Reviews for No1 Lounge Gatwick North

Customer ratings and reviews

Book the Gatwick No1 Lounge North

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Holiday Extras customers who booked the No1 Lounge at Gatwick North Terminal were asked if they would like to leave a rating and also any comments or feedback. Have a little read to get a picture of their experience.

Our customers rated No1 Lounge, North Terminal on average 9/10 (343 reviews).

The facilities were good and the staff were ok, but not enough staff on, as the lounge was very busy. We waited a long time for food.

Mrs Chapman, 28 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Lounge very good. checking in went smoothly. variety of different areas in lounge for families or for quiet working. WiFi available. snacks very nice. staff helpful. good start to my trip.

Mrs Fairgrieve, 24 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We were disappointed with the quality of the food served. Chips were luke warm and undercooked. Cheese on toast was also badly cooked. Another lady agreed with us on this point. Due to time of flight there was no time to complain. Also, there only appeared to be one toilet cubicle!

Mr Corney, 22 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
2 out of 5

nice start to holiday but Gatwick No1 lounge was so busy that spent a lot of time in a queue and limited places to sit.nice food and ambience though

Mr Hayes, 22 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

both the valet parking and execative lounge were their usual high standard and would be impossible to improve

Mr Griffiths, 22 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Exactly as planned - Fligt delayed so ability to relax in lounge very welcome

Mr Starkie, 17 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

large queue to get into lounge and we had about a 10 minute wait. I believe this was people trying to book on the day

Mrs Harris, 06 Jun 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

It was over-crowded, tables not cleared quickly enough and food stocks not replenished.

Mr Coulter, 30 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Staff and facilities were excellent. Would definitely use again. Thank you for a stress free start to our holiday!

Mr Downes, 29 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities were good and the staff were helpful.

Mr Rowse, 28 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

the staff was very helpful

Mrs Billingham, 26 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

yes

Mrs Hill, 25 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

used airport lounge @ lgw north terminal. Excellent value for money. Will use again and recommend to others.

Mrs Host, 25 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Watson, 23 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly, the facilities were excellent, the choice of food a little basic, however still good!

Mrs Roche, 20 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

very efficient

Mr Williams, 18 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great service with friendly and helpful staff. Attended to our needs and patient when asking questions.

Mrs Salsbury, 13 May 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

great way to start holiday

Ms Jones, 30 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes all good

Mr Boulter, 29 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities as described and good views. Added to that extra special holiday experience

Mr Knott, 23 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

We have used this service a few times now, its a brilliant way to start your holiday. Excellent service.

Mrs Cornish, 20 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

hotel/parking fab no probs
no 1ounge .. couldnt find us they kept my paperwork for the lounge and it took up time

Mr Nuttman, 09 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

The rail tickets were a great option however they couldnt be read in the Gatwick express scanner, a staff member had to let you through. The hotel was right opposite the North terminal & very good value for money.

Miss Campbell, 06 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

visited the No1 lounge at Gatwick north. staff excellent, food and drink good.best one so far

Mr Hickey, 04 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

first rate service

Mrs Lovell, 01 Apr 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

More variety on the hot meals

Mr Jefferies, 29 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes very good ,receptionist only a warm reception

Mr Deadman, 29 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

excellent service at LGW Nprth

Mr Martin, 25 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was great many thanks .

Mr Thomas, 23 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

Always a great service from yourselves. Will always book any extras with you from now on, very well priced and website was easy to use. Keep up the good work :)

Mr Edmunds, 20 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely lounge at Gatwick North. Would definitely use it again. Nice to be away from the noisy departure lounge, very relaxing.

Mrs Felstead, 17 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Aovely relaxing way to start anyones holiday. Comfortable surroundings peaceful ambeience and great food and drink. Well worth the cost.

Mrs Froud, 17 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

great lounge good price

Mr Stevenson, 11 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

First class thank you

Mr French, 10 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
4 out of 5

everything went very smoothly

Mr Keeley, 09 Mar 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

I have used HOLIDAY EXTRAS many times and have had no complaints, its a quick and easy site to use for all the extras that make a great holiday. Highly recommended.

Mr Soames, 13 Feb 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Limited food choice

Mr Midgely, 06 Feb 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

we booked to use the No.1 lounge at Gatwick airport which we really enjoyed, it was the weekend of the snow and being able to relax with food and drink in nice surroundings certainly took away some of the stress while we waited to see if our flight was delayed or cancelled. As it turned out we were delayed by just an hour which we spent in the very comfortable lounge. Money very well spent.

Mr Knock, 01 Feb 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Would definately do the Gatwick loumnge on future trips. Excellent value for money

Mrs Brown, 27 Jan 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

A1 travel lounge Gatwick airport, this lounge was much better last year the choice in the lounge was very poor, would think again about booking this lounge.

Mr Drysdale, 25 Jan 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was good. Nice wine but the size of the hot bistro meal was disappointing and I needed to supplement it ahead of a long flight.

Mr Tout, 23 Jan 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
3 out of 5

Yes very good.

Mrs Samways, 14 Jan 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Check-in staff was friendly
Facilities were clean
Food was OK

Ms Dusoraux, 11 Jan 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

everything went to plan and was as hoped for, thank you

Mrs France, 02 Jan 2013

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Hankey, 15 Dec 2012

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes

Clarke, 14 Dec 2012

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy website and good description

Matanle, 10 Dec 2012

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

Service was excellent

Evans, 07 Dec 2012

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5

We hate flying so need some dutch courage pre flight, this was the perfect place to relax an forget you are in an airport

O'driscoll, 03 Dec 2012

No1 Lounge, North Terminal
5 out of 5