Search hotels at Cardiff

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Cardiff Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

Customer testimonials are direct responses to people's experiences using Cardiff Airport Hotels services.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Cardiff Airport Hotels would book again
  • 1602 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent the booking in was easy , our room was good but the bed was uncomfortable and it was difficult to fall off to sleep when we eventually did, another guest in a room near us decided to have a full blown argument which involved shouting and screaming, we could hear a door being banged and kicked and a man bellowing open this door. This went on for about 90 minutes before it went quiet. I felt this was too long before it was stopped by the management or police. Luckily our early morning call was on time enabling us to rather groggily go to breakfast and get to the airport. No one from the hotel apologised or told us what had happened.

Mr Purbrick, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Air conditioning not working in the room which was a shame

Mrs Seymour, 19 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Lovely staff.
I didn't use the parking facility as my car had broken down
Breakfast available to take with you before 4am.

Miss Bateman, 15 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

One word EXCELLENT and have passed on your details to family nd friends. See you soon
Best wishes and thanks xx

Mr Capon, 15 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was great but the sleep was horrific me my husband and 2 children couldn't sleep the air con was working and was 28*c my kids were crying as they were so tired really disappointed

Mr Jones, 14 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful & friendly, room clean and comfortable, cereal selection could have been greater, apart from that good breakfast

Mr Robinson, 06 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable stay before our holiday.Staff very friendly,what more could you want!

Mr Rimron, 02 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything went well, check in was good and transport to and from the hotel was hassle free.
Would highly recommend it.

Mr Smith, 01 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but room was so hot! Something wrong wit the air conditioning

Mrs Evans, 01 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Really useful
Hotel for an overnight stay. Reasonably priced food and good transport to the airport. We really liked the fact we could walk from the airport to our car on return.

Miss Rowles, 26 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable room, which we booked for early flight.Found staff friendly and early continental breakfast was good. Free car parking overnight when you register vehicle at reception.

Mr Jones, 18 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms OK, staff OK and welcoming, convenient location, breakfast OK however evening meal choices VERY restrictive and poor spread of choice.

Mr Jones, 16 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great value. Hotel parking and facilities were perfect. Love the fact you can help yourself to a take away coffee on departure and return. Great extra touch!

Mrs Young, 13 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service as always.

Mrs Pugh, 04 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

great breakfast

Mr Steer, 29 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff airport is ideal for early morning travellers. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and tidy, and the facility for an evening meal and breakfast is very welcome. The only problem is the information concerning pick up at the end of the holiday. It changes according to who you ask! Apart from that, we will use the hotel in future when required.

Mr Wines, 11 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went well

Mr Rees, 21 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Being picked up from airport on return was bad
Ended up getting my car and picking
My parents up from airport my self

Mrs Wood, 19 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

It was a last minute booking and when we arrived we weren't even on the system! Nevertheless, the manager, a lovely Irish chap, had it sorted in no time and we were made to feel very welcome.
Our flight was delayed and we were offered the use of computers etc to check the flight status. Incredibly helpful.

Mrs Richards, 18 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was very busy due to the bad weather (heavy snow forecast) we had to wait over an hour for meal due to the amount of people arriving, facilities were fine and we would book again.

Mr Reid, 15 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful in changing my booking from parking to hotel stay with parking

Mr Jenkins, 15 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Edwards, 03 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No reply from hotel to be picked up so had to get a taxi. Car blocked in car park so it took for ages to be able to sort that out too awful experience

Mrs Doolin, 01 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Pleasant hotel perfect location to airport transfers all on time with pleasant drivers no issues would defiantly book again.

Mrs Taylor, 10 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top