Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 470 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (470 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 470

Bus arrived promptly and car was easy to locate.

Mr Caughtry, 15 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The car drop off and pick up was so easy and efficient without any queuing for key pick ups and the bus service was excellent. The hotel was within walking distance of the terminal so no worries about getting caught in traffic and missing the flight. Would definitely use again!

Miss Randall, 09 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fast & efficient check in process with a short distance to the airport and hotels. Collection process was also very fast & efficient.

Mrs Cosford, 02 Sep 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was well organised and would definitely use again

Mr Pilsworth, 22 Aug 2019

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Great service

Mr Spacey, 31 Jul 2019

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

We booked a package at Luton airport which included: parking at an off site car park and a night’s stay at an Ibis hotel at the airport. The hotel was excellent and very near the airport. The staff were very friendly. The car park was very hard to find.

Mrs Dons, 12 Jul 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Beds were comfortable but that’s he only good thing to say about this hotel. All the staff were very young and didn’t seem to have a clue about anything. The food was poor and the fryer broke down so the menu was very limited. Would definitely not stay here again

Mrs Ward, 07 Jul 2019

Ibis
2 out of 5

The directions to your car park were not correct. We didn't get dropped off at the hotel and had to walk in torrential rain to get there. Your pricing information about the public bus was incorrect. The hotel was fine and the parking process was fine, you just need to update your info and I would also suggest in the case of bad weather your customers are dropped off at the hotel.

Mrs Harrold, 25 Jun 2019

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything about this stay was first rate

Mrs Watts, 23 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect. My only complaint is that when i picked my key up it said my car was in a certain row but it actually was in a different row

Mr Coddington, 21 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Smooth transition checking car in and transfer by bus to the hotel. Met at hotel by friendly staff and a comfortable room.

Mr Fletcher, 16 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything worked smoothly. Hotel room OK for one night. It's quite a long walk from the hotel to the terminal as we were too early for bus service. VFM fair.

Mr Burton, 11 Jun 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

only had an over night stop so wasn t there long. room good and had everything u need. breakfast was excellent. but just as i had a room at the end of the row , as i came out with my suitcase. i found it hard to leave the room because the cleaners trolleys were in the alley way. not much space. this was just after 8 o clock in the morning.

Mr Davies, 07 Jun 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was very efficient.

Mrs Phillips, 04 Jun 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, the parking was not. I score the parking 1, huge queues both ways no signage on return when the whole airport frontage was boarded up and looked entirely different to when we left. The staff don’t explain just leave everyone wondering what on earth is going on. The instructions said call after bag pick up, we did got lost around the airport and eventually found our way but still waited another 20 mins for my car to be brought up! This was very ooor experience and I will never book it again

Miss Bonnett, 21 May 2019

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Very basic hotel with no food /drink available in evening and bus from car drop off was a longer walk than we had expected

Mrs Connor, 30 Apr 2019

Ibis Budget
3 out of 5

Easy check in, food was good, room was nice and comfortable, nothing to complain about.

Mr Wood, 15 Apr 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

The Ibis hotel was acceptable however the parking (Airparks) was atrocious. I mistakenly put the wrong return date in when booking. This was noticed when I parked the car. I believed I should be due a refund but was told I couldn’t have one. I get this was my mistake but I brought this to the attention of the parking attendant when I dropped my car off...Rubbish!

Mr Mcgregor, 05 Apr 2019

Ibis
1 out of 5

Instructions said not to use stat nav but written instructions were also wrong had trouble finding the car park

Mrs Powell, 23 Mar 2019

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel and car parking - Luton Ibis Car park is easy to find and bus drops you off at the roundabout close to the hotel. This is the only down point; it is not well sign posted although it is only yards or so. It is across the road, down the hill and through the car park. Pick-up is easy and a 10 min run back to the car park to collect the car. The car park uses a self check-in/out and is easy to use. Just enter your car reg checking in and the ticket given to retrieve your keys on return Airport is a 15 min walk away from hotel, with a path alongside what can be a busy road, it does have barriers most of the way although not great for children to walk. Hotel is comfy and clean. The bath/shower in my room had a very low ceiling so i could not stand underneath. I did not use the restaurant or bar.

Mr Parker, 18 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and to time. All was as described for both hotel and car parking. Staff were helpful and efficient.

Mrs Fendley, 10 Mar 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

No problems and staff very helpful.

Mrs Ward, 18 Feb 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Ibis Hotel Luton (third time) with three weeks parking with added Meet and Greet. All good. Meet and Greet works well. Thanks

Mr Duguid, 21 Jan 2019

Ibis
5 out of 5

No problem with either hotel or meet and greet,it was getting to and from the hotel to the terminal that was a problem in the current state of work at Luton airport.

Mr Southgate, 09 Nov 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

We always use holidayextra it is very easy to arrange and we'll worth it. The only facility that was advertised was that a hairdryer would be provided at the hotel it was not.

Mr Hillis, 07 Nov 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

You say go to bay 17 at Luton airport to get on the bus to airparks. Bay 17 doesn’t exist!!! You need to update your information.

Ms Lobban, 01 Nov 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything fine.

Mr Lewins, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Faultless service from start to finish. All as expected and always a reasonable price.

Mr Boucher, 24 Oct 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

As described. Great location. Easy to get bus into town. Near airport. Easy check in at hotel. Fast check in at car park.

