Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 86% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 18679 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Hi More instruction on parking would have been more helpful. We parked, waited for the bus (with others) but then were told to go to another car park as the bus would not pick up from where we were but once parked again everything was fine.
Also instruction on how to find the 'corridor' for getting to the hotel would be good too. If a friend hand't been the week before & found it, we would not have know where to go!
After that it did get better, The Radisson Blu was very nice, room was comfortable & the staff very helpful. We would use again although the process of getting back to the car park when you just want to get home seems to take an age!!

Mrs Hicks, 22 Mar 2019


4 out of 5

Parking charge of £8 a night was rip off when you have already booked a room there anyway

Mr Harrop, 21 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
4 out of 5

All ticketiboo !

Mrs Knights, 21 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

One bed wasn’t made up properly but this was dealt with quite quickly, otherwise all was fine

Mrs Cock, 21 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service. Good parking facilities and on time coach service to and from the airport.

Mr Holmes, 20 Mar 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Meal in the restaurant was lovely

Mrs Izatt, 18 Mar 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely. Information given at time of booking misleading. Was advised not to book fast track tickets as family lane in place at stanstead. This is not the case and had a very long wait with a young baby!!

Ms Fyffe, 17 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Quick, easy and good value

Mr Musgrave, 17 Mar 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. Staff and facilities excellent.
Couldn’t have asked for more

Mr James, 16 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel is well placed for airport parking the next morning. I do however object to having to pay parking overnight at the hotel when we've purchased a stay sleep park package. Of course we have a car!! I'm sure at Gatwick the night we stayed at the hotel parking was free with that package.

Mrs Holdaway, 15 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Stansted with parking at the hotel the night before our flight - excellent hotel, very clean and in mint condition. Nice big room and shower. Free wifi and generous, high-quality breakfast.
Food prices were ok, drinks not too expensive.
No transfer bus/taxi required either - walk to the terminal, walk back all under cover.

Mr Holloway, 15 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Seaman, 14 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Facilities were as described and staff were great!

Ms Hawkes, 14 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel a bit isolated - couldn’t go for a walk to stretch our legs after a long drive down. We were told all the rooms had showers, not baths, but our room had a shower over the bath and I have arthritis so difficult to get in and out of bath. Dining room and bar were cafeteria-style, so not very comfortable. On the plus side - the room was spacious, clean and warm and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Willis, 14 Mar 2019

Travelodge
4 out of 5

It was a lovely room and the hotel was very nice the only draw back was the road works that were being carried out right outside until very late. The meal in the restaurant was expensive as you had already said but it wasn't worth the money do that was disappointing but other than that a great idea, less stress for travelling.

Miss Holloway, 13 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel clean quiet and very close to airport
Meet and greet was great it was easy and straight forward very personable
Will definitely book this product again

Mr Thorley, 12 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Fab stay at the Premier Inn with dinner package and then 2 minute journey to parking. Stress free start to our break.

Mrs Unsworth, 12 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant courteous and friendly service with the parking and the hotel was fab too :)

Miss Hallam, 11 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Good service, rooms looking tatty now items missing from room, shower bath inadequate, modern contemporary menu, expensive and not very appealing, but ok as transit stop, parking option very good with covered walkways to airport.

Mr Raven, 10 Mar 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great service from start to finish have already booked for next time.

Mr Hanley, 08 Mar 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and car park were ideally located to enable us to get to the terminal for an early morning flight with no hassle or worries. Coach transfer was simple and all the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Mr Anderson, 08 Mar 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Accommodation was fine and well organised. Our only winge was the price of a drink in the bar.

Mrs Fulton, 07 Mar 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

The bedroom was not up to standard:
A bedside light was missing - unable to read.
the doors on the wardrobe were missing - looked very untidy.

Mr Coddington, 06 Mar 2019


3 out of 5

All great

Mrs Robinson, 06 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Top