ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1547 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1547

Excellent service very polite and helpful staff would recommend%

Mrs Smedley, 05 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Toma, 01 Aug 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly.

Mr Wilson, 31 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff helpful transfers quick and efficient

Miss Whiston, 31 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

did not seem to run as efficiant as in previous visits .slower going in driver coming back not as friendly as previous drivers

Mr Lovelace, 30 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Excellent service. Close to the airport, very good value. Didn’t have to wait at all. Will definitely use again.

Mr Bates, 30 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went as it should

Mrs Duffy, 29 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very quick for drop off and pick up. Efficient and courteous service.

Mr Hardcastle, 29 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent prompt service. Very friendly staff on arrival. No hanging around shuttle took us straight to airport. On return shuttle was waiting at arrivals and again no hanging around. Would definitely use again. Good value for money.

Mr Sullivan, 28 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Would highly recommend

Mr Rushton, 28 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to find Helpful staff Quick transfers to and from the airport

Mrs Mathews, 28 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent efficient service. Text and email messages confirming both to and from Ibiza airport. Driver was ready at the airport and right on time for the return journey. In both cases, the taxi itself was much better than expected, a Mercedes V220.

Mr Bryce, 27 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Yes to everything. Staff very helpful. Minimal waiting

Mrs Holt, 28 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great service just a few minutes from the airport. Happy and courteous staff, spaces had enough room to get in and out of the car and the space itself. Would recommend others to use.

Ms Henderson, 26 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We did drive to the wrong place but it was only the next turn, as we turned around somebody else did the same thing!!

Mr Levey, 25 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The short run car park at Birmingham was excellent. We parked the car and were met by two members of staff who helped us carry our luggage to the free bus. Bus ride was literally minutes and right outside terminal. On return, we had same experience of staff helping with bags. Thoroughly recommend.

Mr Saville, 25 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

There was a total jobs worth at the gate. Full of himself taking his time reading out the riot act to people and causing queues to build up . Others complaining as well as us. But drivers were brilliant. So thank you

Mr Lawson, 25 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

An absolute fantastic service.We genuinely could not improve on your service.Tge whole experience what second to none .We will definitely use your service again and will recommend it to all our family and friends.Thankuou to all the staff involved

Mr Childs, 24 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Took a little while on arrival to get ‘checked in’ as the iPad seemed to have stopped working but other than that all went very smoothly with no waits really for buses either way. Car park is 5 minutes from airport. Buses are small though so may be trickier for larger parties to stay together.

Mrs Buchanan, 25 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good location and speedy transfer

Mr Dale, 23 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy to find the place.Bus driver was very friendly!Big Thank you

Mr Akdag, 22 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Booked airport parking, great easy experience best price.

Mr Cole, 22 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The on-line booking was very straightforward and easy, and seemed reasonable value for money. Google Satnav took us to a barricaded-off road wanting us to carry on, but luckily there was a car park sign to the left, but we weren't sure whether it was the right car park to start with as satnav was directing us past it. Despite having a print out of our booking reference/receipt, which clearly stated our car registration, the attendant upon our arrival could not find our reservation on the system; he did however allow us to park. The area where we were directed to park was not concrete or tarmac, it was large stoned gravel, which would not allow us to wheel our 20kg suitcase across it, so we had to lug it! The journey to the terminal was efficient. Upon our return it was a little confusing as to which end of the terminal we were to be picked up from (not arrivals but departures!) The minibus sent to pick us up was waiting for us when we got to the right place, but again the driver could not find our car registration on his system, which was strange as he was only picking us up at that time; there were no other s returning to the car park on that trip. So instead of the system telling him where we were parked we had to direct him to the nearest stop ourselves. compared to silver parking at Bristol Airport which we have used several times and love, our Birmingham experience was rather clunky.

Mr Sayer, 22 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

I was happy with the overall service but the driver that picked me up when I arrived back could have been a little more friendly. Whilst I was waiting for the bus to leave he shouted out of the window to another family telling them to make sure their kid didn’t spill their drink on the next bus which was behind us. No need to shout or be aggressive - just do it nicely. He also drove the bus too fast for my liking, at one point undertaking one of your competitors buses on a dual carriageway. I could have done without being flung around so much having just endured two long haul flights. I would use the service again hoping this was just a one off.

Mr Huckerby, 22 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Excellent service, the third time we have used this car park and wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Ms Lewis, 21 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork. Definitely recommend. Highly trustworthy and friendly. Thanks for not adding stress to our holiday!

