ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (1551 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1551

Everything went smoothly after I had found the car park, it took me a couple of wrong turns before I found the Birmingham site, I eventually saw a pick up bus and followed that to the car park.

Mr Green, 26 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Carpark at Birmingham easy to find very helpful and friendly staff both on outward and return journey.

Mrs Crick, 26 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park was very dusty and all the cars, including ours, were covered in a gritty dust when we returned. Otherwise, all went smoothly.

Mr Powell, 26 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Was difficult to find the carpark initially as it is not signposted clearly on approach The return trip from the airport was extremely frustrating and laborious due to an over crowded bus and difficulties with scanning the return tickets by the driver

Mr Frost, 26 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Staff were more than helpful. Offered to jet wash car before we left if it had become too dusty whilst we were away.

Mrs Brown, 25 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Your directions from Holiday Inn were pure fiction, starting with the reference to a roundabout that doesn't exist. On collection about 7.45pm Saturday 23rd June, your bus dropped us off at the first stop. My wife and I had two large suitcases and three pieces of handluggage as well as my mother-in-law aged nearly 80 and an autistic teenage son to cope with. I got the first suitcase off and it transpired that I was unloading into the roadway with another of your buses approaching (WHY is your bus stop positioned like that???). He hooted at me impatiently so I had to move my case to the other side of the road to let him go by, glaring at me as though I might have committed an offence. As he went past I said "Pleasure!" whereupon he locked up his wheels and aggressively asked what I had said, so I repeated it. His response was "Well you shouldn't have been unloading into the roadway". Quite a change after a week of Italian politeness. I started using Holiday Extras because at that time I was a personal friend of Steve Lawrence, but I think this rudeness stretches the loyalty too far.

Mr Hatcher, 25 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very slick!

Mr Wise, 25 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Only issue was the road markings at the entrance causing some confusion. Otherwise both drivers couldn’t have been more helpful with our luggage which was a great help with us travelling with 2 under 2 years old children. We will be parking there again.

Mr Battersby, 24 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Well satisfied with the service. Price was responsible. Very close to the airport Left the departure entrance travel shuttle was already there took me just under 10 minute to get in to my car.

Mr Mohamed, 25 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

From start to finish , everything ran smoothly all staff were friendly, professional and helpful

Mr Jackson, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good prompt service

Mr Brown, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had to wait ages for tiny bus, then waited on the bus for ages before being taken anywhere. Then on the way home, just got dropped off at entrance to car park and had to walk through entire car park to car

Miss Webb, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

The quickest and easiest car parking we've ever used at an airport. Straight in, parked up and shuttle bus sat waiting for us.on our return it was exactly the same.brilliant service

Mrs Warrant, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very friendly & helpful staff

Mr Bandali, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Not as easy to find or signposted as well as it could be but otherwise very good

Mr Nesbitt, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Car park great but minibus needed to have been bigger or more frequent to accommodate all passengers Did not come every 10 mins as promised

Mrs Kelly, 23 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

very good service

Mr Morris, 21 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fabulous everything spot on and on time going out and coming back will use again if going from Birmingham.

Mr Birks, 20 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful staff...smooth experience all round!

Miss O'connor, 21 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easier to follow sat nav

Ms Richards, 20 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

There are 2 shuttles busses run by Airparks but go to different car parks. At bus stop there is no sign displaying 'Short Run Shuttle by Airparks' but there is an Airparks sigh so I caught the Airparks shuttle by mistake which too me to the wrong car park, so I wasted an hour. After finally catching the correct shuttle bus I found my car was very difficult to reverse out of spot due to van parked too close and was very dirty too. Also I overheard the taxi driver say to one customer that the company may charge her parking again if she doesn't have her Airparks receipt. To think you have to remember to keep a very small easy too lose receipt after your holiday or you will get double billed when you have already proved you have booked with the company on your parking arrival is a disgraceful policy!

Dr Warner, 20 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Yes good service

Miss Rich, 19 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Smooth and efficient. Close to the airport with a regular shuttle bus as stated.

