Reviews of the Premier Inn Stansted

Thremhall Avenue, Stansted airport, Stansted, Essex CM24 1PY

Book the Stansted Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 337 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£113.00*
room-only
£113.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer reviews of the Stansted Premier Inn

Our customers rated Premier Inn, on average, 9/10 (337 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 337

Check-in / out and room were fine. Long stay car park was a bit of a drive. We are normally used to leaving our car at hotel - but wasn't a major problem as long as you leave sufficient time - allow mins!!

Mrs Lovett, 18 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything lovely, just can't understand why parking at the premier inn isn't included in overall price.

Mr Anthony, 16 Apr 2017

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork and th staff were most helpful in every way.

Mr Jones, 28 Mar 2017

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel needs significant soundproofing. Otherwise staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Broadfoot, 07 Jan 2017

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The Noise from other guests kept us awake most of the night owing to an early night (10pm)because we had a flight at 7am.The parking arrangement was not what I thought,paid to say overnight then having to find and park in the long term carpark which tried to charge the full price of parking the car when we arrived back in the uk.

Mr Hannington, 03 Nov 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Satisfactory experience, but not special.

Mr Herring, 18 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

All as expected and as described. Bar prices a bit high (but they have a captive customer base)

Mr Warner, 15 Sep 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Our room was directly next door to the lift. I slept very little and had to be up at 3am for our flight. Worse nights stay ever

Mrs Attwood, 30 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent stay - very impressed

Mrs Altham, 25 Aug 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very good and everything was as expected. only negative was that walls were a bit grubby in the room.

Mrs Fittall, 20 Jun 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All as advertised

Mr Frary, 27 May 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

I enjoyed the stay at the hotel however I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay further £8 for parking at the hotel and I had to wake up at 2:30am in order to move my car to the long stay car park. When I booked the hotel and parking I was under the impression that the parking fee for when I stay at the hotel would have already been included (as this has always been the case with any other hotels I have stayed with previously). When I spoke to the gent at the reception he was not forthcoming in order to resolve the issue. I reluctantly paid the £8.00. Subsequently I was asked to provide a few personal details (including nationality, etc) and I was asked to sign this document. When I requested a copy of the document, the gent refused to provide it to me stating that he is unable to do so. It wasn't until I asked him to speak to his manager he reluctantly provided me with a copy of the signed document. Again, whilst I was happy with the stay, I expected a better customer service and I would also suggest that the website I booked the hotel + parking clearly states that the first night parking is not included in the deal.

Ms Hodova, 17 May 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

The description of the long stay car lark was not correct ot was a good drive away from the hotel Also the customer should be told about the car parking charges for one night it os 8 pound

Mrs Stevens, 07 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful and polite.

Mrs Fawell, 02 May 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable modern facilities.Good food and service in the restaurant.Very convenient for the long stay car park and airport.

Mr Archer, 20 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was good and parking was ok. I don't think I realised until after I'd booked that the hotel car park was an extra £8 for the night which was a bit steep but other than that I would recommend the service.

Mr Brennan, 18 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly until we tried to get out of the long stay car-park when they wanted to charge us £240, a bit of a shock but after calling for help they did let us out.

Mrs Rope, 12 Apr 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Perfect

Mr Fox, 08 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The room and facilities were excellent but I was disappointed by the £8 overnight parking charge. They did apologise for it, but I think this should be included in the total advertised price for comparison purposes.

Mr Harwood, 02 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, long drive from the bus to airport. Bus was packed and we had two little children.

Mr Sidat, 02 Mar 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean and fresh,and bed was comfortable. Great overnight stay.

Mr Milne, 10 Feb 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Having stayed at the Premier Inn - booking through Holiday Extras on numerous occasions, I had no hesitation to book again. It is so easy when travelling from Stansted and on the occasions that I travel on my own I feel very at ease in the restaurant for an evening meal/breakfast. The staff are always friendly.

Mrs Wilkinson, 03 Feb 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

the overnight parking charge at the hotel was a shock

Mr Fallanche, 17 Jan 2016

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Needs road signs, it's a nightmare to find at night. .

Mr Nelson, 07 Dec 2015

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was very good It was the directions to get there were very poor and could be vastly improved

Mr Coe, 05 Dec 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

My partner and myself stayed over night to catch flight next morning, the lady who booked us in was very very helpful.

Mr Burton, 26 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

No. I was charged for transfers and even though I booked parking from the 24th I was unable to park til the 25th! So the plan was to not rush in the morning but we did have to. Also everything was extra from parking in the gore over night (which I was forced too!) to the bus journey from the car park to the hotel (which I had paid for) Very dissatisfied and will not use this service again.

Dr Urmston, 08 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

Very smooth there and back.

Mr Ashton, 08 Nov 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Helpful staff and professional service. Just the way I like it.

Mr Howell, 26 Oct 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Took a while for hotel to fund my booking - apparently this was because I booked through holiday extras?

Miss Hayward, 03 Oct 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very polite and helpful staff. Rooms lovely, clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Miss Panchaud, 21 Mar 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mr De Souza, 21 Mar 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

No improvement needed

Mrs Barrick, 12 Mar 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mr Newman, 05 Mar 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful with my mother who is in a wheelchair.

Ms Hogg, 24 Feb 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very Welcoming, good service, good restaurant,comfortable room & bed.

Mr Fioravanzo, 21 Jan 2015

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpfull hotel very clean and food was excellent would recommend to anyone .

Mrs Hurley, 14 Jan 2015

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect thank you

Mrs Holden, 20 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

All your staff helped me in a very professional way, l will be using you again

Mrs Holden, 17 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

I was very happy with the service provided

Mrs Thompson, 16 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was as promised with no stress or delays at all. Fabulous holiday

Mrs Green, 08 Dec 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Every thing was good

Mrs Brown, 07 Sep 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very conveniently located near the airport. Nice meals and nice room

Mr Tuplin, 07 Sep 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

We stayed at Premier Inn and booked long stay parking. Everything went smoothly, and the only niggle I have is that instructions for using the long stay carpark were complicated online.

Miss Thurgate, 05 Aug 2014

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was great! Premier inn was excellent value and excellent food!!!

Mrs Turner, 22 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at Premier Inn at Stansted prior to an early morning flight to Malta. Facilities are what I expected, staff helpful and polite, would certainly use Holiday Extras again as you get what you have been told you are going to get

Mrs Waxman, 19 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, smooth booking, everything as described. The premier inn was very comfortable.the only thing was, I had to ring and give my car reg no,as there was nowhere to do this online and I was concerned as to how I would enter the long stay car park without it. Other than that happy with purchase.

Mr Ring, 17 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect. Really easy and straight forward

Mrs Edwards, 18 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Having booked online, we obtained our room key with alacrity and courtesy at reception on arrival at Premier Inn. Room was spotless and well appointed. Bed comfy. Airport parking procedure simple and bus was waiting to take us to the airport. On return from Budapest caught bus to carpark straightaway and we were on our way home a few minutes later. Excellent.

Mr Bigg, 16 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just very easy.

Mr Taibi, 11 Jun 2013

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 337

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019