Reviews for Purple Parking Meet and Greet Gatwick North

Book Purple Parking Meet and Greet North

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

NORTH
terminal

leave keys
£8.50*
per day
0 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking Meet and Greet North, on average, 8/10 (246 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 246

Directions to the car park were excellent I arrived on time and gave my keys to the representative and I was heading to the terminal within minutes. It was that easy. Instructions for the return trip were also straightforward.

Mrs Dorman, 18 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

We were kept waiting for 45 mins while the person in charge laughed and joked with other customers and did not bother to call my car down from the floor above

Mr Hooper, 17 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Easy, smooth and on time

Mr Smith, 15 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

on arrival back in uk, the phone line took a long time to pick up. Other than that, all went well.

Mrs Sparks, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Easy booking process and clear instructions on dropping off and picking up. Polite staff also.

Mrs Banks, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy booking process and clear instructions on dropping off and picking up. Polite staff also.

Mrs Banks, 14 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Convenient location and good to be able to walk to pick up car in only a few minutes, especially at 5.30am!

Mr Hornsey, 12 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Convenient location and good to be able to walk to pick up car in only a few minutes, especially at 5.30am!

Mr Hornsey, 12 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Perfect service. Drop off was easy to find and no messing around. Handed the keys over and got instructions for pick up. When we got back to the airport the car was there and ready. Convenient and easy. Will use again.

Miss Kavanagh, 12 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated it’s just that if you phone once you’ve collected your luggage there is still a wait for your car at the car park. I think it would be better to phone when eating at the baggage reclaim then the car will be there waiting.

Mrs Daines, 11 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very straightforward and smooth .... staff polite and helpful .....the app is a great help

Mrs Brockett, 06 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from arrival to pick up after our trip. All as advertised. Staff were pleasant. Very happy with the service we received.

Mrs Arundale, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All delivered as planned.

Mrs Lowe, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

The parking area could be more clearly signed. It’s quite a walk to terminal at Gatwick north if you have heavy suitcases.

Mr Childs, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

When I arrived at the airport to drop my car off I was told the wrong return date and time by the hand over agent who said I had to phone the office even when I showed him the conformation of the correct time and date on my phone, so as to not have a problem on my return I did so, and was advised my details were correct. this caused unnecessary aggravation on what should have been a simple drop off. On return I had to wait over twenty minutes for my car to arrive at the drop of point even after leaving my arrival flight details, allowing for road closures I would have thought they would have anticipated this. I have used this service before and this experience has left me disappointed.

Mr Mills, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

No record of the booking when we got to the car park and no car waiting we we got back 15 min wait for car to turn up

Mr Woolvett, 04 Mar 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Fast, easy service. Both drop off and collection were easy to navigate and well run.

Mrs Walters, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Fast, easy service. Both drop off and collection were easy to navigate and well run.

Mrs Walters, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Helpline was efficient and gave clear instructions on the morning of my flight when I had questions. The whole thing ran smoothly!

Miss Bowman, 28 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Helpline was efficient and gave clear instructions on the morning of my flight when I had questions. The whole thing ran smoothly!

Miss Bowman, 28 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find and park, and car was ready for pickup with no problems.

Mr Wells, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find and park, and car was ready for pickup with no problems.

Mr Wells, 27 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I wouldn’t exactly call this meet and greet. Not particularly close to the terminal with quite a wait for vehicle to be brought down to us (a family with 3 young children) despot phoning the number attached (which seemed a complete waste of time). All in all could have caught a shuttle bus to an off site car park in the same amount of time for a cheaper price so not greatly impressed.

Mr Wainwright, 26 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Easy drop off at the Sofitel hotel car park and car there when arrived.

Mr Mcmahon, 26 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Easy drop off at the Sofitel hotel car park and car there when arrived.

Mr Mcmahon, 26 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

I’ve emailed you regarding the situation and not one single reply I am always very happy with the parking situation. However this time I was asked if I wanted a valet. I asked how much they said. I agreed When I returned to pick up my car I handed my money to be told I had to have the correct cash. Now as much as I understand this. No one told me this at the time of checking my car in. I was not rude to the man I just said it would be nice for you to tell us at the time so we can arrange this. Where am I ment to get change so late at night. The man was extremely rude back and I had to pay over the odds for my car clean. Which I gave was awful and had black marks over it

Mrs Phillimore, 25 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Polite and professional staff Easy to find, convenient location Good time keeping

Mrs Hannaford, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Polite and professional staff Easy to find, convenient location Good time keeping

Mrs Hannaford, 22 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Good service, but not quite meet and greet, as you have to take your own luggage to your car over the road from the terminal.

