Gatwick Maple Manor South Reviews

Book Gatwick Maple Manor Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

SOUTH
terminal

leave keys
£7.63*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Maple Parking Meet and Greet South, on average, 8/10 (864 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 864

We called for car from flight landing and again after baggage collected at 9.53. We waited in car park until 10.25. Car computer said it had left at. No advantage over parking myself and disappointing.

Mr Minter, 24 Oct 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

We called for car from flight landing and again after baggage collected at 9.53. We waited in car park until 10.25. Car computer said it had left at. No advantage over parking myself and disappointing.

Mr Minter, 24 Oct 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Dropping off at M&G is great but coming back we don't seem to save any time and it always takes time to get it back and delivered

Mr Levey, 23 Sep 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All ready sent feedback.. Had to wait 40mins in the cold for my car to be returned, all my radio settings changed, my fuel cap was not closed possible fuel stolen

Mr Cooke, 15 Sep 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Let down on our return to Gatwick. Had to wait 30 minutes for our car at 11pm at night. Completely defeats the point of paying for meet and greet.

Herr Nowak, 28 Jul 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Waited an hour again for car at airport ..just not acceptable. Have complained and waiting for reply.

Mrs Todd, 27 Jun 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Hi, The departure drop off was excellent but the arrival one we had to wait over 30mins and make a call to chase my cars arrival. Not good in my eyes when you have a 3 year old.

Mr Clarke, 24 Jun 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I have used Maple meet and greet many times in the past. This is the first time the car was not waiting for us on return. Unhappy with a 30+ minute wait in a cold car park ! AND ..... please can you stop the drivers changing every setting on the car. This has only happened since I upgraded my car to one with lots of toys, it felt like the drivers tried every single one and didnt make any attempt to put the cabin back to how it was.

Mr Tennant, 10 Jun 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

On collection I had to wait almost half an hour before Maple Parking had the car available for collection - I've never previously had to wait with other Meet & Greet providers.

Mr Nesworthy, 01 Jun 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Yes, all OK. I just wish your drivers would, apart from adjusting the seat and mirrors, leave everything as they found it.

Mr Lane, 03 May 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All staff polite and helpful. My only gripe being, called the office after collecting luggage as instructed. Then made our way to the carpark but once there still had to wait a good 15 minutes before my car arrived. Could be a lot better.

Frau Basso, 26 Apr 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Having used HE and Maple Manir exclusively for our car parking for many years, multiple times a year, we were very disappointed on our return to LGW on Saturday. I called MM at from baggage hall and the car did not serve till. It is a 7 mile journey and the excuse given was that MM were short of drivers. Given they had our return flight details as well we felt this was an unacceptable delay.

Mr Shepherd, 18 Mar 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

When we arrived home we called maple meet parking to retrieve our car, when we got to the car park we waited 20 more minutes for the car, which still had not arrived, we then spoke to one of their operatives and he called to ask where our car was and they had forgotten to give the driver the key, so the car arrived after another 15 minute wait, not impressed after a long flight from orlando and a 2 and a Half journey still to go to get home!!

Mr Cooper, 16 Jan 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Wery good

Mr Kruszyna, 14 Jan 2019

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I was charged a £10 additional cost for late collection when I had paid for late collection insurance

Mrs Seago, 18 Nov 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I have already emailed you..but not for the 1st time my car was NOT ready to be collected having phoned almost an hour before. I spoke to your operator who said it was on its way..he made no effort to check that....so I had to phone again and was told there was no record of the 1st call and I would have to wait a further 15 minutes. Not good enough..I had proof on my phone of the sales I made. I’ve booked wit you for January and seriously thinking of cancelling. I certainly would NOT recommend a friend.

Mrs Todd, 13 Nov 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

On arrival, no problems at all, advised we did not have to ring on return the car would be waiting. On return form the holiday no car so had to wait, when car arrived all my setting on the dash board had been changed from my preferences..Why?.. this is not what I would expect. OK, the drivers seat get moved, understandable, but why does anything else need to be touched??, not acceptable. I would like an explanation and apology. I will think twice about using Maple manor again.

Mr Reeves, 21 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Car was used whilst in possession of maple manor meet and greet - complaint raised with maple manor and holiday extras but ridiculous response time!

