Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (1473 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1473

Very busy and seating a little scarce. Food order was also restrictive as you only get one hot roll and cannot deviate so limited choice.

Mr Bell, 14 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Although advertised as having gluten free options, none of these were available on the day so I wasn’t able to eat while in the lounge. The lounge itself was comfortable so providing you have no dietary requirements then it would probably be ok. I won’t be using this particular lounge again though.

Miss Harry, 06 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal - 2 hours
2 out of 5

Love staying at the Hilton when travelling from Gatwick, so clean, comfortable close and convenient

Herr Dittberner, 05 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great food in a quiet and comfortable environment. Bar staff were friendly, free WiFi worked well compared to others tried in airport at other times and plenty of places to make sure phone was fully charged before starting a 12 hour flight. Well worth the money.

Mr Jordan, 02 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Exceptionally good value on parking with hotel & airport lounges & all effortless thanks to the app

Mrs Riches, 01 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very limited selection and quite stingy for the price. Nice quality but frugal offering.

Ms Steffens, 30 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Found the food basic, bar staff great, staff dealing with the food not exactly helpful quite blunt when I asked a question, not enough charging points on olly 2 add others not working. All in all not great.

Mrs Summers, 28 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

time of the lounge booking was confused somewhere along the line all worked out OK - but as you have the flight number, it would be better if your system worked out a recommended start and finish time for the lounge

Herr Beckers, 22 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The facilities were very good & the staff excellent but we were disappointed in the selection of cold foods and the time it took to get our hot breakfast

Mr/S Lane, 21 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

No spaces available in more expensive lounges so booked this one. Choice of food was mediocre and queues at the bar meant that getting served with a drink was a lengthy process. Having said all this, it was better than waiting in the departures lounge for hours.

Mr Bills, 20 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Excellent experience - we had the big booth room to ourselves as we were in a big group. So much fun and friendly staff

Miss Thompson, 16 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were welcoming and friendly, directing us to a nice seating area. Unfortunately our food (we ordered from breakfast menu) was cold and the eggs smelt of fish, no one checked on us and our plates were not collected

Mrs Williams, 13 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was booked so easily and just as promised

Frau Kumek, 10 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Always good to get away from the crowds, good food and drink in a relaxing atmosphere

Mr Lee, 08 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A great experience using Holiday Extras and well worth downloading the app also

Mr Charker, 03 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything perfect and as described.

Mrs Ennew, 28 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything perfect and as described.

Mrs Ennew, 28 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Have done the lounge many times however really liked the new makeover great choice of breakfast drinks section really good will definitely be doing again I have also recommended to others

Mrs Ryan, 23 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

At 1pm the lounge was very busy. I gave up queuing for a drink and the hot food was very limited. I had to ask whether more food was available and to be honest further supplies did appear. It didn’t help that our journey to Gatwick had overrun by 45 minutes

Herr Heigel, 23 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Difficulty in finding seats, tables not cleared, food choices limited.

Frau Mittelbach, 22 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

The lounge was good, cheaper than others and was shown in the food quality. It's certainly edible food but wasn't luxury. We were lucky when we got there as got seats next to the window but as we were leaving people were standing and waiting for our chairs. I'd be furious if I paid for the lounge and couldn't even sit down. There should be a limit per lounge.

Mr Gray, 23 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went very smooth. Nice lounge, lovely staff, great views. I was expecting it to be a little quieter, I appreciate this is hard to control sometimes but it was very loud at times so much so I could speak to the person next to me. Nibbles available were also very nice however after being to other lounges where all food is unlimited this came as a shock to me when I was denied another portion of cheese and biscuits ... unlimited drinks was nice too. Good access to charging points. Overall a fairly good experience

Mr Upjohn, 22 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly

Ms Bross, 21 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and the choice of food quite acceptable.

