Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 924 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (924 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 924

Big rooms, clean sheets, quiet. Easy check in out of hours. Excellent value.

Mr Greenway, 28 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel on many occasions and always good service and conveniently located

Mr Warner, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All was excellent lovely room & very nice breakfast

Mrs Higgins, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Have used this hotel on many occasions and always good service and conveniently located

Mr Warner, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All was excellent lovely room & very nice breakfast

Mrs Higgins, 24 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bring drink prices in the bar down to a reasonable UK level from the holiday captive audience over pricing currently charged.

Mr Paveley, 23 May 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Bring drink prices in the bar down to a reasonable UK level from the holiday captive audience over pricing currently charged.

Mr Paveley, 23 May 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Basic but clean overnight stay no fuss friendly hotel. Very close to airport with excellent transportation to and from terminals.

Mr Burnett, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Basic but clean overnight stay no fuss friendly hotel. Very close to airport with excellent transportation to and from terminals.

Mr Burnett, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Hulson, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mr Hulson, 20 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

it was easy to be found.

Mr Anderson, 18 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Mr Berry, 18 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

it was easy to be found.

Mr Anderson, 18 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was great

Mr Berry, 18 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find and check in process very simple. Plenty of secure parking. Room clean and comfortable. 5 minute transfer and easy return process.

Miss Robson, 15 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient, room extremely hot & air conditioning not working, given a fan which didn't work. Food very poor & wine very expensive.

Mr Guy, 14 May 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel very convenient, room extremely hot & air conditioning not working, given a fan which didn't work. Food very poor & wine very expensive.

Mr Guy, 14 May 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Really old and tired building. Bed mattress had seen better days. Restaurant freezing cold, food came out of a can, certainly wasn't homemade as the menu said...

Mr Chilton, 13 May 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Really old and tired building. Bed mattress had seen better days. Restaurant freezing cold, food came out of a can, certainly wasn't homemade as the menu said...

Mr Chilton, 13 May 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Stayed night before a 5am check in. Frequent transfer bus to both terminals running hours. Restaurant. Clean comfortable room.

Mrs Kirkby, 05 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All as expected, perfect for overnight stay before flight next day and efficient bus to/from airport. Dinner ok, breakfast good.

Mrs Condon, 30 Apr 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK but the bedrooms are in urgent need of updating

Mrs Scott, 24 Apr 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

It was great

Mrs Pearson, 06 Apr 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at this hotel for five years whilst going on holiday. Great value for money and staff extremely helpful. The restaurant has improved food much better the breakfast was excellent. Yes hotel is dated but clean and everything works. In conclusion great hotel and parking for the money.

Mr Cox, 28 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes clean and tidy and close to the airport. Nice bar food.

Mr Burgess, 25 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We checked into airport inn on Sunday 5th march I had taken up your offer two two course meals for £30,after checking in i went to the restaurant and was told that the two course were only starter and main course and could be purchased for £29.99 including wine so booking early was dearer than i paid you upfront, the person how we dealt with at the hotel was very rude. I phoned holiday extras,your lady was very helpful and refunded our £30,the reason for the email is to bring to your attention there are problems at this hotel.

Mr Gray, 21 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We checked into airport inn on Sunday 5th march I had taken up your offer two two course meals for £30,after checking in i went to the restaurant and was told that the two course were only starter and main course and could be purchased for £29.99 including wine so booking early was dearer than i paid you upfront, the person how we dealt with at the hotel was very rude. I phoned holiday extras,your lady was very helpful and refunded our £30,the reason for the email is to bring to your attention there are problems at this hotel.

Mr Gray, 21 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and its facilities . The staff were pleasant and helpful so overall very good .

Mr Fisher, 19 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The assisted boarding we requested was first class. The member of staff allocated to us was so helpful & friendly.

Mrs Martin, 18 Mar 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

For overnight stay before flight and parking fornights good value for money, only critism bus driver told us wrong number bus stop.

Mr Paddington, 14 Jan 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes all was good. Room nice. Bar and food good

Mrs Harwood, 11 Jan 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All went well, booking as requested.

Mrs Jones, 10 Jan 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Great Location friendly staff good value restaurant great parking have used before and will use again

Mrs Teale, 07 Dec 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

food not good and expensive

Mr Staton, 19 Nov 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

everything was great

Mrs Bristow, 15 Nov 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent so easy to find and park. Reception exceptional very polite and imformative.

Mr O'reilly, 15 Nov 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All arrangements went well, all as described.

Mr Meier, 01 Nov 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good location for getting to airport. Comfortable bed and room. Food good.

Mr Barlow, 23 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

very well run hotel good parking we will book again .

Mr Macmillan, 18 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Incredibly good value

Mr Nash, 16 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Ceiling height of the car park was very low , although i did see a Land Rover Discovery in there. No biscuits in the room

Mr Garrard, 06 Oct 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The parking whist only for one night was virtually impossible. Sent two hours driving around looking for a space outside but could see emptycarspaces within the hotel area

Mr Williams, 21 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All was fine thank you.

Mr Griffin, 20 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Fordham, 19 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Docherty, 20 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly staff very helpful car par was safe

Mrs Preston, 14 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were a but surly except for the porter who helped with my bag. I rang the hotel when I arrived back in the middle of the night and the receptionist couldn't tell me when the next bus was and I knew there was a schedule on reception. Also the hotel wasn't listed at the bus stop which was a bit worrying.

Ms Potts, 13 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The facilities were basic to say the least. The bath was badly stained the toilet seat fell off sideways, the room looked dirty but hopefully wasn't. The bed sheets seemed to be the cleanest thing in the room thankfully. The windows and curtains were dirty. The tv screen 'wobbled' as scenes moved.

Mrs Graham, 13 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel clean & staff friendly.On site car parking limited though.

Mr Conn, 11 Sep 2016

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 924

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 15-12-2019