Help Me Park Meet and Greet Reviews

Book Help Me Park Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Help Me Park, on average, 9/10 (652 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 652

There initially appeared to be no record of our booking both on our way to Gatwick Airport and also on our return. The telephone operator was not particularly helpful.

Mr Hands-Wicks, 10 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Prompt and easy collection and pick up. No problems at all. Could do with a sheltered waiting area at Gatwick north

Mr Robertson, 10 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

No issues really, fairly quick and efficient and car was okay.

Mr Hirst, 06 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

The meet and greet worked ok but there was some delay in both the pick-up and drop-off.

Tbc Tbc, 31 May 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Used Help me Park at Gatwick. Instructions could have been clearer to advise about following sign to Approved Operators as we ended up in the Multi storey car park having to pay £4 to exit after driving round a couple of floors looking for Help me Park. Great service when we found the drop off spot and on return, our car was there within 5 mins or so.

Mrs King, 27 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

I dropped the car and was told that my return flight would be monitored and my car would be ready to meet me after landing. It was not. I called and waited 30 minutes. I called again and was told that the driver was delayed because he ‘rinsed off’ my car before delivering it. I was then told that flights are not monitored and I should always call once I am through customs. There is a great opportunity to provide a great service here but unfortunately the right hand doesn’t know what the left is doing!

Mr Lillis, 24 May 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

Perfect service as always

Mr Carroll, 11 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

The service was very good with clear instructions and prompt collection and return. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Mr Quilter, 07 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - staff helpful both outgoing and inbound

Mrs Frost, 06 May 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Used valet parking at north Terminal. Booking experience was good. Price competitive, departure collection of car was smooth. However on return there was a 20 minute delay in our car being returned. All in all though I would use this service again, and think they had a busy spell of cars at the time we collected ours.

Mr Martin, 21 Apr 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Very efficient service

Mrs Orchard, 16 Apr 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel which was in close proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel was smart and clean and staff were polite an helpful. Our bedroom initially overlooked a construction site which was noisy so I requested to move and reception staff arranged for this to occur the following day.

Mrs Ahmed, 05 Apr 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the service provided for collection, off site storage and delivery of our car at Gatwick last week. Everything went smoothly and staff were polite and courteous. Instructions for the drop-off location were clear.

Mrs Purdue, 25 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff & were prompt in getting our car back to us! A very convenient drop off & pick up too (outside Sofitel hotel). Also, very good value for money! Would definitely use them again!

Mrs Castell, 23 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Overall very happy with service provided.

Mr Whitcombe, 20 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

We were ten minutes late arriving at the airport because of traffic, so we were told we would gave to wait another half an hour for someone to come take the car from us. So in the end we didn't even get into the airport to bored our flight until an hour before our flight, which was very stressful. If someone is already late it is not a good system to then make them wait even longer when you havw tk check in for a flight. Unfortunately the whole experience was very stressful and although I would use the same service again I would not use it from this company as they seem to have poor organisation in a situation where timeliness is key.

Ms Ward, 19 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

We booked Meet and Greet with the company 'Help Me Park'. We phoned them 10 minutes before our arrival and we were told to park outside the Sofitel Hotel where our driver would be waiting to collect our car. When we arrived there was no driver. We called them but no one answered the phone. We waited. We called again and were told the driver left ages ago and should be with us already, we were told to wait some more. eventually the driver arrived 10 minutes later and took our car. On our return, the same thing happened. we called them after we collected our luggage as requested but were told we would have to wait 20 minutes. It would have been quicker to book Park and Ride. If you pay extra for Meet and Greet you expect someone to be waiting for you when you arrive. We have booked with other companies, (a bit more expensive) in the past and have never had that problem. They obviously only have 2 staff. You get what you pay for.

Mr Lavictoire, 18 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

AS per instructions, when we were 20 minutes away from Gatwick we rang 'Help me Park Meet & Greet' and informed them of our imminent arrival. When se got to the designated parking place, the area outside the Sofitel hotel was full with other cars, so we had to park a few yards further on. No sign of anyone from the parking company could be seen. After waiting for 10 minutes, I sent my wife and daughter into the airport and walked up and down enquiring if any of the parking people were from 'meet & greet'. Eventually I found someone who said that the van delivering drivers would be along in 10 minutes. I waited a further 10 minutes, and when the van turned up, the driver claimed to know nothing of our car. Further delay took place and eventually I had to move my car (it seemed to be too difficult to walk the 10 yards to the next bay) back to the Sofitel (where again it was full). All in all, I was kept hanging around for 30 minutes. Meet and Greet? I think not. I would have been better off and it would have been quicker to have used the airport bus. Although the pickup was fine, I would not use this company again.

Mr Lodge, 15 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

On return to Gatwick to collect car I felt it took a long time. On our departure car pick up was perfect and Aspire lounge was very good.

Mrs Woodhouse, 11 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Top service no issues

Mr Ward, 03 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Great value. Recommend.

Mr Sharp, 29 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We tryed phoning for over 10 minutes when we were on are way it was consistently engaged we finally got through we were still about 20 mins away due to the traffic when we arrived at the airport we had to wait over 45 minutes for someone to turn up we were not the only people waiting as someone had been there about a hour this delay almost made us miss the flight and put us under loads off stress about missing the flight the staff on duty offered no help just telling us to phone the number which was always engaged again.... when returning home I left the car with 1/4 off fuel in the tank with miles showing when I got it back the tank was showing nearly empty with less then 50 miles left even tho they only did 10 miles??

Mr Hughes, 29 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
1 out of 5

All worked out very well.

Mr Searby, 16 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

The car park we had booked did not have any information about our booking. They were very helpful and met us when we phoned, took our information but then did not have a record to pick us up from our return flight.

