Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 109019 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Airport transfers which were extra were faultless, parking appears to be great as car undamaged, but hotel ‘not the best’ bed very uncomfortable, nothing in the room PAT tested, dodgy wiring in bathroom and rusty radiator, no heat except electric heater

Mr Phillips, 13 Nov 2018

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

We booked dinner in with the package went down at 8.30 and was told the chef had gone home so we had to have the bar menu which would have been cheaper if we paid on the night!
The guy did lay up a table for us in the bar area so we didn’t have to eat on our laps.
Wouldn’t prebook a meal again!

Mrs Stevens, 13 Nov 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Gatwick Hilton, was perfect place for us to stay,everything went smoothly ready for our early flight

Mrs Taylor, 12 Nov 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very good. Room comfortable but queues to check in

Mr Prince, 12 Nov 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

We had used holiday extras to book 2 rooms with parking for 2 weeks at Gatwick (Acorn Lodge). Upon arrival only one room was booked, it turns out the scroll function on the date had meant my friend had scrolled down and a accidentally booked one of the rooms for the next day. Holiday extras were brilliant and tried to change the booking at Acorn lodge but although rooms were available the owner wanted more money and wouldn't change or cancel. The agent was brilliant in managing the situation and then realised the owner wasn't going to help so went about searching for something nearby for that night with parking which although a little more was well worth it. The agent took away our stress after a long journey and put us in a lovely hotel with parking. Would highly recommmend holiday extras (having used them for many years with brilliant customer service like this).

Miss Jackson, 12 Nov 2018

Arora - Read more Arora reviews
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast. Parking easy. Very good value. Don’t know why so many bad reviews.

Miss Bath, 11 Nov 2018

Europa
5 out of 5

All went well, comfortable bed and good facilities in room for an overnight stay, slight wait for car upon return from holiday.

Mrs Wills, 11 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The car parking element was fairly straightforward. You just had to queue a while because there was only one person booking in. Also make sure you have your flight details as they ask for them and nobody did assuming it was all covered when booking

Mr Crampton, 11 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with our parking and overnight stay at Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth. The taxi transfer early the next morning was also very efficient. However on our return to the car park at 1am after a delayed flight, we find that the hotel staff had moved the car in the car park the day before and left the lights on leaving us with a very flat battery and no chance of getting home. The hotel were very helpful but by 3am the car would not start so they provided overnight stays and complimentary breakfasts. Nevertheless it did inconvenience us as we did not arrive home until lunchtime on the following day.

Mr Erwin, 10 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Large room, compares well to similar hotels. Very convenient location in the terminal.

Mr Hawkins, 10 Nov 2018

Hilton
4 out of 5

The cruise more than met our expectations

Mr Murray, 10 Nov 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Stayed st the Copthorne Gatwick again. Just cannot fault the hotel. Received nicely clear instructions regarding parking. Excellent room, they upgraded us nice late evening meal and a couple of drinks with very good staff. Set us up for a great holiday

Mr Henry, 10 Nov 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel is good and rooms fine. Staff are helpful and informative. Service for the car is good and key to the value. Hotel restaurant is only adequate and very expensive based on quality of food which is average at best. But for what we needed everything was fine and what we needed.

Mr Harvey, 09 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

fantastic hotel to stay in recomend it to anyone before flight ,few minutes walk from airport,plus shuttle busses regular to all gatwick terminals

Mr Powell, 09 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan albeit a long wait for return taxi.

Mr Norman, 09 Nov 2018

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Straight forward parking and airport transfers. Slight issue with power in the room and had to change rooms, but refurbishment underway. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Hanson, 08 Nov 2018

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Arrival/departure ran as smooth as clockwork & pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade (thank you). Have used before and will continue to do so. Easy to use/book website & competitively priced.

Mr Lyon, 08 Nov 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sheraton Skyliner Gatwick stay was very good. Indoor pool and 2 restaurants. Used the sports bar meal & service great. Staff friendly & rooms clean.Best Manager gave us a bottle of wine & chocs as celebrating 50th Wedding Anniversary with family. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Chamberlin, 08 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Would just like to say the hotel got our holiday off to a great start.

Mrs Stock, 08 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

There were essentially two issues which should be improved. Firstly, in England, we do not expect someone who takes your case in order to show you to your room, to stand stubbornly and expect a tip! He didn't get one.
Secondly we stayed in a room in the lodgings behind the main hotel building where the bed needs a new mattress. Otherwise everything was fine.

Mrs Rodrigues, 08 Nov 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

A Good value for money overnight say excellent hotel

Mr Mitchell, 07 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We were disappointed that we could not eat in your dining hall as we had not booked. We did eat in the Bistro but not quite what we required. Every thing else was excellent

Mrs Lane, 06 Nov 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel but was very upset when they asked for £7.00 for overnight parking

Mr Varley, 05 Nov 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Hotel Gatwick with 8 days parking in Purple parking. Hotel was exactly how you want a hotel to be - staff courteous, room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Close to terminal - great for early morning flights

Mrs Palmer-Brown, 04 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top