Gatwick Ibis Hotel Reviews

London Road, County Oak, Crawley, RH10 9GY

Book The Gatwick Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 405 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

The Ibis Hotel Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 9/10 (405 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 405

Great service. Easy to use and helpful staff.

Mr Mould, 31 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Arrived early hours of the morning staff were friendly and helpful room was spotless bed comfortable shower wonderful. Breakfast was lovely with aa good selection. The upstairs parking is a little tight to negotiate if you have a big car but not impossible. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Abdelsalam, 31 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes - good value. The only problem was struggling to get to upper car park

Mrs Challenger, 28 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Best start to holiday I've ever had excellent staff food and room recommend to anyone

Mr Richards, 22 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

I was very impressed, the road to the carpark could be a little better

Mr Crawford, 27 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly. My husband and I were happy with the service and staff.

Mrs Cooke, 28 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Three was no hot water in the Hotel to have a shower in the morning. When I mentioned it the receptionist she apologised but did nothing about it. Probably will think twice about staying there again

Mr Jones, 24 Jul 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Fab service.

Miss Crozier, 18 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ibis Hotel was very good, good customer service, comfortable bed and bedding. Convenient for purple parking

Mr Stabb, 16 Jul 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Card details were stolen at this hotel, I'm pretty sure it was by one of their members of staff, and they tried to steal £289 of mine and spend it online with Argos.

Miss Brown, 15 Jul 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly.

Mr Powning, 14 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes thank you we were very pleased!

Mrs Drodge, 10 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was A-OK. No problems at all.

Mrs Cargill, 09 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The shuttle bus doesn't run pat midnight and my flight was delayed si I attempted to get a taxi which meant an hour and a half wait. Never made the hotel. Spent the night in the airport

Miss Barclay, 08 Jul 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Excellent,efficient service

Mr Drake, 07 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Just keep getting better

Mr Mckendrick, 05 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent - Really well organised. Great start to the holiday.

Mr Underwood, 04 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service from the minute we arrived to the pint of making our way home Thank You

Mrs Galea, 02 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

It's what you might expect-functional,clean, food unexceptional. Parking deal with Purple Parking good value but need to allow plenty of time to ensure all transfers (not ideal for 05.30 am flight!).

Mr Martin, 29 Jun 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Smooth easy to use and as described, hotel was comfy clean and just 2 mins drive from the carpark. Carpark is secure large and easy to drop off car and collect when returning, buses run frequently and are clean with hlots of space for luggage. All in all very pleased with the experience and would use again.

Miss Collard, 29 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful but the car park was over-booked, so we had to block someone in. Also the ramp to the upstairs car park was so tight it was a miracle we didn't scrape the car, I would not recommend to anyone who has a nice car !!!

Miss Joyce, 23 Jun 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

it was as it said on the tin

Mrs Johnson, 27 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

All very good x

Mrs Orman, 28 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The room was not available and I ended up sleeping the night in the airport.

Mr Batchelor, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

We have no complaints about hotel it was as told.the staff were very helpful

Mr Oates, 25 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

excellent service

Mr Marsh, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went very well from check-in to check out. Staff were helpful, room ideal for overnight stay. Nice hotel. Yes car park is small and parking tight but I was able to park ok. Very convenient for holiday car parks and nice place to eat just short walk along the road.

Mr Byford, 20 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Local facilities near Hotels would be of great help.

Mr Fitzmaurice, 19 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

very comfortable and near to Gatwick. the staff were very nice.

Mrs Pridgeon, 19 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

More vegetarian options in the restaurant would be desirable.

Mrs Northey, 15 Jun 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everythin worked well for us. However, we were concerned at the lack of parking at the Ibis (Gatwick. We were lucky others arriving later could not park safely. Purple parking worked perfectly and will continue to use.

Mrs Deighton, 15 Jun 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Only thing we would have liked was a lounge/bar area. The bar was part of the dining area and no seats available due to the number of people dining.

Mrs Barham, 14 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Car park was a nightmare.

Mrs Restall, 14 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes excellent

Mr Potter, 05 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Room not soundproof as promised-can't possibly be so close to very busy road and planes. Just an ok hotel

Mr Clarke, 03 Jun 2016

Ibis
2 out of 5

Requested early morning call to ensure we caught early flight didn't materialise and breakfast start time wasn't apparent at time of booking - paid for full breakfast but not available

Mr Guilfoyle, 01 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very happy with everything. Parking, service, rooms, sleep quality, facilities & easy to book.

Mr White, 01 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Lovely room, comfortable bed and reasonable price.

Mrs French, 01 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The staff were helpful. It's a good place to stay.

Ms Piller, 28 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes all went smoothly,but a a more precise address for the Ibis hotel would help.

Mr Rowe, 20 May 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Really happy with service which was excellent

Mrs Rance, 19 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good clean hotel , friendly stuff , rooms ideal , and good breakfast

Mr Osborne, 19 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff were fine. The room was adequate. The booking was for two but only towels for one. The bathroom smelt constantly of bad drains, so much so that the bathroom door had to remain closed or the whole room stank, and the shower was not clean but this was only discovered whilst I was showering the next morning and I found during my shower a jet black pubic hair (I'm blonde) on the wall which was obscured by the doors until you closed them to shower. Overall not the pleasant experience we had expected. Would not stay at an Ibis again based on this visit. Would rather pay the extra and go to a premier inn or any other chain.

Mr Pearce, 15 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel, room and staff were great. One problem was that we used sat navigation and it took us to wrong place. Staff advised that this happens a lot! Other than that very pleased with everything and would definitely use again.

Mr Fletcher, 12 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

As described, meal deal even better than expected

Mrs Hannon, 07 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Nice modern hotel, rooms are basic but everything you need for a pre or post flight. We ate at the hotel and the meal was very good.

Mrs Hopkins, 05 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan.

Mr Hobby, 02 May 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Really comfy beds. Easy to find, parking at hotel limited and tight. Friendly helpful staff. Traffic noise loser than some airport hotels.

Mr Aldred, 28 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Every thing very good.lovely hotel, good parking, facilities

Mrs Cox, 21 Apr 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff friendly and helpful and facilities as expected.

Mr Hansen, 20 Apr 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 405

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019