Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, North Terminal, on average, 8/10 (671 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 671

Yes, everyone was helpful. A wider range of food choices would be great

Herr Eiberle, 17 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We booked the No 1 lounge & have used it before, but this time we found some of the staff not very friendly, infact one young lady was rude, she spoke little English & had a bad attitude to many customers. Shame as she let the No1 Lounge down. I would book another lounge next time in preference to No1. Food selection was good, but they let far to many people in at one time, struggled to find any seats at first, then after aprox 30 minutes, a flight got called & it cleared out a bit. Due to volume of people not enough staff to clean & keep up with everything. Probably why the lady had the hump!

Mrs Fresquez, 13 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Wasn’t too busy considering we went 2 days after the kids broke up for school, it was clean and lots of choice for food and drinks, close to gates so was perfect! Would book again

Frau Pfeifer, 08 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

A relaxing and calm environment.

Herr Cesaret, 04 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Amenities were good, however there was a large queue to get in & difficult for the four of us to get seats together. There were also big queues for the hit breakfast items.

Herr Rott, 29 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

As a lone traveller, I book into the airport lounge for my convenience. I enjoy meeting and speaking with other travellers and sharing experiences which is impossible if I stayed within the concourse areas. I also appreciate the relaxation before my flight. The only issue I find is with the number of children which has increased over the years.

Mr Gamber, 26 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was lovely and a great place to relax before a long flight. The food was good with a range of cereals, pastries and a fried breakfast. Staff were very pleasant

Ms Friedrichs, 09 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Choice of food was very limited. The environment was clean and relaxed. Staff were unobtrusive

Frau Malaga Dagnino, 08 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent experience in Lounge 1 at Gatwick Airport, great food and drinks, staff were courteous helpful and freindly, great start to our holiday!

Frau Overath, 01 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The food choice wasn’t great - nothing for children other than cookies and cake. All how stew, curry type food

Herr Als, 01 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice lounge, with fairly good food. But being a Saturday it was packed. We luckily got 4 seats together but others struggled to get seated together

Herr Ali, 30 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Not enough bar staff, not very helpful, and the food was rubbish

Herr Lebeda, 29 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We always book a departure lounge to start the holiday off calmly in nice surroundings.

Ms Lass, 21 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Met up with family in the lounge. Easy to find. Plenty of food/ drink choices. Suitable for all tastes. Chance to relax and chill out before flying away from the hustle and bustle of the main departure areas. Plenty of space. Staff constantly making sure enough fresh food out. Keeping areas clean.

Herr Tiz, 14 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely staff who were helpful. Lounge a bit crowded at first and couldn’t find comfortable seats for the 4 of us travelling together. Soon got a table and after eating and getting drinks of tea, we all felt much better after our long journey. Found more comfortable seating near the bar where we enjoyed a tipple or two before our flight. Toilet facilities were very good and clean with plenty of hand drying facilities.

Mr Preis, 12 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Had a great time in lanzarote beautiful place nice hotel and great food and go to the square there's a nice pub called the snug inn

Ms Martsch, 31 May 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A lovely start to our holiday. Great views over the runway, comfortable spacious and clean too.

Mr Mucharski, 29 May 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Well worth the money

Mr Brannen, 19 May 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

great lounge and choose of food. bar only had one person serving and therefore a queue to get a drink.

Ms Schultheis, 02 May 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice surroundings, good selection of food and drinks and WiFi............best way to wait for your flight

Mr Richter, 28 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and facilities were excellent

Mr Seifert, 27 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Directions to the APH car park were good, excellent service from the reception desk, good transport to and from Gatwick Airport. Very Good service, we would use APH car parks again.

Mr Heath, 16 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Ms Singh, 11 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was good with plentiful refreshments. Well worth the additional cost to be away from the crowds in the main departure lounge. I will definitely be booking a lounge again!

