Search hotels at Cardiff

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Cardiff Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Cardiff Airport Hotels services.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Cardiff Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2076 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel itself was fine but the long stay car parking area was muddy, in poor condition and overgrown. Also breakfast is advertised from 4am but more clarity would help as a hot breakfast is not available until six o'clock, just a continental one from four.

Frau Gribaudo, 11 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

mostly everything was fine. the value was exceptional for the stay and park option. unfortunately the breakfast was continental and we didn't get to have anything warm before we travelled. also, I returned home to a parking fine from the company who manage the car park. currently in dispute with them and not yet resolved. very silly considering I paid for parking in advance and was a customer at the hotel

Mr Dr. Ueckert, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All went smoothly from start to finish

Ms Mueller, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel basic but very clean breakfast was lovely staff were lovely. Everything went well picked up to catch flight in plenty of time, only waited 5 mins on the return journey to be picked up and taken to the car.would recommend it to anyone.

Frau Broszio, 04 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We used the park stay and fly option with Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff Airport. The hotel was clean, the staff were outstanding.
Only issue we had to wait for the shuttle bus as they had collected other passengers and then dropped passengers off whilst we were waiting

Herr Nogin, 03 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking was easy and quick, we had to telephone to confirm details re children's sleeping arrangements, the operator was extremely helpful. Arriving for our stay - booking in was simple and the receptionist was pleasant and informative. We are at the hotel during the evening. There was a good resonably priced, choice of meals. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We requested a 3 a.m early morning call and was provided with a breakfast before our 4 a.m. departure. We were taken to the airport as a group by minibus, we loaded and unloaded our luggage etc ourselves on off . On our return we rang using the free phone to arrange pick up. A rather 'battered' mini bus picked us up. We had to wait for the minibus to do a run before it returned for us. I would recommend using this process for its ease of booking and the convenience of the facility. Deffinatly book the again.

Mr Lehnert, 01 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was adequate. Eat in the bar food was good but service let the evening down. Short staffed and many of them trying to serve food,serve at the bar, clear tables and man the reception. Have stayed here many times and it's always the same. Transfer to the airport good but on return found car to be very dirty and cars are packed on gravel at the rear of the hotel. On return tryed ringing from the phone at Costa in the airport and not made easy due to many numbers in both English and Welsh. In the end gave up and rang direct from my mobile. Had to wait at least 15 mins although told them we were at the pick up point. It's a good job it wasn't raining it would have been quicket to walk back to hotel. This needs to be addressed as it's letting the service down badly. Would I stay again maybe not, will use an airport transfer service.

Herr Claudi, 28 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All was good, but the meals we got at dinner time were absolutely terrible!
If we ever stay again, a meal will not be included.
Also, the breakfast box arrived nearly half an hour late, nearly too late to take with me for departure time at the airport.

Mr Fischer, 27 Aug 2019

Celtic International Hotel
4 out of 5

Very good, quick check in, basic but adequate evening meal. Again, basic but adequate breakfast and swift transfer to airport on shuttle bus.

Mr Pearce, 26 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel did not have our room booking. Fortunately they did have a room available. No problem with parking or transfers.

Mr Jones, 24 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel itself good, reception staff very helpful, rooms clean and tidy. Transfers to and from airport very good. The only issue the drinks very expensive a bear and wine £21 pounds.

Mrs Piotrowski, 23 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Cardiff Airport was excellent however the return arrangements failed miserably due to no one at reception answering the telephone, despite trying on 5 occasions, like others we walked from the terminal in the rain to collect our car.

Mrs Haag, 16 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent, beds in need of renewal as mattresses very lumpy and uncomfortable

Herr Drechsler, 13 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy check in and parking for car. Asked for a wake up call, as we had to be up for the 3.45am transfer bus. Wake up call didn’t happen :(

Herr Fett, 02 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room clean and tidy only downside the sofa bed was very thin and had broken slats! Parking great easy transfers to and from the airport

Herr Zert. Umweltgut, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room was not very good, bad smell and could not control aircon. Parking was not secure, plus being disabled I could not park in disabled bay, car park was a load of gravel layer in there rear field, there were gaps in the fence plus no security barrier into car park. So I would not use this hotel again.

Tbc Tbc, 22 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Easy to complete booking online. Arrived at hotel taken to airport very smoothly. Arrived back after 2 weeks again really professional service.

Ms Langer, 22 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent staff, speedy transfers everything went smoothly will use again

Herr Landschoof, 19 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All ok and no problems. Hotel car park rough ground, should be laid with tarmac.

Mr Howells, 26 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Friendly staff and efficient transfers.

Herr Frigerio, 21 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quick check in, comfortable bed and excellent shuttle service to and from Cardiff Airport

Mr Osborne, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected with really nice/helpful staff

Frau Schimpf, 15 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems at all at the hotel. Stay, park and fly package is good value for money.
Transport to and from the airport free of charge and the lovely driver Sian even put the cases in the car on return. Fab lady.

Mr Keeler, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location, clean and pleasant hotel, friendly and helpful staff, convenient parking and very efficient shuttle service.
The evening meal, however, was a huge disappointment. I ordered ribs, was surprised how quickly they were served and then discovered that they were cold.
The waitress apologised, took them away and returned a few minutes later saying that I had a fresh meal. It was quite obvious that the plate was clean with fresh chips but that the ribs had been turned over and reheated.

Mr Carson, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top