Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£7.63*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet North, on average, 8/10 (191 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 191

Easy to book with all info clearly provided. 2 minute walk to terminal so quick transfer. Our car was waiting for us on our return, despite our flight landing early. Recommended.

Mrs Keys, 13 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mr Archer, 13 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very easy drop off & collection

Mr Wigham, 13 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When arriving at Gatwick North, we were faced with a queue of 10+ vehicles which was showing no signs of moving. We have used meet and greet a number of times at other airports and never experienced any form of delay. The queue was made up of a few of your own drivers returning cars but there was just no where for them to go making the queue appear longer. It would seem your set up in the hotel car park is not great. At other airports they have a designated area, where you pull in and park before going to the office and handing in your keys. At Gatwick North this was all done whilst you waited with your car in the middle of the lane. Luckily after at least half an hour and no movement, one of your drivers saw we had young restless children and quickly took our keys did your checks and let us go, leaving the car in the queue. I hope this was just a one of bad experience.

Miss Capon, 13 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Vert convenient for the N terminal

Mr James, 06 Jan 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

So pleased we booked . Everything went smoothly and it made sich a difference to our holiday as it was stress free. Thankyou

Mrs Ford, 31 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No hassle,prompt and efficient service from start to finish. Would recommend for stress free holiday.

Mr Walkling, 25 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

As described top service and great organised greeters on arrival and return thank you.

Mr Stevens, 25 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We decided to book airport parking this year for the first time and so glad we did. It helped with our journey and saved time as we were traveling with our young grandson. It certainly made life easier outbound and on return because of our flight times. Staff were very polite and helpful making everything go smoothly and all ran like clockwork. The day we travelled the weather was terrible rain along with strong winds . We parked our car in the spaces provided undercover and handed our keys in at the small desk. Would be nice for the staff to have a desk area to shelter both the staff working and customers while handing keys over to staff on both going and returning in more suitable position so everyone is shielded from the strong winds blowing around under the car park itself. Other than that it's a perfect way to make holiday journeys care free and easier so well done holiday extras for your service thankyou.

Mrs Bagge, 24 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very smooth drop off and pick up the only slight problem is that the new car park is not so convenient as the previous. The old car park was a complete covered walk to the terminal and now you have a bit of an outside walk, small complaint though.

Mr Todd, 21 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service easy to use. I had left my mobile in the car and didn’t realise until late in the evening. Contacted them and they sent staff to check and return it to me... very happy! Will use again.

Mrs Partridge, 20 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Straight forward drop off car ready on return

Mr Spillane, 17 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Straight forward drop off car ready on return

Mr Spillane, 17 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nice and easy ,Excellent customer service

Mr Sahadevan, 12 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Nice and easy ,Excellent customer service

Mr Sahadevan, 12 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Simple and straightforward to get to - efficient service

Mr Boxley, 10 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Simple and straightforward to get to - efficient service

Mr Boxley, 10 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I don’t know if it’s because they were understaffed, or because there are too many operators running out of the same car park, or because they’ve recently moved it from the Hilton to under the Sofitel, but on the way out the car park was completely full, then we had to wait 20 minutes to book our car in, and they kept asking for my reg number even though I never gave that to anyone during the booking and what they actually needed was my booking number. On the way back people were waiting for an hour in 2degree cold wearing just shorts and T-shirt’s, and I had to suggest to the guy to maybe call the Sofitel and ask for some blankets, or take peoples numbers and send them up to the Sofitel to wait for a call when their car was available. We called ahead and thankfully our car came out within 15 minutes but other people were waiting over an hour. Not what I would expect from a meet and greet service at all, and watching people turning blue and saying “that’s above my pay grade” is not even close to good customer service! Too many cooks from an operator point of view and not enough staff actually processing and moving the cars around on the ground.

Miss Willis, 03 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I don’t know if it’s because they were understaffed, or because there are too many operators running out of the same car park, or because they’ve recently moved it from the Hilton to under the Sofitel, but on the way out the car park was completely full, then we had to wait 20 minutes to book our car in, and they kept asking for my reg number even though I never gave that to anyone during the booking and what they actually needed was my booking number. On the way back people were waiting for an hour in 2degree cold wearing just shorts and T-shirt’s, and I had to suggest to the guy to maybe call the Sofitel and ask for some blankets, or take peoples numbers and send them up to the Sofitel to wait for a call when their car was available. We called ahead and thankfully our car came out within 15 minutes but other people were waiting over an hour. Not what I would expect from a meet and greet service at all, and watching people turning blue and saying “that’s above my pay grade” is not even close to good customer service! Too many cooks from an operator point of view and not enough staff actually processing and moving the cars around on the ground.

