Search hotels at Birmingham

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Birmingham Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These are responses from our customers who have booked with Holiday Extras and stayed at one of our Birmingham airport hotels. For testimonials specific to a particular hotel, click on the link next to the hotel name.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Birmingham Airport Hotels would book again
  • 15770 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Although we have previously stayed at the Meriden , this time due to the very hot weather we found our room uncomfortably hot. There was no air conditioning in our room but a fan is provided, I cannot have the fan on all night as the noise keeps me awake. Apparently there are rooms that have air conditioning which we will ask for should we stay there again. The hotel is lovely and clean , the staff are very helpful.

Mrs Donaldson, 19 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor - Read more Meriden Manor reviews
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff, especially on reception. Quiet bedroom, especially as we were close to the airport. Good Wi-Fi connection. Good parking facilities and hotel arranged taxi service to airport at a cost of £10. Would recommend, especially if using the airport.

Mr Little, 18 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I'm not home yet

Mr Griffiths, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Good service all round

Mr Jones, 16 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Booked this premier inn with parking because car parking was on the door step to find out when we tried to check into parking area we had been booked into 1 15 mins away.
This was not indicated when we booked this as would have booked a hotel closer

Mrs Ramsey, 16 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

USE MAPLE MANOR MEET AND GREET AT YOUR CARS PERIL !!!
I didn't read the reviews and am annoyed with myself !!!
However. The Birmingham Novotel was clean, comfortable and quiet and as stated within a short walking distance to the terminal. We paid extra for the 3 course meal. At the hotel they gave us a voucher for £20 each. This did not cover a 3 course meal. We were not happy with this as had to pay a further £20.
Re Maple Manor meet and greet car parking. You assume this is going to be a safe hotel or parking location. It isn't. Our dark blue car came back covered in a white dust, scratches, stone chips. It looked as though it had taken part in a rally stage. We are not happy with their service.
I dont know if Holidays Extras are affiliated with this company, I wouldnt advertise them as an option as it looks bad on their company.

Mr Horner, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Every thing about the hotel was first rate

Mr Burrows, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

good accommodation.
it was also great to get a text on the way back to say where our car had been parked

Mr O'sullivan Smit, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

As previously advised you did not advise the hotel our date had been amended and the hotel had not got a booking for us. We held up people behind us we were very embarrassed and annoyed and tired. We had to phone you and wait for you to confirm our booking with hotel. You had previously confirmed correct booking with us which we showed the hotel but they would not accept from us they had to have confirmation from you. Very annoyed and embarrassed. This had been confirmed weeks ago. Why did this happen!!!!!!!

Mr Beeston, 15 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything perfect booked mystery hotel fab

Mr Manley, 15 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Everything went well & as expected

Miss Leese, 14 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Personally I would park away from the airport again, getting there and then the shuttle bus added about an hour which late at night is a bit of a bind

Mrs Hawksworth, 14 Jul 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

Facilities were excellent! Staff exceptionaly helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Burn, 13 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff good my only concern was trying to get a drink i went yo the bar only perdon there was joined by anither customer was told to sit and someone would be with us, the other customer got served at the bar i waited for 5 mins to get served then another 5 wait for drinks.

Mr Gunn, 13 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This hotel and offer is superb. Extremely helpful and courteous. Nothing to much trouble, can't wait to visit again

Mr Powell, 13 Jul 2018

Meriden Manor
5 out of 5

The parking aspect was fine. The hotel was horrific. The room was dirty, carpets thread bare, beds hard, the bathroom tiles were cracked and stained and the air vent was filthy and full of dust. The receptionist in the evening was rude and un interested and couldn't give us the local knowledge we required. The wifi and breakfast charges were extortionate. Will never stay there again.

Miss Fitch, 12 Jul 2018

Coventry Hill
1 out of 5

Quick and easy with no fuss: Room was clean and comfortable.

Mr Potts, 12 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful at the hotel.

Mr Hopkins, 12 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles - Read more Ibis Styles reviews
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and very well situated at the airport. Room was comfortable and spacious. Check in was easy and staff very professional and friendly.

Mrs O'dwyer, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel - Read more Novotel reviews
5 out of 5

Great hotel with parking for overnight stay before early flight. Very easy to find after leaving motorway travelling north on m6. Drove straight in past barrier and was able to park easily. Reception staff/young lady was a delight, very helpful and welcoming. Hotel beside a lake and short stroll to outlet shops and lots of restaurants. We chose to eat at the hotel and food was very good. Room was very comfortable with toiletries and kettle. We were very hot during the night and air con not great but as UK having heatwave I think this was understandable so no complaints. We were offered a wake up call and receptionist also booked a taxi for us when we arrived for our journey to airport which was very quick and only cost £9. We would definitely stay at Crowne Plaza again if we fly from Birmingham Airport. Very impressed 10 out of 10 for everything.

Mrs Mclaughlin, 11 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Novotel at Birmingham was excellent and the parking services worked out well. We bought the greet package for our return to speed things up, as we knew we were arriving late and it was definitely worth it, under those circumstances. Great value for money package compared to other airports.

Mr Edwards, 10 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good all round nice to be able to leave car at hotel

Mr Millin, 10 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect. Hotel was excellent great location and the car was very secure. All the staff were very friendly.

Mr Burton, 09 Jul 2018

Ibis Styles
5 out of 5

The staff were all very friendly & helpful.

Mr Mariajones76, 08 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top