Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 665 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£117.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (665 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 665

Easy to find, easy check in, car park ample,food good.

Mr Stephen, 28 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice big bedroom, nice decor, check in and out was easy and pleasant.

Mr Murray, 17 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast not very good, in fact it’s pretty poor. Car park facilities great, car remains on site

Mr Fraser, 15 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We were given a room above kitchen we couldn’t understand what the noise was but got told it was to Fans in the kitchen they said we could move if we wanted and that the fans would be switched off at 9.30pm which they were I would advise that you should be informed of this when booking in as you might want to go to sleep early if you’ve got an early morning flight which we had .Food is good and plentiful Drinks quite pricey This is the second time we’ve stayed at this hotel

Mr Baxter, 11 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express and using its car parking facility is a very convenient way of managing an early flight. The room was comfortable, if a little noisy where we were. We would request a quiet room next time and would definitely stay here again.

Miss Mckinlay, 10 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bedroom fine,a good evening meal arrangement plus early breakfast. Safe parking with good transport to airport

Mr Pearson, 09 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good staff and very nice room. Food and drink again was good, if a bit pricey.

Mr Brown, 07 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was good, room was comfortable and shuttle bus made it easy to get to airport. Only thing was food was expensive in hotel for what it was, could have had more milk in the room for tea nd coffee but most of all the car park didn't seem very secure as it was just an open field opposite the hotel.

Miss Nicholson, 06 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very handy parking. Good transfers too.

Mrs Jackson, 03 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent stay . My only issue was it was a double bed our preference is king .

Mr Grant, 02 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel easy parking and good bus service

Mr Carr, 26 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff nice and clean

Mr Mooney, 25 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All great, good prices, reliable vendors, very happy

Mr Ancell, 17 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff an room was lovely only thing was we had to leave before breakfast maybe you can have something before for guests

Ms Colquhoun, 15 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect way to start a holiday from Edinburgh. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Pleasant public areas, very comfortable room and wide choice at breakfast. Car parking and transfer to the airport also first class. I have always used this hotel and will continue to do so.

Mrs Mccaffery, 12 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only fault would be nice if hotel parking kepted car keys

Mr Brogan, 09 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked parking and a night at a mystery hotel which turned out to be express at holiday inn for a really good price the parking was easy and next to the hotel the room was absolutely fine the bus to and from the airport was quick and we were the first drop off. All the main things I can't fault the only thing that bugs me was the breakfast which was probably the worst I have had in a hotel in Britain

Mr Mcfarquhar, 06 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Very convenient.

Mrs Wright, 30 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Close to airport,bus transfers took 5 mins.small menu choice in bar/ but food was good.could watch planes on runway which our daughter loved,flights stopped before midnight so did not affect sleep.only negative was got parking ticket for £100 for parking in their car park while checking in before moving car to their long stay area.phonecall to holiday inn hopefully has cleared this up,they say if checking at desk takes too long and receptionist hasn’t been quick enough to input car registration cameras in car park have already generated a fine.

Mrs Douglas, 27 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Edinburgh Holiday Inn Express. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Easy to park the car nearby for the week. Spacious room and bathroom. Great continental breakfast as we had to get up early. Very regular bus transport to the airport and back again. Would definitely book again if I had an early flight. Only slight negative was the expensive bar!

Mrs Tipple, 20 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Nice big room lovely meal quick transfer bus all good

Mrs Coull, 17 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

I felt the bus on our return couldve been a bit sharper. Apart from that, everything else was great. Nice room and comfy bed.

Mr Deans, 10 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good accomodation and arrangements. No issues at all.

Mrs Lewis, 08 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all good with the stay. Fairly far walk over muddy ground to car park but not too much of an issue

Mr Macphee, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mr Horrocks, 04 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was goof food a little overpriced but they have captive audience. Didappointed in car parking. Not secure at all. Dtay in othe Joliday Inn Express with parking where gher is at least a barrier that you need a code to open. Code changes kn daily basis. This car park had nothing. Just a bit of boggy waste ground with no securitu whatso ever. Booked to use again in t weeks as did both bookings almost together but wont be using it again unless car parking sevurity improves

Mrs Kirtley, 02 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was good

Mr Mccormick, 26 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great comfortable hotel. Was up too early for breakfast (our choice!). Good price and straightforward arrangements. Would definitely use again

Mrs Bayne, 15 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at Edinburgh airport

Mr Miller, 13 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Could not find fault, excellent

Mrs Maclaren, 11 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent reception staff very helpful.we had something to eat which was great

Mrs Barclay, 10 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were very convenient for the airport, lovely room and facilities, very obliging and friendly staff. Only negative is not enough signage to the location.

Mrs Jayasekera, 09 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff very friendly and professional. Car parking trouble-free. Evening meal tasty and good value for money. Transport hotel to airport punctual and good value.

Mrs Ross, 03 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was great room very clean and beds very comfy, staff very helpful, food good especially on return as we were delayed and only just arrived back at hotel at 9.20pm and last orders was at 9.30. only downside was finding shuttle bus at airport terminal on return, clearer instructions would help.

Mrs Maclaren, 03 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were friendly and helpful to the point that the night porter said if we slept in for our early morning flight and were not down for breakfast in time he would make sure that we were wakened. This was very reassuring! Thank you.

Mr Macbean, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. We got checked in right away and received the car park voucher to put on our dashboard immediately. We also bought the bus ticket at reception. The facilities were as described and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Young, 29 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nothing you can improve, not for us anyway, stay with you often, when we have early flights. Always 1st class experience, staff and accommodation excellent.

Mr Hart, 24 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all was good and well organised

Mr Gaffney, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth from check in to breakfast. Beds were comfy tio

Mr Barton, 23 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All that was required without going over the top

Mr Strachan, 21 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect start to our holiday totally took the stress away staff were excellent breakfast was great shuttle bus first class would definitely book again.

Mrs Holland, 13 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good service both at check in and check out. Good size rooms, good access to the airport.

Miss Widdup, 11 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked stay and park at Holiday Inn Express, Edinburgh airport. No problems except the high price for parking compared with booking directly with the hotel.

Mr Matthew, 05 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Check in and parking procedure very quick and straight forward. Hotel room facilities comfortable and all that was required for a pre-travel stay. Evening meal menu a bit limited but breakfast good.

Mrs Mccaffery, 03 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Requested quiet room for airport hotel, got huge, peaceful room. Excellent.

Mrs Cormack, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay, staff very helpful, meals good

Mrs Raffan, 22 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked twin room on arrival were expected to take a double were then given disabled room,convenient but not asked for

Mrs Galloway, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was great from pick up at hotel to pick up from airport.Hotel as described and staff friendly. Will definitely us again and recommend to friends

Mr Smith, 02 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Duncan, 24 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel is ideal location parking is easy bus picks you up drops you at terminal on return picks you up at same stop so smooth will be using again shortly

Mr Grimshaw, 11 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 665

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 18-02-2020