Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 15276 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Airparks-Birmingham. Outstanding service, will definitely use them again.
Novotel-Birmingham Airport. Was what I expected. Very convenient for airport.

Mr Mccardle, 23 Apr 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Got there late, so didn't use the facilities, as we had an early checkin. The hotel seemed really nice and the staff were good. Check in and check out were really quick and easy. The only downside, was the room was a little shabby. Some stains on the carpet and the furniture damaged by heavy wear and tear.

Mr Spacagna, 22 Apr 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

A mix up with the taxi on our return, had to unload luggage and put in a different taxi. If the driver had a name or reference number would have been avoided

Mrs Gadsby, 22 Apr 2018

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful, especially in directing me to distant car park!

Mr Argyle, 22 Apr 2018

Novotel
2 out of 5

Everything went fine from delivery to pick up a good smooth operation

Mrs Scott, 21 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very pleased

Miss Yorke, 18 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Would recommend this hotel very good restaurant and airport transfers.

Mrs Aspinall, 16 Apr 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The car park was a little difficult to find but otherwise the whole experience was comfortable and efficient. We paid for the car delivery service when we arrived home, this was well worth the cost. The Novohotel was fine, very convenient as only 5 minutes walk to the departure terminal.

Mrs Carter, 14 Apr 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel, near to restaurants and shops, check-in very efficient and friendly, comfortable and quiet room. Really convenient for airport.

Mrs Frame, 11 Apr 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay beautiful room lovely staff..will definetley stay again .

Mrs Warren, 10 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful. There was a long delay waiting for the Airparks bus on our return, as well as confusion about which bus/bus stop we should take.

Mr Page, 08 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. The carpets and general decor was old and battered with stained carpet. The floors in the bathroom had inground dirt around the edges. The bed was soft and we spent all night rolling into the middle. The food in the bar was really poor. I had a burger that was so dry and over cooked I couldn't eat it. Not hard to get a burger right. They obviously don't care about the hotel as they know they will always have customers due to the proximity to the airport.
The parking was really good and efficient. We also had the car washed and valeted while we were away and they made a good job
of it. I would use this service again.

Mrs Fisher, 23 Mar 2018

Arden
1 out of 5

yes thank you

Mr Robinson, 22 Mar 2018

Coventry Hill
5 out of 5

The hotel Meriden Manor was fine to sleep at, but that is all that can be said. parking was an absolute nightmare with no spaces. Had to drive around te rear and frnt car parks for 45 minutes. cars parked taking up two spots with no management of parking evident. Then to top it all, no room in the restaraunt depite many empty tables. Worst service reallt from any hotel anywhere in the world. We ended up eating just down the road in the Bulls Head, which was excellent. No more holiday extras for us.

Mr Jones, 21 Mar 2018

Meriden Manor
2 out of 5

Hotel room clean and tidy comfortable bed wished we had a bar meal looked better than the carvery

Mr Martin, 20 Mar 2018

Coventry Hill
4 out of 5

Mix up in the hotel booking cost an extra £50 for one night in hotel before flight the next day so not happy.
Car parking was ok.

Mr Solo, 17 Mar 2018

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

We are regular users of The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club when flying from Birmingham Airport. Very convenient location, comfortable well appointed rooms, good restaurant and bar also serving meals and pleasant helpful staff. Booking on-line with Holiday Extras was quick and easy. Highly recommended!

Mr Worrall, 13 Mar 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

great service as usual, Ibis hotel was comfy.

Mrs Bradley, 28 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

I would have liked to park my car in car park 1 not in the airparks car park as it took to long for us waiting in the cold for you to deliver our car back to us.If not we will not use this facility again.

Mr Gay, 19 Feb 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff at Meriden Manor are always friendly and helpful.

Mrs Godfrey, 14 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Mix up with taxi to airport but all sorted efficiently and smoothly.

Mr Hardy, 13 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Totally as described & staff were excellent.

Mr Hanson, 13 Feb 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

No problems with the booking.

Mr Hayward, 12 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

No it didn’t go smoothly, we booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children. There was a sofa bed but it wasn’t set up, and when I tried to do it myself there was no sheets. This is at 9.30pm with 2 very tired and sleepy young children. If you book a quad room you expect it to be set up for 4 not 2. It was also incredibly warm and unable to cool down meant for less sleep than hoped for.

Mr Puffer, 11 Feb 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Top