Gatwick Maple Manor South Reviews

If using a Sat Nav please use this postcode: RH6 0NP

Book Gatwick Maple Manor Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£6.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Maple Manor Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (3314 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3314

Wery good

Mr Kruszyna, 14 Jan 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

When my car was returned one side of the car and both wheels were covered in mud.Under the wheel arches on the same side were completely caked in mud as if it had been driven through a field.I took photographs of the condition of the car and pointed it out to the person who was there with the keys to be told nothing he can do he just hands out the keys and I should e mail Maple with my complaint. I would like this followed up as we are talking about a vert expensive Porsche Macan.

Mr Black, 07 Jan 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Drop off was easy and efficient. The return was not so good We had to wait for the car to be delivered

Mr Hill, 28 Dec 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The online booking for the service was easy to use and we managed to select our parking option with no fuss. On arrival at the North Terminal we parked outside the Hampton Hotel. The check-in process was easy enough and we made our way through the hotel for a short walk to departures. On our return we followed the procedure we were given and phoned to advise we had collected our bags and were on our way to pick up. It took a long time to get through to the reception, and we were told to make our way to pick-up area and our car would be there. We waited just over 30 minutes for our car to arrive after we got to the pick-up area. The whole system there was chaotic. No-one appeared to know what was happening. There were people milling around trying to locate their car - ours hadn't even been driven there even though the company had the flight details and knew we had landed on time. Not a very satisfactory return!

Mr Telford, 04 Dec 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Maple Manor have changed their drop off/collection points. They used to be in car park 5 and for someone with a disabled partner the new points are too far away and the directions on arrival were not very clear. I will not be using this service again.

Mrs Stanley, 01 Dec 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

I was charged a £10 additional cost for late collection when I had paid for late collection insurance

Mrs Seago, 18 Nov 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I have already emailed you..but not for the 1st time my car was NOT ready to be collected having phoned almost an hour before. I spoke to your operator who said it was on its way..he made no effort to check that....so I had to phone again and was told there was no record of the 1st call and I would have to wait a further 15 minutes. Not good enough..I had proof on my phone of the sales I made. I’ve booked wit you for January and seriously thinking of cancelling. I certainly would NOT recommend a friend.

Mrs Todd, 13 Nov 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Would not use maple Maple Manor Meet and Greet North again because although my husband gave them our flight number when he left our car and we followed their instructions to phone them upon our return whilst collecting our luggage, we still had to wait outside in their car park for 15 mins for our car to arrive. This is not acceptable when returning from a 10 hour flight with a 4.5 hr journey home ahead of us and having to wait outside in the freezing cold with only light weight clothing on.

Miss Manley, 31 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything was fine until we arrived at the lift on 13th October only to find out it's broken. Staff was present to help carry luggage up the stairs however if someone with physical disabilities still would suffer (like myself broken right foot walking straight for short distance is ok but going up the stairs with light luggage is serious problem.

Mr Naslam968, 30 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All ok until we had to wait for our car to return,35 mins after we contacted them

Mr Cousins, 30 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We had to wait 20 minutes in the cold for the car to be delivered , despite 2 phone calls. Staff were not helpful and car was filthy, must have been stored under trees.

Mr Moonie, 28 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All went well.

Mrs Dyson, 28 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Things worked according to plan but it wasn't good value for money. I do expect you to provide the most competitive prices and to were £40 more expensive! Your 15% discount offer was a trap to attract me to your website. I only checked after booking because I trusted your effort, so my fault, but obviously I'll shop around in the future.

Mr Coletti, 23 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

On arrival, no problems at all, advised we did not have to ring on return the car would be waiting. On return form the holiday no car so had to wait, when car arrived all my setting on the dash board had been changed from my preferences..Why?.. this is not what I would expect. OK, the drivers seat get moved, understandable, but why does anything else need to be touched??, not acceptable. I would like an explanation and apology. I will think twice about using Maple manor again.

Mr Reeves, 21 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Car was used whilst in possession of maple manor meet and greet - complaint raised with maple manor and holiday extras but ridiculous response time!

Mrs Sanders, 22 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Car wasn't waiting for us - despite delayed flight and lengthy wait in baggage Hall. Waited at least 29 mins for return

Mr Hawkins, 16 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Out going journey fine but 15 to 20 minute wait for car on return seemed too long for meet and greet.

Mr Blanden, 15 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Unfortunately a lengthy wait to collect the car on return.

Mr Thompson, 09 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The parking location was alright. I paid for a Malpe Manor Gold Car wash so that when I return my car is clean and fresh for me. Instead my car was merely different from what I left it as. I will be sending a separate email to you, attaching images of my car after the ‘gold car wash’. I hope you will help me and compensate me in this matter.

Mr Wahab, 07 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It would have been quicker for us to just walk over to the long stay parking than to have the wait for the car to turn up. Quite disappointed.

