Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 925 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (925 reviews).

Viewing reviews 801 - 850 of 925

excellent and so very easy

Mr Felstead, 20 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

very easy way of travelling would recommend to other people

Mrs Cattermole, 21 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Extremely pleased with all the arrangements - car parking and hotel booking (Best Western Moat House).

Mr Rolfe, 22 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was amazing. Such helpful staff.

Mrs Ritchie, 23 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

excellent value for money

Mrs Whitby, 27 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel and staff good problem finding parking space but ok in the end

Mr Barfield, 19 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A great location prior to flying to the Far East, easy walking into Horley for an evening out with some good real ale pubs and food.

Mrs Gallagher, 16 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

This is the first time I have used "meet and greet" and was surprised at the ease and speed of the service. I would definitely use the service agaian and recommend it to friends and family.

Ms Winup, 12 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

First class service, thank you

Mrs Beaumont, 11 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very efficient service. Great value at a great price.

Mr Wakerell, 09 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and service will stay with you again when next in London. Thank you

Mrs Chang, 02 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Best Western Gatwick slighly faded, but an excellent breakfast; valet parking service excellent and very welcome on return late at night. The package was extremely good value

Mr Beardsmore, 02 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Sadly there was a loud droning sound outside the hotel room all night, sounded like Aircon or generator. Wouldn't use that Hotel again.

Mr Solley, 02 Apr 2011

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

excellent parking facilities at best western hotel. you keep your keys so you know car will not be moved offsite.

Mrs Williamson, 29 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything worked like a dream after a long flight home and a long wait to get through immigration, it was such a relief to have the car delivered back so quickly. Thank You

Mr Mcgee, 21 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, clean and simple. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car parking on the morning of our flight out went smoothly. Would maybe be a less stressful experience if the car can be put in the airparks car park the night before the flight so there isn't an added section to the already long journey in the morning. The car park was very busy and rushed with all the bags and giving in car keys. But for the price paid it was a good idea and I would do it again in the future

Miss Chilvers, 17 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The Hotel was fine and the bus to the airport was on time. It's a pity it was such a short stay

Mr Draper, 14 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Would book the hotel again as the car was safe whilst away and transport to and from the airport although charged was efficient.

Mrs Arnold, 07 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Car parking facilities were good. Very smooth transcations at both hotel and car park, with friendly helpful staff. Will definately be using Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Phillips, 27 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We found our early morning flight much easier to deal with after staying overnight at the Best Western Gatwick hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable and including the parking, we felt it was very good value for money.

Mrs Holden, 13 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, but had to eat in the bar as a function on in the restaurant; we had been looking forward to a special meal. Car parking OK, but too far from airport for us.

Mr Holt, 07 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Came back in the snow but 'Meet and Greet' were there on time and with a smile! Great service. Great value.

Mr Bevan, 28 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

the help i recieved with my booking on the net was good, and i had to cancell and rebook by the call centre was first class will allways book through holiday extras.com

Mr Brown, 19 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Our flight from Gatwick was cancelled due to bad weather and the staff were extremely helpful with rebooking our overnight hotel.

Mrs Sanderson, 16 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Best Western Hotel + off-Airport parking went very smoothly.

Mr Berry, 16 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. They made the overnight stay special and a great start to our holiday.The restaurant also prepared and excellent meal. On return Maple Manor returned our car defrosted and warm for the journey home. A very good value for money experience which we would certainly consider again!

Mrs Parke, 06 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

was very pleased with the service, everthing went smoothly. Acomerdation was clean comfortable and staff were very polite would book again, thank you.

Mr Watson, 02 Nov 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Gatwick Best Western was comforable, Airparks were efficient with a quick checkin and frequent buses in both directions. No problems at all.

