feel a bit stressed) the bus came along - this time a 40 seater, but again, it was a free for all in terms of who got on when - not the best when you have families with small kids, couples, elderly trevellers etc... Quite a stressful start to life back in reality! They need to sort out a better quering arrangement so those who have been witing the longest are served first. Ultimately good value so depends on how stressed you get over this kind of thing...

Mr Cook, 19 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful only downfall is the rough surface of car park to pull case's over.

Mrs Kerruish, 18 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy to find. The staff on site were really good and friendly. We arrived at the carpark and were on the bus to the airport within 2 minutes. The journey to the departure took 5 minutes. When we arrived back there was a bus waiting outside the arrivals and I was back in my car within 10 minutes.. fantastic service

Mr Jones, 19 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It was all so easy,no complaints at all.

Mrs Gough, 15 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything as described, good value for money, smooth transfer from airport to car park.

Mr Bray, 14 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Our flight back was diverted to Manchester and we had to be bussed back to Birmingham and were very late collecting our car. No problem.

Mr Nicholls, 13 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Second time I've used the car park and will in the future. Decent price and very convenient. Good part is you park up and take your keys with you so no finding out your car's been taken on a joy ride! Helpful staff as when we turned up I hadn't realised I'd put the wrong return date and the staff member pointed that out. Only added another £7 to charges. Definitely use again for our next holidays

Mr Rogers, 11 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Guise, 11 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

This is 3rd or 4th time used, very easy, only ever waited 10 mins maximum, very friendly service

Mrs Morgan, 10 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I had to queue for 10 minutes to gain access to the car park. I was told that the shuttle buses ran every 10 minutes but as they were so busy at the moment, it would be longer to wait. I was surprised at this because it's not exactly unexpected demand when everyone is booking in advance! The car park itself was gravel (the sharp grey stones) over dirt and very bumpy - lots of potholes. The bus transfer to and from the airport was fine.

Mr Short, 07 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Thanks car park was too bumpy with potholes

Mr Lakin, 04 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

A little difficult to find. Had to wait for return bus for a while then it was filled up by people pushing in

Mrs Heitzman, 04 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Holiday Extras are excellent, no problem there! I would not recommend the Air Parks Short Run car park at Birmingham Airport. Much of the parking, or at least the part where they direct you too is on an improvised gravel/mud surface, really not good enough. Arrogant staff and the small buses are not large enough to take the number of people waiting, this is particularly bad on the return to the car park from the airport. I would not use this car park again, the official Long Stay at Birmingham Airport is Much Much better and better organised.

Mr Wyer, 03 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Excellent service but terrible to find with the instructions given! Bus drivers both ways were extremely helpful

Mrs Childs, 02 Sep 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very much so. Very efficient and courteous

Mr Pointon, 30 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Drop off and collect went very smoothly very helpful staff. Would highly recommend great service.

Mr Bradshaw, 28 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Everything went smoothly and didn’t have to wait as bus waiting to take us to airport and back to car park. Brilliant.

Mrs Papps, 26 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Really easy to find, Friendly staff, Large car park near to airport, Frequent bus transfer,

Mrs Peters, 24 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to park transfer to airport very quick and easy Staff helpful and friendly Only downside where we were told to parkit was very rough ground had to drag suitcase over a big large stoned area I broke a wheel off my suit case coming home to the car.

Mr Barnes, 23 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff, good location, all went very smoothly

Mr Allman, 22 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Longer than advertised waits for transfers and being asked for tickets we didn't know we needed

Mr Bosworth, 21 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very good facilities close to the airport and the staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Miles, 19 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The Short-Run Car Park is a 5-7 mins drive away. The staff at the entrance and the coach drivers were courteous and helpful. Would defo use this service again.

Mr Tariq, 19 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Great convenient service. No waiting for the bus and great staff

Mr Broughton, 17 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All ran smoothly. Bus waiting for us at bith ends. Helpful staff

Mrs Meadowcroft, 17 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Holroyd, 14 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were polite ,pleasant and extremely helpful . The service provided was excellent .

Mrs Teec, 14 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish great staff very welcoming.

Mrs Thomas, 12 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service- even helped out with flat battery to get me started again

Mr Horton, 13 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I park in many places but shortruns parking in Birmingham Airport were fantastic friendliness helpfulness and attention to the clients needs I had a blowout on the way to the airport which was very frightening and Maria who works for Airparks shortruns she was frantastic calm and helped me feel safe I had to change flights airports but between the boss and Maria They arranged everything for me. so as good as the facilities at shortruns is and it is! the customer services was% so thank you all at Shortruns your all fabulous

Ms Bailey, 13 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff are very friendly and helpful. No problems with locating the shuttle bus from the car park and from the airport. A very efficient service which I will definitely use again.

Ms Simpson, 11 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on from start to finish. Thamk you.

Mr Davies, 11 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It was our first time driving to the airport, staff were helpful and friendly and I would recommend to friends, and would definitely book again.

Mrs Hassall, 10 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Such polite, helpful and professional staff. Easy to find and regular shuttles that take 5-10 mins. You park car yourself and keep keys with you. Best airport parking I’ve used - will definitely use again!!

Ms Jones, 09 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park near to airport. Speedy pick up on arrival and departure.

Mr Buffey, 09 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very efficient on dropping off and collecting the car. Bus driver very chatty and helpful

Mrs Elsdale, 08 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I will use again, this was a fantastic service. Thank you.

Mrs Cummings, 08 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Such polite, helpful and professional staff. Easy to find and regular shuttles that take 5-10 mins. You park car yourself and keep keys with you. Best airport parking I’ve used - will definitely use again!!

Ms Jones, 08 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable holiday, everything went smoothly and facilities were fantastic

Miss Reeve, 05 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Once we found the car park, the staff on the gate were friendly and helpful. The bus to take us to the airport arrived in a couple of minutes and dropped us right outside the departures area. On return, the bus was already waiting and we were at the car park in less than ten minutes-perfect.

Ms Patterson, 05 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Friendly drivers

Mrs Denner, 05 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Can't fault it

Mr Bees, 04 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1485

Top