Mr Byrd, 30 Sep 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

On arrival, not acknowledged by anyone for 3-5 minutes. When collecting car, we arrived earlier than planned so I called the number given before collecting baggage as on the email it says to call as early as possible - I told the man I spoke with we should still be 30-40 minutes as we were walking down to passport control. When we get to the car park, again we were not acknowledged by any members of staff. When I finally got someone attention, he shouts very loudly to ‘the boss’ who gives me my keys and tells me we might have to pay because we are late. I check the ticket time and the car was brought down to the car park 10 minutes after I made my call. Explaining this to he gentleman I spoke to, he said well, see how you get on, you we’re late so it’s your fault. I paid the £2.99 in case we were late when I booked the car parking online. Staff are rude, my car was left unattended with the handbrake off, so when putting our suitcases in the car, the car rolled forward. My car had an extra 15 miles on from when we left it - where we’re you driving my car to park it??? Absolutely not impressed and will not be booking with again

Miss Stanger, 23 Sep 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It does seem that in our return from holiday we always have a wait around for our car. We ring as requested once we have our luggage and then it is only a 5 min walk to get to the Approved Operators Bay so we are left hanging about. Your guys tell us it takes at least 10-15 mins from the call. Why can’t you bring the car earlier? It is especially frustrating at night.

Mrs Hansell, 16 Sep 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

We booked a meet and greet service. We followed your instructions exactly - waiting for baggage before calling to request the car to be returned. Very disappointed to be kept waiting 20 minutes outside in the cold at midnight whilst the car was returned. Why can you not use the flights information to have the car returned and ready rather than forcing the customer to take action?

Mrs Finnegan, 22 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

More confusing than alternative valet parking options where access is gained by number plate recognition and up a separate ramp to the left of the short stay car park entrance. Also on return they have a desk in the terminal all at the same price. Phone contacts didn't seem on the ball prompt and efficient.

Mr Williams, 13 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I shouldn’t have to wait over 20 minutes for my car to arrive it would have been easier to park my car myself and get transport. When I book meet and greet with standstead airport my car was waiting for me and that’s how it should be. I won’t be using maple manor parking again

Mr Phipps, 05 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Stranded - at at Gatwick - Maple Manor Meet and Greet service. On return (03 Aug Friday) left stranded at Gatwick and no assistance offered. Having collected luggage and phoned for the car to be delivered to their R/V point I was told they were on the way. despite asking the Maple attendant to check the location of the vehicle he said he could not do so until I had been waiting at least 20 minutes -"don't worry, the car will be here soon".. After a 45 minute wait for the car in the Gatwick car park R/V point(Maple Manor Meet and Greet service) I was finally advised that the delay was a result of 'the car is Broke'. The dispatcher could have phoned the Car Park rep to pass the news immediately. Eventually I was asked to phone their dispatcher and given an update. They provided not other information other than to say it was 'broke when they collected it. No concern over our means to get home (50 miles) and although the issue was known fro 7 days no attempt was made to contact me while away so that the car might be reapired while away. No info on the problem otr about the circumstances in which it became 'broke'. Took an Uber home to Petersfield arriving at. Company not interested that I may have been traveling with children or disabled - not their problem!. (We were not) Customer services phoned on Saturday Their rep tried to apologise but by then the damage had been done. The hose split during the drive from Gatwick car park to their parking area on 27 July. On Saturday (04 August ) we returned to the MM Gatwick site to find and retrieve the car. Discovered the issue was a split radiator hose/cooling problem - which might have easily been repaired during the week we were away had they provided any notification of a problem I could have authorised a repair. Car recovered by the AA to my local garage. The manager on Saturday agreed their appalling service and refunded the parking charge. No compensation, no contribution to the £80 taxi fare. Friday night - customer service and staff were abysmal; On Saturday on manager attempted to recover their reputation. I do not know how they compare to the other companies but I have used MM several times without issues - but after Fridays experience and their total lack of common sense to inform us of the issue once it had occurred so that we could take action to get a repair done or make other arrangements for the journey home from Gatwick is indicative of a lack of any interest in the welfare of the customer. Never again.

Mr Ewing, 05 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Very friendly service but my flight was cancelled and I had to wait over 90 minutes to get my car back and had to chase to find out it was returned to the car park

Mr Green, 03 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Experience of drop off and collection OK however during its stay with you at Maple Manor someone broke the cover over the boot space (the car is an estate so the cover goes from the back seat to the back door) and it has been overstretched so does not function as it should and as it did when the car was dropped off. This was mentioned to your attendant when the car was collected and so should have been recorded.

Mr Evans, 28 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We booked a meet and greet car park with maple manor parking but on return in the early hours we were told that there car park had changed and were sent all through the airport to a hotel car park. This was definitely not meet and greet.

Mr Hutchings, 21 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Getting to and leaving the car at Gatwick was very good, returning to pick the car up not so good. We phoned the number as instructed when we were at baggage reclaim, I had great difficulty in understanding the person on the phone. When we got to the car parking area we were met by 2 other couples who had been waiting a while and one told us to ring again because the company couldn't find their car !!!!. Our car did arrive about 25 minutes later. On the upside our car must have been parked a couple of miles outside of Gatwick as it was quite clean which has not been the case with other car parks we have used.