Mrs Sanders, 22 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Car wasn't waiting for us - despite delayed flight and lengthy wait in baggage Hall. Waited at least 29 mins for return

Mr Hawkins, 16 Oct 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

On arrival, not acknowledged by anyone for 3-5 minutes. When collecting car, we arrived earlier than planned so I called the number given before collecting baggage as on the email it says to call as early as possible - I told the man I spoke with we should still be 30-40 minutes as we were walking down to passport control. When we get to the car park, again we were not acknowledged by any members of staff. When I finally got someone attention, he shouts very loudly to ‘the boss’ who gives me my keys and tells me we might have to pay because we are late. I check the ticket time and the car was brought down to the car park 10 minutes after I made my call. Explaining this to he gentleman I spoke to, he said well, see how you get on, you we’re late so it’s your fault. I paid the £2.99 in case we were late when I booked the car parking online. Staff are rude, my car was left unattended with the handbrake off, so when putting our suitcases in the car, the car rolled forward. My car had an extra 15 miles on from when we left it - where we’re you driving my car to park it??? Absolutely not impressed and will not be booking with again

Miss Stanger, 23 Sep 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

It does seem that in our return from holiday we always have a wait around for our car. We ring as requested once we have our luggage and then it is only a 5 min walk to get to the Approved Operators Bay so we are left hanging about. Your guys tell us it takes at least 10-15 mins from the call. Why can’t you bring the car earlier? It is especially frustrating at night.

Mrs Hansell, 16 Sep 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

More confusing than alternative valet parking options where access is gained by number plate recognition and up a separate ramp to the left of the short stay car park entrance. Also on return they have a desk in the terminal all at the same price. Phone contacts didn't seem on the ball prompt and efficient.

Mr Williams, 13 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Stranded - at at Gatwick - Maple Manor Meet and Greet service. On return (03 Aug Friday) left stranded at Gatwick and no assistance offered. Having collected luggage and phoned for the car to be delivered to their R/V point I was told they were on the way. despite asking the Maple attendant to check the location of the vehicle he said he could not do so until I had been waiting at least 20 minutes -"don't worry, the car will be here soon".. After a 45 minute wait for the car in the Gatwick car park R/V point(Maple Manor Meet and Greet service) I was finally advised that the delay was a result of 'the car is Broke'. The dispatcher could have phoned the Car Park rep to pass the news immediately. Eventually I was asked to phone their dispatcher and given an update. They provided not other information other than to say it was 'broke when they collected it. No concern over our means to get home (50 miles) and although the issue was known fro 7 days no attempt was made to contact me while away so that the car might be reapired while away. No info on the problem otr about the circumstances in which it became 'broke'. Took an Uber home to Petersfield arriving at. Company not interested that I may have been traveling with children or disabled - not their problem!. (We were not) Customer services phoned on Saturday Their rep tried to apologise but by then the damage had been done. The hose split during the drive from Gatwick car park to their parking area on 27 July. On Saturday (04 August ) we returned to the MM Gatwick site to find and retrieve the car. Discovered the issue was a split radiator hose/cooling problem - which might have easily been repaired during the week we were away had they provided any notification of a problem I could have authorised a repair. Car recovered by the AA to my local garage. The manager on Saturday agreed their appalling service and refunded the parking charge. No compensation, no contribution to the £80 taxi fare. Friday night - customer service and staff were abysmal; On Saturday on manager attempted to recover their reputation. I do not know how they compare to the other companies but I have used MM several times without issues - but after Fridays experience and their total lack of common sense to inform us of the issue once it had occurred so that we could take action to get a repair done or make other arrangements for the journey home from Gatwick is indicative of a lack of any interest in the welfare of the customer. Never again.

Mr Ewing, 05 Aug 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Experience of drop off and collection OK however during its stay with you at Maple Manor someone broke the cover over the boot space (the car is an estate so the cover goes from the back seat to the back door) and it has been overstretched so does not function as it should and as it did when the car was dropped off. This was mentioned to your attendant when the car was collected and so should have been recorded.

Mr Evans, 28 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Getting to and leaving the car at Gatwick was very good, returning to pick the car up not so good. We phoned the number as instructed when we were at baggage reclaim, I had great difficulty in understanding the person on the phone. When we got to the car parking area we were met by 2 other couples who had been waiting a while and one told us to ring again because the company couldn't find their car !!!!. Our car did arrive about 25 minutes later. On the upside our car must have been parked a couple of miles outside of Gatwick as it was quite clean which has not been the case with other car parks we have used.

Mr Humphrey, 10 Jul 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Despite calling as instructed, we had to wait 20 mins for the “meet and greet†service which sort of defeated the object. Staff on-site couldn’t care less. Another guy waiting did say they were normally pretty good but this was not our experience.

Mrs Currie-Smith, 25 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Fine on arrival but when we got back we couldn’t get through on the phone even after trying 4 times no answer just kept ringing. Went to the car park, was ignored by one member of staff, then told I had the wrong retrieval card but he was trying to give me the wrong vehicle, eventually spoke to the manager who phoned to retrieve our car, we had to wait half an hour for them to bring the car. The whole idea of meet and greet is so that the car is there when we get back we may as well of parked in long stay for less money as we would have left the airport at around the same time. We booked the car for pick up at 1.30pm the parking area was nearly empty. My question is why was the car not already there waiting for us. They must check that the plane has landed. Our worst experience with meet and greet and we have used this system many times. Not happy this time.

