Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£8.62*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking, on average, 9/10 (11314 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11314

Car park a trifle tricky to find although directions provided were accurate. Booking in proceedure went smoothly with quick transfer to airport. Upon return the only slight niggle was the transfer bus was packed going back to the car park which proved difficult as passengers were getting on at both terminals and getting on which lead to some confusion and disruption. Perhaps though could be given to using a seperate bu for each terminal during peak times. Otherwise very good , thanks.

Mr Williams, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Car was damaged on collection. No handover process at drop off or collection, very casual compared to others where car is driven by carpark staff. Grey area on liability. In my case liability accepted by carpark, but should not have happened, and your check in/out process needs a thorough review, I don’t accept we are too busy as a reason not too.

Mr Jones, 11 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

I know that staff need to move our cars, but was a bit miffed to find that my passenger seat & head rest had been moved, I know it sounds trivial, but if you’re going to transport fellow workers, please leave things as you find them.

Mrs Millsom, 24 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Easy, convenient, stress free

Mrs Hoskins, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Directions to the drop off were accurate and helpful. Staff were friendly and efficient. Only criticism was that the driver who moved my car pressed every button on the dashboard and seats and I had to reset everything (seats, heater/air conditioning, radio)

Mr Smithson, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Had to wait for 30 mins on our return for the shuttle bus. When it arrived it was full ! The driver let us stand at the front with our bags. It was most disappointing.

Mr Goulbourn, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras when leaving our car at the airport whilst going on holiday. Everything goes smoothly and weve never had a problem. Excellent service, thanks everyone.

Mrs Perkins, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, easy checking, transfers and collection

Ms Etchells, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Everything went as described. Simple and efficient. I will use this service again. Only detail that may be an issue is the walk from bus stop to terminal and reverse on return is about six minutes. Some may find this too far. However this seemed to affect all long stay car parks not just purple.

Mr Holdsworth, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Extremely good experience , as on all previous occasions .

Mr Renshaw, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Overall service excellent. Everything went smoothly. The only thing that could be improved: directions on how to get to the correct car park at Gatwick North, as slightly confusing.

Mr Edgerton, 23 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Purple Parking Meet and Greet was slower than parking in the long stay. Their excuse was that they were busy. Car took 30 minutes to arrive. Rubbish

Mr Holden-Craufurd, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Very efficient friendly staff

Mr Phillips, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick easy to find and friendly and efficient staff

Mr Carroll, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Quicker service on pick up

Mr Woodward, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Smooth process to drop car off and pick it up. Didn’t have to wait long for bus to and from the airport. The only slightly annoying thing is that staff member driving the car in the car park changed all settings including the programmed radio station! Fully understand they need to adjust the car seat, mirrors, etc. but they shouldn’t be touching other settings and there’s no need whatsoever to programme a different radio station

Mrs Garcia, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Dropped car of at North Terminal good efficient service gave the my return flight details. Arrived back and instead of my car being ready for collection at North Terminal they had delivered it to South Terminal car park

Mr Stedman, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

I followed your instructions and called you just as soon as we had all our luggage. Unfortunately we had quite a long wait before our car arrived. This was particularly difficult with a young child! But the most disappointing aspect was the lack of honesty about when the car was going to arrive. Saying "It's just coming now." when we waited at least another 10 minutes, isn't helpful. Checking in the car worked well.

Mr/S Lowe, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Great service. Cheaper than other parkings. Easy to find. Good transfer to the airport. Valet service to park my car made my travel easier.

Miss Sousa, 20 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great service! Car parked for a week and safe and secure.

Mr Marshall, 20 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Could not get through when I phoned. Second time ok but this led to a delay on delivering the car. Apart from that same good service.

Mr Clark, 21 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Excellent service and very polite reception staff and both drivers excellent

Mr Gale, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, easy to find quick and easy.

Mr Culley, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

All went smoothly,

Mr Strangeway, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Instructions were clear and we could follow them easily. There were quite a lot of cars being processed at the drop off area, so staff were under pressure. Collection was better. It’s the first time we’ve flown from the north terminal so wasn’t sure of the parking options.

