ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1695 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1695

Helpful staff. Had a query with car park while away and the customer support lady was fantastic. Highly recomend.

Mrs Koenemann, 16 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Pick up drop off went smoothly but the very large gravel makes it impossible to move 4 wheeled suitcases and this will make me consider alternative parking in the furure

Mrs Fellows, 16 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very handy and convenient parking location for Birmingham airport as the transfers are short. They do a manual check-in process so there was a long queue to get into the car park upon arrival. Only had to wait a couple of minutes for bus to depart. Upon return, waited around 15 mins for the bus to arrive. Departure from carpark was quick and easy.

Ms Vangjeli, 12 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very good experience, felt comfortable leaving our car behind. Easy to find. Hastle free just want you need to enjoy and relax your holiday. Will use again

Mrs Vallis-Horn, 11 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find, self park and transfer bus waiting at bus stop.

Mr/S Thomason, 11 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

A great experience staying here overall. The carpark was easy to find with emailed instructions. Pick up and drop off was very easy, more so than I had expected tbh. Day we arrived it was pouring rain, so there was no where to stand while waiting for the bus, but hey, not the end of the world. The drivers were very friendly and helpful, which was a breath of fresh air. In all fast service and very happy, will definitely use again.

Mr Pengelly, 11 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Difficult to find the car park. Could do with a covered bus stop. Unsure which bus stop to catch the shuttle on return from the airport.

Mr Cooper, 10 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Close to the airport. Frequent transfers to and from the airport. Car was safe

Mrs Parocki, 08 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Airparts Short run. It was a short transfer from carpark, no waiting in either direction. Very expensive but I will use it again.

Tbc Tbc, 08 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good service, with only a ten minute wait for bus on return journey.

Mr Wright, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Sat Nav takes you to the wrong location. I appreciate we should also read the instructions but nowadays we rely on the technology available. A simple correction to the postcode could resolve this. Otherwise staff and ease to the airport excellent thank you

Mr Farmer, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

On previous occasions that we have used this car park we had assistance with our cases, there was no help at all this time. The drivers did not move from behind the steering wheel on either occasion

Miss Morris, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Upon arrival we had to give all the information we had entered via the app. This took time and within minutes there were at least 10 cars queuing behind us. No automated number plate recognition so took too long to get in.

Mrs Smith, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Not easy to find. Small buses overcrowded when busy.

Mr/S Sarson, 06 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Car park very dusty when parking on rough ground

Mr Antliff, 05 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The shuttle bus drivers were helpful and friendly on both journeys to and from the airport. Booking in was quick and easy. Would use this car park again if we traveled from Birmingham Airport, and would recommend to family and friends, easy and effortless once we arrived. Only negative was we had trouble finding it at 02:00 in the morning!

Mrs Fishleigh, 04 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went feasibly well, however, the person on the gate who checked us in was a bit rude and officious, which was not really how we wanted to start our holiday.

Miss Mckie, 04 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy to find, quick to check in, park and transfer to the airport. Staff were freindly and helpful. Only down side being the gravel carpark which was very wet with large puddles.

Mr Bird, 02 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very wet and puddly. The water marked and dirtied the suitcases both going to and returning from holiday. Otherwise all was good.

Mr Hobson, 01 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Perfectly described. Everything was easy

Mr Metcalfe, 31 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Direction Good, Staff on arrival good, Staff on Shuttle bus excellent and helpful with my baggage. The only problem was that my car was parked in a corner where the shuttle bus etc turned round the bend, which resulted in dirt being thrown over the car ie my car was totally covered in mud on my return (possibly work might have also been going on on other side of fencing)

Mr Rigby, 01 Aug 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Found car park ok, just headed for Premier Inn NEC, Staff we’re very friendly and pleasant.

Mrs Bates, 30 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent timing and service for departure. Waited 15 mins for bus on return but otherwise perfect.

