Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£11.37*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

all good

Mr Herrera Molina, 19 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

all good

Mr Herrera Molina, 19 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Not the easiest to find, directions to purple parking were a little confusing and possibly need updating, but once we used the satnav we found it ok. Staff very helpful and corrected a mistake in the booking without charge, and didn't sting us for more when our return flight was 2 hours late.

Mrs Halley, 18 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Not the easiest to find, directions to purple parking were a little confusing and possibly need updating, but once we used the satnav we found it ok. Staff very helpful and corrected a mistake in the booking without charge, and didn't sting us for more when our return flight was 2 hours late.

Mrs Halley, 18 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very easy and helpful

Mr Fenner, 14 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Excellent car park, friendly staff, well management, bus on time as described, clean car park and buses are very comfortable very happy customer

Mr Reza Gholi Khan, 14 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Transfers to the airport was so easy, and was ready in a pick
Up area, would always use again

Mrs Fairchild, 14 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Process All very smooth .
Why had the aircon in the car Been used ?

Miss O'byrne, 13 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All good, will use again with no hesitation.

Mr Pearson, 12 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, but shame buses not more regular back from airport to car park. The whole experience was very easy though

Dr Marden, 12 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The purple parking area is impossible to find, I had tried putting the postcode in two different devices one being a Garmin, the other being an iPhone and was constantly lead in circles leading me to almost miss my flight and having to park in another area costing £45 for two days s. The instructions on the booking confirmation may be clear but I had been unable to read these as I had travelled solo and can not use a phone whilst driving.

Miss Mccourt, 13 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

Very nice welcoming people highly recommended

Mr Gherghisan, 12 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

it is so easy and stress free parking at Purple Parking Gatwick. Myself and my partner were unable to fly on our original date, but it was no hassle to change our date. Excellent!

Mr Munn, 11 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Larger reception area

Mrs Abbott, 11 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We used Purple Parking no problems good service

Mr Watson, 11 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Smooth transfer, friendly staff.

Mr Crockatt, 11 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

After awful trip home the parking part of it went swimmingly. So easy and prepared.

Mrs Parkes, 12 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

As the holder of a disabled parking badge, I was very pleased with the assistance provided by the car park staff

Mr Blackburn, 11 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Went smoothly and easy to find. Great service

Miss Louw, 10 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The whole process was smooth with no problems.

Mr Hetherington, 10 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Mahoney, 10 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

The parking area is to far from the airport terminals and not enough staff at the car pickup point

Mr Dost, 11 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
1 out of 5

I was pleased with the service I received from Purple Elephant, everything went more smoothly than I was expecting (I had never used this type of parking before and when you read media coverage of some of the horror stories of airport parking I was holding my breath). ONLY ONE SMALL GRIPE, I would like to suggest to you that you let clients know in advance that there will be additional mileage put on their cars due to your staff driving them to a storage facility. My car had an additional 6.5 miles on the clock when I picked it up on return. If I had known beforehand then I wouldn't have immediately thought "where did that come from". Hope this is helpful.
regards
Chris Brown

Mr Brown, 09 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The whole booking went very well, the morning drop off felt a little non-attentive (quite natural as there was no queue at all), the very late night pick up must have taken little more than one minute (again no queue) with the car very nearby - great after a long trip. I would definitely book Purple Parking via Holiday Extras again.

Mr Goodwin, 09 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Purple Parking down in the south west corner of Gatwick continue to improve their services year on year. The reception is smarter now and the staff are very professional.

Mr Hyde, 07 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Great services for a good price. Would use it again.

Mrs Meleg, 07 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Didn't feel happy leaving key on seat

Mrs Hodges, 06 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very good service, highly recommended.

Mr Nunez Guano, 06 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The service provided by Purple Parking was very efficient. On our return to Gatwick we were on our way home within a few minutes of arriving at the car park.

Mrs Berridge, 04 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Instructions were clear. The Purple parking is well organised and quick. I will use it again in the future.

Mrs Minhas, 03 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

very helpful and easy to book.

Mr Rendell, 03 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went well.

Mr Pearce, 03 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Nothing to improve really. Car park could’ve been sign posted on the drive in. They cleared the queue of people very well when we returned.

Mr Grasby, 03 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Everything was well organised and smooth

Miss Morrison, 01 Jul 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The wait at the Terminal on return was longer than expected

Mr Bryant, 30 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

We were several hours late due to a delayed flight, but Purple Parking did not seek to apply a surcharge

Mr Mcilroy, 30 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected, easy, quick and without problems, transfers were immediate

Mr Smith, 30 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Brilliant service as always. Helpful staff, seamless service

Mrs Gurney, 28 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

To long wait to be picked up in the early hours of the morning, journey is far to long to terminals also very long winded to get too far to many smaller roads to travel on.

Mr Sanford, 28 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Advising that the M23 was closed northbound would have been very useful on collecting my key

Mr Brealy, 28 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly with drop off and pick up no complaints

Mrs Funge, 27 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mrs Cleary, 28 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very long wait for bus from the airport to car park - over 30 minutes - poor service

Mr Roberts, 25 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

Very efficient staff and easy parking. Recommended

Ms Ford, 23 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful, although there was a confusion as to the terminal to alight at Gatwick. We were travelling with Freebird and the Internet showed South Terminal-a correction the airline have failed to carry out so far. So, after getting off at South Terminal, we had to make our way to North Terminal. It would be an idea, if the different airlines operating from both terminals could be put into your system, so that your staff, when requesting papers denoting the airline, can easily confirm the terminal too.

Mrs Mathews, 23 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went well,the staff were helpful

Mr Hilary, 23 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very helpful booking staff. Process smooth once we arrived to park.
Car ready and waiting with easy access on return. Will always use this service.

Mrs Vernon, 22 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy to book in, quick transfer and car was ready and easy to find upon my return.

Mr Lague, 22 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All went well thanks

Mr Hilary, 22 Jun 2018

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 14-08-2018, valid as of 14-06-2018