Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 925 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (925 reviews).

Viewing reviews 851 - 900 of 925

Staying at a hotel close to the airport at a reasonable price took all the stress out of getting to the terminal the following day to check in for a long journey.

Miss Robinson, 11 Sep 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Only thing that spoilt top marks, was that we had to wait for a second bus back to the car park. There was no organised queue - just a scramble.

Mr Willingham, 19 Aug 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A comfortable, if short, night's sleep due to an early flight, I found the Gatwick Moat house to be quiet and not overly hot, as some hotels can be. Room Service came in about 20 mins. Would use it again.

Ms Wood, 29 Jun 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

It was a nice space, with a nice tv & it was a good place to stay. Very close to the airport. The heating was not good & did not come on!

Mr Broomes, 15 Jun 2009

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We use this hotel when we fly from Gatwick as it is good value with pleasant staff and good dining room

Mr Baldwin, 26 May 2009

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent Service that really does what it says.

Mr England, 13 Apr 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Clean, Good array of food, Helpful friendly staff, Very competitive rates, Central.I higly rate this hotel.

Mr Hoskins, 08 Apr 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything worked out well and the car park was easy to find

Mrs Cripps-Anderson, 02 Apr 2009

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

A very comfortable nights sleep. Summer special parking made life very easy. a very good package.

Mrs Smith, 13 Mar 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent. Second over night stay at The Moat and a good start to a holiday.

Mr Goodwin, 17 Dec 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Rev Keeton, 14 Dec 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The best airport hotel we have stayed in so far. Very good value and staff very helpful. Car park at hotel is excellent.

Mr Lowe, 11 Dec 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have used holidayextras many times. Always hassle free, and great prices

Dr Chandrasekharan, 10 Dec 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good, efficient service.

Mr Gowdy, 03 Dec 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

room was good and staff were helpful

Mr Milne, 30 Nov 2008

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Not a bad place to stay, easy to book a bus from the hotel to the airport which is convenient. The rooms are small but comfortable.

Mr Rapsey, 30 Nov 2008

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

I've always used Holiday extras and have always found them best value for money. Robert, Corby.

Mrs Brown, 29 Nov 2008

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

hotel staff very friendly and helpful,room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Lynch, 29 Nov 2008

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Nice clean hotel. Nice bar and room. Perfect to start our holiday a day early!

Miss Dowson, 25 Nov 2008

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Rooms very clean and the staff were very helpful.

Mr Gough, 24 Nov 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

l would like to thank you for the prompt resolution to my car parking problem we will definately use your company again

Mr Lander, 31 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The Moat house was a good, inexpensive choice for flights from Gatwick, and was surprisingly quiet given how near the runway it is located.

Dr Crane, 31 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Made a good start to our holiday. We were able to travel feeling very relaxed.

Mrr Robinson, 30 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
0 out of 5

Very easy to book with holiday extras, and good value as usual

Mr Carver, 24 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The website was easy to use - with great offers. The hotel room was superb. Really happy to use them and I will use them again!

Mr Vandenberg, 13 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I was only there overnight but I have no complaints. My grandson loved playing in the bar while his Mum & I had dinner!!

Mrs Higgins, 13 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

good service

Mr Henderson, 11 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

An enjoyable restful night before our flight and thank you for our early morning call. We will be staying again.

Ms O'regan, 07 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Delighted with the service. I will certainly keep using your service.

Mrs Lennie, 07 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

great service is all that can be expected and that is what we got. Many thanks

Mr Bray, 05 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Much better price than I could get talking to the Hotel direct! Everything went very smoothly and will use this facility again.

Mr Carter, 03 Oct 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All went smoothly thank you!!

Mrs Curtis, 21 Sep 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Our flight was two hours late arriving at Gatwick, we got to the hotel at 1.30 in the morning the guy behind the reception was so cheerful and helpful he did not keep us too long we just wanted to get to our room. The room was so tidy and clean.

Mr Hayman, 20 Sep 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Just fantastic thank you

Mrs Last, 20 Sep 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very clean and also very friendly staff, nice rooms for the value...

Mr Watkins, 05 Aug 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay prior to my flight. The hairdryer in the room constantly overheated but the lovely receptionist brought a 2nd one up straight away.

Miss Kirk, 13 Sep 2008

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was as advertised and we felt it was good value for money, thanks.

Mrs Larner, 02 Sep 2008

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All procedures were efficient and easy to use. Thanks

Mr Reed, 03 May 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very straight forward experience and would use you again

Mrs Cullip, 24 May 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service hotel & car park excellent

Mr Harper, 25 Jun 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent reception staff most helpful.Good well equipped, clean room.

Mrs Taylor, 04 Jul 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were happy and polite and the hotel was very clean, nice experience all round

Mr Sayer, 03 Jul 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The refurbishments at the hotel are really impressive!

Mr Roberts, 02 Jul 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent and efficient service

Mr Ashby, 29 Jun 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No hitches - as always!!

Mrs Gillis, 19 Jul 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service, great value for money and good communication from your company.Hotel was excellent staff were very efficient, rooms were comfortable and very clean. We will definitely book with holiday extras in the future.

Mr Akred, 07 Aug 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Liked the website, extremely easy to use without us having to put loads of information on

Mrs Mercer, 20 Aug 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

i found the whole process so easy and did not experience any difficulties in using the site unlike other sites i have used in the past.

Mrs Swan, 17 Aug 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

very efficient, no problems

Mrs Bevan, 30 Aug 2007

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The service was good and efficient.

Mr Devlia, 29 Aug 2007

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 851 - 900 of 925

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 27-01-2020