Mr Quayle, 14 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

Very happy with the meet and greet. Never done this before and it was so simple and hassle free. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Jones, 13 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

I have used holiday extras a lot of times for car parking and hotels and have always been happy with the price and service offered. This time I needed a car park for our winter holiday and decided to use holiday extras again to organise this, as usual the booking was easy and straight forward no problems. On the day of dropping the car off everything went well. After two days on holiday I had an email from my car informing me that the window on the drivers side door was fully open and the car was unlocked. I sent a text to the collection guys mobile and received nothing back so as we were in Sri Lanka we had to ring our family and get them to get in touch with the car park company and inform them about the window open and doors unlocked, within 30mins the window was closed and car locked, good . But after two days we had another email from the car telling me the doors were unlocked. I don’t now how the car company work with parking the car but I would have thought the cars should be locked at all times and as it was raining when we left the country leaving the window open was not very professional. I will definitely not be using this service again, and will park my car myself.

Mr Lowes, 11 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Very good service, prompt and courteous, very happy.

Mr Oakley, 09 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We used Gatwick meet and greet, we found it very easy and would definitely use this again

Mrs Cox, 08 Jan 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Easy to book and fab service provided

Mr Jimenez, 30 Dec 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly and it was so convenient to drop the car at the airport. Staff were courteous and on time. A great service.

Ms Robb, 29 Dec 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras on many occasions with excellent service received. However this time was different. We used Help me Park meet and greet service as we have done before as we were impressed with the service and courtesy of the drivers. However when we returned to Gatwick on Sunday December 16th having phoned ahead to say that we had landed our car was returned to us but the driver seemed reluctant to get out of the vehicle (probably because it was pouring with rain and cold). He offered no greeting to us (not what we are used to) and refused to hand over the keys to us because he had brought the wrong paperwork with him. When I suggested that this was his problem he asked me for identification to prove I was the owner of my car! He took three photos of my driving licence before he got one he could read. He spoke to a colleague in a nearby van who phoned the office and said it was a 'computer error' and that I was free to go! I felt that I was being treated as a suspected car thief and was not offered an apology. You should not associate your good name with service (or lack of it). Your comments would be of interest.

Mr Freeman, 18 Dec 2018

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

Prompt collection and delivery, staff extremely helpful.

Mrs Clark, 17 Dec 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

I booked a meet and greet which was provided by Help me Park. I usually had Maple Manor in the past. On calling Help me Park on the way to the airport it became obvious they were unaware of my booking. I had to provide the details of flights car etc. They said my booking never came through. They did meet me at Gatwick North ok. On the way to the airport my tyre pressure warning light came on and the pick up driver said he would have this checked. On the way back when I called up after landing about 20.00 they said they were expecting me at 9 in the morning. Having waited longer than usual for my car to arrive I then had to show the driver my passport as I had no return card as none had been given. Also, the tyre pressure warning light was still on and when I checked one on the rear tyres needed to be inflated. Not exactly a great service!

Mr Daly, 19 Nov 2018

Help Me Park
3 out of 5

Used the Help me Park facility at Gatwick Airport. On arrival the member of staff was there to assist and take the car. Appreciated the detailed check of the car they did including photos. On the way back we called them once we collected the luggage and made our way to the same spot. We waitied about 20 mins for the car as there was a mix up. One of the team who saw we had been waiting some time called the office again to find out what had happened. When the car did arrive everything was how it was on drop off. Despite this small hitch I would use this facility again.

Mrs Begbie, 21 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Met by the friendly rep who was great when we arrived back to collect our car just 1 phone call and the car was back right outside the airports

Mr Parry, 20 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and collection on arrival

Mr Donovan, 17 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Very pleasant happy staff who entertained the children whilst we were loading and unloading the car.

Mr Hutton, 13 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Easy, smooth, door to door, hassle free and will use every time I fly. On time and the easiest airport parking experience ever. Thank you

Mrs Horsnell, 11 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

All went well very simple process- staff friendly and professional.

Mrs Fahey, 11 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Drop-off and collection very close to the terminal making it a very easy and hassle-free experience. Drivers arrived promptly and were friendly & professional in the way in which they took delivery or returned the car.

Mr Young, 08 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

As always all went well very professional,helpful and cheerful service!

Mrs Booty, 03 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Excellent and easy to use

Mr Retour, 02 Oct 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Easy to book and great price but I had to take one start off due to the confusion regarding the parking. The instructions did not explain that the car would be collected from outside a hotel rather than a car park. When I called again as I couldn't find the place, I was told to park at the drop off zone, rather than outside the hotel. I had to call once more and was told to go round again and park by the hotel which would mean that we would miss our flight . When I explained this to the operator he told he that there is nothing he can do in that case which I found upsetting. Luckily the security person at the drop off zone was understanding and let me park there until I found the person who was collecting the car. We lost about 30min due to this misunderstanding. I would suggest to give clearer directions in the email and by the call handlers. There were absolutely no issues on the way back. The car was nice and warm by time we were back. But despite the issue on the morning of departure, I would recommend this airport car parking service.

Ms Liege, 25 Sep 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

They were late meeting us and on our return we waited 50 mins for the car to be returned and at 4 o’clock in the morning it’s not on I can honestly say I won’t be using them again

Mr Williams, 25 Sep 2018

Help Me Park
1 out of 5

Cheerful and helpful. Everything went smoothly. Very impressed with the service.

Mrs Davis, 05 Sep 2018

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

excellent service all instruction were clear and good customer service if help required they new the work and were well informed

Mr Slama, 26 Aug 2018

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 652

Top