Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£15.25*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet, on average, 8/10 (165 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 165

We used the purple parking at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north. We were greeted by a gentleman at silly o'clock on the day of arrival who was cheery and informed us where to go to get to the terminal and the process on return. The car was in the same state as we left it in upon return. Happy with the service and will definitely consider using again. We have recommended them already to a friend who has booked with them.

Mrs Mohr, 17 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

More area under cover for when it’s raining.

Mrs Caines, 16 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was on time, flight home early and car still ready for collection. Couldn’t have been easier

Mr Moyes, 14 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Really great service. Struggled to find the drop off point, postcode didn't lead to the right location in Google Maps, wasn't easy to find following directions to the hotel.

Mr Hains, 13 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Really good service at checkin , short walk to terminal. Unfortunately flight was later cancelled but they efficiently and quickly got our vehicle to us .

Mr Forward, 11 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Pritchard, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple parking was great lounge 1 was a shambles I would not book that again

Mrs Baldwin, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went very well and the process was well organised

Mr Moore, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fast efficent service very close to terminal building

Mr Lockie, 05 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very good overall apart from the car was dirty and dusty when it was returned to us..

Mr Williamson, 03 Aug 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Was easy from the start to finish. Instructions clear and concise and staff professional and courteous. Would use Purple parking again and recommend to anyone.

Mrs Mann, 28 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car drop off and collection was good, but I would not recommend staying at the Hilton Hotel much prefer the Sofitel unfortunately it was in the North Terminal and we were flying from the South Terminal

Mr Snook, 29 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes thank you

Mrs Stuttle, 28 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All very helpful and great location to airport terminal.

Mr Neale, 25 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking at Gatwick Airport. Expensive for the level of service. Car was not available for over 20 minutes on return even though the instructions were followed and there were an additional 13 miles on the clock? When I asked the operative, not polite and shrugged.

Mr Stephens, 24 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

The postcode for the car park on my booking confirmation was incorrect....it took us to south terminal of Gatwick instead of north terminal

Mr Roach, 23 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Easy service and polite staff.

Mr Sommerville, 22 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car 5 minutes late on return but otherwise very good. Hampton by Hilton is certainly the easiest way to park and fly at Gatwick

Mr Floyd, 22 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When I picked up my car the seat/radio/dash settings were changed. The car smelled if body odour , but the process of pick up was fine.

Mr Khawaja, 20 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Perfect service. All smooth. I just wish your driver hadn’t changed the computer settings on my car which I now can’t change back

Mrs Roberts, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went as promised, no problems, very happy with the service.

Mr Gerlach, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff excellent ! Time answering phone excellent ! Directions and signage rubbish ! Should you have to call from your phone to be given a code so you can get out of the car park ???? Needs fixing !

Mr Hitchens, 18 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Worked OK but meet and greet took 40 minutes after calling Purple Parking as instructed. Quite a lot of wasted time and annoying at 11pm when you want to get home.

Mr Hayter, 19 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

My husband has mobility issues and the staff in the car park where particularly helpful. We called ahead before we arrived at Gatwick as requested but there was confusion over numbers and we were put through to the wong department

Mrs Neale, 17 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Darrah, 17 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

No signage to Hilton hotel car park!!!! No greeting from staff on arrival and too laid back on return o help us but happy to talk amongst themselves.....

Mrs Mansfield, 17 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Nickless, 15 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service , good instruction and staff very approachable.

Mrs Parmar, 16 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Spot on instructions and directions. 5* service, definitely use again 😃

Mrs Lucas, 13 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I travelled to Gatwick with my husband and 4 children. Everything went so smoothly. The hand over of our car and the collection of our car on our return. Would definitely use this service again

Mrs Waldock, 13 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Arrival and departure went very well, however the parking experience was probably the most expensive parking that I have had.

Mr Beattie, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

We had to wait 10 minutes or so to pick up our car Drop off on arrival was fantastic

Mr Dunn, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Quick and easy once we found the orange parking at Gatwick! Staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Whiffen, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All good. No issues. Excellent service.

Mr Parish, 09 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We found drop off very easily with nice chap waiting who took the keys and car . Pickup was the same , called and waited a few minutes for the car to be delivered. Excellent service

Mr Haughton, 10 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the car park all the attendants had jackets saying Maple Parking on the back so we were looking elsewhere for purple parking. None of the attendants approached us. Eventually we asked one of them where to go and noticed a small Purple Parking logo on the front of their jackets. On return, I phoned the number on the card. It took a long time to answer and then a long time for the car to arrive.

Mr Cutts, 09 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Great, very smooth. Highly recommend ðŸ‘

Mr Fullwood, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff with no hiccups or delays.

Mr Ellis, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Overall the service was acceptable, however on our return we had to wait 25 minutes for the car on our return

Mr Austin, 05 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Seamless service exactly as described.

Ms Jacobs, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Car waiting for us on arrival back at Gatwick.

Mr Cunningham, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The team were as good as they usually are however the experience isn't as smooth as it used to be when in the main car park. On arrival back in the UK the new cramped little car park was chaotic with no space to to manoeuvre. New arrivals were having to wait until people picking up cars were gone.

Mr Bradshaw, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Both my daughter and myself used your valet parking. No real problems except our cars have come back with the most enormous bird droppings all Over them! Either that or a small cow! Not sure where they were parked but not pleasant.

Mrs Hyland, 03 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Took their sweet time bringing the car back otherwise good

Mr Spence, 01 Jul 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service which made our travelling experience go smoothly.

Mrs Myers, 30 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service and great value. No more expensive than an off-site car park with a coach journey to the airport. When we arrived back at the short stay car park the car was just being driven in. It couldn’t have been easier.

Mr Crossley, 29 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The car park wasn't as easy as it should have been to find. Our car wasn't checked over before we left and as it was so early I forgot to chase it. The lift into the hotel wasn't working and we had to drag our cases up the stairs, on the way out and on the way back. It did save us some time but I'm not sure I'd use it again.

Mrs Turner, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Very efficient drop off and pick up 😀

Mr Horwood, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Chaab, 26 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very quick and easy , both drop off and collection

Mr Hodgson, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 165

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-08-2019, valid as of 24-06-2019