Reviews of The Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Airport

1 Speke Hall Avenue, Speke, Liverpool, Merseyside L24 1UX

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 249 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Express yourself

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (249 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 249

Staff tried to be helpful but 2 of them were trying to operate all departments including doing the cooking. When we needed bar service I had to go to the kitchen to get their attention. The female staff member was blowing bubble gum. This can't be hygienic can it?

Mrs Williams, 30 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Near to airport. No problems at all.

Mr White, 07 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

no hotel booked on return at 12 oclock at night with a little kid sent emails to holiday extras with no reply to explain what went wrong

Mr Lewis, 28 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

No hot water.had to move rooms.still no hot water for a shower.

Mr Wall, 02 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

When we arrived we spent a bit of time trying to find our hotel to find that it had changed its name to TRAVELODGE. Pity no-one had the decency to tell us that .

Mr Wylie, 29 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

The hotel is not longer there and we were not told!

Mrs Booth, 29 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything perfect. Could not have been better or easier. Exaxtly as promised.

Mrs Clark, 22 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Even though our plane was late arriving, the reception was helpful on my late arrival. Parking at the hotel was excellent.

Mr Carlo, 08 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

very basic-not up to usual standard for holiday hotels. It was however adequate and served its purpose.

Mr Stride, 01 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went as smooth as ever However, we didn't have licence plate recognition at the barrier, but this never happens. We always have to call for help and give them our booking number

Miss Rooney, 30 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes went smoothly, although booking was not in system-- however reception staff sorted

Mr Mcewan, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

When we checked in they said they hadn't got a record of our booking. Showed them my paper confirmation and I said I was concerned that the car park wouldn't have been booked. Eventually they sorted it out after waiting at.

Mrs Hawksworth, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

When we checked in they said they hadn't got a record of our booking. Showed them my paper confirmation and I said I was concerned that the car park wouldn't have been booked. Eventually they sorted it out after waiting at.

Mrs Hawksworth, 02 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine, staff pleasant, problem was with the parking number plate was not recognised at gate going in and coming out and the guy on attendant duty couldn't find our reservation good job I had the confirmation email with me

Mr Hancock, 26 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, staff pleasant, problem was with the parking number plate was not recognised at gate going in and coming out and the guy on attendant duty couldn't find our reservation good job I had the confirmation email with me

Mr Hancock, 26 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mr Perry, 09 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We had a Hotel stay and parking package. Everything went just fine, hotel staff very friendly and professional, nothing was ever too much trouble. The room was clean and fresh, albeit quite compact. But for one nights stay it did just fine.

Mr Dennison, 10 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went just fine. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant at all times. Nothing was to much trouble. Room was clean, fresh and tidy albeit a bit cramped but for on night it was just fine. Could not fault anything at all.

Mr Dennison, 08 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent value, friendly staff, great breakfast

Mr Ritson, 05 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth

Mr Kennedy, 29 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and staff very friendly and informative. On top floor and there was a lot of noise throughout the night not sue whether from hotel heating /air con / kitchen ? or from nearby airport but very noisy

Mr Stephenson, 26 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Staff at Holiday Inn Express were lovely and everything went smoothly

Mrs Mason, 15 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Sykes, 31 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Freer, 21 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was close to airport. Room was ideal for the 3 of us. Breakfast was fine. Overall, good value for money

Mr Mcarthur, 31 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine, our experience with your facilities for the second time just as good as the first. Will use you again

Mrs Bate, 22 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel & staff

Mr Freer, 20 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was really warm, despite the temperature outside being quite low. The bed was small and uncomfortable.

Mr Cowland, 09 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was great staff very friendly

Mrs Goodwin, 29 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff excellent ,very helpful. Facilities perfect for us

Mrs Wade, 23 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is good for the airport.

Mr Barnsley, 04 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Hudspith, 30 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly and helpful

Mrs Wilson, 26 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect as you seem to be all the time many thanks as I am disabled your hotel suited me and my wife perfect can not find anything to complain about staff are excelent

Mr Fitzgerald, 20 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was in order I have no complaints

Mrs Page, 13 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel felt a little dated but perfect for overnight stay.

Mr Jones, 12 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

As usual everything was perfect!

Mrs Beverley, 07 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on can't fault it, if I was being picky the bed could have been King size but the double was comfy & good enough for one night

Mr Richardson, 05 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Atkinson, 18 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Dr Tynan, 11 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked well.

Ms Phillips, 11 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff.Had lovely sandwiches.Comfy bed and pillows.Nice breakfast.

Mrs Pitcher, 29 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Young, 27 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Definitely stay with you again took all the stress out of getting to the airport

Mr Bowers, 11 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described, only 1 small problem leaving car park but easily sorted

Mrs Mclaren, 06 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful the hotel was clean and comfortable everything you need for a short stay. Nice breakfast adequate for a early morning start .

Mrs Cummings, 06 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Leader, 05 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

An exceptional hotel ideal for the airport and the staff were excellent, definately one I will book again next time we fly from liverpool

Mr Rawstron, 27 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems

Mr Newton, 21 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

service excellent as usual

Mr Perry, 14 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 249