Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1322 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.00*
room-only
£53.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated on average 8/10 (1322 reviews).

Everything fine.

Mr Lewins, 28 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

As described. Great location. Easy to get bus into town. Near airport. Easy check in at hotel. Fast check in at car park.

Miss Speed, 23 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good service

Mr Newbold, 22 Oct 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Friendly helpful telephone staff who explained everything clearly. Used them many times and will continue to do so

Mr Sedgwick, 07 Oct 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to use

Mr Barney, 29 Sep 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The car drop off I dropped car off went inside to drop off keys the assistant watched me struggle with the bar code for a few minutes before assisting me then at the stop for the hotel was near the main road had to walk back cross the main road down the hill to the hotel with luggage then on arrival back home I got email for the bus back to car pick up at bay 4 there is no bay 4 had to find air parks stop found that stop with another coach parked in it . Then the air parks coach arrived it was a mad rush around the coaches to get on it not good will not use this again also will not fly from Luton in the future

Mr Thompson, 16 Sep 2018

Ibis
1 out of 5

Have used the HE Parking/Hotel Package several times now as if offers excellent value for money. The only negative this time was parking at Luton Airport is now off site (near the M1) and the information pack we downloaded was not well laid out and was easily misunderstood. We ended up spending sometime driving around the perimeter of the airport before realising that the parking was elsewhere. Once we realised the problem we were able to locate the parking and drop the car off. The process of leaving the car was hassle free once we were shown by a member of staff how the process worked. Transfer to the hotel was quick and easy and the hotel ideally placed for the short walk to the terminal in the morning. We also experienced some problems on our return to UK as the bus bay for the parking is not well signposted and we were initially sent to the other-side of the transit area by a member of Luton Airport staff. Again once found the right bay we were quickly transferred back yo our car where the automated collection process worked well. As I initially said the package is excellent value it was just that supporting material could have been better along with better signage of the return bus bay. Thanks Holiday Extra.

Mr Fenn, 12 Sep 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Our room clean and comfortable, friendly welcome although no obvious check in desk, this wasn’t a problem as greeted by staff. Might have been a problem if it were busy. we would definitely stay again no complaints

Mr Huston, 10 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran like a well oiled machine, from booking,to dropping off the car, all staff were friendly and helpful. Collecting the car was just as easy, pick up the keys,locate car drive home! Simple!

Mrs Ridley, 02 Sep 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

I was very pleased with the service provided and the money I saved
Thank you holiday xtras

Mr Pennington, 27 Aug 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Used Luton airport 1st time, live in Kent, parked car with Airparks and used there bus that took close to ibis hotel, for overnight stay. Walked in the morning into airport, about 15 minutes for 7am flight with TUI to Gran Canaria. All worked well.

Mr Blood, 16 Jul 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hôtel Ibis at Luton Airport very good. Welcoming staff, pleasant relaxed atmosphere and good food choice. Airparks were efficient and prompt with the return of our car after flight delays etc. Altogether a good choice.

Mrs Cliss, 03 Jul 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The Ibis hotel was a great location for the airport terminal & the Airparks parking worked perfectly.

Mr Halliday, 27 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great parking at air parks Luton very fast in and out . Hotel for 1 night easy to walk to airport great price for parking and hotel combined made a very relaxing start when having an early morning flight .

Mr Pearson, 07 Jun 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Close to airport ie 10 mins walking distance .

Mr Renshaw, 21 May 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service, hotel & parking, shuttle bus to Luton Airport - no problems whatsoever

Mrs Darroch, 21 Apr 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Did what it said on the tin and far better than Gatwick

Mr Overton, 22 Mar 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Excellent value and staff .ibis hotel spot on

Mr Hennessy, 21 Feb 2018

Ibis
5 out of 5

Fine but the food was not as warm as it could be and we felt rushed.
Front of house and bar very good

Mrs Lyall, 13 Feb 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. My room was cold so they moved me to another room. The reception staff and the bar staff were very friendly and warm in their service.

