Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 16946 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Easy parking and close to the terminal but the hotel check was incredibly slow and the hotel was not as good as expected

Mr Doyle, 18 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

All went smoothly. Long queue at check in was the only hold up. Hotel ok, rooms not really up to 4 star expectations, but met our needs overall. Not sure we would use this service again unless going long haul it from a distant airport.

Mrs Smith, 18 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Yeh exactly as it says in the tin, although a fan or even air conditioning would be great in the rooms

Mrs Brown, 18 Jul 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Yeh exactly as it says in the tin, although a fan or even air conditioning would be great in the rooms

Mrs Brown, 18 Jul 2018

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Easy parking and close to the terminal but the hotel check was incredibly slow and the hotel was not as good as expected

Mr Doyle, 18 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Description good. Staff very helpful. Parking offsite even easier than had been described.

Mrs Thompson, 16 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly as usual

Mr Hipkins, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice rooms very clean staff excellent
Will definitely stay here again when we fly from stanstead

Mrs Hatt, 16 Jul 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel in good location for Stansted airport. Suprisingly quiet room, got a good night's sleep before our early flight on the Monday morning.

Mrs Buac, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything ok breakfast very good room very good it did take 30 mins on return to get car back did except in to be there as flight times are available overall very good would book again

Mr Handley, 16 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Better than many travel lodges i have stayed at. Bathroom was nice. Bed was comfy. Ideal.

Mr Hughes, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very confusing if you don’t know the area to find the Premier Inn could see it but couldn’t work out how to get too it. Went miles out of our way as took wrong turning and ended up on dual carriageway and had to wait for exit to turn around and go all the way back. When we eventually found the right turning we stopped at Macdonalds and then drove on, it looks like you have come to end of Road for another parking lot. Only at the last moment we spotted the road just went on a little further into the premier inn car park. Very very confusing and very poorly sign posted. Premier Inn itself was very good and air conditioned. The staff however failed to understand simple English not a good sign.
Journey home, we found the bus driver very rude and very aggressive towards at least 4 people who were confused as to where their bus stop was as the way the car park is laid out is totally illogical jumping from a Jet Parks Bus stop to Long stay Bus stop making people feel like they have missed their stop.
I would only use again as a last resort.

Mrs Webster, 15 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel very good,easy to get to airport. Parked car at Hotel. Bit disappointed that someone had scratch my car,as it only 4 weeks old.Overall very good and would use hotel again.

Mr Plowman, 14 Jul 2018


4 out of 5

Found hotel and parking excellent for Stanstead. Easy to find, close to airport and restaurant on site perfectly acceptable. All the staff were very helpful and the shuttle bus worked well.

Mr Ashworth, 14 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Days Inn. Bed was like being on an inflatable castle. The shower flooded the bathroom when it was being used. You also had to had the shower on a trickle to get any sort of warmth to the water. The hotel looked like it hadn't been decorated since the's. Luckily we were only staying one night before our flight but will never stay there again. Terrible place!

Mr Hellen, 13 Jul 2018

Days Inn
1 out of 5

We have used your service many times and were due to book again for October this year, but although the hotel and location were great it all went wrong on our return. The lift from the terminal to the walk way was out of order, so we had to come down the stairs with our cases ( I appreciate this was out of your control ), but when we got our car back from the people you use it was absolutely filthy. The windows were so dirty we had to wipe them before we could drive away. We look around for a member of the team but they were no where to be found, so we just left for our 3 hour journey home. Not what you want when you will not get home till 2.30/3 am. On Monday we checked the car and it was covered in a sand like substance, we had to take it to be cleaned as we did not want it to damage the paintwork. I have reported this to yourselves but gave not had a response.

Miss Darby, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

We have used your service many times and were due to book again for October this year, but although the hotel and location were great it all went wrong on our return. The lift from the terminal to the walk way was out of order, so we had to come down the stairs with our cases ( I appreciate this was out of your control ), but when we got our car back from the people you use it was absolutely filthy. The windows were so dirty we had to wipe them before we could drive away. We look around for a member of the team but they were no where to be found, so we just left for our 3 hour journey home. Not what you want when you will not get home till 2.30/3 am. On Monday we checked the car and it was covered in a sand like substance, we had to take it to be cleaned as we did not want it to damage the paintwork. I have reported this to yourselves but gave not had a response.

Miss Darby, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton
1 out of 5

All good except direction from car park to hotel reception!

Ms Marshall-Lucett, 12 Jul 2018

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Great, high spec hotel 5 minutes bus journey to Stansted airport. We like the fact that you have the opportunity to go back to your car before you fly to store travel clothing etc.

Miss Partsi, 12 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.thank you.

Mrs Cater, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Convenient and clean hotel for airport

Mr Buckingham, 11 Jul 2018

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Evening meal no vegetables sent with main until finished - TV / bar lounge area very dusty / cobwebs but hotel handy for airport travel

Mr Horton, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Although we could just about find a parking space, there were clearly many long term parking cars which didn't as they were not parked in bays at the Novotel Stansted. I would therefore not stay at the Novotel again as I would not like to leave our car parked not in a designated bay. Novotel need to clearly look at the parking arrangements for long term parking as there are clearly not enough spaces. Room and evening meal were good. Also, as our name was not spelt correctly on the booking we had a worrying time while they eventually found our booking.

Mrs Herring, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good

Miss Lee, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Top