Search hotels at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Stansted Airport Hotels Reviews

Hotel customer reviews left by Holiday Extras' customers who have booked a room at one of our Stansted airport hotels. We also ask for a score rating to help provide an overall quality impression.

  • 88% of customers who left a review for Stansted Airport Hotels would book again
  • 19865 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

All was as described and all wnt nice and smoothly
Booked hotel and parking, cheaper rthan at the actual hotel itself.

Mr West, 19 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

this is the second time we have used the Novotel at Stanstead and was up to the same standard we previously experienced.

Herr Unger, 18 Sep 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel room was a little dated, the bathroom suite and tiling could do with being replaced.
The staff on reception and in the restaurant were very helpful, professional, and customer focused.

Mr Marsden, 18 Sep 2019

Travelodge
4 out of 5

There was a complete mess up at the meet and greet which involved us having to pay for an extra day parking. Despite booking as parking and hotel on return something went wrong and Holiday Extras have said the wont help as they say it was my error. Having using Holiday Extras for many years booking direct and via British Airways because of the way they handled my complaint I will always look at alternative parking providers in future.

Mrs Carmichael, 17 Sep 2019

Ramada
1 out of 5

Directions to the hotel were clear. Parking and check-in were easy. Food in the restaurant was satisfactory and service was adequate. The room was good. The hotel is perfect for an early flight and it’s great to be so close on our return.

Herr Cignolini, 16 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

So convenient for the airport no carrying cases on and off buses. Hotel staff very helpful and pick up was very smooth

Herr Binder, 16 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Friendly staff on arrival and in restaurant.
Room was lovely- husband was impressed with large flat screen television!
Transport to and from airport worked very well.

Herr Hoenig, 16 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

The biggest attraction for booking was being able to park at the hotel and walk to the airport. Everything went as expected, staff were helpful and friendly and we would definitely use the hotel again.

Frau Loesche, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

RADDISON BLUE HOTEL GREAT CAR PARK NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED.
THE MARKING OUT NEEDS TO BE CLEARER HARD TO FIND OUT WHERE YOU ARE PARKED BAYS NOT MARKED OR NUMBERED
ALSO LOTS OF BROKEN GLASS STILL THERE ON RETURN WIYH CAR PARKED ON TOP.
ALSO HOTEL PRICE OF DRINKS AND FOOD EXPENSIVE £14.43 FOR A LARGER AND SINGLE GIN &TONIC IS SHOCKING.
STAFF AND ROOMS WERE GREAT.

Herr Schmal, 15 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel rooms are looking Tired Mattresses were too small for beds so kept it in leg on bed when getting in

Herr Hackl, 14 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Days inn was fine for an overnight stay. Have used meet and greet a few times before but this time i have ended up with marks on 2 doors where other doors have been opened onto them. You need to take more care with other peoples cars.... I have photos if anyone is remotely interested?

Mr Timmis, 13 Sep 2019

Days Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was great thank you

Mr Helas, 12 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and facilities but on return had moved my vehicle the furthest walk away so had to use a trolley. Paid a £1 to use it which you do not get back.

Mr Kunkel, 11 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very pleasant stay
Also really enjoyed the restaurant
Prosecco is very expensive for a bottle though

Herr Weis, 11 Sep 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Raddison Blu stanstead
It was a bit unclear the directions to the hotel
The cost of the meals at the hotel were very expensive
The white wine was warm so i refused to pay for it . The drinks were expensive .

Mr Boenig, 10 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel room had bed sheets that had been slept in!!!!

Mr Overton, 09 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
1 out of 5

The main problem was when we got to the hotel they had us down as arriving on the 28th August not the 26th - the staff were great and sorted it out but it took a long time and we were shattered and had to be up early in the morning - fortunately my husband had printed off our original booking details which clearly showed we had booked from the 26th - once this got sorted we had a nice meal - the restaurant staff were really lovely and the room was really nice too so just a shame about the mix up when we arrived - having said all that it wouldn’t put me off booking at that hotel again if flying from Stansted

Mr Becker, 09 Sep 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

I was not impressed for a 4* hotel at all. On arrival the reception/bar area were lovely but our room was not. I have stayed in better budget hotels. The bed was too big for the small room so it was angled and looked terrible and was unable to watch tv comfortably due to positioning.We took some drinks from the bar and sat outside at the tables as a lovely warm evening and there must have been hundreds of cigarette buts around every table even though I noticed 2 ash trays.Once we had settled in and ready for sleep I noticed that my bottom pillow case had a mascara mark on it and smeared when I rubbed it so clearly not a stain and was torn at the seam so this was put straight on the floor and not used.Overall I was quite insulted by the lack of quality expected

Herr Weber, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

No issues, airport hotel was fine and the holiday parking process was simple.

Mr Orrock, 09 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good price for a night in a hotel and really easy meet and greet parking at Stansted.

Mrs Bell, 08 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service

Herr Kn?, 08 Sep 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The check in is quick and easy yet hotel is convenient for the airport and all you need for a night

Ms Phillips, 07 Sep 2019

Days Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed in the travelodge near stanstead, the hotel was fine and clean but could do with a little updating, but cannot moan for the price paid. Restaurant onsite had a bar but was very surprised with the food on how good it was and how reasonably priced. The whole process with the hotel and parking was easy and smooth. Would definitely recommend and would definitely use this service again. 10/10!

Mr Thomas, 06 Sep 2019

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Very happy with the whole process. Plenty of members of staff to help where to go. Car was well looked after. Would recommend.

Miss Pilling, 05 Sep 2019

Premier Inn
5 out of 5

Top