Mrs Doyle, 20 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

one of the best in the business

Mr Wright, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Simple drop off process and car waiting when we arrived back at the airport. Easy and quick.

Mrs Day, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Thank you

Mrs Macdonald, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Staff fine but disliked location of reception.

Mr Hales, 19 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Whilst we have used this service before and have had no real problems and again, I do appreciate problems were being experienced due to the bad weather. But to be told when the car was finally delivered and having to wait an hour it was delivered late due to it being "blocked in" by staff cars was not exactly what we expected! The company had our flight details, surely there should be some form of organisation for flight arrivals. I don't think we will be using this service again as the "park and ride" would have got us home much quicker!

Mrs Lacey, 18 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Very efficient and helpful staff. System works well.

Mr Maslen, 16 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Very efficient and helpful staff. System works well.

Mr Maslen, 16 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick service. Very pleased

Mr Goldsmith, 16 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quick service. Very pleased

Mr Goldsmith, 16 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Going out was fine but coming home was a nightmare. I had lost my car park ticket & had arrived back 3/4 of an hour earlier than planned at 6:15 instead of 7am. Went to the Sofitel car park, explained what had happened & was told to just wait there for my car. Waited until 7 then made further enquiries as car was still not there. Then told they would have to phone to release my car which finally came at 7:45. Another Operative said that the first man I spoke to should have called Purple Parking for me immediately & explained I was back. This meant I had waited in the freezing cold since 6:15 when I needn't have.

Ms Bennett, 17 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Going out was fine but coming home was a nightmare. I had lost my car park ticket & had arrived back 3/4 of an hour earlier than planned at 6:15 instead of 7am. Went to the Sofitel car park, explained what had happened & was told to just wait there for my car. Waited until 7 then made further enquiries as car was still not there. Then told they would have to phone to release my car which finally came at 7:45. Another Operative said that the first man I spoke to should have called Purple Parking for me immediately & explained I was back. This meant I had waited in the freezing cold since 6:15 when I needn't have.

Ms Bennett, 17 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Drop off excellent, 5 min wait when we collected despite phoning as soon as we got off plane. Muddy footprints on drivers door cill. Car had done 10 miles. Minor things, would use again.

Mr Hodgson, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Car parking with purple parking behind Sofitel hotel. So smooth and stress free all went to plan thanks

Mrs Hurn, 15 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Only negative was picking up. I phoned ahead as required and was told the car would be waiting for me. However, it wasn’t and we had to wait another ten minutes or so. Not a huge problem, but not the best way to return, especially when you’re in a cold open car park. Worse was being told the code to open the barrier and not being given that on a piece of paper. After 16 hours travelling back to Gatwick, and then waiting for the car, it’s a stretch to expect to remember the code; how much would it have cost to hand over a slip of paper with the code on it?

Mr Tibble, 14 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Yes, as expected

Mrs Clark, 14 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Very happy with this service. The car park was easy to find (good directions) the staff were polite and helpful and my car was there waiting on my return. I have used this service in the past and have always been happy with it. Would definitely recommend them.

Mr Battison, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service from friendly and helpful staff from hol. Extras. Thanks

Mr Munro, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

90 minute delay for meet and greet

Mrs Yorke, 13 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Hi guys , hope all is well - have used your company multiple times and will continue to -used Gatwick on most recent trip - the meet and greet set up is in base level of Sofitel car park - it’s not really suitable and boardering on dangerous - wife nearly knocked over on departure - it’s too small and uncontrolled - cars in and out permanently - needs a different / bigger area - won’t use this service at Gatwick again

Mr Mabey, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Hi guys , hope all is well - have used your company multiple times and will continue to -used Gatwick on most recent trip - the meet and greet set up is in base level of Sofitel car park - it’s not really suitable and boardering on dangerous - wife nearly knocked over on departure - it’s too small and uncontrolled - cars in and out permanently - needs a different / bigger area - won’t use this service at Gatwick again

Mr Mabey, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Easy pick up and drop off. Lovely staff

Mr Edwards, 10 Feb 2020

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 246

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 08-06-2020, valid as of 08-04-2020