Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 114881 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Every aspect was perfect from dropping the car off to the hotel

Ms Mitchener, 18 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras for airport hotel and parking excellent customer service too

Ms Seidemann, 18 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Second time we stayed and parked at this hotel, prior to flying from Gatwick Airport. Excellent, if flying from Gatwick again would definitely book this hotel

Mr Sprow, 18 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel in Horley many times when flying out of LGW. It is ideally located and satisfies our requirements. The accommodation is clean and comfortable, particularly the new lodge at the rear of the property which we always opt for. The shuttle bus to the terminals works well and is very good value at £3 per person each way.

Herr Gro?ann, 18 Sep 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All was as described, but the hotel was noisey with a few Weddings taking place, and not really set up for young children, the one highchair looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months!

Mr Fischer, 17 Sep 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

Arrival at purple parking really efficient. Facilities were as described in instructions and staff welcoming and helpful.

Mr Mccabe, 17 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent location

Mrs Well-King, 17 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great to have parking on site so close to airport. Food excellent and rooms good. Quick bus ride to Gatwick and easy to get back after your trip. Couldn’t fault it. Thanks.

Mrs Rupp-Woerner, 16 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Mrs Taylor, 16 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Sofitel at Gatwick very easy access to Departures, would definitely use again.

Mr Richards, 16 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel with drop off was great. Return. Got caught up in the BA pilot strike so were late picking up car. Amended plans went well and car was waiting as planned and no extra charge

Mrs Hawthorn, 16 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Used regularly, the overnight stay with parking at the Gatwick Sofitel hotel, continues to be both convenient and good vfm. Hotel guest and public rooms are of a high standard, whilst the choice of dining options is also good. Not cheap - but given location and accessibility to North Terminal, probably competitive. Key is to maintain future standards.

Frau Buchheit, 16 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly & as described. Very happy with service.

Frau Eifert, 16 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

All things went very smoothly

Mr Tongue, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Nice staff .just found the beds a little uncomfortable . Meals and stuff excellent

Mrs Trail, 16 Sep 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Having arrived a the hotel about 10pm we were greeted by the fact that they had no single rooms left. Myself and a colleague had to share a family room. compensation was a beer and packet of peanuts... This in its self was no great problem BUT for anyone else it would have been. Given that we were not from the same company, just traveling to the same place and had both paid for a single room this was not so good really.

Frau R?r, 16 Sep 2019

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
2 out of 5

The hotel was a dump tbh the rooms need updating they look like they have not been touched since the 70’s

Mr Pultermann, 16 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Found hotel straight away. It was clean but very dated. The taxi was booked via reception and arrived on time. The hotel is very remote and has no restaurant or pub near by. Not sure if we would stay again felt as though we were the only people there

Mrs Belcher, 15 Sep 2019

Little Foxes
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The room was good. There was a bar/restaurant attached to the hotel with good food and friendly staff. Transfers to and from airport were organised well.

Herr M?r, 15 Sep 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself is in need of a refresh.

Mr Kuchenbecker, 15 Sep 2019

Europa
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff and a lovely room and meal .

Mr Aust, 15 Sep 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

All as expected. Courtyard by Marriott could do with an upgrade but is so convenient for the airport.

Mr Cook, 15 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All good. Maybe the vfm of the evening meal was questionable but it is a hotel so expect this.

Mr Lane, 15 Sep 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.

Herr Schwerte, 14 Sep 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Top