Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 470 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis, on average, 8/10 (470 reviews).

Viewing reviews 351 - 400 of 470

Good value

Mr Carden, 26 Dec 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

very efficient off airport car parking facilities, hotel within walking distance of airport

Ms Franke, 23 Dec 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop from hotel to terminal is a little way from hotel ,uphill and not good in the rain. Airparks had problems because bar codes for keys and exit barrier did not work.

Mr Jeynes, 17 Dec 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Stayed at the IBIS in Luton and got good value for the money and evening meal.Pity we had to check out at 3.45!!

Mstr Bassett, 10 Dec 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

staff very helpful ,only problem did not realise needed bar code on key fob to exit car park so held up a few cars before we sorted this out.

Mr Williams, 09 Dec 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

very pleased with my one night stop at this hotel.clean and friendly staff.

Miss Sofronie, 04 Dec 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Clark, 02 Dec 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Helpful friendly staff,adaquate rooms. Didn't find food great.

Mr Dolan, 01 Dec 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

absolutely great holiday everything was perfect will be booking again soon

Mrs Resoda, 18 Nov 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money and very helpful when I left my jewellery. Very polite staff and amazing food for the price.

Mrs Soos, 15 Nov 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Poor breakfast - food overcooked

Mr Selwyn, 15 Nov 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

With just one visit to your website our parking and hotel at Luton Airport were sorted for a great price. The instructions you provided were clear, we particularly liked the advice about not using sat nav to find the car park. We'd never used Luton airport before and you helped make it really stress feee. Perhaps the only "build" would be to provide a bit more detail about the hotel shuttle buses and the fact that it is possible to walk to the terminal from Ibis and Express by Holiday Inn.

Mr Griffin, 02 Nov 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy to use car parking meant wesailed through the pick up procedure and were on our way homevery quickly

Mr Clarey, 27 Oct 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

just as advertised!

Ms Maclean, 20 Oct 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

All good, could not fault it.

Miss Hollis, 15 Oct 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

the bus transfer is not to the door which with heavy luggage is not ideal - even for the fit and able. There ought to be a warning

Mr Norris, 04 Oct 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

no problems at all

Mr Williamson, 30 Sep 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

The only comment I would make is that the number I was given to ring when we had picked up our cases just rang off the hook. Luckily I had the 0800 number in my mobile, so I called it and it was straightforward from then on.

Mrs Randall, 28 Sep 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Basic accommodation, staff friendly and helpful at the IBIS Luton.

Mr Bayley, 27 Sep 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

facilities and staff fine, all that could have been better was an all night courtesy bus from airport!

Mr Box, 26 Sep 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very good Hotel near to the airport

Mr Castledine, 18 Sep 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff was helpful, but not excellent.

Mrs Albinska, 17 Sep 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

We got to our Airport Hotel to be told that they had no details of our booking. Luckily they had a spare room for us.

Mrs Mullins, 14 Sep 2011

Ibis
1 out of 5

We were very pleased with everything

Mr Donn, 31 Aug 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Just brilliant

Mrs Scott, 26 Aug 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great service, all above my expectations. The hotel is just at a 15 minute walk away from the terminal, yet the room was not noisy, the isolation works great. Staff was helpful, room was clean, the food very tasty. Great choice for a one night sleep.

Mr Nagy-Vajda, 26 Aug 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Service good, room small and basic but clean and functional.

Mr Bayley, 12 Jul 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Slight mix-up regarding room otherwise everything fine.

Mr Fairhead, 23 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

good directions to the car park plenty of space available

Mrs Smith, 20 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

On this occasion the experience was very poor - the carpark booked with the hotel was poorly positioned as although reasonably close, its location and local traffic made the transfer very long. The priority lane at Luton was also a bad experience.

Miss Parker, 22 May 2010

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and all the staff were very helpful and friendly

Mr Donocik, 07 Jun 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would have rated the service higher if transfer from Hotel to Airport was made more convenient.

Mr Irvine, 20 Jun 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Idris hotel very good. Airparks as usual good.

Mrs Brown, 23 Jun 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected with no nasty surprises

Mr Johnson, 05 Jul 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

All worked perfectly and as advertised.

Mr Johnson, 11 Aug 2010

Ibis
4 out of 5

Always pleased with the service

Mrs Pegg, 26 Sep 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. I was satisfied.

Mrs Dabrowska, 03 Oct 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel clean. Staff fantastic & very helpful- always served with a smile.

Mr Bobok, 08 Dec 2010

Ibis
5 out of 5

Facilities were quite good, although a little tired. All in all quite acceptable for an overnight stay.

Mrs Maybrey, 06 Jan 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Facilities were quite good, although a little tired. All in all quite acceptable for an overnight stay.

Mrs Maybrey, 06 Jan 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Competitive prices easy to book via e mail

Mr Winter, 04 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Great service and will use again

Mr Sievewright, 02 Jun 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Bell, 25 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

I like Holiday Extras, have been using them for years and will continue to do so.

Miss Williams, 19 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Easy to book, and good service at hotel, we had a late arrival back into Luton but hotel reception open and got our room quickly.

Mr Potter, 19 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything went as planned

Mr Gibbons, 18 May 2010

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very quick and easy, nice hotel and good cover for the price.

Mr Dean, 12 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff no problems to report all went smoothly competitive prices. Will use again

Mr Pitts, 12 May 2011

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes everything was good

Mr Kime, 11 May 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Easy booking system, accommodation was excellent value

Dr Vardy, 16 Feb 2011

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 351 - 400 of 470