Search hotels at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Gatwick Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Great' 4 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Gatwick airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name...

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Gatwick Airport Hotels would book again
  • 116591 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hotel was fine -- room comfortable and clean, and the parking facilities good.
My main problem was finding the hotel, as the address is misleading -- the entrance to the hotel is in a completely different road, which meant that I missed the sign. It was dark and wet, and I did not enjoy driving round rather creepy areas!

Herr Cornelius, 15 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All perfect

Mrs Dales-Bull, 14 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Purple parking was really easy and quick on arrival and return.
Transfer to the airport was also quick and easy, not long to wait for bus on return.

Miss Griffiths, 13 Jan 2020

Premier Inn A23
4 out of 5

It was very easy to park and leave the car at the hotel. Only a short taxi ride to Gatwick. Comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

Mrs Weir, 13 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Great hotel and great parking company. Very helpful and quick

Miss Coles, 13 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Cheap hotel in the middle of the town, Very helpful at check in, and let us leave our car all the morning in the carpark free of charge, We had our flight time changed, so we had time to shop. Thank You.

Mr Pickering, 13 Jan 2020

Ramada Crawley Gatwick
5 out of 5

From the booking to the stay before and after our flight, we had no problems at all.
Arriving at the hotel the reception staff were friendly and the car company were friendly and efficient.
only downside wasOn arrival back, we had missed the last shuttle bus back to the hotel, it would be better if the shuttle ran after midnight, getting a taxi was not ideal but a necessity when with suitcases to walk down a busy road to the hotel is not easy.

Miss Dyer, 12 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems, staff helpful, everything worked. While the bus stop number for return was clear the actual indicators on the stops were less clear, needs examination/review.

Mr Forrest, 11 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

All very good.

Mrs French, 11 Jan 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel room and parking good food and menu very poor and expensive

Mr Atkins, 10 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Our stay at the hotel was relatively stress free. We stayed for one on the way out and again return. Both time we were booked into the newer Lodge rooms on ground floor which was excellent.
The only suggestion for improvement would be the check in staff need to be a bit friendly and have a smile when dealing with guests

Mr Meghji, 10 Jan 2020

Cambridge
4 out of 5

faultless. staff were extremely polite and friendly. taxi promptly took us to and from the hotel. Hotel was lovely and restful and restaurant food good. Our car was ready without any fuss when we came back.

Mrs Walterss, 09 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

The Hampton at Hilton, Gatwick, was very good. Clean rooms and restaurant had limited but varied selection. The Purple Parking worked well but you do need to be prepared for bus journeys and luggage carrying and remembering where the pickup bus stop is.

Mr Jennings, 08 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel location is very good. It is on a main road, closed to a Sainsbury's local and its petrol station. Also, the hotel is not far to local restaurants. I came from M25. The traffic was not bad. The staff in the hotel is very friendly. The hotel's own shuttle bus to Gatwick is very convenient with a small charge. I will stay again. The only thing is that the central heating is off in the night. It was a bit chilly.

Ms Zhang, 07 Jan 2020

Cambridge - Read more Cambridge reviews
4 out of 5

Great package for hotel and parking. Friendly helpful staff and convenient shuttle to the nearby airport. Hotel food not the greatest but overall great for overnight stay.

Herr Rodrigues, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine but very noisy and crowded due to an Xmas event taking place
Which made getting a drink difficult at times
The real problem was the courtesy bus
The drop off and pick up point is a fair walk from the terminal- difficult when you have large cases or mobility issues

Mrs Cann, 06 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

everything was as advertised and was a fantastic experience

Mr Gillott, 06 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Second time we’ve stayed here. Easy check in, transfers to airport were on time and on return bus was already at stop.
Lovely big room in main building and we had a lovely evening meal.
We have already booked our next stay.

Mr Sommer, 06 Jan 2020

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went according to booking with no problems.
Thank you.
Think hotel could have a faster system for booking in.

Mr Clark, 06 Jan 2020

Hilton
5 out of 5

All good and easy = many thanks!!!

Mr Greenwood, 05 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Comfortable and relaxing night before flight. Easy trip to airport and car collection on return.

Mr Adams, 05 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes it was lovely.it was easy to get to the air port.my car was in a safe place I would recommend to any one to stay at holiday.

Mrs Parnell%20forbes, 05 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth, fantastic clean hotel and excellent parking facilities used from 22 December and returned Saturday 4th January. Taxi was £11:50 each way great service will definitely use again!!

Herr Korntheuer, 05 Jan 2020

Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth
5 out of 5

Booking ref:
BDQHFQ
For some reason purple parking had 2 booking for us, hopefully you've only billed us once!

Mr Bridges, 04 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Top