Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 15120 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

ANPR did not pick up our details so had to contact customer services> they took some time to answer. Although once we spoke with them a card was issued promptly. However, on our return ANPR did not work again so had to contact customer services again. This time pick up was instant.

Mr Watkins, 16 Jan 2018

Ibis - Read more Ibis reviews
4 out of 5

Everything was easy,car park next to hotel,check in quick and efficient and the room was comfortable. Only downside was the choice of food in the restaurant.

Mr Swinscoe, 16 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

All details was as expected no problems at all

Mr Sullivan, 15 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

I booked a hotel for an overnight with car parking for the duration of my holiday, close to Birmingham airport. The process was very efficient, the price was competitive, the insurance allowing last minute changes is a reassuring feature (would I need to cancel parking because bad weather would make me go by train?). I made one amendment, reducing the car parking by a day while adding on another hotel overnight on return, and this was dealt with promptly with refund of excess payment. All very satisfactory.

Ms Wonnacott, 13 Jan 2018

Arden
5 out of 5

The bed was lumpy and therefore very uncomfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was of a very poor standard whilst being expensive also the drinks were ridiculously priced in my opinion definitely won’t use this hotel again

Mr Davies, 13 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

First class service easy to book and everything as described ......very good prices

Mrs Williams, 12 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We did have a big issue with the Arden hotel, this was not due to Holiday extras I want to stress who were incredible in getting this issue sorted. It was down to very poor management and attitude at The Arden Birmingham. Holiday extras were excellent in sorting the issue out.

Miss Cooper, 10 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful staff
The car park was a little further out than we anticipated however it worked out

Mrs Wallbank, 10 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Misleading description regarding where we would be parking!

Mr Kettlewell, 08 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

everything went great

Mrs Jones, 07 Jan 2018

Novotel - Read more Novotel reviews
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Novotel Birmingham Airport for one night before our early flight-the hotel looked very nice the room was average but when we went to the restaurant for our evening meal what a disaster-we had booked-the starter arrived on time but we waited an hour for main course then complained to our waitress-she said she had asked 3 times for our mains-so asked again-then a manager asked what was wrong-after 1 1/2 hours they arrived-my fish and chips was disgusting-batter so greasy so I tried to take batter off but there was barely 1/2 inch of fish underneath-I told the waitress it was disgusting so she gave us a free drink voucher! 3 other tables were complaining they waited over an hour just for cheese omelettes-truly disgusting-in all I paid about £170 for B&B and evening meal- a disgrace! We will never go back!

Mrs Windle, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Had to wait 15-20 mins for car, when I pay for meet & greet I expect the car to be ready & waiting for my arrival

Mrs Macgregor, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

From the car parking and the Ibis hotel, everything went very smoothly.
This is just what you need before a long haul flight the next day. All the staff were very polite and helpful. We will certainly use again.

Mr White, 05 Jan 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Price, 05 Jan 2018

Ibis Styles - Read more Ibis Styles reviews
5 out of 5

Hotel brilliant especially location - so easy booking in at airport. Booked car into Airparks - good price for hotel and 3 weeks parking but shuttle bus dropped us off at arrivals, had to drag suitcases across roads and large car park in pouring rain. Could have dropped us off right outside the hotel door!!!

Mrs Pearson, 04 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Smith, 03 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent superb value gave already recommended to family and friends

Mrs Williams, 02 Jan 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Check in at ibis Birmingham was very smooth quick and efficient
Valet parking with air parks was just too good not to use again

Mr Warsop, 31 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Airport hotel close to the airport. Booking process was smooth. Although to add an extra car parking space we had to cancel our whole booking and then rebook but the representative on the phone was very helpful in talking us through now to do this.

Mrs Knight, 31 Dec 2017

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The shower pod in the room kept “banging� all night and woke us up!

Mr Barnes, 31 Dec 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Would have been a ten but you can't get the dates right. I'm only one day into my holiday.

Mr West, 30 Dec 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Booked hotel when arrived stayed youfe overbooked and turned us away!

Miss Hurford, 30 Dec 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations. All good, parking, hotel, breakfast.

Miss Clough, 28 Dec 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

I am sorry to report that you took advantage of the snow situation in chaging me an extra £10 arriving earley due to the snow conditions on the 10th December. This is most unsatisfactory with passengers taking action to avoide delays due to the forcasted snow, enven though I complained at the time that this was an exceptional circomstance with the roads blocked and indeed the airport closed due to the snow. I request a refund of the £10 and sugesst that your staff sek advice from management in exceptional circomstance. M R davies-Bidgood Retired

Mr Davies-Bidgood, 28 Dec 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Top