Mrs Langdon, 29 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good parking location with short run to airport terminal. Small spaces for medium to large cars. Needed to unload car before being able to park.

Mrs Wilson, 29 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and the service was very efficient. However half of the car park is not tarmac so there were quite a few puddles and the service was uneven.

Mr Spencer, 29 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

So easy to get too and great service

Mr Anderson, 27 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good quick service

Mr Jenkins, 26 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The gentleman on the gate was lovely, the car park not so lovely as a large family 10 in total we was placed in large gravel car park that wasn’t easy to walk on let alone pull all cases and try push a pushchair through.

Mrs Matthews, 27 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and staff were on hand. Our only niggle is that the car park surface where we parked is stone chips and gravel. Not the best for dragging heavy suitcases. Appreciate it would be expensive to tarmac but you did ask!

Mrs Hughes, 25 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The staff were really helpful with directing to parking spot and dropping us back when we arrived from the airport. We parked on the area where it was not tarmac surface so driving over rough surface was not nice. Overall can not fault the service at Short Stay car park.

Mrs Patel, 25 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fabulous car park. Easy bus ride to and from the airport. The only reason I didn’t score it higher is that the postcode provided takes you to the NEC and a locked gate. You have to put in ‘Premier Inn’ and then you’ll get there ok

Mrs Townsend, 24 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Near to airport. Transport was waiting, no delay on return

Ms Molton, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Yes staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Acton, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had a delay booking in even though we had all the correct paperwork. My big concern was the awful clay like mud which was where we had to park, A6. When wr came to pick ip our car it was dark and i didnt notice until it wa too late the awful mudbath underfoot. It made a mess of my expensive trainers and a bigger mess inside the car ! It took me quite a while to clean both the next day. I was not very happy about this. I wouldn't rush to use this car park again unless i couldn't get on the main tarmac carparks

Mrs Smith, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Found the car park easily, managed to get a space right next to the bus drop off point. Bus only took 7/8 minutes right outside departures. Bus was waiting when we arrived back too. Very friendly staff.

Mr Beckett, 23 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Best service

Mr Javed, 22 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park itself is ok But directions of the motorway is completely wrong they need to be looked at as if you have a up to date sat nav you can enter post code

Mr Dudley, 21 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Yes staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Southwell, 20 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

really easy and great service. Car park could do with being fully tarmac.

Miss Elkins, 18 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The location of the car park was hard to find but the instructions should just read 'search for Premier Inn NEC' is using a satnav as this takes you directly to the place you need to be. The car park was great. Efficient and easy to park. The bus was already at the airport when we got back and we were back at the car within minutes. A great car park and would use it again

Mrs Cater, 19 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to book..Competive price ...Good car park....Quick pick up both ways...would highly recommend...

Mr Humphries, 17 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

No problems experienced.

Miss Lovatt, 17 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used the company before would use again quick and easy.

Mr Swainson, 17 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Well organised and really efficient service.

Miss Clarke, 16 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly

Mr Sherbourne, 16 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good location, easy to find it and good bus transfer to/from the airport

Mrs Mirea, 15 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Slight difficulties finding the car park and also remembering what bay you’re left the car in!!

Mrs Ashley, 15 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good booking process and good reception staff at car park. Car park itself was unsurfaced compacted rubble which made dragging suitcases difficult. Transfer busses frequent and waiting for us on return. One weird thing was that when we returned to the car park late on Saturday we were aware that the dual carriageway around the car park was being used for illegal street racing! We were warned by the security guard on the gate apologetically that “they were racing†so we had to leave the car park by joining in a street race at 11:30pm for a couple of miles. By day the car park looked unassuming but if our experience was go by at night at the weekends the streets around the car park make it a different place. Exhilarating way to end your holiday!!

Mr Salter, 15 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very efficient no problems

Mr Smith, 16 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

You couldn’t improve as our experience was flawless

Mr Howell, 13 Jul 2019

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1695

Top