Search hotels at Cardiff

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Cardiff Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Cardiff Airport Hotels services.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Cardiff Airport Hotels would book again
  • 2028 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent, beds in need of renewal as mattresses very lumpy and uncomfortable

Herr Drechsler, 13 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy check in and parking for car. Asked for a wake up call, as we had to be up for the 3.45am transfer bus. Wake up call didn’t happen :(

Herr Fett, 02 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room clean and tidy only downside the sofa bed was very thin and had broken slats! Parking great easy transfers to and from the airport

Herr Zert. Umweltgut, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to complete booking online. Arrived at hotel taken to airport very smoothly. Arrived back after 2 weeks again really professional service.

Ms Langer, 22 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room was not very good, bad smell and could not control aircon. Parking was not secure, plus being disabled I could not park in disabled bay, car park was a load of gravel layer in there rear field, there were gaps in the fence plus no security barrier into car park. So I would not use this hotel again.

Tbc Tbc, 22 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent staff, speedy transfers everything went smoothly will use again

Herr Landschoof, 19 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All ok and no problems. Hotel car park rough ground, should be laid with tarmac.

Mr Howells, 26 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Friendly staff and efficient transfers.

Herr Frigerio, 21 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Quick check in, comfortable bed and excellent shuttle service to and from Cardiff Airport

Mr Osborne, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as expected with really nice/helpful staff

Frau Schimpf, 15 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent location, clean and pleasant hotel, friendly and helpful staff, convenient parking and very efficient shuttle service.
The evening meal, however, was a huge disappointment. I ordered ribs, was surprised how quickly they were served and then discovered that they were cold.
The waitress apologised, took them away and returned a few minutes later saying that I had a fresh meal. It was quite obvious that the plate was clean with fresh chips but that the ribs had been turned over and reheated.

Mr Carson, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems at all at the hotel. Stay, park and fly package is good value for money.
Transport to and from the airport free of charge and the lovely driver Sian even put the cases in the car on return. Fab lady.

Mr Keeler, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel & Parking all fantastic. Transfer back to hotel when we landed was quick and easy to arrange

Mr Rivett, 12 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good service for the price, staff very helpful and friendly. Long wait for the bus to return due to it being a busy time

Miss Williams, 12 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very organised and well presented hotel, staff very friendly, food very tasty rooms clean and tidy.

Mr Jones, 05 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good check in and out. Hotel seating area was very full. Restaurant menu needs an overhaul.transfer to and from airport was quick and smooth.

Mr Hinkin, 02 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was fine and it was easy to park. Breakfast convenient.
However despite being only a few minutes from airport we had to leave almost an hour earlier than necessary as they only have one vehicle for transfer that takes a maximum of 7 people and transfer slots fill up. This was the situation even when people with hand luggage only were walking to the airport - I’m sure they wouldn’t want to do that if it was raining. On the way home we didn’t want to hang around waiting for the transfer so took a taxi - at £5 worth it for us.
So although the hotel couldn’t be any closer to the airport the transfer arrangements mean that time wise you MAY end up being no better off than if you had stayed further out, if the time slot you want to transfer at, and other ones close to it, have already been booked.

Mrs Pearce, 31 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I booked and paid for the Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff Wales Airport for my son Christopher Evans.(AMONGST OTHER ISSUES) the room was extremely hot No Air Con as advertised, he and his partner have a two year old daughter and they hardly had any sleep. He complained to the manager regarding the whole experience and was told he would get full refund but would need to get this refund via Holidays Extras. I believe he has contacted you with the e:mails confirming this but as yet no response. I paid for this hotel with my card so refund is going to be back to my card. Please investigate this issue.

Herr Mielke, 31 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Would never use anywhere else......Best price, excellent location, super friendly staff and safe parking.

Mrs Ferguson, 30 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class service! No need for any improvement.

Mr Thomas, 25 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent plenty of parking on site and within easy walking distance of terminal.

Mrs Smith, 22 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very happy, helpful staff , lovely clean rooms and good selection of breakfast foods . Very easy to find car parking , overall extremely happy and is currently booking to aboard September so I’ll definitely be book my car parking and over night stay here

Miss Foden, 19 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Check was easy, rooms was clean and had everything we needed for our over night stay.

Herr Stadler, 17 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No air conditioning,room was 24.5 degrees all night so no sleep before 4am start.was given fan by courtious staff member,but all this achieved was to blow the hot air around room.car park also in need repair as made to park away from main hotel.

Mr Pawlitschko, 15 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Top