Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 113981 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The hotel booked through you had no details of the booking despite the booking being made via you weeks before. I had to forward my booking to the hotel reception by email to prove it and they had to get the manager for advice. Was at reception for 40 minutes sorting it out

Mr Johnson, 21 Jul 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable and staff very pleasant

Mrs Hambling, 21 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but hotel is very tired. Rooms were big with a balcony and had air conditioning. However we witnessed two large rats run across the balcony so were put off sitting there.

Frau Pieron, 20 Jul 2019

Copthorne Effingham
2 out of 5

First time we've done this, but would do again. Good albeit limited, food for evening meal. Only comment, we were in the Annex which was very hot in room, opened windows but it was noise through the night with people coming and going across the courtyard. However transfer to airport and pick up were prompt and efficient

Frau Lashkarava, 20 Jul 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything went well, easy check in and friendly staff. Excellent price too. Only dropped a few points as the beds we had weren't as comfortable as we'd had before. But still recommend the hotel and booking through Holiday Extras

Herr Liss, 20 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
4 out of 5

Fabulous hotel although a bit further on from Gatwick than we realised. Food was great as was the bedroom. Staff very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a weekend away. Will definitely use next time we fly out of Gatwick.

Mrs Ellis, 20 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly

Mr Barclay, 19 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel. Can book in at 14.00 but bar not open until 16.00

Frau Ankenbrand, 19 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and park. Reception friendly and easy to check in. Good food in bar. Room was quiet and comfortable. Close to terminal only a short cab ride away. Car ready on return. Great experience would recommend.

Mrs Deamer, 19 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel setting for an airport transfer hotel.
Room only had a skylight no window and the blind didn't fully close! The lift didn't work so had to take luggage up the stairs. Staff very friendly.
Food in the restaurant was good but the service was very very slow.
Coming back to a car that was totally filthy and covered in sap leaves and dirt!

Herr Seibel, 18 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Hotel was lovely walking distance to a pub. Good shuttle service ran once an hour however did get full quickly and no shuttle service returning to hotel however Gatwick is so busy I can understand why this is.

Ms Kasper, 18 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Best Western Horley is a soulless place with no atmosphere, some staff were helpful, bar staff were disinterested. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable for a night.
Absolutely no atmosphere in the bar/ restaurant area, only tables and chairs, no soft furnishings, armchairs or sofas. Univiting, hard and not a relaxing place to be. Bar and food prices were expensive especially the mediocre food. The hotel minibus transfer was cheap but the driver was a frail old man, struggled with larger cases, smelt strongly of body odour, greasy unkempt hair that needed a good cut. His clothes were old and shoddy. Whilst his attitude was professional his outward appearance was poor, smelly and untidy. This was in the morning on both occasions, I dread to think what he would look like at the end of a busy day.

Mr Van Der Land, 18 Jul 2019

Best Western Skylane
1 out of 5

Stayed at ibis hotel for 1 night and maple parking meet and greet hotel was very nice and transfer to terminal was good

Mrs Dean, 18 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

This is about the sixth time we have used this hotel/parking and will continue to do so. The service is excellent, room always clean and comfortable and the car is well looked after and ready for our return, The car is kept on site and only moved twice. No complaints whatsoever.

Mrs Parsons, 18 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Close to the terminal, food expensive fir what it was.

Herr Mertens, 17 Jul 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Inside room had no ventilation, uncomfortably hot.

Ms Herbert, 17 Jul 2019

Russ Hill
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Herr Daniel, 17 Jul 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was really good
Welcoming friendly staff. Room very clean and comfortable

Mrs Apps, 17 Jul 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very good service and all on time and hassle free

Mr Black, 17 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at Arora Hotel. Great facilities. Multiple choices to get to and from airport.
Car left in the hotels underground car park for 17 nights, no problems would definitely use again.

Frau Ruhland, 16 Jul 2019

Arora - Read more Arora reviews
5 out of 5

Sandman is a great location, check in poor but we were in holiday mode. Breakfast was good had everything needed. Maple parking meet greet service was worth the extra money, would definitely use again and would recommend. No awful airport multi storey car parks, picked vehicle up from the car park at The Hampton on airport hotel, so a big bonus.

Mrs Mennie, 16 Jul 2019

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Stayed there before. Clean room. Helpful staff. Arranged transfer taxi no promenade. Now allow you to keep your keys.

Frau Vogel, 15 Jul 2019

Little Foxes
5 out of 5

Booked meet and greet with Maple manors, floor was covered with dried mud on our return. Quite disgraceful

Mr Krupa, 14 Jul 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel Gatwick, ideal location, good restaurant and mini bus both ways to the airport. Would definitely use again.

Mr Birch, 14 Jul 2019

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
5 out of 5

Top