Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£6.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (342 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 342

Easy, convenient, stress free

Mrs Hoskins, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Directions to the drop off were accurate and helpful. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only criticism was that the driver who moved my car pressed every button on the dashboard and seats and I had to reset everything (seats, heater/air conditioning, radio)

Mr Smithson, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Overall service excellent. Everything went smoothly. The only thing that could be improved: directions on how to get to the correct car park at Gatwick North, as slightly confusing.

Mr Edgerton, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking Meet and Greet was slower than parking in the long stay. Their excuse was that they were busy. Car took 30 minutes to arrive. Rubbish

Mr Holden-Craufurd, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Quick easy to find and friendly and efficient staff

Mr Carroll, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quicker service on pick up

Mr Woodward, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Dropped car of at North Terminal good efficient service gave the my return flight details. Arrived back and instead of my car being ready for collection at North Terminal they had delivered it to South Terminal car park

Mr Stedman, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I followed your instructions and called you just as soon as we had all our luggage. Unfortunately we had quite a long wait before our car arrived. This was particularly difficult with a young child! But the most disappointing aspect was the lack of honesty about when the car was going to arrive. Saying "It's just coming now." when we waited at least another 10 minutes, isn't helpful. Checking in the car worked well.

Mr/S Lowe, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Could not get through when I phoned. Second time ok but this led to a delay on delivering the car. Apart from that same good service.

Mr Clark, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

All went very smoothly, easy to find quick and easy.

Mr Culley, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Instructions were clear and we could follow them easily. There were quite a lot of cars being processed at the drop off area, so staff were under pressure. Collection was better. It’s the first time we’ve flown from the north terminal so wasn’t sure of the parking options.

Mrs Daniels, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking went very smoothly and the car was waiting on our return. Only a short easy walk to the terminal. Very helpful and polite staff.

Ms Lawson, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find parking. Quick transfer to airport and car was waiting for us when we got back

Mr Minshall, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Johnson, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking was no problem but the staff we encountered were unusually surely and abrupt

Mr Kemp, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The arrival instructions weren’t clear, we couldn’t find the drop off location. Postcode alone isn’t enough, we needed arrival instructions and to speak to someone to guide us in. We were so late by the time we did that and made it through security we didn’t have time for breakfast! Quite stressful - the whole point of booking meet and greet is that it’s supposed to make life easier. We had a small baby with us too. Wasn’t anywhere near as easy as the last one we booked.

Miss Jacobs, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything as described- no issues

Mrs Campbell, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Faultless experiences easy to find parked van and within a few minutes of to terminal which was just a couple of minutes away . On returning rang the number after getting suit cases five mins back to the pickup point where van ready to drive away will use this service agin excellent

Mr Lewis, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We booked Purple parking at Gatwick. Having followed their instructions on arrival back in the UK, we had to wait 15 minutes for our car to be delivered to us. Surely they should have been prepared and no waiting time for us?

Mr Youll, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Car park staff efficient and prompt with return of car and polite .

Mrs Williams, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Dropping off was good. Probably need larger area for parking as was difficult to find a car park spot to drop off. Also called to stay was ready for car collection after picking up luggage but still had to wait 15mins for car pick as was not in car park, hence need for larger car parking area. Staff was rude on collection of keys, gave him the voucher when I say the car come in and told me to wait for the driver. Waited for the the driver to come into kisok then handed the voucher to him again and says I should have given the voucher to the driver to exchange for the keys. Make up your mind what you want me to do. Was it too much effort for you to take a couple of steps to exchange the keys from the driver back to me!

Mr Ali, 14 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Meet and greet parking , friendly and efficient , short walk through hotel to checkin and car was waiting for us on return super easy . If only they could do something about the traffic on the M25 on way home!

Mr Murfitt, 14 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual.

Mrs Lamb, 12 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk into terminal.Seamless service from start to finish.Friendly and efficient at reasonable cost.

Mr Sutherland, 12 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

So easy. Had a couple of issues online but called up sorted straight away. Second time I have used you. Highly recommend and definitely use in the future

Miss Ebbs, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful. Polite car returned quickly

Mrs Puxty, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very important to read the instructions carefully, which we didn't and ended up in totally the wrong place. Once we found the car park everything was fine.

Mr Adam, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Easy from start to finish, no problems at all, excellent service.

Mr Mobbs, 10 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All as advertised, easy to find and very efficient.

Mr Allen, 08 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The whole process was very easy and quick

Mr Stevens, 09 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful, flexible and handy.

Mr Stuart, 07 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

not aware that LGW required us to call when at baggage reclaim so car would be there. Needs to be made clearer when booking

Ms Goodburn, 05 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There were no issues with anything everything went smoothly easy to find attentive staff very good

Mrs Lees, 04 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and polite as always.

Mr Snelgrove, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

V quick simple and easy

Mr Loudon, 02 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy drop-off. No hassles. No problems.

Mr Baulf, 31 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the location is close to the terminal, staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Azvine, 30 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Someone was there to take the car from us quickly and we hardly had ny time to wait on arrival and the change over was quick.

Ms Brown, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant. Best service and location ever used for airport parking

Ms Keen, 28 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was very organised

Mrs Taylor, 27 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very convenient and efficient to drop off car and walk straight to departures. Our return trip home and collection of car was very efficient and handled by professional and courteous staff.

Mr Matthews, 25 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Tha facilities were exactly as described, additionally the staff were extremely helpful, The service on a while was great .. I don’t mind you publishing my comments however not with my name it should be anonymous Much appreciated and thank you for your service

Mrs Christian, 24 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly

Mr Connor, 23 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Used for the second time this year, first time we stood 20 minutes waiting and second time 35 minutes! This is after coming out of the terminal... not the “meet and greet†service you expect

Mrs Rogers, 23 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes, very easy to use and staff helpful. Travelled with family - including grandmother who needed special assistance.

Ms Mansfield, 22 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We always use purple parking meet at great , usually north terminal but this time it was south, very easy to find parking as couldn’t get much closer to the terminal. Staff are always very helpful .

Mrs Riches, 21 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used the purple parking at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north. We were greeted by a gentleman at silly o'clock on the day of arrival who was cheery and informed us where to go to get to the terminal and the process on return. The car was in the same state as we left it in upon return. Happy with the service and will definitely consider using again. We have recommended them already to a friend who has booked with them.

Mrs Mohr, 17 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

More area under cover for when it’s raining.

Mrs Caines, 16 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was on time, flight home early and car still ready for collection. Couldn’t have been easier

Mr Moyes, 14 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really great service. Struggled to find the drop off point, postcode didn't lead to the right location in Google Maps, wasn't easy to find following directions to the hotel.

Mr Hains, 13 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 342

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 14-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019