Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 17206 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Put address given in sat nav, drove straight to the hotel. Booked in, had a whisky and chaser, went to bed.
Received alarm call, went down to reception, the traxi arrived ten minutes later.
On return rang A to B and gave them my code. Taxi arrived in aquarter of an hour, took me back to hotel and car, simplicity itself.

Mr Smith, 13 Jul 2019

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, nice rooms, very clean and tidy, great food too.
The parking was a nightmare though, no spaces, even though I pre booked weeks in advance.
We had to park on the grass under a tree, which was unacceptable, as we scraped the bottom of the car going up and down over the kerb.

Mr Reisigl, 13 Jul 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Great Hotel stayed at Hilton Birmingham airport the car parking all ran very smoothly and bus drivers were so helpful with baggage 😊💪�

Mrs Gray, 10 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, would definitely use again

Frau Huppmann, 10 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

We booked parking with a room on return. Meriden Manor is a nice looking and quite large hotel about 10 minute drive to the airport. Booking this through Holiday Extras was really easy and quite reasonably priced.
Parking was easy, as was checking the car in with reception. They ordered the (complimentary) taxi through a local company A2B and it arrived in around 5 minutes. The driver was polite, taking our bags dropped us off at the airport with no problems. He gave us the same instructions the hotel reception did - on return, when we have retrieved our bags off the carrousel, call the cab at it will take us back to the hotel.
On return, I called A2B and they said they would be there in 5 mins. After 20 mins I called again and was told there was never a cab booked. So they booked another, I was told 5 minutes (bearing in mind this is now 10:40pm and I'm in my shorts and tshirt. It wasn't warm, this was Solihull.)
After a further 15 mins I called the cab company again. It eventually turned up 10 mins later.
The driver needed persuading to get out and help with the cases.
We arrived at the hotel, the driver didn't get out.
In the reception and the guy checking us in couldn't hear over the loud music coming from a function on in the hotel. He did assure us we were the opposite end of the hotel - and we were. The room was a good size, quite nicely presented with good facilities (however, the carpet would have benefitted from a really good vacuum, if not a deep clean).
We had a good night's sleep and hot shower in the morning. Service at breakfast was excellent, as was the food.
On check out, we advised the hotel of our taxi experience and the promised to take it up with the taxi company as it was not the first problem they had encountered.

Ms Berg, 06 Jul 2019

Meriden Manor
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly but prices were much higher than we have paid in the past

Tbc Tbc, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy check in and check out, walking distance to the airport, and excellent price

Mr Caughtry-Guest, 06 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant deal, parking, hotel for the night and return taxi transfer. All went smoothly and the hotel was lovely in a very nice village.

Mr Knight, 06 Jul 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Great position for the airport ,the computers were down so we had a delayed check in which at 2.30 in the morning was not great .other than that the room was good ,nice bathroom,good shower and the bed was comfortable.

Frau Falk, 05 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good food was good it was a bit confusing to get to off motorway but very close to airport

Ms Gisel, 04 Jul 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good and room was very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant. Directions provided in the email were easy to follow and the meet and greet was excellent .

Mr Sargent, 01 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went ok excellent hotel and the airparks very professional

Mr Popplewell, 01 Jul 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

YES. ALL WAS FINE,HOTEL AND PARKING WENT TO PLAN.

Mr Smith, 30 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and only 5 minutes from the airport. Nice late breakfast at weekend. Taxi to airport £8.50, well worth it.

Mrs Hodges, 29 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The price was very competitive, the hotel messed up the booking which was a pain. Other than that it was all good

Frau Staroske, 28 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at the Manor Hotel Meriden. Comfortable stay and excellent meal in restaurant. Staff amazing.

Herr Sahhary, 28 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

crown plaza Birmingham is fantastic - excellent staff, service and hotel features. easy parking and access to motorways. taxi 9 gbp to airport seems a bit high.

Herr Auste, 26 Jun 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the restaurant at night was gorgeous. However I was placed right next to the fire exit door and stair well which were used quite a lot. We had an early start and only managed to get 2 and a bit hours sleep. After contacting the hotel directly through email the email I received back was quite abrupt. I couldn’t see them before we left as it was 3:45 in the morning and we were in a rush to get the ore arranged taxi that was waiting for us. Really not happy.

Mrs Fidler, 26 Jun 2019

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Not value for money!
Would of been cheaper to stay at the holiday inn next door and have a meal at the bar in between, would of been half the cost, with a better environment!
Smashed glass in the car park and wripped furniture patched up with duck tape doesn't reflect the price we paid. Best Western were on the other side of the road, for and extra £10 we could of stayed there for much better start for our holiday, without the added stress over if our car is safe.
If you ever want to film a post apocalyptic zombie movie, this place would make the perfect location - all you'll need is a graduated brown filter in front of the lens, with the added benefit of most of our fellow occupants wouldn't need any makeup!
I thought buying hotel, parking and a airport lounge from the one source would be cheaper, I am starting to doubt that....!

Mr Hollands, 24 Jun 2019

Coventry Hill
2 out of 5

Good price

Mr Owens, 22 Jun 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel.

Mr Hollingworth, 20 Jun 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Exactly as described. Lovely big room very quiet very comfortable and helpful staff. Only 2 mins from departures.

Frau Strohmayer, 18 Jun 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and our stay was great would stay there again

Mr Simon, 17 Jun 2019

Arden
5 out of 5

The manager at the Travelodge Birmingham airport was extremely helpful even arranging for a plated breakfast at 04.45 on our flight day. The overnight parking information that Holiday Extras provided was misleading though as it was possible to prebook overnight parking at NCP next to Travelodge on line for £8.49 not the£12 or£33 your confirmation suggested.
I also misplaced the ticket given by Park and Go but at time of submitting this review am assuming that it is only a minor issue.

Ms Roth, 16 Jun 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Top