Manchester Jet Parks 2 Customer Reviews

Book Manchester Jet Parks 2

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

ALL
terminals

keep keys
5-12 minutes
to the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated JetParks 2, on average, 9/10 (2238 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 2238

Barrier broken therefore a queue had formed. Very badly lit and found it difficult to find a space due to the length of rows.

Mr Greenhalgh, 10 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

We have used JetParks 1, 2 & 3 at Manchester Airport several times in the past and will certainly do so again. On this occasion we used JetParks 2 (primarily for the cheaper option compared to 1 and 3) and once again the entire stay was problem free. The barrier lifted on recognising the number plate, a parking space was soon found, a bus happened to be passing just as we reached the bus shelter and we were in the departure lounge within minutes. Our return journey was just as trouble free and easy. There is some work ongoing in the area so the approach to JetPark 2 is not exactly as you may have experienced in the past but it is well signposted.

Mr Aldred, 09 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

all went very well

Mr Palfreyman, 09 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Great car park, just needs lighting it's to dark if your arriving in the early hours & a bigger signpost

Miss Heyes, 09 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Parking spaces fine, auto barrier recognition worked fine, only problem for me was actually finding the car park as they are not very well signposted, (especially during the night) and the sat nav sends you to a dead end . All the roadworks don't help either.

Mr Philpot, 09 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Postcode given took us nowhere near the car park, it is however in the notes that it is a problem. Drive round for 20 minutes to find a space!! Waited 35 mintes for the pick up bus on our return!!

Mr Wright, 09 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
2 out of 5

Arrived with plenty of time to spare then spent the next twenty minutes trying to find a space. From the way vehicles were abandoned throughout the car park on any piece of land possible this seems to be an issue with Jet Parks. found a space in the end and in total probably three spaces in the whole car park available. I found this very poor and also frustrating. The roads are dirty not tarmac. Either find somewhere more reliable or make sure you leave yourself some extra time to park

Mr Adams, 08 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Parked fine but in return was 30 minute wait for bus (not 5-10 minute) and on attempting to leave the car park the barrier did not work despite us being on time and there was a long wait for a response from the call for help button.

Miss Preston, 08 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

On arrival I had to call the controller to lift the barrier, the ANPR must have picked up the registration number because the controller had my details, on my return I noticed the exit barrier was broken off so to me there wasn't any security for my vehicle.

Mr Durrant, 08 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Car park was difficult to find got a taxi driver to show us the way even he couldn't find the car park nearly missed our flight

Mrs Bundy, 07 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

The car park was full on our arrival 3 cars in front of us told to go to another park but the instructions given were not very clear.

Mrs Wainwright, 07 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
2 out of 5

Was a little tricky pulling suitcases and pushchair on the roads as they have lots of big stones,

Mrs Woods, 07 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

It was difficult to find a parking space. It seemed that the site was over booked as there were several cars simultaneously looking for a space. This delay could cause a problem of arriving late at check in.

Mr Evans, 06 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

When we arrived at jet2 park at 3am on sept 27th, bus driver saw us park up and waited at bus stop for us to save us waiting for another bus,very nice driver.

Mr Hall, 05 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

I shall not be using Jet Parks again when searching for airport parking. Jet Parks 2 was over subscribed as I had to drive around for half an hour to find a parking space and then it was a case of waiting for someone to leave and securing the place before someone else did. The majority of the parking is on broken ground, not good when you have a trolley or pram to push. All in all 0 out of 10 for £52.97 robbery.

Mr Smith, 03 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Great service,price was good and had no problems whatsoever, will be happy to use again and will be.

Mr Burton, 03 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Waits for transfers were right at the maximum of our tolerance.

Mr Ellis, 03 Oct 2018

JetParks 2
2 out of 5

Smooth process from start to finish

Mr Parry, 30 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Jetparks 2 was a good place to leave the car, although with all the work going on around the airport and yellow signs all over the place, the carpark was not easy to find. the yellow J2 signs were not consistently placed. this is just a minor criticism. The airport transfer in Alicante was brilliant and I cannot see how you can improve this? The only annoying thing was that even though I had booked my airport car parking with you, I was constantly receiving emails with offers of airport car parking all year!!

Mr Simmons, 28 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Car parking as described. Arrival we had to wait for about half an hour for the bus transfer. On leaving airport very little wait. Car park very well situated for M56

Mrs Jarvis, 27 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

There was no car parking spaces for us when we arrived. Other people obviously had the same issue as they had abandoned theirs cars where ever they could but other than that the bus shuttle service was good, the automatic gate was good. The security of the car park was good.

