Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£9.88*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 9/10 (76 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 76

Great quick service! Would recommend

Miss Winslow, 21 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything worked well and good service. Parking at Gatwick North terminal slightly less convenient than at South.

Mr Muriel, 19 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Pleased with the parking arrangements . Given the road work issues at Gatwick following the brown hotel signs was confusing. Would have been easier just to turn at second roundabout

Mr Lawrence, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

This was by far the best meet and greet service we have used to date. It was so clear as to where we should drop our car and pick it up, and the walk from the north terminal to the car pickup point at the Hampton hotel was about 5min walk, with kids in tow it was stress free!!!!

Ms Cassidy, 16 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Unfortunately unimpressed once again. Had an issue in February when booking through H/E - the car had been returned to the wrong car park, rude staff etc. Had been promised a 25% discount and a free valet if I booked again - didn't receive either! Was told it'd be held against my name, and automatically applied but wasn't. Even told the guy about the valet when I dropped off, but was filthy when collected (despite having been professionally washed 24 hours before I travelled).

Mr Wise, 16 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

There was nothing you could improve everything was smooth and perfect

Mrs Toffel, 13 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent! Staff extremely helpful!

Mrs Doel, 11 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Booked airport hotel and meet & greet parking. Both were excellent and made for a perfect start and end to our trip.

Mr Bottomley, 10 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Signposting to Hampton by Hilton is not great but car parking was easy and quick

Miss Jacks, 10 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I had a bottle of Aftershave stolen from my car. It was in the centre console.

Mr Thomas, 05 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff and service were brilliant, couldn’t fault them. I have deducted 2 marks purely due to my car being absolutely filthy, covered in dust/mud when I collected it. I had had a valet just before my holiday which was wasted.

Mrs Cordell, 03 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Chapman, 30 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very good. Very efficient

Mrs Emery, 30 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very smooth and easy. Friendly and car was waiting for us on our return. We will defiantly use again. ðŸ‘ðŸ»

Mrs Dymott, 26 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Smooth process. No issues dropping or picking up car. Staff friendly. Took option to get Car valeted. Good.

Mr Alam, 25 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Staff very helpful.

Mr Whiteford, 24 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant service, professional very good instructions. Highly recommend and have done. Great if travelling with small children

Mrs Cork, 22 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We expected our car to be available when we returned to the car park. We had to wait 20 minutes at 10.45 at night in a cold night. The order of the car includes the flight number and time of arrival so the car could be ready for return

Mr Wake, 19 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

There were road closures at gatwick south & we needed to get back to Portsmouth, the man at parking when we collected car gave us the route to get to m25, which was spot on, my daughter has already posted a "thank you" on line.

Mrs Wall, 18 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North. Excellent service. Somebody there on arrival at airport to receive car on outgoing flight. Rang when luggage collected on return and car already there for us to drive away after short covered walk to car park. Would definitely book again with Purple Parking M&G.

Mr Baker, 18 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Maybe a map of the car park location. It’s not easy to find at Gatwick North.

Mr Mcgrahan, 18 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient and the option of a car valet was a good addition. Very respectful that we had a young baby. Car was ready and clean on our return.

Mr Young, 17 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I was frustrated that having called upon my arrival I still had to wait 15 minutes in the cold at the designated collection point before my car was available. This was particularly frustrating as I was on the last flight of the day so it was predictable when I would have been there even without the phone call!

Mr Harris, 14 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as it said it would be. Polite staff meeting at the car park both going and returning.

Mrs Daines, 13 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Potter, 05 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Parking drop-off position convenient. Good system for pick-up on return. Reasonable price.

Mr Lucas, 03 Mar 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Hassle free parking from Northern Terminal Gatwick. Smooth drop off and the car was all ready for us on our return.

Mr Jewell, 24 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All the staff were friendly and helpful, your directions were very clear, we would use the company again. thank you

Mr Skelley, 22 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything worked well except that: the access to the parking area is effectively one way; once in the parking area it was not obvious that all the parking spaces were shared by several operators; when we left our car there were many frustrated people, waiting to collect theirs, who should have been very wet had it been raining. Our return went very smoothly.

Mr Gardener, 17 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We used Purple Parking Meet and Greet North at Gatwick. Only just a meet and greet service! The car receiving area is very small and was busy and crowded when we got there. It was not clear where we should leave the car and it took a long time for us to be processed. The drop off area is a long way from the airport departures. Our return flight was delayed, not arriving until around 2am so full marks to the staff who had our car waiting for us. However, we found it difficult to find the way to pick up point and it was a long way.

Mr Smith, 16 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very. Straightforward. Quick efficient parking,easy access to airport. Pick up was easy, the car was ready on our arrival

Mr Appleby, 15 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fast friendly efficient close to airport departures

Mr Guildford, 13 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good. We did have a short wait when we returned. Staff were friendly and approachable

Ms Heinsen, 12 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, would use again. 😊

Mr Macey, 09 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Over 30 minute wait for car on return is unacceptable. Drop off was convenient.

Mr Bradley, 08 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Going there everything was perfect. Easy to leave the car and only a short walk from the parking . Pick up was not really what I would call meet and greet. We waited more than 20 minutes after we picked up our luggage for the car to be delivered. What is the point of leaving the flight number and a landing time then?

Mr Stipcevic, 05 Feb 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I purchased Purple Parking Meet & Greet at Gatwick North. Unfortunately the drop off point has recently changed to the car park adjacent to the Hampton Hilton. When we dropped off at 7.00am, it was absolute chaos, the car park was far too small for the number of cars being dropped off. The guys struggled manfully and did their best but it was impossible to manage the flow of traffic, it was carnage. Fortunately on pick up 10 days later, it was much quitter and our car was ready and waiting for us at the car park. Something needs to be done to increase the space available for the drop off and pick up.

Mr Molnar, 22 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

App was easy to use. Directions could have been clearer on how to locate parking drop off.

Mrs Bailey, 22 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It worked exactly as one would hope with friendly staff

Mr Horton, 21 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual! Easy drop off right at the terminal hotel car park and just as easy pick up- I would highly recommend this service.

Mrs Hales, 16 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff were lovely had to wait for a bit for return of car

Mr Perrott, 06 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly. Facilities as described. All ran smoothly.

Ms Ward, 05 Jan 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy on arrival, car waiting when I returned. No fuss. Can’t ask for mire

Mr Broome, 13 Dec 2018

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 76

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-06-2019, valid as of 23-04-2019