Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Summer Special Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Summer Special, on average, 9/10 (5441 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 5441

To far from airport. On arrival back from holiday, picked up at North Terminal, then had to travel to south terminal to drop 1 person off before being able to pick car up. Would not be recommending.

Mr Thorpe, 11 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected, the staff were friendly and efficient

Mr Taylor, 10 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

We weren’t too keen on leaving the car keys in the car when arrived at the airport as didn’t feel this was safe the instructions say to put keys in a box in reception however this isn’t the case

Miss Gordon, 09 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Baptist, 07 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was just right run perfectly

Mr Milenkovic, 07 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went ok but the distance to the parking site and to and from the airport/bus stop make the on site car park for North terminal more attractive. Would use again as a back up to my first choice

Herr Klima, 06 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything about the Purple Parking was fine.....just as advertised.

Mr Paddick, 05 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good. Simple process and good prices.

Mr Elahi, 03 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly, no improvement can be made.

Mr Ridpath, 02 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everyone was friendly and went very smoothly. The only downfall the number 6 pickup is quite a long walk from exit for people with walking problems, obviously not a fault of the company.

Mrs Archenoul, 03 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick process on drop-off and collection and satisfied that my car was looked after while I was away.

Mrs Rees, 30 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Fine but confusing trying to find Purple Parking 'Summer Special' when all signs for 'Summer Special' led to another parking company only one mile away - we arrived at the wrong 'Summer Special'.

Mr Goodwin, 30 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Quick, easy & friendly staff Great service

Mrs Warren, 29 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Smooth Check in at drop off and easy pick up.

Miss Hourquet, 30 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to locate, quick service and everything was explained.

Mr Farinha%20da%20silva, 27 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Your using the description 'Summer Special' led me to an entirely different car park some ten minutes drive away where while redirecting me they observed that this happens very often. Is it time for a new description I wonder.

Mr Huggett, 27 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Purple Parking as usual provided a safe and secure parking location, easy to find. Transfer buses were very regular and I found the staff both on my departure and return very welcoming and helpful

Mr Bray, 26 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Booked airport parking in advance as was a good price. Instructions very good and very regular bus to airport

Mr Hues, 25 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Efficient with no problems.

Mr King, 25 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Parking process was quick and easy. Transfer to the airport was only about 10 minutes and the price was excellent!!!

Mr Joyce, 24 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great service all went very smoothly . The staff were excellent .

Mr Smeulders, 22 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

smooth transaction from start to end

Miss Amaral, 22 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very smooth process and would use it again. However when we got back. The car had a layer of dust which wasn't pleasant.

Mrs Chowdhury, 23 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Yes quick efficient service

Miss Newell, 21 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything seemless. Staff polite. Very good

Mr Burke, 21 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

No problems. Good service

Mr Knight, 18 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good service, but Purple Parking Gatwick waited 20 minutes until coach was uncomfortably full, even the driver in the end asked 2 passangers to get off. He should have gone after 10-15 minutes when coach was already very full.

Mr Harvey, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Prompt and pleasant checkin and return. Swift transport to/from terminal. Car looked after and ready

Mr Howard, 17 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Reasonably priced. Easy to park. Professional and friendly staff

Mr Mohammed, 16 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan, and staff helpful.

Miss Watts, 15 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Not too bad

Mr Celso, 15 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Transfer too far and also confusing with the other summer parking!!!

Mr Waldron, 15 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
2 out of 5

We thought we was booking airport parking with Gatwick summer special but it turned out we booked with purple parking summer special !! which was located at the other side of the airport !!! we did tell them and purple parking just laugh and said well your here now .

Mr Brogan, 14 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
2 out of 5

Amazing service. Just turned up whent to office to drop Car keys off and boarded the Bus. At terminal in about 15 mins.

Mr Woods, 12 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mr Pullen, 13 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Nice and quick check in and out. Bit of a drive to the airport by the bus. Otherwise great.

Miss Czerwik, 11 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

All excellent, staff very good and all went smoothly.

Mr Lammers, 10 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to find. A bit of a queue at the entrance but I think that was because a car arrived without pre-booking. Very quick to drop off keys and only a short journey to the terminal. Allow yourself plenty of time to reach the car park as it wasn't clear on Googlemaps which exit to take at the main Gatwick airport roundabout.

Mrs Jensen, 10 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

It's longer than 10 mins from airport good 20 minutes. Just factor this in to timing other than that everything was excellent.

Mr Tagmount, 10 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Convenient and efficient although a little further away from the terminals than expected

Miss Whitney, 09 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Very quick, efficient & organised service. Staff were friendly.

Miss Ephgrave, 08 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Simple and easy

Mr Wagstaff, 07 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. No waiting for transfer coaches either.

Mr Siffleet, 04 Apr 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything as described, all went perfectly and staff great! Can you please now sort out the M25!!!

Mrs Wakefield, 06 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything as described, staff great, directions good.

Mrs Wakefield, 04 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Both drop off and pick up were quick and painless

Mr Justin, 02 Nov 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Efficient and reasonably priced. The site is not easy to find without a satnav but the service was extremely efficient.

Mr Booth, 31 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, no issues at all. Thank you very much for such a good service. Will be back!

Mrs Savitsky, 31 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Gibbons, 30 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful!

Miss Ajeyalemi, 29 Oct 2018

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 5441

Top