Mr Rockett, 31 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Best Western looked after me very well, the room was comfortable, transport to and from Gatwick airport simple. There was a mix up over my evening meal and the restaurant manager was very helpful I cancelled my meal because it was too late, he refunded my

Mrs Tait, 06 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

This is my third time using your services and it was a big help to arrive and depart for the airport in a relaxing mood.Perfect start for the journey.Thanks a lot

Mrs Neveu, 02 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from booking the hotel and parking, through to us collecting the car at the end of our holiday. I will use your company again

Mr Johnston, 11 Sep 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

From my first contact with you everything went to plan and with ease. Your staff were exceptional and I look forward to booking with you in the future. Many Thanks.

Mr Lang, 08 Sep 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described but I am glad that i booked the restaurant as if I hadn't i wouldn't have been able to have got a table as they had a large external booking.

Ms Stannett, 26 Aug 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I was extremely satisfied with your service. Everything was exactly as stated. I ordered on line one day and the tickets were in my house within 24 hours. Couldn't be better. I was particula5rly pleased with the refund and re-issue of new tickets due t

Mrs Dawe, 29 May 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleased with Moat House hotel. Good value. Comfortable room, & staff friendly & helpful. Convenient transport to airport. Problem with faulty razor socket sorted out straight away.

Mr Mathrick, 07 Jun 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The dinner we had was very good but the room was stifling hot as the air conditioning was not up to the mark.

Mr Mayhew, 30 Jul 2010

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel and room were as described, with reception staff helpful when a problem arose with the plumbing in the room. This remedied itself but I was offered another room immediately/the reassurance that if I wished to move it was not a problem. However, d

Mrs Kirkpatrick, 09 Aug 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Used the Maple Meet & Greet service. This was very good and worth every penny. Made the journey home much less hassle..

Mr Mctaggart, 17 Aug 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I was very satisfied with the services offered and will continue to use your services again as everything went smoothly.Well done again

Mrs Neveu, 06 Apr 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The rooms were too small and I pre-paid for a 3 course meal. When we arrived at the restaurant we had to pick our meals and make sure they tallied under the price I paid.

Mrs Denvir, 28 Mar 2010

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

comfortable over night stay , bar reasonably priced although not much choice in lagers , but overall met the needs and requirements

Mr Thompson, 10 Mar 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel with clean rooms close to both the airport and to our parking for the duration of the holiday!

Mr Miller, 24 Feb 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Your website is easy and quick to use. Prices quoted are very competitive. The Moat is a lovely hotel and restaurant offers good food at a reasonable price. We found the staff to be very efficient, friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus to and from the airport is every 30 mins so not long to wait and only £3.00 each way. Overall very impressed.

Mrs Jones, 25 Jan 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

it would be nice if the cars were near to the bus stop when people have alot of luggage.say way the cars are parked in lane to be dropped off.

Miss Martin, 28 Dec 2009

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was convenient and adequate for an overnight. The pre-booked dinner was very good value. The car parking was very good. We found we had picked up a nail in a tyre, which was almost flat. The staff inflated it with a compressor, told us where to find a tyre place to mend it and followed us there to make sure we found it. Well above and beyond the call of duty.

Mr Smith, 14 Dec 2009

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

I had not realised that breakfast was not included in our stay at the Aurora and was a little disappointed at the £26 charge. Otherwise I was very pleased to find a nice room waiting for us after along day's travel and that our car was still safe in the underground car park.

Mr Searle, 07 Dec 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Great service, great prices. I will use you again. In fact, that's what I logged in to do just now, when I got this survey.

Mrs Cole, 23 Nov 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a pre-flight 1 night room at the Gatwick Moat House with 8 days parking included. Excellent value compared to parking only. The hotel was very close to the airport and transfers were free via the Air-parks secure parking facility. Everything went very smoothly. We would do it again.

Mr Jeffries, 12 Oct 2009

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Allocated double room not twin as requested and mix up with our dinner and breakfast booking but all rectified by hotel staff and the dinner and breakfast were excellent,really good value

Mrs Dennis, 12 Oct 2009

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The holiday and everything that went with it went well. We would have no problems booking with Holiday Extras again. Gillian....

Mrs Billingsley, 21 Sep 2009

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 801 - 850 of 925

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 27-01-2020