Mrs Smith, 29 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking were great.
However you stated that the booking could be amended up to 24hrs before free of charge however when I amended the arrival time as it was am not pm (so actually shortened by car parking time) you have charged me £3 in addition!!! I would like this to be refunded and only the original price to be paid.

Mr Mcguire, 08 Jan 2018

Ibis
3 out of 5

Stopped overnight at Ibis hotel near Luton airport. First room allocated had an awful smell. We told reception & they gave us another room with no fuss. Hotel is a bit further from the departure terminal than advertised especially in winter!

Mrs Cooke, 01 Jan 2018

Ibis
4 out of 5

Staff was extremely helpful, we were checked in within couple of minutes. Our bus driver was very friendly and helpful.

Mr Marshall, 22 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

staff were run off there feet in the restaurant and one was in tears. One girl was brilliant and seemed to be doing everything single handed.

Mr Shaw, 16 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went too plan no issues at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful 10/10

Mr Kendall, 11 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes enjoyed are stay

Mr Glazik, 11 Dec 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Pretty good all way through. No major problems.

Mr Houghton, 30 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes, everything was ok, The room was ok for our purpose, an overnight stay near the airport, although the bathroom smelt a little we thought. Yes the staff were helpful.

Mr Clark, 27 Nov 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything was sorted for when we got there.....although I did forget to book the breakfast this was easily remedied

Mr Rutter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent clean well appointed accommodation very conveniently situated for Luton Airport

Mr Carter, 20 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was as described , staff friendly and helpfull , the only problem we had was the room we were given had a connecting door to another room which we had noise coming from a hair dryer at 4am in the morning so next time will ask for a different room . Will definitely vist again :)

Mr Archbold, 19 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great budget hotel right next to Luton Airport. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant and bar on site.

Mr Mainwaring, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes very well run, staff excellent

Mr Rudge, 18 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

basic budget hotel. shower no power and water dribbled out. staff failed to give early morning wake up call which they had said they would do.thankfully was woken by friend phone . told no airport shuttle buses ran early as were leaving at 4am but 12 shuttles passed us as we were lugging our bags. kettle didn't work in friends room.quite disappointed for start of trip

Mrs Newsome, 14 Nov 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

Everything was straightforward though the 15 minute walk with cases in the early morning to the airport was a bit of a drag! Rain would have been a problem.

Mr Smith, 13 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went well,the facilities as described, food good staff very helpful.

Mr Humphries, 10 Nov 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly on arrival, easy check in.
Room quite small but ok for night.

Mr Stockton, 03 Nov 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Comfortable accommodation close to terminal. Staff welcoming and helpful. Food reasonable. Parking good experience.

Mr Corns, 30 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Helpful staff and lean room, easy check in

Mrs Tate, 26 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop on site

Mrs Eichmann, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The additional service of speedy pass through security at check in is a must! Excellent service with no stress .

Ms Osborne, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

We were surprised that the driver stopped away from hotel and asked to find our way. It was a struggle to walk to the hotel. The drop off should be fully explained when booking.

Mr Gohil, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

All good staff rooms and location will use again

Mr White, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great experience

Mrs Allen, 22 Oct 2017

Ibis
2 out of 5

No complaints. Everything went smoothly and staff was very helpful.

Mrs Burton, 17 Oct 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Ideal location. Excellent helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable.

Mr Kenneally, 14 Oct 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk away from the entrance to the airport. The bus runs infrequently and has to be paid for. The bedroom walls are extremely this - we could hear the man next door coughing v clearly!

Mrs Mountford, 11 Oct 2017

Ibis
1 out of 5

Smooth easy check in. Receptionist very helpful about transfer to airport. Food and drink reasonably priced.

Mrs Murphy, 30 Sep 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very basic hotel . Parking at Airparks very quick and efficient

Mrs Blackledge, 26 Sep 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 10-02-2019, valid as of 11-12-2018