Help Me Park Meet and Greet Reviews

Book Help Me Park Meet and Greet

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£16.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Help Me Park, on average, 9/10 (663 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 663

Cheaper, but not cheapest of the meet n greet parking services at LGW South terminal. A shortish wait at drop-off. But almost an hour wait at pick-up after being told 20-25 minutes. The staff at the pick-up seemed uninterested that a customer was waiting despite our introducing ourselves. I had to ask “Should I call the office again?†And rather receiving an offer to call or use their radios, just a “yes, that’s probably a good ideaâ€. Not terrible service, just a bit disorganised. Staff are nice enough and were apologetic for the delay.

Mr Houlihan, 17 Aug 2019

Help Me Park
3 out of 5

Prices could have been cheaper!

Mr Hussain, 16 Aug 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Everything was great. My only criticism would be that my car was returned quite dirty with mud on tyres and covered in bird droppings.

Mr Couch, 06 Aug 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We booked chauffeur parking with Helpmepark and we were due to be met at 03.30am but the staff did not turn up to collect the car until 04.00am, very disappointed with this service and will definitely think twice before booking with this company again.

Mrs Fitzpatrick, 05 Aug 2019

Help Me Park
3 out of 5

Parking service was excellent

Mrs Buckel, 01 Aug 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

What a great service this was, first time we have used this one... Help me park... the guys were so friendly, the only thing I found stressful was it wasnt clearly sign posted that our drop off was at the laybys... the guys had tabbards on but you can imagine just how busy it was with a swarm of people... but even a stand alone sign saying this is where we drop off... we drove past once and it's a nightmare going round again... we found it by chance the second time round... but now we know... it will be a breeze next time, as we would use again... thanks guys !!

Mrs Cammack, 15 Jul 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Used the meet and greet car parking for 10 days. Had baby and toddler with us so needed as little hassle as possible. This was achieved with prompt answering and picking up and dropping off. Would definitely use again and recommend.

Mrs Sterling, 14 Jul 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Pick up the car was really smooth a bit of a misunderstanding in when to call when you have returned, but overall a great service

Mr Calvo, 30 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Very good definitely recommended

Mr Raszka, 28 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

No it did not. We phoned up 20mins out as requested. Turned up no sign of the 'Help me Park 'Meet & Greet, I waited for about an hour. There were other people in the same situation. I was told that a car was on its way with staff to pick up our car. A transit turned up with several staff but no one to pick up my car. I spoke with one of them who said that he was waiting for his pick up which was a Volvo. After 30 mins I noticed he was still there, he then agreed to take my car after filling out some paperwork. I did notice a car that arrived before us and he was still there waiting. I had got soaked because it was raining.Not a good start to my holiday because of the stress levels. It also in the back of your mind on the holiday whether the car would be there on our return. Fortunately it was much better service on returning.

Mr Barfoot, 21 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

Used the car parking before and the same problems as before. Please ring when your 20 mins away ! They had no record on the system of my booking.

Mr Murray, 18 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
3 out of 5

There initially appeared to be no record of our booking both on our way to Gatwick Airport and also on our return. The telephone operator was not particularly helpful.

Mr Hands-Wicks, 10 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Prompt and easy collection and pick up. No problems at all. Could do with a sheltered waiting area at Gatwick north

Mr Robertson, 10 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

No issues really, fairly quick and efficient and car was okay.

Mr Hirst, 06 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Everything worked fine

Mr Clifford, 01 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Good service, but had to wait 5 min, for attendant on arrival.

Mr Utting, 02 Jun 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

The meet and greet worked ok but there was some delay in both the pick-up and drop-off.

Tbc Tbc, 31 May 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Used Help me Park at Gatwick. Instructions could have been clearer to advise about following sign to Approved Operators as we ended up in the Multi storey car park having to pay £4 to exit after driving round a couple of floors looking for Help me Park. Great service when we found the drop off spot and on return, our car was there within 5 mins or so.

Mrs King, 27 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

There was a bit of a wait for our car to arrive back, and after long haul flight all you want to do is get home

Mrs Lucas, 26 May 2019

Help Me Park
3 out of 5

All aspects went well

Mr Webb, 25 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Directions for drop off were not clear.

Mrs Brown, 24 May 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

I dropped the car and was told that my return flight would be monitored and my car would be ready to meet me after landing. It was not. I called and waited 30 minutes. I called again and was told that the driver was delayed because he ‘rinsed off’ my car before delivering it. I was then told that flights are not monitored and I should always call once I am through customs. There is a great opportunity to provide a great service here but unfortunately the right hand doesn’t know what the left is doing!

Mr Lillis, 24 May 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

Perfect service as always

Mr Carroll, 11 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

The service was very good with clear instructions and prompt collection and return. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Mr Quilter, 07 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - staff helpful both outgoing and inbound

Mrs Frost, 06 May 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Bergh, 06 May 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Used valet parking at north Terminal. Booking experience was good. Price competitive, departure collection of car was smooth. However on return there was a 20 minute delay in our car being returned. All in all though I would use this service again, and think they had a busy spell of cars at the time we collected ours.

