Reviews for Purple Parking at Gatwick

Book Purple Parking at Gatwick

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

leave keys
£8.25*
per day
10 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Purple Parking - all terminals, on average, 9/10 (4891 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4891

Yes, and informative with an e mail conversation

Mr/S Bixley, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Road works made car park very hard to find and we nearly missed our flight made worst by the fact they go to South Terminal first and then North. Car was filthy on return not just outside but also inside had muddy prints on floor and threshold. Its very cheap but you need to leave at least an hour to park and get to your terminal.

Ms Mantion, 12 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Everything was great about location, signs to find location, and the staff very helpful. Would definitely use again one of the best airport car parks I’ve used. My only suggestion would be the drop off and collection process. The drivers ask us to leave bags outside. By the ground is uneven and sloping towards the road. Many cases rolling towards the bus. You go in collect your key then have to turn back and fight against the flow of other people coming in behind you. If the building was in one side and out the other it would be a lot smoother.

Mr Cummins, 03 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Fast, efficient and friendly. It’s so easy to use.

Mr Bowles, 01 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We had excellent and efficient service. Everything went according to plan and the staff were quick and helpful. Thank you.

Mrs Williams, 01 Feb 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as expected. Staff very helpful

Ms Batson, 29 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth, no problems in dropping the car off or picking it up.

Mr Attemann, 29 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth, no problems in dropping the car off or picking it up.

Mr Attemann, 29 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

No problems Good service

Mrs Olden, 28 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to use very accessible. Happy friendly staff

Mr Gordon, 28 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All good really. The bus service back could be more frequent but otherwise happy.

Mr Nelson, 28 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Purple Parking are pain free !

Mr Firth, 16 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We missed our flight and purple parking were helpful in our situation

Mr Elmer, 06 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The whole parking experience was straightforward and efficient with nice friendly staff.

Mr Mccandlish, 02 Jan 2020

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Staff were efficient but curt, they did their job. We just missed a bus collection at the arrivals and had to wait an age for the next bus, in the cold and drizzle, not ideal!

Mr Belt, 11 Dec 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Staff were efficient but curt, they did their job. We just missed a bus collection at the arrivals and had to wait an age for the next bus, in the cold and drizzle, not ideal!

Mr Belt, 11 Dec 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very good all round experience and I am using them again on Tuesday

Mr Geddis, 08 Dec 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The parking was initially quite difficult to find. But now programmed into my satnav. When leaving the M23 was closed so an additional 20miles to find the M25. It would have been helpful if this information had been available at the car park. But overall I was happy with the facilities and staff.

Mr Butler, 24 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Everything was as good as expected. All went smooth we arrived a little later than expected but still no problems and all booked in nice and smooth.

Mr Johnson, 21 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Finding the Place was easy by Satnav. It took only 11/12 minutes by Shuttle Bus, and available round the clock. Facilities and services is excellent. We would use Purple Parking again.

Mr Ali, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy to use website,competitive prices. Friendly helpful staff

Mrs Bourner, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very convenient and prompt and efficient service.

Mr Senett, 19 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy access to parking facilities. Transport to and from airport well provided. Friendly helpful staff available.

Mrs Crouch, 06 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

All perfect friendly and efficient

Mr Murphy, 06 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It went very smoothly and fast.I highly recommend Purple car park.

Ms Ormandlaky, 05 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very polite helpful staff & easy check in. Took only couple of minutes to check in car

Mr Hill, 02 Nov 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

The staff in general were helpful. Once we arrived, we were directed to park in a bay and were given instructions on how to check in & get the bus to the airport. However on arrival, when checking in, I found that your member of staff’s level of service was rude. He had asked in a loud tone for the reference number of the booking, and proceeded to almost shout at us. I didn’t appreciate that tone of voice and volume from a member of staff. Apart from that individual, everything was great.

Miss Pham, 30 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

The staff in general were helpful. Once we arrived, we were directed to park in a bay and were given instructions on how to check in & get the bus to the airport. However on arrival, when checking in, I found that your member of staff’s level of service was rude. He had asked in a loud tone for the reference number of the booking, and proceeded to almost shout at us. I didn’t appreciate that tone of voice and volume from a member of staff. Apart from that individual, everything was great.

Miss Pham, 30 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Very disappointed to be told that I can no longer park my window van at your car parks anymore after 6 years or so of using them 2 or 3 times a year

Mr Thornton, 22 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Easy to find car park, bus transfers both ways very frequent and just a short walk to terminal and car parked near office ready for journey home, excellent service all round 😊

Mr Holland, 21 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Quick and easy to book. Servise at the car park was good to.

Mrs Burlingham, 21 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

It was all as it said on the tin .

Mr Cosh, 20 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, efficient drop off and pick up so very happy with the service provided.

Miss Richardson, 17 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good, quick service at both ends of the journey.

Ms Smith, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Good, quick service at both ends of the journey.

Ms Smith, 16 Oct 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

I know that staff need to move our cars, but was a bit miffed to find that my passenger seat & head rest had been moved, I know it sounds trivial, but if you’re going to transport fellow workers, please leave things as you find them.

Mrs Millsom, 24 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras when leaving our car at the airport whilst going on holiday. Everything goes smoothly and weve never had a problem. Excellent service, thanks everyone.

Mrs Perkins, 22 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff quick and easy at reception, quick and easy drop off and pick up

Mrs Somers, 11 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

No issues at all, from arrival to departure. We left our car by reception booked in and got our bus. On the way home bus came quickly and our car was at reception waiting for us. Will definitely use again.

Ms Ashton, 08 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Need more frequent collections from airport back to parking area. Booking in not as guidance given on website and leaving keys in Lane box number but instead asked to leave on seat with doors unlocked. Lights to car left on upon our return. Window partly left open.

Mr Rehinsi, 03 Sep 2019

Purple Parking
3 out of 5

All perfect, couldn’t fault it

Mrs Malkin, 29 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Easy booking and everything was fine

Mr Mchale, 20 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras for holidays used this time for business travel and honestly you are awesome Always perfect never an issue

Mr Tarling, 18 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Very easy to drop off and collect, even though we were six hours late; and coaches frequent and comfortable; BUT quite a long way from terminals

Mr Lake, 06 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Good service. Found and easily parked checkin was quick as was collection on eay back. Would use again

Mrs Snazel, 04 Aug 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Fantastic experience l.

Mrs Ajayi, 31 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

We had difficulty in finding the car park as the sat nav directions finished about a mile from purple parking there were no signs either.

Mr Lennon, 26 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
4 out of 5

Excellent. Everything ran smoothly. The staff in the office were great and the process was seamless. Picking up the car after 10 days was just as easy. Cannot fault it.

Mrs Hancock, 11 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

My car was covered in dust and mud on the back wheel arch.

Herr Ohlhauser, 07 Jul 2019

Purple Parking
2 out of 5

Staff very friendly thank you

Mrs Sparling, 29 Jun 2019

Purple Parking
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 4891

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2020, valid as of 20-02-2020