Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 110091 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel is a little tired, but adequate for a one night stay before flying.

Mrs Apps, 16 Jan 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

Yes
Yes
Yes

Mr Mearing, 16 Jan 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything was excellent and went smoothly

Mr Davie, 16 Jan 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great service, we will continue to use these guys...

Mr Clark, 15 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very efficient andproffessional. Hotel room and bathroom very clean. Car park and parking spaces very tight.

Mrs Madden, 15 Jan 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Reception friendly and helpful but rooms and bathrooms shoddy and in need of revamp

Ms Ireland, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

No heating in room they provided heater

Mrs Jolliff, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was as described.

Mrs Morris, 14 Jan 2019

Hilton - Read more Hilton reviews
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Miss Rudd, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Yes,we were very satisfied with everything

Mrs Selley, 13 Jan 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Excellent location, very good service and excellent food, would stay again and highly recommend

Mr Larkin, 12 Jan 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The parking part of the booking was very good. However, the overnight stay in the hotel was quite poor. There is no lift in that hotel so guests have to carry their own luggage up and/or down the stairs. There was no offer/option of help from the reception. I was given a room with a FILTHY toilet. Somebody used the toilet and did not flush it so when I arrived and wanted to use the toilet it was full of "stool" and properly disgusting. How can something like that pass for being cleaned?? The female receptionist on my arrival (sounded Polish or Check) was very abrupt and disinterested. I was tired by the time I got to the hotel and it was already getting late hence I didn't complain to the reception or asked for a different room. Thankfully male receptionists were polite and helpful. So overall I couldn't possibly recommend an overnight stay in that hotel.

Miss Benes, 12 Jan 2019

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
4 out of 5

Hotel fabulous...meet and greet horrendous...especially as I had a disabled person with me. The meeting place had been moved and we were given incorrect information. It took us an hour to find it.

Mrs Butterfield, 12 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
4 out of 5

Hotel basic but ok for one night. Nothing really around, so would opt elsewhere next time.
You also state pick up stop 8 on your instructions, after waiting 50 mins called hotel to ask where they were, should be stop 12, apparently have asked you to amend several times.

Mrs Brennan, 12 Jan 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Meet and greet is not good. When you get to collect your car you have to wait 25 mins out in the rain/cold for it to arrive despite following instruction to call when luggage collected.

Mrs Calvert, 11 Jan 2019

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel and parking was easy and secure. Bit of a problem when getting our airport transfer as the taxi service got everyone's times mixed up. Hotel ordered a new car for us though so it was fine. Happy to stay again.

Mr Mcdonald, 11 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

We stayed at Hilton Gatwick Airport. Room was comfortable, felt that when ordering a bottle of wine from bar there wasn’t a list on show and bar man sold me the more expensive bottle, will be more aware next time.

Mr Robson, 11 Jan 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel is great, staff very friendly, family room perfect for us

Mr Tedds, 11 Jan 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was fine but when l wanted an email to confirm my booking, which l did not receive in the first place l was expected to phone a premium telephone number from Switzerland so l didn't bother.
In fact l ended up phoning the hotel at Gatwick to make sure you had made the booking, so sorry it is a no from me!

Mr Marsden, 10 Jan 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Room small and dated but clean. Bar restaurant had nice, friendly staff and good food.

Mr Simonsen, 10 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good parking and hotel package at Gatwick. I needed to change dates and the website let me do this easily.

Mr Brady, 09 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was very basic. Reception staff not very helpful.
Also there was a fire alarm at 5am and we went to ground floor and staff didn't know is it a fire or not-none evacuated us, no instructions-just standing there with horrible noise for over 10 min.

Mrs Nedeljkov, 08 Jan 2019

Best Western Skylane
3 out of 5

It was very easy and convienent the staff were friendly and the service flowed. The only downside was that you have to leave you luggage outside and its on a slant.

Mrs Adam, 07 Jan 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and was so quick and easy! Stress free start to my holidays!

Miss Shields, 06 Jan 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

Top