Miss Sullivan, 20 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I found car park easily following printed directions. Pleasant greeting by attendant & informed of where to park. On return had to wait a few minutes & pleasant driver greeting us on return. Only downside was car covered in dust but this can be expected in gravel car park & dry conditions

Mrs Shearman, 20 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Fantastic! Bus both to and from the airport was there ready to leave. Would definitely use the service again

Miss Parry, 20 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly.

Mrs O'dwyer, 19 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful. Quick transfer.

Mr Foxon, 17 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff on the way out were great, helpful & courteous. Driver on the way back was rude and unprofessional.

Mr Deias, 17 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The car park was very close to the airport and took less than 10 minutes in transfer time. The staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. On the flight out the bus waited for us seeing as we had a pram and two young children. Both drivers helped with our bags loading them on and off the bus. Our driver back even carried them to our boot a few metres away. Best service on transfer to date. Only issue was on our return flight there were about 10-15 people waiting and only a minibus sent so we had to wait for the next bus - arrived in 5minutes. Would have been good to have timed the arrival with the larger wheel on bus. Otherwise brilliant!

Mr Chohan, 17 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Easy process, car as we left it and very helpful staff in both directions and pretty good value for money.

Mrs Mobbs, 16 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no problems at all.

Mr Metcalfe, 17 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Birmingham Airport ShortRun by Airparks provided us with an excellent customer experience. Very smooth drop off, no waiting around in portakabins. Attendant on the gate dealt with book in whilst we stayed seated in the car. Drove straight to space, walked minimal distance to bus stop where we waited only a couple of minutes to be picked up. Lovely bright and bubbly driver swiftly got us to the terminal with a smile 😊. On arrival two buses were waiting, the driver of the second bus loaded our cases and swiftly returned us to the exact pick up point so our car was close by. Loved not having to hand over keys as last time we booked with a hotel park and leave our car was returned minus an item of designer clothing that had mistakenly been left on the rear seat! Birmingham Airport ShortRun by Airparks, well done guys ðŸ‘

Mrs Cooper, 16 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful staff. Quick and easy to use. Close to airport.

Mrs Gallagher, 15 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

We had a 4 month old baby and the drivers were so helpful. Excellent service thank you

Mrs Ballingall, 15 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very simple and straight forward. Good service.

Mr Brackenbury, 15 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

2nd stay and 2nd time car has been completely filthy with dirt on collection at the end of the trip. I stopped by the office pressure washer to get a quick pressure wash but the attendant didn’t come out... but he was happy to wave goodbye when I gave up waiting!! Not happy at all.

Mr Thornton, 15 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Very close to airport and frequent bus service. I would have given a 10 but for the difficulty, in parts, of pulling a suitcase along the rubble/stony road.

Mr Pilkington, 14 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Quick. Simple. Friendly staff

Mrs Evans, 12 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Transfers quick and easy being so close to airport.

Mr Prince, 11 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park was easy to find and very near airport. We kept our car keys and knew exactly where our car would be on return. When we arrived 5.45 am a shuttle bus was waiting for us and several other traveller to take us the 10 minute journey to departures. On return we waited at bus stop A and the Short Run shuttle bus to picked us up within 10 minutes. We gave the driver our return ticket and he promptly delivered us back to our vehicle. Driver was very helpful to passengers who had not noted the area of the car park where they were parked!

Mrs Littleford, 11 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was superb and simple ! From drop off to collection it couldn't of been any smoother, well done !

Mr Buggins, 11 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The whole experience as it was the previous time :)

Mr Barrows, 10 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very helpful staff, great turn round times and proximity to the airport. Would be improved by a consolidated surface treatment at Birmingham ShortRun.

Mr Thorp, 10 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great parking, secure, convenient, with quick transfers, and considerably cheaper than onsite parking. Highly recommended.

Mr Keane, 10 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Bus driver was exceptional and very entertaining. Car park very close to the airport and buses were as described within a few minutes. The only problem is the dust from the untarmaced car park left a layer of dust all over the car. Glad I didn't wash the car before the holiday.

Mr Ramage, 10 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

transfer service good from and to car park , helpful staff. Parked in the area of the car park which is shingle not tarmac cannot roll suitcases NEED to be TARMAC

Mr O'grady, 10 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful staff on the mini bus

Mrs Kitchener, 10 Jul 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1547

Top