Mrs Turvey, 03 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

booking in went smoothly, found a place to sit quite easily. Food was good. Service at the bar was good. The only down side was tables weren't really cleared fast enough

Mrs Leonard, 01 Apr 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on, good range of food and drinks, very comfortable and excellent service

Mr Nutten, 21 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A nice addition to the holiday experiance.

Mrs Heath, 08 Mar 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was great just as described.. staff were lovely .. used the lounge in the past as well and will carry on doing so !!

Mrs Brewster, 28 Feb 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lost a new blue long handled bag from my trolley. case bu that’s not your fault

Ms Osborne, 19 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Good all round

Mr Elliott, 18 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

This is a really useful place to use when the airport is busy and you have plenty of time. The accommodation was good and the facilities what you would expect from any lounge. The staff were good on what was a busy day at LGW.

Mrs Cree, 06 Jan 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Most enjoyable stay in the airport lounge, good choice of food, too early for alcohol but the bar appeared well stocked and a good place to while away a couple of hours. We were comfortably seated and had a relaxing start to our holiday.

Mrs Norman, 24 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I booked No 1 Lounge at Gatwick. Booking direct with No 1 includes priority security for the same price so I’d book direct with them in future. While you have explained the reason to me, booking direct is better value.

Mrs Cunningham, 04 Dec 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Facilities were disappointing and not very comfortable food not too good either. Will not be booking that again

Mr Davis, 26 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Comfortable , relaxing lounge with tasty food and friendly, helpful staff.

Mrs Mcdonald, 18 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The food could have been hotter, perhaps with more choice. On the whole the Lounge was good for relaxing before an extremely long flight

Mrs Blake, 18 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Lounge was easy to find and there was sufficient seating for our group of 5. Food was varied and of good quality and all the drinks we wanted were available. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Warrior, 17 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We used North Terminal long stay carpark and everything was very good, the bus driver was exceptional despite it being early morning. His cheerful manner and helpfulness was a brilliant start to our holiday, the whole bus where commenting on how great he was.

Mr Carter, 14 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

It took us a while to find a clean table! Did not expect that. Drinks were good, with plenty of choice. Food, however, was not enticing, poor choice and very messy self-serve area. Sloppy I think would describe it. Cake, biscuit and snack area was nice.

Mrs Dew, 14 Nov 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Great facilities but staff wrote my sister's name down incorrectly which meant her passenger assist was sent away and we almost missed our flight

Mrs Johnson, 30 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything 1st Class

Mr Mcalister, 26 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The quality of any lounge depends on the amount of money you are willing to pay. The number 1 lounge in the North Terminal suited our needs, with both a hot full English breakfast, good choice of drinks and good comfort and facilities. We have used this lounge a number of times and always booked with Holiday Extras. This lounge is good value for money at the standard rate but superb at holiday extras price.

Mr Piper, 22 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

The whole experience was so relaxing that you could forget you were getting a flight the food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful they kept the place very clean and tidy

Mrs Rivett, 19 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Wasn’t impressed by the food in the No 1 lounge st Gatwick airport

Mrs Simnett, 15 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Had a really nice time in lounge one as we left about 10 AM was getting very busy needed more seating

Mr Mccann, 14 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect this was a gift to my son and partner

Mrs George, 08 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A really good way to kick-start a Holiday.

Mr Skelly, 04 Oct 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

If you have to down grade to the self service food service at least have the food trays filled. Had to three people for a folk. It was like they were assigned a good and that wasn't theirs. Our table needed to be wiped down had den left with rings from drinks. Not as good as in May this year.

Mr Richardson, 21 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Limited choice for children although they are charged the same price as an adult. The only hot choice as macoroni cheese.

Mrs Bianchi, 06 Sep 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

As we traveled during the holiday peak times it was really busy. Found it difficult to get a seat. They ran out of food quickly it was too over crowded. They really should have a maximum limit and stick to it. It spoilt the start to my wedding. I will book this again but only if I travel outside of the school holiday.

Mr Giggle, 31 Aug 2018

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 671