Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 106000 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel and parking service excellent

Mrs Taylor, 19 Jul 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Rooms were dated . Very hot , as no air con ! Uncomfortable in the hot weather we had:-(

Mrs Kerley, 18 Jul 2018

Copthorne Effingham
2 out of 5

Very clean and easy accesz room

Mrs Ingleson, 18 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at hotel

Mr Smith, 18 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. Wold use the hotel again.

Mr Dan, 18 Jul 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at hotel

Mr Smith, 18 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Have no complaints when staying at the Cambridge hotel through holiday extras. Room is fine for the one night and service there and back from the airport is always spot on. Our car is always fine too.

Miss Lines, 17 Jul 2018

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
4 out of 5

All run very smoothly as usual

Mr Scott, 17 Jul 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent location, access and reception process. Room had everything needed.

Mr Beckett, 17 Jul 2018

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great hotel with just a walk to the terminal including parking on site - what more could you ask for - oh, and a very good Asian restaurant!
Wonderful, relaxed start to a great holiday without having to worry whether you will get to Gatwick in time for your flight thanks to the normal chaos on the M25/M23

Mr Phillis, 17 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Quick pick up response when we returned.

Mr Newborough, 16 Jul 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

So convenient and a lovely hotel. Great staff who are willing to help.

Mr Cole, 16 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything excellent, especially the included buffet dinner. Taxi really was only £9 each way for 4 people.

Mr Marshall, 16 Jul 2018

Europa
5 out of 5

Faultless check-in and checkout, leaving and picking up the car was hassle free and quick also.

Mr Wilmer, 16 Jul 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Airport parking was good, very pleased.
Hotel accommodation was very poor and noisy.

Mr Whild, 16 Jul 2018

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
3 out of 5

Unfortunately the booking was mixed up and the car parking wasn't booked correctly, it was booked onto our stay the night we got home rather than the night before we flew. When we got back I had booked breakfast but the hotel said it wasn't on the booking so refused to give it to us and I couldn't call customer services as it wasn't open. Mishaps all round :-(
I did email on my return and am still awaiting Holiday Extras reply and a week has already passed!

Mrs Kemp, 16 Jul 2018

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Everything fine, regret instructions how to find car in new parking place were not clear....

Mr Feintuck, 15 Jul 2018

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Whilst everything on the day went well, the lead up (booking) etc was fraught with problems. Price changes, bookings missing, incorrect dates. this was all sorted by phone calls and live chat, but it took time I didn't have to sort it. having said that I will still use you again next year.

Mr Rollason, 15 Jul 2018

Sofitel
3 out of 5

As an elderly man I do not expect to have to queue up at reception for 13 minutes - no chairs available either.
I wanted a bottle of wine sent up to my room. I rang the number repeatedly with no answer. I then rang - reception - no answer. I had to go down three floors to the bar and buy the wine there.
Not good enough for the price. I will never stay here again.

Mr Tillson, 15 Jul 2018

Hilton - Read more Hilton reviews
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful, very limited parking at hotel though. Second room next to a wedding party so noisy until after 11pm.

Mrs Lovell, 15 Jul 2018

Crowne Plaza - Read more Crowne Plaza reviews
4 out of 5

Hotel was good and parking easy. Easy getting to and from airport.

Miss Leslie, 15 Jul 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

hotel location convenient for Gatwick North Term., room and facilities good.
Taxi transfer from hotel at 4.30am ! went smoothly, on return meet and greet worked well. Would definitely use again.

Mr Bucktrout, 15 Jul 2018

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised and excellent.

Mrs Flynn, 15 Jul 2018

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Great for an early morning flight. They even washed off the bird poo on my car before I collected it (I expect they thought it happened while it was parked). Would consider this again. Only £20 more than long stay to have a hotel the night before as well.

Mr Andrew, 14 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Top