Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 112772 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All went to plan. Great service all round.

Mr Chinnock, 25 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Have stayed at this Sofitel an number of times over recent years and look forward to a relaxed & hassle free way to start our holiday. Polite, friendly & helpful staff. Comfortable room, lovely evening meal and car parked for the duration of our holiday and only a short walk from the terminal. Excellent.

Mr Shearman, 25 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Herr Schuck, 24 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The parking and pick up was fine but we did have some issues over the hotel room . We booked a twin , arrived at 4 but shown a double room, then we were moved to a twin which was freezing and no electric , took maintenance half an hour to decide the room couldn’t be mended , we then had to wait until gone 8pm for a room .

Mrs Steel, 24 May 2019

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
3 out of 5

everything was good had a great time, hotel was clean and well kept and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful would happily go back

Frau Pourquie, 24 May 2019

Arora - Read more Arora reviews
5 out of 5

Yes tonall

Mrs Grace, 24 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Car parking so easy - no problems at all. Hotel very efficient, furnishings tired but clean, quiet in room, walk into terminal for early flight - worth the money.

Mrs Hunt, 24 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, we were upgraded to a club room at no extra cost by the concierge which was a lovely surprise! We had no issues with the car parking, the car was collected and returned with no issue. However, it did return a bit dirty like it had been stored in a dusty field, so did have to get it cleaned after. Not a big issue though.

Mr Dewing, 24 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Check in was smooth, hotel room was a decent size and comfortable enough although the room smelt quite musky when we arrived. Hotel had good facilities from what we saw although did not use. The travel to the airport was only a short distance and we found a really cool restaurant close to the hotel which was great

Herr Minartz, 23 May 2019


4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, accommodation brilliant...nice meal in restaurant..taxi service to and from airport stress-free. Absolutely no complaints and would definitely book again.

Frau Hurtig, 23 May 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went as booked. Taxi worked even though we were very late from the airport. Breakfast was of a better than expected standard. Basic rooms but perfectly adequate for one night. Would use again.

Mrs Cruickshank, 23 May 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Parking was effortless and so easy - would definitely recommend! Hotel was fine and staff helpful, only criticism would be that the beds were very small (possibly on double). The rooms were tiny so couldn’t have fitted a bed any bigger, I just would expect a big bed in a chain hotel nowadays

Miss Wright, 23 May 2019

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

We have used this hotel on several occasions and found it to be very close to Gatwick airport, very reasonably priced and comfortable. The parking facilities are adequate and very easy to use. The facilities were as described and the staff very helpful.

Frau Schultz, 23 May 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but car left unlocked and battery flat. Staff did help and got car going.

Mrs Bryant, 22 May 2019


4 out of 5

Worst part was bathroom, I am disabled and the grab bars inbathroom were rusted so much it was very sharp and all coming off so unable to use them.

Mr Dorendorf, 22 May 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

1st class service with holidayextras & also at the hotel they booked for our park & stay.

Ms Smeets, 22 May 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel near the airport and comfortable with a lovely dinner pre a good nights sleep prior to our flight. Car safe in the grounds.

Mrs Dobson, 22 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Lovely service have used before and will use again. Staff lovely and bar food delicious and well priced.

Ms Fabri, 22 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Hotel check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and decoration good. Distance to airport was good no stress about motorways.

Mrs Murray, 21 May 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
2 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. For improvement I can only suggest that your booking colleague suggests a more appropriate hotel. We booked into the Hilton at the south terminal but were flying from the north where we could have stayed at the Hamptons. No great problem but it would have been a little easier than having to take the train.

Mrs Warne, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very convenient, lovely clean comfy room. Very quiet, slept well. Early morning taxi was on time, quick journey to airport. Have booked again for next trip!

Mrs Hill, 21 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A great hotel and smooth parking

Mr Gulson, 21 May 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent and efficient parking, hotel and lounge booked with you. Will definitely do again.

Mrs Lee, 21 May 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice. Easy check in. Only problem was fire alarm went off at midnight and we had to evacuate which left us very tired when we had to get up at 3am. No fault of holiday extras of course. Other than that would highly recommend booking this hotel with holiday extras for an early flight from Gatwick

Mr Evans, 20 May 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Top