Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 104076 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The room was in need of a make over. The car park didnt look very organised.

Mr Tucker, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Couldn’t have asked for more from start to finish, the whole experience was excellent and we will definitely be repeating the process. We have never used park and stay but will definitely use this in future . The staff were lovely , very efficient and the room had everything you could possibly need.

Mr Richards, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

The bed at the Hilton was so uncomfortable neither of us managed to get any sleep before an early flight the next day. We may as well not of bothered booking a hotel and just traveled from Bristol to Gatwick in the early hours.

Miss Woodward, 22 May 2018

Hilton
1 out of 5

Booked as Hotel and parking but when arrived no parking booked I paid extra for parking. E mailed Holiday extras on arrival no reply to date. I will never book again with Holiday extras I will advice others also not to use their services.

Mr Shanthakumar, 22 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Very good service. Everything was spot-on.

Mr Clover, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great value for money as always

Mrs Yates, 22 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

LOVELY PLACE , COULDN'T FAULT IT . FOOD GOOD . STAFF POLITE . ROOMS CLEAN . LOVELY BAR . WOULD STAY AGAIN .

Mr Challice, 22 May 2018

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Stayed at Holiday Inn, Gatwick, the night before our flight -would have no hesitation in staying there again. Very easy to find hotel, directions given were excellent! We upgraded ourselves to an executive room (cost an extra £15.00), and it was well worth the money - larger room, larger TV and extra facilities- so we’d definitely recommend doing that. Hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport, but no aircraft noise at all. Our flight was at 9.00pm, and we assumed we’d have to check out at 12.00 and spend most of the day at the airport - lovely lady at the hotel check-in desk allowed us to delay our checkout time to 4.00pm, so we managed to have a very comfortable day! We had breakfast at the hotel on the morning of our flight - originally we’d intended going to the nearby Tesco and using their cafe, but the hotel had a “half priceâ€� offer running, so we took advantage of that and had a very nice buffet breakfast there - full English with the usual bacon, sausages, mushrooms, hash browns, eggs, baked beans, etc., and also continental selections - again would recommend if the offer is still running! All in all, a very good choice for an overnight stay before a flight - we paid £125.00 (including the £15.00 room upgrade) for the room and 15 days parking. You can get cheaper deals, but for a large and well known chain it’s excellent value.

Mr Camplin, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Used this hotel/parking many times before, always excellent.

Mr Douglas, 21 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very smooth and efficient at parking. Hotel and staff pleasant.

Mr Busby, 21 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn hotel and parking. We have started using this combination every time we travel now as it is so convenient, smooth and works so well. Staff always helpful and pleasant.

Mrs Henderson, 21 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Friendly staff to greet us and book in, nice location with harvester across car park. Good nights sleep, many thanks

Mr Smith, 21 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No stress, nice hotel, great staff, brilliant parking service!

Mr Stephens, 21 May 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

My room booked had been occupied by an inconsiderate smoker who left a stench and after being refused a change was agreed by the manager

Mr Patel, 21 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel who went out of their way to ensure we had a good night's sleep and got to the airport comfortably :)

Mrs Humby, 21 May 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Would not recommend the hotel, in the middle of a major refurb, all the furniture very tatty and damaged, non existent mattress and they ask you to park in nothing more than a ploughed field. If we had booked to stay more than 1 night we would have moved somewhere else, very disappointing start to another wise fantastic holiday, next time will make sure we book the crown plaza where we had booked this time but due to some minor changes we couldn’t change the pick up time of our car so had to cancel Crown Plaza and stay at Stanmill Court unfortunately but hopefully now you have all the latest information you won’t recommend this hotel

Mr Willis, 21 May 2018

Stanhill Court
1 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and food was great. They were also very helpful with assisting with the booking of the taxi.
There was slight confusion over the request for a taxi on our return but it was soon sorted out.

Mrs Tewkesbury, 21 May 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All was as expected.

Mr Calver, 21 May 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel, and easy to book in. Room lovely, food great and a huge variety of alcoholic drinks.

Mrs Wheeler, 20 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We booked Cambridge hotel Gatwick for one night and 8 days parking, very pleased with their service.

Mrs Chang, 20 May 2018


5 out of 5

Very easy drop off and pick up of the careened a very adequate hotel stay.

Mr Cooper, 20 May 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is one we always use and so far holiday extra has given us the best price when compared.

Mrs Hockley, 20 May 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Hotel reception staff extremely helpful, courtesy coach good for time, car brought to airport quickly. No complaints.

Mr Pearson, 20 May 2018

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking excellent

Mr Gregory, 20 May 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Top