Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, on average, 8/10 (1494 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1494

We had to queue to get into the lounge as only one staff checking bookings. Otherwise good experience.

Ms Bartlam, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

We had to queue to get into the lounge as only one staff checking bookings. Otherwise good experience.

Ms Bartlam, 15 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff very professional but buffet food could have been hotter

Miss Dawson, 12 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

As always a straight forward Booking no issues

Mr Watts, 07 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal - 2 hours
4 out of 5

It was wonderful I will always use the lounge in future

Mrs Hockney, 05 Mar 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I was unaware that young children would be permitted to run around in the lounge. I booked to avoid this sort of disturbance. I will not bother to book again.

Mr Wright, 26 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

We booked the 2hr Aspire lounge in the N terminal of Gatwick. Besides the hostess who checked us into the lounge, who was lovely, the customer service from all the other members of staff was pretty disappointing. No one smiled, & they all behaved as though we were making their lives hard by being there. Even when we thanked them for clearing space for us on a dirty table! The food was mediocre, although my husband was quite happy with the bar/drinks. And given that we could only go to the lounge 2hrs before the flight, but had to be at the gate an hour before the flight for boarding, we actually got less than an hour, so we felt pretty ripped off to be honest. Definitely wouldn’t waste my money on this again!

Mrs Lambert, 27 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

I at Gatwick North Terminal. I asked for the two hour stay arriving at 10.00, you sent me a receipt showing I could arrive at 11.00, I spoke to your person on the chat line and she assured me that she would change this and inform the airport lounge. When I arrived at 10.00 I was told that they had not been informed of this and I could not enter the lounge until 11.00 unless I paid another ten pounds, this I did. They then told me that their so called 2 hour deal could only be used to enter 2 hours before your flight and so they did not expect you to stay more than an hour. I think they are advertising this so called two hour deal under false pretences, I informed them of that but they were not interested. I suggest that you should make this clear on your web site

Mrs Nordon, 25 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Lovely.Thankyou. Might need to expand the lounge area if it got busier.

Mr Stepney, 17 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely.Thankyou. Might need to expand the lounge area if it got busier.

Mr Stepney, 17 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, the breakfast was very good, plenty of space.

Mrs Hemmings, 14 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Not much space to sit and had to ask staff to remove reserved signs or we couldn’t sit to eat. Queue really long for the food as not much space to dish out. Could be organised better. Not very impressed with set up!

Mr Parsons, 13 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

I was lucky it was very quiet but it was all very good, quiet and peaceful

Mr Inman, 10 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I was lucky it was very quiet but it was all very good, quiet and peaceful

Mr Inman, 10 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

More gluten free please

Mrs Balsdon, 09 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

More gluten free please

Mrs Balsdon, 09 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Very poor couldn’t find a seat walked around for half looking then went to boots for a sandwich waste of money and our time ( ripped off )

Mr Ware, 06 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Very poor couldn’t find a seat walked around for half looking then went to boots for a sandwich waste of money and our time ( ripped off )

Mr Ware, 06 Feb 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was as you described. We didn't need to carry paperwork, and staff were very friendly and helpful

Mr Joerg, 31 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Booked with ease. When problem occured due to flight change chat collegues were very helpful

Mr Rau, 31 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Was very happy with easy , professional service

Mr Sutcliffe, 23 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Very busy and seating a little scarce. Food order was also restrictive as you only get one hot roll and cannot deviate so limited choice.

Mr Bell, 14 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Although advertised as having gluten free options, none of these were available on the day so I wasn’t able to eat while in the lounge. The lounge itself was comfortable so providing you have no dietary requirements then it would probably be ok. I won’t be using this particular lounge again though.

Miss Harry, 06 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, South Terminal - 2 hours
2 out of 5

Love staying at the Hilton when travelling from Gatwick, so clean, comfortable close and convenient

Herr Dittberner, 05 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great food in a quiet and comfortable environment. Bar staff were friendly, free WiFi worked well compared to others tried in airport at other times and plenty of places to make sure phone was fully charged before starting a 12 hour flight. Well worth the money.

