Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 370 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£80.00*
room-only
£80.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
86 370 9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (370 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 370

Very quite no noise from doors, lifts etc. Very comfortable and clean, breakfast average not hot. Staff excellent

Mrs Bunn, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very quite no noise from doors, lifts etc. Very comfortable and clean, breakfast average not hot. Staff excellent

Mrs Bunn, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and the systems were easy to use

Mr Morris, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and the systems were easy to use

Mr Morris, 16 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent in all regards, special mention to the bus service in the long stay car park who were extremely helpful when we left a backpack on the bus and returned it to us very quickly. Very impressed with service.

Mr Sheppard, 11 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great service. Used meet and greet with stay in hotel. Very friendly staff

Mrs Mccloskey, 06 Mar 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We have stayed here twice and would do so again. The hotel is spotless, the staff are helpful and friendly. Both times we have eaten in the restaurant. The airport car park is very close to the hotel so is very convenient. Would recommend meet and greet.

Mr Cole, 28 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Prompt and courteous reception staff. Room was clean & comfy.

Mrs Gibbs, 28 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Prompt and courteous reception staff. Room was clean & comfy.

Mrs Gibbs, 28 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was a little tired but was clean and had everything as expected. The shuttle bus was late and the5.45 was crammed to capacity. We were glad we had dropped off our suitcases the evening before.

Mrs Stocker, 21 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Premier Inn is so reliable, although the man on check in was quite unfriendly which is unusual. Quiet hotel, close to Midstay, frequent buses on departure and arrival Took the stress out of the early flight.

Mrs Compton, 19 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Impersonal room preflight. Being charged to park was an imposition but the breakfast time was most suitable. Meals reasonable for this type of hotel. Staff friendly

Mrs Robson, 10 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Impersonal room preflight. Being charged to park was an imposition but the breakfast time was most suitable. Meals reasonable for this type of hotel. Staff friendly

Mrs Robson, 10 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The Premier Inn was fine. The postcode for the Meet & Greet parking was incorrect so my SatNav sent us all over the airport. I eventually ended up at the front of the airport and had to pay £4 for the privilege of getting out again without even stopping. We spent 40 minutes driving around and were concerned that we would miss our flight. Not happy!

Mr Parkinson, 06 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The Premier Inn was fine. The postcode for the Meet & Greet parking was incorrect so my SatNav sent us all over the airport. I eventually ended up at the front of the airport and had to pay £4 for the privilege of getting out again without even stopping. We spent 40 minutes driving around and were concerned that we would miss our flight. Not happy!

Mr Parkinson, 06 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel staff were friendly and my room was very comfortable. Parking was straightforward and the whole experience provided a relaxing start to my early morning trip.

Ms Beech, 06 Feb 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Really lovely guys! Very friendly! Super fast! Everything was perfect! Will definitely use again!

Miss Soden, 14 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

When I checked the parking details the night before I was booked in from 6pm not 6am. Probably this was my mistake, however it was impossible to contact anyone to change the booking, by phone or online. I had to take a ticket to get in as I was short of time on the morning and was fortunately able to get help at the barrier on exit. otherwise I would have been charged an extra £100 when leaving. This was a worry throughout my holiday.

Ms Heggie, 06 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
2 out of 5

Helpful and pleasant experience

Mrs Blythe, 04 Jan 2020

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Premier Inn Stansted with parking at the Mid Stay car park in December. Hotel and restaurant were the usual good standard Premier Inn and parking worked out perfectly, the bus arrived at the car park in a timely manner both to and from the airport.

Mrs Walkington, 17 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Premier Inn Stansted with parking at the Mid Stay car park in December. Hotel and restaurant were the usual good standard Premier Inn and parking worked out perfectly, the bus arrived at the car park in a timely manner both to and from the airport.

Mrs Walkington, 17 Dec 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

It appears to me that Premier Inn only give the disabled rooms to Holiday Extra customers, initially the original room had a problem as the TV was damaged and didn’t work, the screen was badly damaged, I spoke to the Receptionist who after alot of consideration gave me a different room again another disabled room with a wet room! The tiles were disgusting, the toilet didn’t work properly! It has put me off from booking with Holiday Extra again as I think you are sown the bottom of the list for rooms!

Mr Raby, 26 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Great value and for easy to use and arrange. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.

Mr Keeble, 23 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean tidy and had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful

Mrs Murray, 22 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We booked Premier Inn hotel and parking at stansted airport. Hotel was great and the instructions for the Mid stay car park were easy. Everything went without a hitch, would definitely book again.

Ms Cannon, 12 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Very easy to check In and car was easy to get in return. Would recommend without hesitation.

Mr Haworth, 09 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We were very happy with our experience with holiday extras

Mrs Barnes, 05 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

A good value package. Hotel good and parking easy.

Mr Sample, 02 Nov 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very quick and easy check in, room very clean and a good size and very close to the mid stay car park.

Mr Varley, 27 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel location and meals was great

Mr Costello, 26 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Stansted parking was much better than my Bristol experience

Mr Gillespie, 21 Oct 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All good thanks

Mr Pearson, 22 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Great convenient location close to Stansted Airport. Nice restaurant.

Mr Caballero%20reyes, 22 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel room had bed sheets that had been slept in!!!!

Mr Overton, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Good price for a night in a hotel and really easy meet and greet parking at Stansted.

Mrs Bell, 08 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with the whole process. Plenty of members of staff to help where to go. Car was well looked after. Would recommend.

Miss Pilling, 05 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All was very good

Mr Willis, 03 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service from booking to departure. Very impressed with the hotel, staff and parking meet and greet service. We will definitely use this again.

Mr King, 02 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel, parking and fast track all ran very smoothly, and would use you again.

Mr Laycock, 29 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

From when we arrived at Premier Inn to when we picked up our vehicle, I cannot fault it. The hotel was clean and had everything we needed for a night's stay. The 'Meet and Greet' was first class and very professional - I would now look to travel from Stansted rather than Gatwick as the service was so good.

Mrs Stevens, 27 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Easy process from start to finish

Mrs Armstrong, 21 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Nearly everything went smoothly apart from when we arrived at the premier inn she had the reservation down as a different first initial M instead of L, this caused confusion and it all had to be amended before we could check in.

Mrs Mortley, 21 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

When I returned to my car I had to pay an additional £21.50 in parking fees, these had not been included in your booking.

Herr Wolf, 18 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Close to the airport. Clean. Comfy bed. Think the overnight parking charge should be included in the package as it’s a bit misleading.

Mrs Radford, 10 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect

Tbc Tbc, 05 Aug 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The automatic barrier at the mid stay car park did not recognise my car and I had to call for assistance. The same thing happened on my return (when I was requested to pay £320!) before the attendant checked my details before lowing me to pass. Apart from this, everything went well.

Mr Aldous, 29 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Holiday I use all the time, every time it all goes to plan never no problems.

Ms Anderton, 28 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

all was easy to find parking was good

Mr Meinhardt, 20 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect location aparthotel was perfect staff were amazing . Couldn’t fault one thing.

Miss Power, 18 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was nice and near the car park for the next day Having passed a garage would have been nice to see a sign for hotel as there is a big hedge in the way

Mr Mclaren, 04 Jul 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 370

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-08-2020, valid as of 28-05-2020