Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£8.37*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

From booking on line the email came through straight away, we had clear instructions how to get to car parking, we found it extremely well the staff were helpful where to park, transportation to the airport was quick. The return trip was just as easy would recommend.

Mrs Smith, 26 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Smooth for arrival and departure

Mr Biginton, 25 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Yes always

Mrs Murray, 24 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Quick, simple, smooth and easy thanks!

Mr Kelly, 24 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything Ok!

Mr Jorge, 24 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Purple Parking performed well.
Minor gripe was that the card giving us details of pickup point at Gatwick South Terminal gave the wrong bus stop number.

Mr Hayhow, 24 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Easy access, transfers to/from airport quick and easy. We would definitely recommend and use the service again for Gatwick.

Mr Fata, 24 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

The facilities were fine and the staff were helpful however my car was returned to me very dirty. It looked like it had been driven through a sandstorm and was only parked for 1 week.

Mr Gajjar, 23 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Polite. Efficient. VFM.

Mr Cross, 23 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Farr, 23 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Would us this service again,everything want smoothly and we were soon on the bus to the airport.Excellent would recommend to anyone.

Miss Jell, 22 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Yes, helpful & acted by professional manner

Mr Ranjit, 22 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

This system is great. Drive to the car park into an allocated space. Check in at reception and get a tag to put on keys. Place keys on drivers seat then catch bus to allocated terminal. Simple. No hassle.
Upon return catch bus from allocated bus stop, return to reception with receipt and your car is ready to drive home.
We always use this company when we are going on holiday. Straight forward and friendly staff with very good rates.

Miss Ellis, 22 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

As per my formal complaint, I arrived back last night to Gatwick having taken my elderly father away for a week to Budapest. I booked the parking online as I have dome umpteen times before without any issues, but upon getting to the exit barriers there was a screen instruction to pay £165. As I had no paperwork pertaining to the booking, it took a while to find the email confirmation and then I had to speak to an arrogant man in the cabin who explained that the parking I had paid for was not actually at Gatwick airport, despite no clear information to suggest this upon booking. I then had to pay £165 on top of my original fee to be able to exit the airport. This was very stressful and a disgraceful experience.
I have been in sales for over 20-years and I believe one of the most important things is transparency is what is being offered. I feel totally hoodwinked in this case and will never book with Purple parking again.
Steven Chandler

Mr Chandler, 20 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Fast and secure

Mr Poska, 19 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very good, our flight was delayed by 45 mins and we weren't charged anything extra. Very impressed with how easy it was to check in and out. Will definitely use again.

Miss Wybrow, 18 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, quick process checking vehicle in and out.
Have used before and will again

Mr Mccarron, 18 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Always takes so long, to check in, to get got the airport, to get back from the airport. However, staff were friendly, no damage or unreasonable mileage on my car, easy access location. This, for the price I paid, is all I can reasonably expect and so I was therefore reasonably happy. 1/3 the price of Gatwick onsite!

Mr Bransby, 18 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Excellent service throughout

Mrs Murray, 17 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All was really good all the staff were very helpful and everything went as smooth as it could of been

Mr Capell, 17 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything perfect!

Mr Prudlak, 17 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Couldn’t fault staff or the very easy procedure to park , would definitely recommend and use again. Thankyou.

Mrs Hodgson, 17 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was as described. The parking service was efficient, the staff were friendly and the connecting buses were prompt.

Mr Christensen, 17 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Efficient service.

Mrs Ikibiroglu, 17 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

I put extra money in a compartment in my car as i didnt want to take pound coins to Spain. I know for a fact i had at least £6 in it and when i returned it was taken and i only had £2 in there. I was robbed by the help me park staff.

Mrs Chanana, 18 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Another positive experience with Purple Parking. For the cost and the ease of booking, it is an absolute no brainer. The car park is easy to find, easy to use and very reputable.% will use again! Thank you.

Mrs Haynes, 16 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We didnt know car keys are left with the car parking operator.
Everything went smoothly.
Location difficult to find.
Staff at ‘purple parking’ were very helpful, polite and efficient.

Mr Toong, 16 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

We usually park at a closer self drive car park so it was just the distance that was a bit off putting at first, but saying that the service was good and coaches very frequent. Friendly and helpful staff which especially helped with us collecting the car at 2am.

Mrs Gbasai, 15 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

My car has been used!!!!
Front seats were in unfamiliar position.
Interface was wiped clean of any history no previous destinations etc.
Mileage were similar as the photo I took before but all journey history was gone on the dashboard.
Radio has been messed about with and I am not able to reset it.
This should cover it for now but I have before and after photos to prove my point.
I am sure you will understand why I would never recommend the use of Purple parking.
Increase dentally this happened about 8-9 years ago, and the manager on call became hostile when we brought that it up. It was late in the evening and we had a young child with us.
My memory failed me when booking this time.

Mrs Dehdashty, 16 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

The staff was very helpful, my husband require disable assistant and they were able to park the car close to the reception area so he doesn't had walk too far to get there.

Mrs Kwong-Welling, 14 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Lovely staff, really interesting prices !

Mr Traore, 14 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good value car parking for a short stay.

Mr Radford, 15 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Didn’t realise that Purple Parking drop to both terminals which means you have to wait on coach whilst they do this. Prefer to go directly to my chosen terminal

Mr Riddle, 13 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

It’s the 2nd time I have booked through your self i parked in long stay south terminal when i went the machine issued me a ticket same as last time but on exit i was told i had to pay £145 pounds I went in spoke to the lady she told me i had come to the wrong car park because this time you had booked me to a different car park which I was unaware of if I book for Gatwick flight I expect Gatwick airport like the first time it’s totally wrong and unfair having to pay twice unable to explain the situation at held to ransom on exit will never be using your services again. Rating zero.

Mr Khan, 12 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

I somehow got it into my head that the Purple Parking was near the terminal as you said that it was the closest. Having got to the south terminal we had about 30 minutes of panic trying to find the site. That was down to me though not checking the directions properly and I did make the booking last minute. Other than that, no problems whatsoever. Everything went smoothly.

Mr Solera, 12 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Excellent service would defiantly recommend

Mr Williams, 11 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff helpful. Like that there is no stress looking for a car parking spot

Mr Prina, 11 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Amazing fast services we always use them and will do so to the future thanks you all.

Mr Ahmed, 11 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Fantastic service. Easy to use. Highly recommended

Ms Moorhouse, 09 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, everything went smoothly

Mrs Vaughan, 09 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Parked with Purple parking. Very remote and difficult to get to. Not sign posted. Mickey mouse setup. You have to leave your car unlocked with the key inside and someone parks it for you. Wouldn't recommend using Purple Parking at all.

Mr Crawley, 09 Apr 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Easy Peasy. Helpful Staff. Quick transfer.

Mrs Badejo, 23 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Great value. No problems

Mr Woolnough, 23 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Virtually no waiting. Friendly staff

Mr Hill, 21 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything at Purple parking was "as usual" very smooth and efficient

Mr Parry, 21 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Polite , friendly and prompt service, everything that was required.

Mr Greenstreet, 20 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went very well. Pleased. Staff friendly even at stupid o’clock in the morning!
The only comment would be that we drove past the North Terminal first to get to South then back again to North where nearly everyone wanted to go...so the transfer did seem a little slower. However, all very easy and will book again.

Mrs Fenton, 20 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We were left waiting 25 minutes for the bus at the airport

Mr Wootton, 20 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

All as described. Stafff very helpful. Couldn’t be easier for me.

Mr Greaves, 19 Mar 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-06-2018, valid as of 26-04-2018