Mrs Lumpkin, 19 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Probably best to avoid. Calling this valet parking is a bit of a joke. This is the second time i have used the same provider and had the same issue again. Cars are delivered very late...we ended up having to wait nearly 45 minutes since we arrived at the pick up point. We were not the only ones, there were others with similar wait times. Every time we called, we were told the same standard script - car has been despatched..it should teach in 5 minutes. Finally when it arrived, I asked the driver and he said he had only been despatched about 5 mins back. Not at all ideal, when you have young children. Defeats the whole purpose of taking valet parking. To further rub it in - the car arrived caked in dust and mud, even though I had left it clean.

Dr Mohan, 19 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The departure went smoothly and was definitely quicker. The return wasn’t great. We followed the instructions but the car took too long to arrive - not ideal with a 2 year old at midnight! We would have left the airport quicker if we’d parked in the onsite long stay car park.

Mr Beedle, 16 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We waited 30 mins at the car park. I had called to report arrival upon collecting bags but no answer. I then alerted the staff when I got to pick up location. We then waited 30 mins, during which time I spoke with 3 different stewards and also called the office myself. Aftwr 30 mins a steward approached me and lead me to my car, which had been there for 14 mins! All quite disorganised.

Mr Cosgrave, 11 Jun 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off to Meet and Gret went smoothly but the return less so. I was kept hanging around the short stay car park at Gatwick for over 20 mins waiting for my car to be returned having phoned the company as soon as I left the baggage reclaim area. When I pay a premium for meet and greet I expect my car to be there to collect. It is no comfort to be told that the company was very busy. They should make sure they have adequate staff on duty to fulfill their responsibilities.

Mr Eden, 22 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Delivery and pick up were excellent but I get annoyed when all the settings on my car are altered. I know seat and mirror positions have to be changed but why is it deemed necessary to change radio stations, and to put the heating and fan up to maximum and leave it there?

Mrs Doel, 15 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent parking facility & so easy to book. Highly recommend Holiday Extras.

Mrs Wicks, 13 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There were no problems at all from booking to pick up. We arrived at Gatwick with very good instructions to follow as to which car park and where we would be met. It took all of 5 minutes from parking to making our way to the terminal. We called them as soon as we had picked up all our luggage and were making our way back over - I know it's tempting to call as soon as you get into the baggage area but I think it's important not to call before you get your luggage. We arrived at the car and again it took about 5 minutes from getting the keys, I think my husband signed a piece of paper and we were on our way. Excellent service and would definitely use it again.

Mrs Morrison, 10 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff took too long to book us in, it was really cold in the car park, and too slow getting the car back to us

Mr Howland, 10 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The radio was retuned to different stations, perhaps resetting to original stations would have been good manners

Mr Newson, 05 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service, prompt, friendly and efficient.

Mrs Summerfield, 02 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The drop off went smoothly as did the pick up when we returned from holiday although no quite as quickly as we had expected. However it was only a minor delay. The staff were most solicitous both on the telephone and at the airport. All in all we were very pleased and will certainly use the service in the future.

Mr Beck, 01 May 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff great,everything went well,would recommend to friends and would definitely use again.thank you

Mr Pedder, 29 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All fine. Thanks...

Mrs James, 28 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Really happy with the collection and the condition the car returned in. But disappointed had to wait 25 mins for the car to be returned to us. We did as asked and rang from the baggage collection and were told it’d be with us shortly. Felt that really let it down. Someone else must have rang as they landed cos that car arrived as we arrived at the car park and the owners came 20 mins later. Should u adjust your advice as to when to ring the company do u think?

Ms Roberts, 26 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Maple Manor Meet and Greet was excellent. We were on a three week break and meet and greet worked out cheaper than Long Stay parking. Dropped car off at the short stay car park (next to the south terminal), and wheeled our cases straight to bag drop off. On the way back I gave them a call once we had our cases and we were met promptly at the short stay car park.

Mr Holloway, 23 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking was excellent. Car hire insurance is vague and incurs a charge in excess of £2,200 on your credit card. Potential car hire customers should be aware that it is not the rental companies insurance that you have but a "reclaim" insurance. Not ideal and totally unexpected. Holiday Extras should either make this clear or stop offering insurance!

Mr Sullivan, 23 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Professional and highly efficient service

Mr Gillan, 19 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Handover at the start was excellent no waiting around, however the collection seemed to take ages

Mrs Williams, 17 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Car was clean and tyre pressure was checked before the car was returned to me. Drop off and puck up were very smooth. Thanks

Mr Thorarinsson, 16 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Meet and greet, very good.

Mrs Troughton, 15 Apr 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Have used holiday extras numerous times for airport parking. Never had any problems

Mr Gardner, 24 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I booked maple parking meet and greet through you and everything went well would definitely use them again.

Mr Gubb, 21 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and hotel was as it was described. Staff were all helpful

Mr Cunnell, 21 Mar 2018

Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 864

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-01-2020, valid as of 18-11-2019