Miss Willis, 03 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

The Purple Parking valet service was excellent. We had no waiting on arrival and collection, the instructions were clear, and the staff very efficient.

Mr Jones, 01 Dec 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car was ready on return from holiday, no waiting around. Brilliant service.

Miss Kelleher, 28 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick simple and on time, what else could you ask for?

Mr Hawkey, 25 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We dropped our car off with no problems, however collecting it was a nightmare, we called as per instructions after collecting our luggage but when we reached the collection point it was utter chaos. People had been waiting 30 mins for their car, one family had to call again. There was no where safe to wait, people were being moved constantly to avoid getting run over!we waited 20 mins for our car to arrive, not what you want after an 8 hour night flight!

Mrs Woolner, 26 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Great meet and greet parking, easy to find from directions given. Simple drop off system and car was ready on our return....fab service

Mr Fuller, 23 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised fast and efficient.

Mr Sanger, 22 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff. Everything has been organised well!!

Ms Bartus, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Friendly service where Purple Parking meet you under the Sofitel Hotel at the North Terminal Gatwick. The car park is pretty tight and it was busy so quite chaotic. Upon return my car was returned promptly but it had apparently been parked under an oak tree as it was covered in leaves and quite dirty. Seat, mirrors and controls all had been moved which I appreciate makes it safe for whoever is driving your car but is a bit of a pain as you need to get out of there quickly. I prefer to find parking where you park your car yourself and will look for that in future.

Mr Bown, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very good - all smooth drop-off and pick-up. Staff helpful and friendly

Mr Clough, 18 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Couldn’t have been easier. Excellent communication in the lead up to our holiday. Lovely people to greet us at the meet and greet area.

Mrs Wells, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

It was very busy and lots of people were complaining at the desk due to waiting for a long time. My car was ready for me, it had been cleaned to a good standard and we were in our way quickly.

Mr Eveson, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

It was very busy and lots of people were complaining at the desk due to waiting for a long time. My car was ready for me, it had been cleaned to a good standard and we were in our way quickly.

Mr Eveson, 17 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

I have already spoken to your support staff and passed on my feedback to your company with certain recommendations.

Mr Vanderberg, 14 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

The change of drop off and collection point so late was not good but it all worked well

Mr Bird, 12 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking in gatwick. First time we’d used them and everything went smoothly. I had to also change our booking and they couldn’t have been more helpful

Miss Parry, 08 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

efficient and friendly

Mr Oliver, 03 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The directions were quite difficult to follow as the hotel is signposted to two car parks. Helpful staff. Very apologetic as we arrived to collect the car & it wasn’t ready - had the wrong return flight number

Mrs Varley, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Directions are not clear, the signs for Hilton by Hampton took us in to a multi storey car park which we then had to pay £4 to exit.

Mrs Mcguinness, 03 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

All fine, no hassle, polite staff.

Mrs Titheridge, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy and straightforward drop off and collection close to the terminal Polite and efficient staff.

Mr Hutchins, 01 Nov 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Official direction map a little complicated as is takes you too the wrong location, luckily had a navigator. Delay on collection at hours after phone call, then the car was delivered to the south instead of north terminal.

Mr Neve, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Official direction map a little complicated as is takes you too the wrong location, luckily had a navigator. Delay on collection at hours after phone call, then the car was delivered to the south instead of north terminal.

Mr Neve, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Drop off was fine. On pick up there was a wait of an hour for the car to arrive. No updates.

Mr Wong, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Drop off was fine. On pick up there was a wait of an hour for the car to arrive. No updates.

Mr Wong, 29 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Amazing customer service throughout car was waiting on arrival back on time and no waiting around

Mr Brotherwood, 28 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Amazing customer service throughout car was waiting on arrival back on time and no waiting around

Mr Brotherwood, 28 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from booking to picking up the car in the early hours of the morning. It was all straight forward, quick and easy. Our car was waiting for us after our flight landed at 2am which was brilliant as we were travelling with young children and wanted to get home quickly! Would definitely recommend to others.

Mr Welch, 27 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up

Mr Deveson, 23 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy drop off and pick up

Mr Deveson, 23 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The service was smooth easy with no hiccups.

Mr Keast, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Took over 25 minutes for my car to be delivered back to the Meet point which I thought was too long

Mr Brown, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 191

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2020, valid as of 23-01-2020