Search hotels at Southend

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Southend Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Excellent' 5 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Southend airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 92% of customers who left a review for Southend Airport Hotels would book again
  • 257 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Easy and quick to book. Regular reminders of booking. No guys or hassle

Herr Lobbel, 06 Aug 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room very noisy with a party about us no sleep till late

Mrs Rayner, 23 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

A party going on above us so noisy didn’t get much sleep

Mrs Rayner, 21 Jul 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Arrived later than expected but staff friendly and helpful. Comfortable room but the bed was small for a double. Food in the bar good value for money. Car parking easy and accessible.

Frau Dur, 25 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan, no problems

Miss Miller, 05 Jun 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Super hotel ,great location

Mr Kitney, 27 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is really helpful for those early morning flights. The hotel is comfortable and only yards from the terminal. The staff are especially friendly and welcoming; many far more prestigious hotels could learn a great deal from the way they do their jobs. The value for money is just excellent and of course is the main reason we often use this hotel and parking. Well done and keep it up!

Mr Holtom, 11 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was first class - from check-in, through dinner, room to check-out! And secure parking too!!

Mr Phillis, 01 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel is comfortable and very well located. The parking was close by. It is ideal for an early flight and can represent excellent value.

Mr Holtom, 22 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Burton, 26 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy parking, lovely hotel, and few minutes walk to terminal

Mr Coyne, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good hotel close to Southend Airport. Good quiet room & parking ideal. Dinner in the evening in the restaurant excellent. 5 minute walk to the terminal but ideally this should be signposted.

Mr Bedford, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great view of the runway and terminal from the restaurant - and the food and service were good too!

Mr Phillis, 06 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location as described, service and hotel all excellent

Mrs Gibbs, 27 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car hire company not very good

Mr Stickland, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely comfy hotel room, excellent breakfast in the restaurant. Nice relaxed start to our holiday

Mr Whitfield, 17 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All easy and hassle free - arrived late evening 10.30pm and left 6.30am

Mrs Watson, 03 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel staff.

Mr Curley, 27 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Southend Airport and the whole experience from booking with you through to picking up the car at the end of our holiday was so easy. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. Everything went without a hitch. You were able to offer us a cheaper price then Holiday Inn direct could! Thank you very much and we will be using you again.

Mrs Phipps, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic and as described by your company. The food was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful

Mrs Baldry, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Southend Airport is the ideal place to stay before your early morning flight. Just 5 minutes walk to departures. Not expensive either so saves the worry of getting delayed on the way there

Mr Wright, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room

Mr Conway, 31 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes very good

Mrs Langley-Beatham, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every time I book an evening meal through Holiday Extras (at the Holiday Inn), the hotel never have the meal booking confirmed and I always have problems when the food bill arrives in the restaurant as it still shows an outstanding cost for the meal. It eventually gets sorted, but why do I have to go through this when I have pre-paid the meal costs?

Mr Gipps, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Top