Mr Pagan, 27 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Happy with the service signs for jet parks 2 could be made more visible as you come onto the terminal slipway as works are in progress .

Ms Brown, 26 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Car park good for terminal 2, lounge not worth the money any more or the hassle.

Mr Murphy, 25 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

All Very good

Mr Fish, 23 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Jet Parks 2 was difficult to find a parking spot and wonder if there is any control of numbers booking for a particular time. Everything else ran like clockwork.

Mr Prescott, 22 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Easy to find

Mrs Hughes, 21 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

We were on Jet Parks 2 arriving at 11am. We, along with at least 5 other cars, spent over 10 minutes looking for a parking space. In the end I parked on the end of a row with the drivers side embedded in the hedge and had to exit by climbing over the centre console and use the passenger door. Upon our return this A.M. I find scratches in the paintwork from the hedge. However I had no alternative as there were NO SPACES AVAILABLE. The car park was overbooked, and I feel the Bus Drivers should have passed this information on as they could plainly see the problems and our driver was told my me and another couple of the lack of space.

Mr Birch, 21 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

All I can say is that the bus stop shelters could be made larger as we and our cases were wet through before we got to departcher gate.

Mr Hargate, 19 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

jet parks 2 manchester overfull very difficult to find parking space had to drive up and down twice, next time will look at other car parks first

Mr Cottam, 19 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

The wait for the bus to pick us up at terminal 2, to take us to Jet parks 2, took 20 minutes.

Mr Mcgann, 18 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

no parking spaces

Mr Hodgkiss, 18 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
1 out of 5

Booked Jet Parks 2 which we have used through yourselves before because of the proximity to the terminals. On arrival an airport official advised us that JP2 was full and we had to use the Ringway site. He advised us that the barrier would work when we got there, but it didn't and we only got through after a discussion over the intercom with another official. The roadwork disruption around the Ringway site is dreadful and after a 20 minute wait for a transfer it took us a further 25 mins to get to the terminal. It was much the same coming back. All in all not a great experience and wouldn't use JP Ringway again and would be concerned about booking JP2 again if we have the same problem.

Mr Broadhead, 17 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
1 out of 5

Car parking prices seem to have increased lately ,although it is nice and close .Also we waited about 30 mins for a coach to come which when you have a 3 hour drive is not good . Otherwise all was ok .

Mrs Fell, 16 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Was redirected to another car park due to over-booking

Ms Macfarlane, 16 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Long wait for bus 🚌

Mr Wilding, 15 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
4 out of 5

Stress free & close to airport.

Mrs Gregory, 14 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Very smooth transfer , easy to find

Mr Almond, 13 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Very efficient service- friendly staff

Mr Smith, 11 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Problem when exiting jetparks 2 car park. Nobody could exit as camera not recognising number plates. Took a long time for anyone to answer on intercom. Everything else was as expected. No problems

Mr Williams, 08 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Great price,easy booking, always use and will continue to use

Mrs Crowther, 09 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Used Jet Park 2 Manchester and had to wait 40 minutes for a shuttle bus last night, whilst 3 buses passed us for Jet Park 3 and other car parks.

Mr Pick, 07 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
2 out of 5

Parking & bus transfer easy as always.

Mrs Horton, 04 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

very busy. hard to get a space free

Mr Tatarasanu, 03 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
2 out of 5

The price given at the initial enquiry was expensive because of a personal problem at home I forgot about the carpark, I enquired again later and the price had increased. This is downright profiteering. I will be using a taxi in future, and listening to others they said the same.

Mrs Wallwork, 02 Sep 2018

JetParks 2
1 out of 5

Buses from the car park don't run every 15 mins... more like every 40 mins. The transfer to the airport is not 5-12 mins. It took us 20+ mins as we were on the last stop. Then the bus was so busy people had to get off to let us off. It made a very stressful start to the holiday and very apprehensive about the return journey, especially as we had a 6 year old with us coming home at 1am. Not happy.

Mr Coulter, 29 Aug 2018

JetParks 2
1 out of 5

Difficulty finding space

Mr Popat, 28 Aug 2018

JetParks 2
3 out of 5

Great service as always

Mr Biggs, 27 Aug 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

It was a very easy and smooth experience, the bus transfers were great and didn’t have to wait more than 15 mins.

Mr Atherton, 27 Aug 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

No hassle

Mrs Shuttleworth, 28 Aug 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and we did not have to wait long for buses either way. My only comments are that there was a lack of spaces and we had to drive around for 10 minutes before we found one and I also some areas of the car parks had big pot holes in.

Dr Goodall, 27 Aug 2018

JetParks 2
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 2238

Top