Search hotels at Southend

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Southend Airport Hotels Reviews

Customers' rating: 'Excellent' 5 out of 5

These customer testimonials are direct responses to the experience of booking one of our Southend airport hotels through Holiday Extras. If you would like to read the reviews for a specific hotel, click on the link next to the name.

  • 92% of customers who left a review for Southend Airport Hotels would book again
  • 201 customers have given an average rating of 5 out of 5

Easy parking, lovely hotel, and few minutes walk to terminal

Mr Coyne, 22 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good hotel close to Southend Airport. Good quiet room & parking ideal. Dinner in the evening in the restaurant excellent. 5 minute walk to the terminal but ideally this should be signposted.

Mr Bedford, 16 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great view of the runway and terminal from the restaurant - and the food and service were good too!

Mr Phillis, 06 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location as described, service and hotel all excellent

Mrs Gibbs, 27 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car hire company not very good

Mr Stickland, 25 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Lovely comfy hotel room, excellent breakfast in the restaurant. Nice relaxed start to our holiday

Mr Whitfield, 17 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All easy and hassle free - arrived late evening 10.30pm and left 6.30am

Mrs Watson, 03 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleasant hotel staff.

Mr Curley, 27 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Southend Airport and the whole experience from booking with you through to picking up the car at the end of our holiday was so easy. The staff at the Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. Everything went without a hitch. You were able to offer us a cheaper price then Holiday Inn direct could! Thank you very much and we will be using you again.

Mrs Phipps, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn at Southend Airport is the ideal place to stay before your early morning flight. Just 5 minutes walk to departures. Not expensive either so saves the worry of getting delayed on the way there

Mr Wright, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic and as described by your company. The food was excellent and the staff were incredibly helpful

Mrs Baldry, 30 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room

Mr Conway, 31 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

yes very good

Mrs Langley-Beatham, 08 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Every time I book an evening meal through Holiday Extras (at the Holiday Inn), the hotel never have the meal booking confirmed and I always have problems when the food bill arrives in the restaurant as it still shows an outstanding cost for the meal. It eventually gets sorted, but why do I have to go through this when I have pre-paid the meal costs?

Mr Gipps, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The holiday inn and staff were excellent and very close to Southend airport. A very short walk to the terminal. The price was very attractive when compared to just parking and made the decision to stay at the airport for an early start a very easy one. Maybe you could have made it clearer where longer term parking was, as distinct from overnight parking for the hotel.

Mr Holtom, 21 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All good and as Billy Connolly would say “Tickety Boo�

Mr Millar, 11 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The facilities were exactly as described and very convenient

Mr Cunningham, 25 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel is next to the airport it was just as described, very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Swinburn, 10 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel did try and charge us seperatly for parking despite booking a hotel and parking package.

Mrs Mcmanus, 28 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Matthews, 18 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and friendly. Rooms were neat. It was so easy parking at the hotel and the walk to the airport in the morning was so quick. Will definitely stay there again as it takes the stress out the morning flight.

Miss Douglas, 06 Jan 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

very smoothly

Mr Green, 24 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was as specified, all went smoothly staff very helpful

Mrs Johnson, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Southend is ideally placed for the airport and railway station. The food menu is quite varied and the meals first class. Reception (Damien) went out of his way to be helpful.

Mr Power, 15 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Top