Mr Jordan, 02 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Exceptionally good value on parking with hotel & airport lounges & all effortless thanks to the app

Mrs Riches, 01 Jan 2020

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very limited selection and quite stingy for the price. Nice quality but frugal offering.

Ms Steffens, 30 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Found the food basic, bar staff great, staff dealing with the food not exactly helpful quite blunt when I asked a question, not enough charging points on olly 2 add others not working. All in all not great.

Mrs Summers, 28 Dec 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

time of the lounge booking was confused somewhere along the line all worked out OK - but as you have the flight number, it would be better if your system worked out a recommended start and finish time for the lounge

Herr Beckers, 22 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

The facilities were very good & the staff excellent but we were disappointed in the selection of cold foods and the time it took to get our hot breakfast

Mr/S Lane, 21 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

No spaces available in more expensive lounges so booked this one. Choice of food was mediocre and queues at the bar meant that getting served with a drink was a lengthy process. Having said all this, it was better than waiting in the departures lounge for hours.

Mr Bills, 20 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Excellent experience - we had the big booth room to ourselves as we were in a big group. So much fun and friendly staff

Miss Thompson, 16 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were welcoming and friendly, directing us to a nice seating area. Unfortunately our food (we ordered from breakfast menu) was cold and the eggs smelt of fish, no one checked on us and our plates were not collected

Mrs Williams, 13 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was booked so easily and just as promised

Frau Kumek, 10 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Always good to get away from the crowds, good food and drink in a relaxing atmosphere

Mr Lee, 08 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A great experience using Holiday Extras and well worth downloading the app also

Mr Charker, 03 Nov 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything perfect and as described.

Mrs Ennew, 28 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything perfect and as described.

Mrs Ennew, 28 Oct 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Have done the lounge many times however really liked the new makeover great choice of breakfast drinks section really good will definitely be doing again I have also recommended to others

Mrs Ryan, 23 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

At 1pm the lounge was very busy. I gave up queuing for a drink and the hot food was very limited. I had to ask whether more food was available and to be honest further supplies did appear. It didn’t help that our journey to Gatwick had overrun by 45 minutes

Herr Heigel, 23 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

Difficulty in finding seats, tables not cleared, food choices limited.

Frau Mittelbach, 22 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

The lounge was good, cheaper than others and was shown in the food quality. It's certainly edible food but wasn't luxury. We were lucky when we got there as got seats next to the window but as we were leaving people were standing and waiting for our chairs. I'd be furious if I paid for the lounge and couldn't even sit down. There should be a limit per lounge.

Mr Gray, 23 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went very smooth. Nice lounge, lovely staff, great views. I was expecting it to be a little quieter, I appreciate this is hard to control sometimes but it was very loud at times so much so I could speak to the person next to me. Nibbles available were also very nice however after being to other lounges where all food is unlimited this came as a shock to me when I was denied another portion of cheese and biscuits ... unlimited drinks was nice too. Good access to charging points. Overall a fairly good experience

Mr Upjohn, 22 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly

Ms Bross, 21 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

The lounge was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and the choice of food quite acceptable.

Mr Griffiths, 18 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lounge was comfortable but areas of it were marked as reserved which cut down on choice of location (in the time we were there, these reserved areas were not made use of but people were asked not to sit there). If I have paid the premium of getting a ticket to the lounge I expect to be able to use all of it. staff were helpful. Could do with a bigger selection of snack type food such as crisps and cake

Mr Weber, 16 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
4 out of 5

lounge at Gatwick maybe. I use HE a lot and have no idea which booking this relates to

Mr Shepherd, 11 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

breakfast menu very good but could be improved by offering a full English

Herr Ruth, 01 Sep 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
5 out of 5

we booked in lounge from 9.30 planning to leave at 12.30 but denied access until 10.40. aware of 3 hour rule but I would like to choose my times. Also only allowed 1 bacon roll now. Lounge now represents poor value for money.

Herr Torrey-Cabello, 23 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, South Terminal
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Kiefer, 19 Aug 2019

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1494