Mr Kitson, 19 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Flight was late an there was no extra charge

Mrs Collins, 19 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Location close enough to Birmingham airport. Staff very helpful and friendly. I thought the operation was very efficient. On our return, the minibus arrivd promptly and was very comfortable.

Mrs Hardy, 19 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very friendly staff. Graham picked us up both ways. Was very helpful and efficient. Down side where we parked in a5 was a gravel area. A nightmare to drag suitcases over

Mrs Bendall, 18 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very good service and staff very helpful.

Miss Boulton, 18 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Used the short run car park at Birmingham Airport. Would highly recommend you use this. Everything ran smoothly and the staff were extremely helpful. They could not do enough to help you. Literally parked the car and the bus was there waiting on both the arrival and return journey and yes the bus does run every 5 minutes. Faultless

Mr Young, 17 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff at the car park and drivers very helpful - directions to car park could have been better

Mrs Maclennan, 17 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was great only down side was our car was parked on gravel car park and hard to drag heavy suitcases. Should have been tarmac

Mr Lennards, 18 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Nice and easy. Helpful staff.

Mr Morgan, 16 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

all as good as usual

Mr Croft, 16 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Had a fab time, parking was excellent,

Mr Roberts, 15 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It could not have been better. Really was impressed will be using again in the future

Mr Bastock, 16 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car parking was excellent, really helpful attendants

Mr/S Short, 15 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

My only criticism would be the directions to Airparks could be a little more specific, the postcode when entered into my SATNAV was a little vague, so for example if you stated "situated right next to Premier Inn" that would have been really helpful. Other than that the service was excellent.

Mr Canty, 15 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Friendly welcome at the car park entrance. Coach driver was very helpful with the cases and finding a parking space. Will use short run parking again.

Mrs Dale, 16 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Great friendly service within a few minutes of the terminal at a very pocket friendly price. I'll definitely use again.

Mr Sumner, 15 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

No problems at all. No waiting around and just 5 mins away very friendly drivers

Mrs Cameron, 15 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and service was very efficient

Mr Codd, 14 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

When I returned to pick my car up I was told that I had to pay £138!!!!It took a 10 minute argument with the woman on the "machine" for het to realise I had already paid!!

Mr Atkinson, 14 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

the car park needs tar macing, my car was spotless when i left it and when we return it was covered in concrete dust, I also now need new wiper blades as the rubbers on the blades are ruined from trying to clear the dust, I can send you photo prof of the car before and after it was cover in concrete dust

Mr Seldon, 14 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very good service

Mrs Rawlings, 13 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Car park very convenient. Service very good. Good value for money. Esay to find. BUT car absolutely covered in thick dust on return!

Mr Pointon, 13 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from finding online to booking online. Simple and easy to use site, fast and secure payment. When we got there it was easy to find and well sign-posted. The people on site were friendly and helpful. The site felt secure and well looked after. Mini-bus was easy and again really helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to people that are flying out of Birmingham. No fuss or drama, good value for money, easy to use - what more could you ask for from parking for a flight!

Mr Bantleman, 12 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and pleasant

Mrs Shaw, 12 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was great - staff were really friendly, buses were very frequent and drop off and pick up location is really great. I should have added airpark into my sat nav to arrive at the right bit, but it was quick enough to find in the end and it was a bit of a dusty car park (I'd got my car cleaned before I arrived and it needs another clean now) but should have thought about it.

Miss Sharp, 12 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Tarmac surface & add cover at bus stops.

Mr Bayley, 12 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We arrived at the car park at after getting up at. There were 3 cars already waiting to get in whilst the man on the gate, who didn't seem to understand that we all needed to catch early flights, inspected each ticket in minute detail. We eventually entered the car park at, a full half hour after we arrived. When I pointed out that he needed to appreciate other peoples' needs we got into an argument about how he was only doing his job. The return journey was snag free and we were picked promptly and courteously.

Mr Thorpe, 12 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Good site. Quick travel to and from BHX. Driver very helpful. Driver very friendly and professional. Only problem very dusty car on return!!

Mrs Day, 11 Jun 2018

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1551

Top