Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 115819 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

There was no problem with the hotel, but we didn't realise that the parking was so far away from the terminal.

Mrs West, 18 Nov 2019

Hilton
3 out of 5

Very helpful at check in. Choice of food in the bar wasn’t that good and that is the only downside.

Miss Pickering, 18 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Cambridge Lodge Hotel, Gatwick was very dated and needed work. Room too hot on arrival on first night and couldn't turn it down. On return, we couldn't even turn the heating on - the room was freezing. I booked and paid for the shuttle bus to Gatwick Airport at 8.30am and although I was there at 8.22am, it had already gone!! The lady in reception did manage to get a member of staff that was finishing work to drive me there. That was very good of him, and I did catch my transport. The restaurant and food were perfectly adequate. Some of the staff were very helpful and some were not.

, 18 Nov 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Purple parking and Hampton by Hilton Gatwick

Mr Hicks, 18 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The reception staff was very confused. The young man who took us to the room even lost himself in the corridor . Room was dirty and smelly. We upgrade to the best room by paying extra and that room was much better than the other two rooms showed before. Food and swimming pool are nice and up to standard. Parking space is really hard to find. Breakfast was really good.

Mr Mathew, 17 Nov 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

The reception staff was very confused. The young man who took us to the room even lost himself in the corridor . Room was dirty and smelly. We upgrade to the best room by paying extra and that room was much better than the other two rooms showed before. Food and swimming pool are nice and up to standard. Parking space is really hard to find. Breakfast was really good.

Mr Mathew, 17 Nov 2019

Europa
1 out of 5

The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Gatwick South terminal. The staff were very welcoming.

Mr Owen, 17 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay and meet and greet good

Mrs Lewis, 16 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Room was freezing, shower didn’t work but staff were helpful and gave us key to room next door to shower

Mr Karnebogen, 15 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
3 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Had to wait a long time for the meet and greet to collect the car on arrival to the hotel but it was fine and they looked after the car well. Would book both again. This is the 6th time I have used both the hotel and parking as a package

Miss Newell, 15 Nov 2019

Hilton
5 out of 5

Book regularly here from you , upgraded our room this time 😊 lovely and clean , good bedding and mattress , nice and peaceful room .
Staff attentive and fresh pizzas to die for .

Mrs Bearman, 15 Nov 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent price for parking and hotel room overnight.

Mrs Turner, 13 Nov 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very pleased with accommodation and facilities

Herr El_Okaili, 12 Nov 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Hotel very dated. Given 2x room keys before we finally found a room to get in. Parking was terrible. Transfer bus broke down day of pick up. Reception staff not at front desk - out back eating and came out to greet us still chewing.

Frau Hartmann, 11 Nov 2019

Best Western Skylane
2 out of 5

I was a little wary of booking a hotel with off site parking. I prefer to keep my keys with me whilst away in the knowledge that the car won’t move. Leaving the car was simple with the lady based inside the hotel and the car was ready on return which took approx 10 seconds. The hotel was very pleasant and we had a lovely evening meal at a reasonable price before a comfortable night in the well presented bedroom.

Mr Roberts, 11 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan

Miss Elvidge, 10 Nov 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We changed our booking for a pre flight hotel and parking as we were happy to pay more for the convenient location of the car drop off and Meet & greet. This was not the case at all. Changes had occurred at least a week prior to our arrival and we had not been informed. Both ends we had considerable walking to do, which was hazardous, crossing so many roadsespecially with all our luggage and a 2 year old.

Mrs Bailey, 10 Nov 2019

Crowne Plaza Felbridge
1 out of 5

A one night stay was required at a hotel close to Gatwick Airport where I had an early morning customer to pick up. Based on price (£34), I picked the Russ Hill Hotel and then consulted reviews on TripAdvisor which suggested I had chosen badly. However, I found my single room clean and comfortable with compact ensuite facilities. I used the restaurant which provided a perfectly acceptable three-course meal for £14. I needed to be at the airport at so was too early for the breakfast service but left the hotel feeling I had got excellent value.

Mr Goodwin, 10 Nov 2019

Russ Hill
5 out of 5

Hotel old and dated room not very clean and noisy next to a main road . Had to phone hotel twice on return about their transfer that we booked with . Phoned when on way to pick up point after coming out of airport said they would be 5mins . Waited 20 mins at bus stop in freezing cold phoned hotel up again they said transfer on way . After another 10 mins phoned them again they said I should give 30mins . I said it had been 30mins in total and he told me not to argue with him as it was 10 minutes since I had phoned . After 5 more minutes transfer arrives driver never helped with bags and I timed drive back to hotel and it only took 3 minutes to get back . Did not appreciate being lied to about it being on way . I could have got a taxi for less than the £7 journey cost with hotel without the wait in freezing cold

Frau Seibel, 08 Nov 2019

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Lovely hotel everything fresh and clean. Good choice of food in restaurant.
Helpful staff.

Herr Heidegger, 08 Nov 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Basic door didn’t lock but worth money just for parking

Frau Broger, 07 Nov 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, clean and basic and served the purpose of an overnight stay before my flight. Arriving at the airport the hotel car park was full and being disabled caused some trouble and had to leave car not parked properly. Explained this to the hotel and they were happy and I went to bed. Got up in the morning grabbed an Uber and off we went on holiday. On arrival cleared baggage claim and phoned the number car was then delivered in about 15mins so can’t complain really impressed with the service. Will definitely use again.

Miss Taylor, 07 Nov 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

After two previous excellent visits to Sandman hotel, this time was very different. Service was poor in the hotel, our food order was wrong in several ways, dirty glasses and food poor quality.
A party of was taking place in the room next door which should not have been allowed. Although the staff did move us to a different room, we then received a 4.30am wake up call that we didn't book so were disturbed again!! When this was mentioned when checking out, the man on reception barely commented or apologised. Very disappointing all in all

Mrs Staines, 07 Nov 2019

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Yes thanks enjoyed our stay picked my car up today with no fuss. Everything exactally how i left it think u shud have a valet service for washing cars parked under the trees but thanks for ur services.

Herr Pueschel, 07 Nov 2019

Europa
5 out of 5

Top