Mrs Daniels, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Easy to book in and collect the car. Downside is that the car park is a long way from the terminals. Running transport four times an hour would be a benefit.

Mr Cook, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Parking went very smoothly and the car was waiting on our return. Only a short easy walk to the terminal. Very helpful and polite staff.

Ms Lawson, 19 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Would be helpful if the initial details stated the parking was off site - most definitely not at Gatwick. But staff and process were very efficient and picking car up was very easy and hassle free.

Ms Frater, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

20 minute wait at return bus stop and coffee drink left in car by parking attendant ? Did not smell too pleasant !

Mr Brealy, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Easy to find parking. Quick transfer to airport and car was waiting for us when we got back

Mr Minshall, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Yes all very good

Mrs Johnson, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

all as advertised; one female staff member a little dismissive, so I left the car key with a "parker" in case it locked itself which had been my concern in the office

Miss Coston, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Parking was no problem but the staff we encountered were unusually surely and abrupt

Mr Kemp, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The arrival instructions weren’t clear, we couldn’t find the drop off location. Postcode alone isn’t enough, we needed arrival instructions and to speak to someone to guide us in. We were so late by the time we did that and made it through security we didn’t have time for breakfast! Quite stressful - the whole point of booking meet and greet is that it’s supposed to make life easier. We had a small baby with us too. Wasn’t anywhere near as easy as the last one we booked.

Miss Jacobs, 18 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
1 out of 5

Everything as described- no issues

Mrs Campbell, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Faultless experiences easy to find parked van and within a few minutes of to terminal which was just a couple of minutes away . On returning rang the number after getting suit cases five mins back to the pickup point where van ready to drive away will use this service agin excellent

Mr Lewis, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

I use purple parking all the time but the last 3 times I have used and been seen by a lady with blonde hair on arrival, she is really abrupt and this really annoys me. Everything thing else is absolutely fine and really smooth service.

Mrs Steele, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Fast process and great serves However I would be happy to see more signs and direction to parking

Miss Moore, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

We booked Purple parking at Gatwick. Having followed their instructions on arrival back in the UK, we had to wait 15 minutes for our car to be delivered to us. Surely they should have been prepared and no waiting time for us?

Mr Youll, 16 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
2 out of 5

Car park staff efficient and prompt with return of car and polite .

Mrs Williams, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mr Blower, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All worked well and as advertised: although we did have some problems with finding the site( probably more down to my Navigator than the instructions!)

Mr Turner, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Outbound everything went smoothly but on my return my car wasn’t there. The woman at the desk said I’d come back too early but when we checked I hadn’t and her attitude was terrible. She said I’d have to wait a while. There was no willingness to help or good customer service.

Mr Parlour, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
2 out of 5

A good group to park wirh. Smooth, but expensive

Mr Ryan-Fecitt, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
2 out of 5

Easy to use and friendly staff at a good price

Mr Leonard, 15 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Dropping off was good. Probably need larger area for parking as was difficult to find a car park spot to drop off. Also called to stay was ready for car collection after picking up luggage but still had to wait 15mins for car pick as was not in car park, hence need for larger car parking area. Staff was rude on collection of keys, gave him the voucher when I say the car come in and told me to wait for the driver. Waited for the the driver to come into kisok then handed the voucher to him again and says I should have given the voucher to the driver to exchange for the keys. Make up your mind what you want me to do. Was it too much effort for you to take a couple of steps to exchange the keys from the driver back to me!

Mr Ali, 14 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Meet and greet parking , friendly and efficient , short walk through hotel to checkin and car was waiting for us on return super easy . If only they could do something about the traffic on the M25 on way home!

Mr Murfitt, 14 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual.

Mrs Lamb, 12 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Easy to find and short walk into terminal.Seamless service from start to finish.Friendly and efficient at reasonable cost.

Mr Sutherland, 12 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

So easy. Had a couple of issues online but called up sorted straight away. Second time I have used you. Highly recommend and definitely use in the future

Miss Ebbs, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 11314

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 27-08-2019