Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 107405 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel needs updating, there was a security light that flashed outside our frosted,unable to open window all night. The emergency exit light was so bright in the room it lit everything up the room was too warm. The parking was unorganised people were parking anywhere they could. The staff were very busy, food was good. Taxi to airport very good. Taxi drivers very helpful. Wouldn't stay here again

Mr Howell, 20 Sep 2018

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

It took 45 minutes to check in as the hotel had only one person at the check in desk. When I complained the person just smiled and ignored my comments.
The bed was rock hard. I had to check a few times to see if there was actually a mattress on the bed.

Mr Hughes, 20 Sep 2018

Hilton
1 out of 5

Money went missing from my car while it was in your care. Granted I shouldn’t have left it in there but to be honest I thought car park change would be ok! I took a before and after photo so def know it’s missing!

Mrs Oldham, 20 Sep 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Everything was straightforward. The staff at the hotel were friendly, the food I had was nice and my room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, I asked for a morning wake-up call as back up in case my phone alarm didn’t go off and I did not get that. However, my phone alarm did so that was ok. The taxi to the airport was excellent. Although rather dirty, the car was fine when I got back.

Mr Palmer, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

Have stayed in this hotel before- very efficient staff- ideal place for Gatwick South- quiet and comfortable - buses ran on time between hotel and airport .
We booked on line through e-mail with reductions but after booking kept getting offered lower prices -through adverts by Holiday Extras -for as much as £30 for this hotel ?

Mrs Sheppard, 20 Sep 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Stayed at holiday inn Gatwick Worth including parking.Both staff and hotel were
excellent. Car drop off and pick up at hotel ran smoothly. Got cab too and from hotel £11.50 each way either terminal. would definitely use again

Mr Harford, 20 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Booking easy, clearly explained. Hassle free.
Accommodation and parking excellent.
Transfer excellent both ways.
Thank you.

Mrs Turner, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went well as expected have used Cambridge Hotel before. The 3course meal was very nice would do it again

Mrs Brown, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel good being able to walk to south terminal was a bonus

Mrs Dunford, 20 Sep 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good, staff were friendly & helpful. Meet & Greet on return worked well although was a bit chaotic

Mr Turrell, 20 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hassle free would definitely book again!

Mrs Caranese, 19 Sep 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful, room comfortable

Mr Cook, 19 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was as expected but for some reason when we tried to book in you had wrongly cancelled our booking. We were not happy. Luckily the hotel were able to speak to you and reinstate our booking. I contacted your customer services but did not get a reply. Why?

Mrs Morgan, 19 Sep 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

On collecting car they ask you to call after collecting luggage but then waited another 20 minutes at car park for it to actually arrive.

Miss Oakes, 19 Sep 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff we’re very attentive and helpful

Mr Jenkins, 19 Sep 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel and helpful and friendly staff in the bar restaurant area. Food a little pricey but expected given its location near Gatwick airport.

Mrs Thain, 19 Sep 2018

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
5 out of 5

A bit of confusion over the directions to the carpark upon return, but soon sorted.

Mr Roche, 19 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Stanhill Court Hotel was undergoing some renovation when we stayed, but not a problem. Comfortable room. Would recommend getting some lighting in the large car park - it was very difficult (and frankly unsafe underfoot) to unload luggage from the car and then find our way to reception in such a dark area. Mentioned this to Reception and they confirmed this had been raised by guests many times in the past...

Mr Jones, 19 Sep 2018

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

hotel okay - needs an uplift- very dated and shabby

Mr Page, 18 Sep 2018

Europa
4 out of 5

Hotel was okay but smelt of damp, Restaurant was food was ok, the bed mattress was terrible, springs sticking out everywhere, so no sleep that night

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2018

Europa
3 out of 5

There was Some issue with the hotel not receiving the correct details from Holidayexteas, but they said it always happened and wasn’t a problem

Mr Hickman, 18 Sep 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
4 out of 5

First class and couldn’t fault them.

Mr Pratley, 18 Sep 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Would definitely book with holiday extras again simple booking process all the information you need on all hotels and parking instructions good prices

Mr Charlick, 18 Sep 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Accommodation was good. Meet and greet ok. Bit difficult if you are driving on your own on the M25 to let them know 20 minutes before you arrive. Had to phone from the hotel car park so had about 15 mins to wait for
somebody to collect my car. Coming back was easier and the car seemed in good condition. Nice to be able to walk into the terminal and I was able to check in my baggage during the evening avoiding the busy time of 3am.

Mrs Searle, 18 Sep 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

Top