Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 111471 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We booked the hotel so we could walk straight from the terminal to the hotel but the connecting tunnel was closed and we had to outside and some considerable distance, with our luggage and the hotel did not provide help. The room was very mediocre even though we had paid for an upgraded room.

Mrs Oneill, 22 Mar 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Really friendly helpful staff on the phone. Easy to book with and efficient. Only downside was the constant stream of emails trying to sell stuff afterwards.

Mr Tappenden, 22 Mar 2019

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

No hitches-all good

Mr Davies, 21 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good, good choice of food all ok

Mr Cuss, 21 Mar 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Room comfy Taxi arrived on time.

Mrs Campbell, 21 Mar 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Drinks rather expensive. Connecting bridge to airport out of order, resulting in an awkward trek to airport.

Mr Jennings, 20 Mar 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Everything OK
I just don't understand why my address details are not on hotel form, when everything else is.
Each time, I have to write down address and car no. plus email address

Mr Middleton, 20 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes it was all very good.

Mr Fairchild, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We found the service easy to use, the staff at the hotel were really helpful when we called with a couple of questions before our stay and the parking and hotel room were ideal. Great, stress-free way to start our holiday!

Miss Rickard, 20 Mar 2019

Best Western Skylane
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, however, the restaurant is expensive and the hotel rooms are looking shabby

Mr Harvey, 19 Mar 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes everything was well would really go there again Russ hill

Mr Prosser, 19 Mar 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

All was good apart from directions not very clear and further from terminal than I thought it would be

Mr Rocke, 19 Mar 2019

Best Western Skylane
4 out of 5

I have only given The Russ Hill Hotel a rating of 3 as the bed was the most uncomfortable bed we have EVER slept in. My husband didn’t sleep at all! The room was cold when we arrived. We wouldn’t do this again. We would rather get up early and travel first thing to get our early morning flight.

Mrs Craig, 19 Mar 2019

Russ Hill
2 out of 5

Only one gripe is that the Hilton Hampton need to improve the menu, as only a very limited choice, otherwise no faults what so ever.

Mr Wannell, 19 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well with no problems. Would use you again for similar holidays.

Mr Redstone, 19 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We found the hotel to be disappointing, but the carpark service was very good and efficient

Mr Walsh, 19 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, a reasonable place to stay before getting a flight .

Mr Smith, 19 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked overnight stay at Sofitel Gatwick. The booking was smooth and easy. Hotel was good. Only complaint was the connecting bridge to the airport is out of action, which might have influenced our decision.

Mr Jennings, 18 Mar 2019

Hilton
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful, especially the waiting staff in the dining room. The hotel room has everything needed for a one night stay, although a socket to charge an electric toothbrush would be useful.

Miss Knights, 18 Mar 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked at the Sofietel Gatwick with parking included.
The room was excellent, as it was the last time we stayed at this hotel. The staff are polite and profesional. Also our car was kept onsite and undercover.
The only downside was the connecting bridge to the south terminal was closed for works, (not the hotels fault) that said it was not a imposition to walk the few extra yards in to the terminal.
All in all a pleasant stay and we will be staying again when traveling from Gatwick.

Mr Wright, 18 Mar 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly - lovely meal at the hotel the night before flying
returned after holiday car was where we had left it - went for coffee in hotel before our trip home, hotel gave use coffee for nothing.

Miss Franklin, 17 Mar 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Booking process was very easy with no issues.

Mr Maynard, 17 Mar 2019

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

This is the 3rd time we’ve stayed at the Holiday Inn and left our car there while abroad. It didn’t disappoint. Service was excellent- especially Reception; room was comfortable and food was good. Regular bus transfer to airport. Overall, excellent value for money.

Miss Borowski, 17 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top