Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£8.00*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet North, on average, 8/10 (176 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 176

Simple and straightforward to get to - efficient service

Mr Boxley, 10 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Simple and straightforward to get to - efficient service

Mr Boxley, 10 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I don’t know if it’s because they were understaffed, or because there are too many operators running out of the same car park, or because they’ve recently moved it from the Hilton to under the Sofitel, but on the way out the car park was completely full, then we had to wait 20 minutes to book our car in, and they kept asking for my reg number even though I never gave that to anyone during the booking and what they actually needed was my booking number. On the way back people were waiting for an hour in 2degree cold wearing just shorts and T-shirt’s, and I had to suggest to the guy to maybe call the Sofitel and ask for some blankets, or take peoples numbers and send them up to the Sofitel to wait for a call when their car was available. We called ahead and thankfully our car came out within 15 minutes but other people were waiting over an hour. Not what I would expect from a meet and greet service at all, and watching people turning blue and saying “that’s above my pay grade” is not even close to good customer service! Too many cooks from an operator point of view and not enough staff actually processing and moving the cars around on the ground.

Miss Willis, 03 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I don’t know if it’s because they were understaffed, or because there are too many operators running out of the same car park, or because they’ve recently moved it from the Hilton to under the Sofitel, but on the way out the car park was completely full, then we had to wait 20 minutes to book our car in, and they kept asking for my reg number even though I never gave that to anyone during the booking and what they actually needed was my booking number. On the way back people were waiting for an hour in 2degree cold wearing just shorts and T-shirt’s, and I had to suggest to the guy to maybe call the Sofitel and ask for some blankets, or take peoples numbers and send them up to the Sofitel to wait for a call when their car was available. We called ahead and thankfully our car came out within 15 minutes but other people were waiting over an hour. Not what I would expect from a meet and greet service at all, and watching people turning blue and saying “that’s above my pay grade” is not even close to good customer service! Too many cooks from an operator point of view and not enough staff actually processing and moving the cars around on the ground.

Miss Willis, 03 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The Purple Parking valet service was excellent. We had no waiting on arrival and collection, the instructions were clear, and the staff very efficient.

Mr Jones, 01 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car was ready on return from holiday, no waiting around. Brilliant service.

Miss Kelleher, 28 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick simple and on time, what else could you ask for?

Mr Hawkey, 25 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We dropped our car off with no problems, however collecting it was a nightmare, we called as per instructions after collecting our luggage but when we reached the collection point it was utter chaos. People had been waiting 30 mins for their car, one family had to call again. There was no where safe to wait, people were being moved constantly to avoid getting run over!we waited 20 mins for our car to arrive, not what you want after an 8 hour night flight!

Mrs Woolner, 26 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great meet and greet parking, easy to find from directions given. Simple drop off system and car was ready on our return....fab service

Mr Fuller, 23 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised fast and efficient.

Mr Sanger, 22 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff. Everything has been organised well!!

Ms Bartus, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Friendly service where Purple Parking meet you under the Sofitel Hotel at the North Terminal Gatwick. The car park is pretty tight and it was busy so quite chaotic. Upon return my car was returned promptly but it had apparently been parked under an oak tree as it was covered in leaves and quite dirty. Seat, mirrors and controls all had been moved which I appreciate makes it safe for whoever is driving your car but is a bit of a pain as you need to get out of there quickly. I prefer to find parking where you park your car yourself and will look for that in future.

Mr Bown, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very good - all smooth drop-off and pick-up. Staff helpful and friendly

Mr Clough, 18 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Couldn’t have been easier. Excellent communication in the lead up to our holiday. Lovely people to greet us at the meet and greet area.

Mrs Wells, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was very busy and lots of people were complaining at the desk due to waiting for a long time. My car was ready for me, it had been cleaned to a good standard and we were in our way quickly.

Mr Eveson, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

It was very busy and lots of people were complaining at the desk due to waiting for a long time. My car was ready for me, it had been cleaned to a good standard and we were in our way quickly.

