Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£4.75*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 9/10 (4877 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4877

Staff were efficient but curt, they did their job. We just missed a bus collection at the arrivals and had to wait an age for the next bus, in the cold and drizzle, not ideal!

Mr Belt, 11 Dec 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Staff were efficient but curt, they did their job. We just missed a bus collection at the arrivals and had to wait an age for the next bus, in the cold and drizzle, not ideal!

Mr Belt, 11 Dec 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very good all round experience and I am using them again on Tuesday

Mr Geddis, 08 Dec 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The parking was initially quite difficult to find. But now programmed into my satnav. When leaving the M23 was closed so an additional 20miles to find the M25. It would have been helpful if this information had been available at the car park. But overall I was happy with the facilities and staff.

Mr Butler, 24 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as expected. All went smooth we arrived a little later than expected but still no problems and all booked in nice and smooth.

Mr Johnson, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Finding the Place was easy by Satnav. It took only 11/12 minutes by Shuttle Bus, and available round the clock. Facilities and services is excellent. We would use Purple Parking again.

Mr Ali, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to use website,competitive prices. Friendly helpful staff

Mrs Bourner, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very convenient and prompt and efficient service.

Mr Senett, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy access to parking facilities. Transport to and from airport well provided. Friendly helpful staff available.

Mrs Crouch, 06 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All perfect friendly and efficient

Mr Murphy, 06 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It went very smoothly and fast.I highly recommend Purple car park.

Ms Ormandlaky, 05 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very polite helpful staff & easy check in. Took only couple of minutes to check in car

Mr Hill, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The staff in general were helpful. Once we arrived, we were directed to park in a bay and were given instructions on how to check in & get the bus to the airport. However on arrival, when checking in, I found that your member of staff’s level of service was rude. He had asked in a loud tone for the reference number of the booking, and proceeded to almost shout at us. I didn’t appreciate that tone of voice and volume from a member of staff. Apart from that individual, everything was great.

Miss Pham, 30 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

The staff in general were helpful. Once we arrived, we were directed to park in a bay and were given instructions on how to check in & get the bus to the airport. However on arrival, when checking in, I found that your member of staff’s level of service was rude. He had asked in a loud tone for the reference number of the booking, and proceeded to almost shout at us. I didn’t appreciate that tone of voice and volume from a member of staff. Apart from that individual, everything was great.

Miss Pham, 30 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very disappointed to be told that I can no longer park my window van at your car parks anymore after 6 years or so of using them 2 or 3 times a year

Mr Thornton, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Easy to find car park, bus transfers both ways very frequent and just a short walk to terminal and car parked near office ready for journey home, excellent service all round 😊

Mr Holland, 21 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to book. Servise at the car park was good to.

Mrs Burlingham, 21 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It was all as it said on the tin .

Mr Cosh, 20 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, efficient drop off and pick up so very happy with the service provided.

Miss Richardson, 17 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good, quick service at both ends of the journey.

Ms Smith, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good, quick service at both ends of the journey.

Ms Smith, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

I know that staff need to move our cars, but was a bit miffed to find that my passenger seat & head rest had been moved, I know it sounds trivial, but if you’re going to transport fellow workers, please leave things as you find them.

Mrs Millsom, 24 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras when leaving our car at the airport whilst going on holiday. Everything goes smoothly and weve never had a problem. Excellent service, thanks everyone.

Mrs Perkins, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff quick and easy at reception, quick and easy drop off and pick up

Mrs Somers, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

No issues at all, from arrival to departure. We left our car by reception booked in and got our bus. On the way home bus came quickly and our car was at reception waiting for us. Will definitely use again.

Ms Ashton, 08 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Need more frequent collections from airport back to parking area. Booking in not as guidance given on website and leaving keys in Lane box number but instead asked to leave on seat with doors unlocked. Lights to car left on upon our return. Window partly left open.

Mr Rehinsi, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

All perfect, couldn’t fault it

Mrs Malkin, 29 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy booking and everything was fine

Mr Mchale, 20 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras for holidays used this time for business travel and honestly you are awesome Always perfect never an issue

Mr Tarling, 18 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very easy to drop off and collect, even though we were six hours late; and coaches frequent and comfortable; BUT quite a long way from terminals

Mr Lake, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Good service. Found and easily parked checkin was quick as was collection on eay back. Would use again

Mrs Snazel, 04 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Fantastic experience l.

Mrs Ajayi, 31 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We had difficulty in finding the car park as the sat nav directions finished about a mile from purple parking there were no signs either.

Mr Lennon, 26 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Excellent. Everything ran smoothly. The staff in the office were great and the process was seamless. Picking up the car after 10 days was just as easy. Cannot fault it.

Mrs Hancock, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

My car was covered in dust and mud on the back wheel arch.

Herr Ohlhauser, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Staff very friendly thank you

Mrs Sparling, 29 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, instructions on email slightly confusing as different information at site, however it all went well

Mrs Ames, 27 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy check in with Purple Parking at Gatwick. Did not have to wait long for transfer to airport. On return no problems at all. Everything went smoothly.

Mr Chadburn, 26 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was good about my parking experience with Purple Parking my only slight reservation was finding the car park is a bit awkeward but directions given are good.

Mr Williams, 25 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

So easy. It’s the first time I’ve used purple parking. I’ll definitely use them again.

Mrs Gransden, 24 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was made very easy, from leaving the car to catching the bus to the airport. Return to car was just as easy. Hassle free start to our holiday.

Mrs Adamberry, 25 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The arrangement failed completely but it was partly my fault. I had assumed that the parking was at the airport and your link showing the map etc didn't open on my iPad.Had I used my desktop the link opened. So arriving at 05.00 I parked in the long term car park at the South Terminal. When I returned two days later at 23.00 on trying to check out I then discovered my error. From the helpful attendant it was evident that others have made the same mistake as I did.

Mr Gray, 24 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Met by friendly staff and boarded the waiting transfer bus, short walk from bus to arrivals. On return the bus was at the airport bus stop and returned us to the car park. Reception staff advised where the car was located, returned our key and we were on our way. Highly recommended.

Mr Thorneycroft, 23 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very smooth transition from the park to the airport. Drivers are professional.

Mr Owusu Ansah, 19 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very easy and good service, have used before and would use again

Miss Taylor, 05 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Yes but there was a power cut at exit which meant all keys had to be retrieved manually.

Mr Clarke, 31 May 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Purple Parking offer an excellent service. Easy to drop your car, friendly, helpful service and collection was very smooth. Certainly use again and recommend to anyone.

Mrs Waters, 23 May 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

A smooth trouble-free experience.

Mr Ford, 20 May 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Byford, 20 May 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff helpful and efficient. Only issue customers do need to be able to take luggage into the desk as it is a risk leaving luggage unattended

Mr Waters, 16 May 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4877

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 12-02-2020, valid as of 13-12-2019