Miss Speed, 23 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Newbold, 22 Oct 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Check in and hotel were faultless. 10 min uphill climb to terminal. Return was terrible. Holiday Extras info said go to bay 17 a theee was no bay 17! Called Airparks to be told Bay M. The bus then pulled into ares Between D & E

Mrs Hill, 12 Oct 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

Friendly helpful telephone staff who explained everything clearly. Used them many times and will continue to do so

Mr Sedgwick, 07 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to use

Mr Barney, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Booking was easy however the hotel didn't have our reservation but they did give us a room no problem. Ibis budget was excellent. Parking at airparks is very convenient and runs smoothly.

Miss Myers, 18 Sep 2018

Ibis Budget
5 out of 5

The car drop off I dropped car off went inside to drop off keys the assistant watched me struggle with the bar code for a few minutes before assisting me then at the stop for the hotel was near the main road had to walk back cross the main road down the hill to the hotel with luggage then on arrival back home I got email for the bus back to car pick up at bay 4 there is no bay 4 had to find air parks stop found that stop with another coach parked in it . Then the air parks coach arrived it was a mad rush around the coaches to get on it not good will not use this again also will not fly from Luton in the future

Mr Thompson, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis
1 out of 5

Have used the HE Parking/Hotel Package several times now as if offers excellent value for money. The only negative this time was parking at Luton Airport is now off site (near the M1) and the information pack we downloaded was not well laid out and was easily misunderstood. We ended up spending sometime driving around the perimeter of the airport before realising that the parking was elsewhere. Once we realised the problem we were able to locate the parking and drop the car off. The process of leaving the car was hassle free once we were shown by a member of staff how the process worked. Transfer to the hotel was quick and easy and the hotel ideally placed for the short walk to the terminal in the morning. We also experienced some problems on our return to UK as the bus bay for the parking is not well signposted and we were initially sent to the other-side of the transit area by a member of Luton Airport staff. Again once found the right bay we were quickly transferred back yo our car where the automated collection process worked well. As I initially said the package is excellent value it was just that supporting material could have been better along with better signage of the return bus bay. Thanks Holiday Extra.

Mr Fenn, 12 Sep 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Our room clean and comfortable, friendly welcome although no obvious check in desk, this wasn’t a problem as greeted by staff. Might have been a problem if it were busy. we would definitely stay again no complaints

Mr Huston, 10 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran like a well oiled machine, from booking,to dropping off the car, all staff were friendly and helpful. Collecting the car was just as easy, pick up the keys,locate car drive home! Simple!

Mrs Ridley, 02 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with the service provided and the money I saved Thank you holiday xtras

Mr Pennington, 27 Aug 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Check in at the Ibis was quick and the staff were friendly

Mr Ivycottage, 29 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Used Luton airport 1st time, live in Kent, parked car with Airparks and used there bus that took close to ibis hotel, for overnight stay. Walked in the morning into airport, about 15 minutes for 7am flight with TUI to Gran Canaria. All worked well.

Mr Blood, 16 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was very good had difficulty finding the car park, was very glad we dropped the class at hotel first prior to parking car as bus stop was a long way across a very busy road to hotel.

Mrs Reilly, 11 Jul 2018

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Hôtel Ibis at Luton Airport very good. Welcoming staff, pleasant relaxed atmosphere and good food choice. Airparks were efficient and prompt with the return of our car after flight delays etc. Altogether a good choice.

Mrs Cliss, 03 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The Ibis hotel was a great location for the airport terminal & the Airparks parking worked perfectly.

Mr Halliday, 27 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was a little less than we would have liked but we did book the budget hotel so maybe expected too much

Mrs Crawford, 13 Jun 2018

Ibis Budget
4 out of 5

Great parking at air parks Luton very fast in and out . Hotel for 1 night easy to walk to airport great price for parking and hotel combined made a very relaxing start when having an early morning flight .

Mr Pearson, 07 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Billington, 03 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Our 2-yr old car blew up on the way to the overnight hotel (requiring a new engine). Waited 2 1/2 hrs to be picked up by breakdown service then within 10 minutes of getting picked up and back on to motorway, we came across an accident blocking all southbound lanes where we were further delayed by 2 hours. Tried many times throughout this ordeal to ring both hotel and car park to explain that we would be arriving very very late and eventually to say we'd missed the hotel altogether and gone straight to the car park. We never got through to anyone! On our return, our flight was delayed over an hour and when we got outside to get the shuttle bus it drove off empty just as we got to it. We waved at the driver who looked and carried on. Rang the car park and they said, quite uncaringly, another will be along in 20 mins. We had a horrendous journey ahead of us in a pick up truck which took us 6 hours. The car park, and hotel, only added to the strain we were already feeling and coming home to deal with after what was to be a much needed break but didn't turn out to be. Never again will we use this service. We have given 3 star only on the basis that a couple of the car parking staff were helpful. The service generally was not as hoped and as for the hotel, never again either - dreadful that no-one answered the phone. Imagine if we'd arrived there at 2am and not been able to get in! No, never again.

Mr Gamble, 04 Jun 2018

Ibis Budget
2 out of 5

Close to airport ie 10 mins walking distance .

Mr Renshaw, 21 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes helpful staff, hotel a bit basic but clean. It would be better to have a shuttle from hotel as by the time you have pulled your vags up the hill you may as well walk which we did but would have been a problem if it had been raining.Taxis was offered but this just adds to cost and defeats the object of staying at a budget hotel.

Mrs Toms, 19 May 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 470

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 22-09-2019