Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 16926 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan and all as described

Mr Beyer, 17 May 2019

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and the apartment very well equipped. The bed was really comfortable however, the quilt barely covered the mattress.

Mrs Sinar, 17 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, very close to the airport and great parking facilities. Airparks didn’t have my booking information when we arrived but I think it’s because I arrived earlier than I put down so it wasn’t on the system. Once we went to collect the car, had to queue in air park reception for a while to get a barcode to collect my key. But apart from that everything went smoothly with our holiday extras.

Miss Berry, 17 May 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn’t do enough to make stay perfect absolutely lovely hotel

Mr Brinkhaus, 15 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

Excellent. Drove to hotel - parked up - checked in. Nice room, dinner menu bit limited but ok. Good nights sleep, taxi waiting to airport £10. Return just as smooth. One tip - don’t park under trees where crows roost. Poo all over car!

Mrs Barber, 14 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Made the start of our holiday so much better , definitely do it again...

Mr Freeman, 12 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were completely happy with everything although we didn't use the Hotel courtesy bus on our return as it would have meant us using the mono-rail system at Birmingham airport and at 80 years of age it was too much to cope with our luggage so we took a taxi. Also, due to our flight time being changed we did not take the breakfast which was pre-paid and the Hotel said they couldn't refund it against our evening meal as the arrangement was with Holiday Extras. Perhaps you could look into this.

Herr Sais, 10 May 2019

Hilton Metropole - Read more Hilton Metropole reviews
5 out of 5

When I returned home I realised that my alloy wheel had been damaged very disappointed that they didn’t own up to it and would not use them again for that reason

Mr Watkins, 10 May 2019

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything was as advertised hotel and transfers all good would use again

Mrs Crann, 08 May 2019


5 out of 5

Fabulous stay very good service

Mr Widder, 08 May 2019

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

staff at hotel ibis excellent , distance to airport very good . all in all very good experience

Mr Stewart, 07 May 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and satisfactory

Mrs Crawley, 05 May 2019

Ibis Styles - Read more Ibis Styles reviews
5 out of 5

all went ok parking was good and hotel was fantastic for a overnight stay before an early mroning flight

Mr Gillett, 02 May 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel, speedy transfers all round good experience

Herr Krug, 30 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

We took the hotel, parking with 3 course meal package. . Hotel was good, 3 course meal package excellent. Parking straight forward

Mr Lersch, 29 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything go smoothly apart from needs to be a sign opposite saying Airparks car parking. Yes the facilities were described them and staff was helpful. Even offred Valet Parking for the arrival.

Miss Anthony, 29 Apr 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

No problem at all will do this again

Mr Cressey, 27 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Good hotel - good deal

Frau Tatar, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good experience from start to finish.

Frau Rupprecht, 24 Apr 2019

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Birmingham NEC Crowne Plaza with parking - the hotel was high standard & the staff were friendly & helpful. It is only a 5 minute taxi ride from the airport & it was easy to get a taxi from the airport to pick up our car after our holiday.
We would definitely use this again.

Mrs Freeman, 23 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes all went well, good quick transfer, busy bus but all efficiently worked. Hotel was great , quiet, modern etc

Mr Calverley, 23 Apr 2019

Hilton Garden Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - really good. Just let people know then when arriving at the Holiday inn the Sat nat goes off route - I believe this is due to the fact the runway was extended. A little confusing but take a print out map or have another device ready.
Also at the AIrparks make sure that the customers have the return ticket for the bus on the way back - also make sure that the passengers are aware of the colour of the bus and the stop location.
You might want to also include a car washing service after the stay for a minimum charge. thanks

Mr Platt, 23 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Frau Hilgendorf, 22 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

10 mins from airport £10 very nice place

Mr Baartz, 22 Apr 2019

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Top