Mr Humphrey, 10 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I was offered the valet cleaning service, but when it came to pay, your card machine magically would not work for both mine and my partners cards. (Even though they had both just been used for other purchases) and the driver conveniently didn’t have any change, it seemed like a scam to get more money out of us as i had to overpay in cash. If you are offering ancillaries then you really need to get your act together so you can charge customers correctly! Not happy at all, caused me stress at the end of a really nice holiday. Staff were not bothered.

Miss Reynolds, 06 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We had to wait quite a while on our return for our car to arrive back despite calling them when in baggage reclaim. They were very busy and popular so I understand, but I have used other meet & greet in the past that have been more efficient.

Miss Storey, 05 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Waited 35 mins for our car. Hardly “ meet and greet†is it? Gatwick north meeting Easyjet from Chania arrived 4.45 . Maple Manor Parking.

Mr Adams, 29 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

On arrival at South Terminal after our flight the car arrived one our late, and in a very dusty exterior condition.

Mr Cook, 28 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Outward very good dreadful on return person who answered the phone couldn’t understand or speak English unable to find our car eventually sorted but not impressed v disappointed have used them many times previously needs improvement will give them another chance

Mrs Tomlinson, 26 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Despite calling as instructed, we had to wait 20 mins for the “meet and greet†service which sort of defeated the object. Staff on-site couldn’t care less. Another guy waiting did say they were normally pretty good but this was not our experience.

Mrs Currie-Smith, 25 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Our car took 50 minutes to arrive. Lady at Maple Parking phone line was extremely rude- I will be taking it further.

Mrs Holmes, 26 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We waited at least 35 minutes on our return as they couldn't find our car not very organised.

Mr Williams, 18 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Fine on arrival but when we got back we couldn’t get through on the phone even after trying 4 times no answer just kept ringing. Went to the car park, was ignored by one member of staff, then told I had the wrong retrieval card but he was trying to give me the wrong vehicle, eventually spoke to the manager who phoned to retrieve our car, we had to wait half an hour for them to bring the car. The whole idea of meet and greet is so that the car is there when we get back we may as well of parked in long stay for less money as we would have left the airport at around the same time. We booked the car for pick up at 1.30pm the parking area was nearly empty. My question is why was the car not already there waiting for us. They must check that the plane has landed. Our worst experience with meet and greet and we have used this system many times. Not happy this time.

Mrs Lumpkin, 19 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Probably best to avoid. Calling this valet parking is a bit of a joke. This is the second time i have used the same provider and had the same issue again. Cars are delivered very late...we ended up having to wait nearly 45 minutes since we arrived at the pick up point. We were not the only ones, there were others with similar wait times. Every time we called, we were told the same standard script - car has been despatched..it should teach in 5 minutes. Finally when it arrived, I asked the driver and he said he had only been despatched about 5 mins back. Not at all ideal, when you have young children. Defeats the whole purpose of taking valet parking. To further rub it in - the car arrived caked in dust and mud, even though I had left it clean.

Dr Mohan, 19 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The departure went smoothly and was definitely quicker. The return wasn’t great. We followed the instructions but the car took too long to arrive - not ideal with a 2 year old at midnight! We would have left the airport quicker if we’d parked in the onsite long stay car park.

Mr Beedle, 16 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We waited 30 mins at the car park. I had called to report arrival upon collecting bags but no answer. I then alerted the staff when I got to pick up location. We then waited 30 mins, during which time I spoke with 3 different stewards and also called the office myself. Aftwr 30 mins a steward approached me and lead me to my car, which had been there for 14 mins! All quite disorganised.

Mr Cosgrave, 11 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Booked the Manor Park Meet and Greet. Car was not ready until half an hour after calling from collecting luggage, complete waste of time. Might as well have booked long term parking at half the price. Won't be using you again.

Mr Ces Maneiro, 01 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Took a v long time to get the car back at arrivals, otherwise smooth process

Mrs Moriarty, 24 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Maple took 40mins from phone call to deliver car. So slow and wouldn't recommend.

Mr Carpenter, 24 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off to Meet and Gret went smoothly but the return less so. I was kept hanging around the short stay car park at Gatwick for over 20 mins waiting for my car to be returned having phoned the company as soon as I left the baggage reclaim area. When I pay a premium for meet and greet I expect my car to be there to collect. It is no comfort to be told that the company was very busy. They should make sure they have adequate staff on duty to fulfill their responsibilities.

Mr Eden, 22 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Waited a long time when collecting car

Mr Marchant, 19 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Delivery and pick up were excellent but I get annoyed when all the settings on my car are altered. I know seat and mirror positions have to be changed but why is it deemed necessary to change radio stations, and to put the heating and fan up to maximum and leave it there?

Mrs Doel, 15 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent parking facility & so easy to book. Highly recommend Holiday Extras.

Mrs Wicks, 13 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3314

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-03-2019, valid as of 21-01-2019