Gatwick Summer Special Reviews

Book Summer Special Parking

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated Summer Special, on average, 9/10 (5487 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 5487

Smooth and very quick booking in of my car on the way out and ready for me on my return. Very happy.

Mr/S Spena, 19 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent service, couldn’t fault it. Staff polite & helpful even with night time arrivals & departures

Mrs Mepham, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything run smoothly.

Mr Horvath, 18 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was as described, all very easy, staff were very polite and friendly. Would use again.

Mrs Barnard, 17 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Ease of booking, efficient parking system, seamless bus transfer & supportive staff. Money well spent.

Mr Claydon, 16 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff are very pleasant- even in the early hours. Again made the experience an easy one.

Mrs Foley, 15 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick and efficient as always. Purple Parking always our first choice.

Mr Jones, 13 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

My only complaint would be that we were not notified of the closure of the M25/M23 junction with a suggested diversion. The closer was not picked up by the sat nav either so it led for and interesting 25 minutes. Aside from that which isn’t your fault, a great service again.

Ms Jacobs, 14 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Parking, transfer to terminal and return all went smoothly as always .

Mrs Hulbert, 13 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Easy to follow directions to car park. Staff very helpful. Booking in procedure went very smoothly as did transfer to the airport

Mr Rider, 11 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Excellent smooth service. I would definitely recommend this provider and use them ok.

Ms Rainford, 12 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything was well organised. When I returned I was told my car was 'over there'. In a mass of cars I couldn't see it and had to go back and ask again. It was in fact close by and easy to see but I had turned the wrong way out of the door. To staff familiar with the carpark it was starightforward but not necessarily to a visitor!

Mrs Neville, 10 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

As always staff very polite helpful and friendly I arrived back a day later than booked out but no problem just paid for the extra days parking.

Mr Jackman, 08 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Yes all very good and efficient on arrival and a quick journey to the North Terminal plus easy to find as had not used Purple Parking at Gatwick before only Heathrow and Stansted.

Mr Harker, 09 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as described on the website. We arrived and handed in the car keys got a ticket in return, upon our return we handed back the ticket and picked up the car. No problems no worries. One slight niggle, upon our return to Gatwick we saw a bus outside the terminal building with Summer Special on the side which is the offer we parked under, however the bus we needed was Purple parking. Not sure what might have happened if we had got on the Summer special bus good job one of us carefully read the ticket we were given in return for the car keys which said we needed to go to bus stop 6. I know it was all carefully explained when we dropped off the car but that was a week ago and we'd all had a brilliant time on holiday. The price of the parking was good, certainly cheaper than 5 return tickets on public transport and of course you it's door to doorðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘ðŸ‘

Mr Dearn, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Booked pur9le parking at Gatwick. Easy, no hassle and fast transfers. Will definitely use again.

Mr Smith, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly, nothing to highlight as all was as expected.

Mr Ribeiro, 07 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful especially on arrival. The buses were regular

Mrs Ketley, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly all round - thanks!

Mr Elbourn, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Pick up was a bit confusing, Its not clear if they are heading back to the car park after S terminal

Mrs Gosden, 04 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Nice easy process - no hassles. 2nd time I've used the service and I'd highly recommend it.

Mrs Baker, 02 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

I arrived at the car park at 05.00 to find that there was no record of my booking , despite my having all the documentation to prove it. It took over 15mins for someone to finally decide to book me in as a 'walk in'. This was a great inconvenience at that time in the morning .

Mrs Williams, 01 Jun 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Used Purple parking, all good.

Mr Thomas, 31 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great parking will use every time

Mr Champion, 30 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The driver was very friendly and helpful on our outbound trip but didn’t find driver the same on return

Mr Barfoot, 30 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Easy to find car park. Quick and easy check in, transfer, pickup and check out. Could not fault it

Ms Hundro, 29 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Fast and reliable!

Mrs Cindea%20ungurean, 29 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Used Purple Parking numerous times - that in itself shows I am happy with their service. Easy off airport parking, very competitive pricing, polite staff, regular and frequent clean and presentable transfer coaches. Never had any issues with my vehicle with regard to damage or other possible problem.

Mr Mascarenhas, 26 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Efficient fast and friendly service regular bus shuttles and all went very smoothly.

Mr Kenny, 26 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good service, Quick and efficient.

Ms Larcombe, 25 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly ,staff very helpful. Transfers a little bit longer than we expected .

Mrs Pashouros, 25 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
4 out of 5

Everything went smooth from the drop off to the pick up.

Ms Mckenzie, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Quick, simple and easy

Mr Mcpeake, 24 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Simple process, very efficient staff. Very quick no hassle.

Mr Hunt, 21 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Good value and great staff - very efficient

Mr Bell, 20 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The parking was great and hassle free

Mr Park, 18 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Efficient check-in and return. Helpful staff.

Mr Thomason, 18 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

I found the directions given to find the carpark difficult to follow, however, the parking arrangements were good and the staff helpful.

Mrs Britten, 17 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All easy! Very happy with purple parking.

Mrs Dew, 16 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Parking with Purple Parking worked very well. Even with a delay on the return flight

Mr Holloway, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

All OK; easy to get to; processed smoothly going out & coming back

Mr Dickinson, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Staff not very helpful. James on desk very helpful and polite. Breakfast cold. Fry up was cold each morning. Milk was warm.

Ms Cranley, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Perfect service. Very efficient. Would definitely use again.

Mr Bingham, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

The bus was a little slow in getting back on return but everything was efficient

Mr Akhtar, 15 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Reasonably priced Secure storage and efficient transfer to and from airport Have used before and will use again

Mrs Ellison, 14 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Great facility and easy to use

Miss Nurse, 12 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

To far from airport. On arrival back from holiday, picked up at North Terminal, then had to travel to south terminal to drop 1 person off before being able to pick car up. Would not be recommending.

Mr Thorpe, 11 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected, the staff were friendly and efficient

Mr Taylor, 10 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

We weren’t too keen on leaving the car keys in the car when arrived at the airport as didn’t feel this was safe the instructions say to put keys in a box in reception however this isn’t the case

Miss Gordon, 09 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Very good service

Mr Baptist, 07 May 2019

Purple Parking Summer Special
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 5487

Top