Mr Griffiths, 18 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was comfortable but areas of it were marked as reserved which cut down on choice of location (in the time we were there, these reserved areas were not made use of but people were asked not to sit there). If I have paid the premium of getting a ticket to the lounge I expect to be able to use all of it. staff were helpful. Could do with a bigger selection of snack type food such as crisps and cake

Mr Weber, 16 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

lounge at Gatwick maybe. I use HE a lot and have no idea which booking this relates to

Mr Shepherd, 11 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

breakfast menu very good but could be improved by offering a full English

Herr Ruth, 01 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

we booked in lounge from 9.30 planning to leave at 12.30 but denied access until 10.40. aware of 3 hour rule but I would like to choose my times. Also only allowed 1 bacon roll now. Lounge now represents poor value for money.

Herr Torrey-Cabello, 23 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Kiefer, 19 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes, everyone was helpful. A wider range of food choices would be great

Herr Eiberle, 17 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

We booked the No 1 lounge & have used it before, but this time we found some of the staff not very friendly, infact one young lady was rude, she spoke little English & had a bad attitude to many customers. Shame as she let the No1 Lounge down. I would book another lounge next time in preference to No1. Food selection was good, but they let far to many people in at one time, struggled to find any seats at first, then after aprox 30 minutes, a flight got called & it cleared out a bit. Due to volume of people not enough staff to clean & keep up with everything. Probably why the lady had the hump!

Mrs Fresquez, 13 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

As a mature couple we found it very restful and peaceful away from the hustle and bustle of the airports main departure area. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Frau Brendel, 09 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Wasn’t too busy considering we went 2 days after the kids broke up for school, it was clean and lots of choice for food and drinks, close to gates so was perfect! Would book again

Frau Pfeifer, 08 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

A relaxing and calm environment.

Herr Cesaret, 04 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Amenities were good, however there was a large queue to get in & difficult for the four of us to get seats together. There were also big queues for the hit breakfast items.

Herr Rott, 29 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

As a lone traveller, I book into the airport lounge for my convenience. I enjoy meeting and speaking with other travellers and sharing experiences which is impossible if I stayed within the concourse areas. I also appreciate the relaxation before my flight. The only issue I find is with the number of children which has increased over the years.

Mr Gamber, 26 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Fantastic bar staff ... but tables left uncleared for long periods! When it wasn’t that busy . Dissapointed it wasn’t serve yourself as per Heathrow which we used previously, in my opinion this great a slow service to travellers as previously mentioned !!

Herr Stein, 26 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The lounge was lovely and a great place to relax before a long flight. The food was good with a range of cereals, pastries and a fried breakfast. Staff were very pleasant

Ms Friedrichs, 09 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Choice of food was very limited. The environment was clean and relaxed. Staff were unobtrusive

Frau Malaga Dagnino, 08 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The one south terminator Very busy, had to wait for a table, the it wasnt cleaned for ages, there was only one person on bar, so had to queue for a drink, waited long time for food,

Herr Diehl, 07 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Excellent experience in Lounge 1 at Gatwick Airport, great food and drinks, staff were courteous helpful and freindly, great start to our holiday!

Frau Overath, 01 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The food choice wasn’t great - nothing for children other than cookies and cake. All how stew, curry type food

Herr Als, 01 Jul 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice lounge, with fairly good food. But being a Saturday it was packed. We luckily got 4 seats together but others struggled to get seated together

Herr Ali, 30 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Not enough bar staff, not very helpful, and the food was rubbish

Herr Lebeda, 29 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Herr Lukaschik, 25 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Not as good a lounge as others as only one item per visitor to eat

Mr Foster, 24 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

We always book a departure lounge to start the holiday off calmly in nice surroundings.

Ms Lass, 21 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lack of food choices, as you can only order one meal per person,

Herr Hofmann, 17 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Extremely, professional service all round. Will definitely use again thank you.

Herr Barz, 15 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Met up with family in the lounge. Easy to find. Plenty of food/ drink choices. Suitable for all tastes. Chance to relax and chill out before flying away from the hustle and bustle of the main departure areas. Plenty of space. Staff constantly making sure enough fresh food out. Keeping areas clean.

Herr Tiz, 14 Jun 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1473