Mr Martin, 21 Apr 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Very efficient service

Mrs Orchard, 16 Apr 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel which was in close proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants. Hotel was smart and clean and staff were polite an helpful. Our bedroom initially overlooked a construction site which was noisy so I requested to move and reception staff arranged for this to occur the following day.

Mrs Ahmed, 05 Apr 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Directions easy to follow (even without a satnav ! ) and driver who met us was very polite and efficient and explained fully the returns procedure. On return we only waited a few minutes and even then the driver apologised for the delay. The car was as we left it with no problems.

Mr Andrews, 31 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We were delighted with the service provided for collection, off site storage and delivery of our car at Gatwick last week. Everything went smoothly and staff were polite and courteous. Instructions for the drop-off location were clear.

Mrs Purdue, 25 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff & were prompt in getting our car back to us! A very convenient drop off & pick up too (outside Sofitel hotel). Also, very good value for money! Would definitely use them again!

Mrs Castell, 23 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Even with good directions we managed to miss entry to area at first and ended up paying £4 to get out of parking area. Once arrived a perfect handover within minutes and collection just as easy and smooth.

Mrs Horwood, 20 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Overall very happy with service provided.

Mr Whitcombe, 20 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

We were ten minutes late arriving at the airport because of traffic, so we were told we would gave to wait another half an hour for someone to come take the car from us. So in the end we didn't even get into the airport to bored our flight until an hour before our flight, which was very stressful. If someone is already late it is not a good system to then make them wait even longer when you havw tk check in for a flight. Unfortunately the whole experience was very stressful and although I would use the same service again I would not use it from this company as they seem to have poor organisation in a situation where timeliness is key.

Ms Ward, 19 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

Staff are always most courteous and are either ready and waiting to take our car away to park or arrive in a matter of minutes, no hanging about waiting for ages. A most reliable service that we would recommend to anyone wishing to use Meet and Greet at Gatwick North

Mrs Reid, 17 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

All good, staff were prompt to pick up and prompt to drop car back

Mr Rimmer, 11 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Very easy and convenient.

Mrs Rickard, 10 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Was left waiting for nearly 30 minutes which defeats the whole point the 'drop off' service. I would have expected a phone call at least to advise of the delay. I look forward to receiving a partial refund or a discount code for future bookings.

Mr Adby, 05 Mar 2019

Help Me Park
1 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly and as expected. The car was picked up from us and returned in good time and in good order. I would certainly use this service again..

Mr Collins, 28 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Quick, easy, smooth transfer and pick up. Will use again.

Ms Leighton, 28 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Good service although had 10/15 minute wait for car to be returned

Mrs Randlesome, 27 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
4 out of 5

Help me Park Meet and Greet. Fantastic service. Punctual door to door service. It took all the stress out of getting through the airport at departure and arrival.

Mr Hargreaves, 19 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Very good service lovely staff

Mrs Smith, 18 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

We booked Meet and Greet with the company 'Help Me Park'. We phoned them 10 minutes before our arrival and we were told to park outside the Sofitel Hotel where our driver would be waiting to collect our car. When we arrived there was no driver. We called them but no one answered the phone. We waited. We called again and were told the driver left ages ago and should be with us already, we were told to wait some more. eventually the driver arrived 10 minutes later and took our car. On our return, the same thing happened. we called them after we collected our luggage as requested but were told we would have to wait 20 minutes. It would have been quicker to book Park and Ride. If you pay extra for Meet and Greet you expect someone to be waiting for you when you arrive. We have booked with other companies, (a bit more expensive) in the past and have never had that problem. They obviously only have 2 staff. You get what you pay for.

Mr Lavictoire, 18 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
2 out of 5

AS per instructions, when we were 20 minutes away from Gatwick we rang 'Help me Park Meet & Greet' and informed them of our imminent arrival. When se got to the designated parking place, the area outside the Sofitel hotel was full with other cars, so we had to park a few yards further on. No sign of anyone from the parking company could be seen. After waiting for 10 minutes, I sent my wife and daughter into the airport and walked up and down enquiring if any of the parking people were from 'meet & greet'. Eventually I found someone who said that the van delivering drivers would be along in 10 minutes. I waited a further 10 minutes, and when the van turned up, the driver claimed to know nothing of our car. Further delay took place and eventually I had to move my car (it seemed to be too difficult to walk the 10 yards to the next bay) back to the Sofitel (where again it was full). All in all, I was kept hanging around for 30 minutes. Meet and Greet? I think not. I would have been better off and it would have been quicker to have used the airport bus. Although the pickup was fine, I would not use this company again.

Mr Lodge, 15 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Fast, efficient and friendly service! Excellent location for drop off and collection. Would absolutely use them again!

Miss Brown, 13 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

An excellent hassle-free service that is also really good value for money. Waited about 5 minutes for car park driver on departure and less than 5 minutes on return. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Canterbury, 11 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

On return to Gatwick to collect car I felt it took a long time. On our departure car pick up was perfect and Aspire lounge was very good.

Mrs Woodhouse, 11 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Top service no issues

Mr Ward, 03 Feb 2019

Help Me Park
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 663

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-08-2019, valid as of 24-06-2019