Mr Eveson, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I have already spoken to your support staff and passed on my feedback to your company with certain recommendations.

Mr Vanderberg, 14 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The change of drop off and collection point so late was not good but it all worked well

Mr Bird, 12 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking in gatwick. First time we’d used them and everything went smoothly. I had to also change our booking and they couldn’t have been more helpful

Miss Parry, 08 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

efficient and friendly

Mr Oliver, 03 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The directions were quite difficult to follow as the hotel is signposted to two car parks. Helpful staff. Very apologetic as we arrived to collect the car & it wasn’t ready - had the wrong return flight number

Mrs Varley, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Directions are not clear, the signs for Hilton by Hampton took us in to a multi storey car park which we then had to pay £4 to exit.

Mrs Mcguinness, 03 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All fine, no hassle, polite staff.

Mrs Titheridge, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy and straightforward drop off and collection close to the terminal Polite and efficient staff.

Mr Hutchins, 01 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Official direction map a little complicated as is takes you too the wrong location, luckily had a navigator. Delay on collection at hours after phone call, then the car was delivered to the south instead of north terminal.

Mr Neve, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Official direction map a little complicated as is takes you too the wrong location, luckily had a navigator. Delay on collection at hours after phone call, then the car was delivered to the south instead of north terminal.

Mr Neve, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Drop off was fine. On pick up there was a wait of an hour for the car to arrive. No updates.

Mr Wong, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off was fine. On pick up there was a wait of an hour for the car to arrive. No updates.

Mr Wong, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Amazing customer service throughout car was waiting on arrival back on time and no waiting around

Mr Brotherwood, 28 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Amazing customer service throughout car was waiting on arrival back on time and no waiting around

Mr Brotherwood, 28 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from booking to picking up the car in the early hours of the morning. It was all straight forward, quick and easy. Our car was waiting for us after our flight landed at 2am which was brilliant as we were travelling with young children and wanted to get home quickly! Would definitely recommend to others.

Mr Welch, 27 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up

Mr Deveson, 23 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up

Mr Deveson, 23 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service was smooth easy with no hiccups.

Mr Keast, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Took over 25 minutes for my car to be delivered back to the Meet point which I thought was too long

Mr Brown, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Excellent, quick and easy check in for car drop-off and return was very quick. Airport transfers were superb, very professional service all round

Mrs Coffaro, 21 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

A very smoothly run operation. Friendly, informative staff! Very pleased. In the past, long term car parks a ride from the airport have left me wishing I’d spent the extra money. Not this one. I would definitely use again.

Mrs Hudson, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Perfect in every way Location staff etc

Mrs Hedley%20lewis, 18 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Car was waiting for us when we rang to say we had our luggage. Very efficient!

Mrs Moore, 17 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking Meet and Greet

Mrs Wellbrook, 17 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Erlebach, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Erlebach, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy, convenient, stress free

Mrs Hoskins, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Directions to the drop off were accurate and helpful. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only criticism was that the driver who moved my car pressed every button on the dashboard and seats and I had to reset everything (seats, heater/air conditioning, radio)

Mr Smithson, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Overall service excellent. Everything went smoothly. The only thing that could be improved: directions on how to get to the correct car park at Gatwick North, as slightly confusing.

Mr Edgerton, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking Meet and Greet was slower than parking in the long stay. Their excuse was that they were busy. Car took 30 minutes to arrive. Rubbish

Mr Holden-Craufurd, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Quick easy to find and friendly and efficient staff

Mr Carroll, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Dropped car of at North Terminal good efficient service gave the my return flight details. Arrived back and instead of my car being ready for collection at North Terminal they had delivered it to South Terminal car park

Mr Stedman, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Instructions were clear and we could follow them easily. There were quite a lot of cars being processed at the drop off area, so staff were under pressure. Collection was better. It’s the first time we’ve flown from the north terminal so wasn’t sure of the parking options.

Mrs Daniels, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find parking. Quick transfer to airport and car was waiting for us when we got back

Mr Minshall, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 176

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 10-12-2019