Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 924 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:
£45.00*
room-only

within walking distance
8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (924 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 924

Requested a quiet room on the top floor - specified room I would like which was ignored. Had to put up with very noisy extractor fan all night and people shouting in the corridor at regular intervals so no sleep at all. Left something in my room and contacted the hotel but no response.

Ms Grosch Ahlers, 27 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Requested a quiet room on the top floor - specified room I would like which was ignored. Had to put up with very noisy extractor fan all night and people shouting in the corridor at regular intervals so no sleep at all. Left something in my room and contacted the hotel but no response.

Ms Grosch Ahlers, 27 Oct 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Great to have parking on site so close to airport. Food excellent and rooms good. Quick bus ride to Gatwick and easy to get back after your trip. Couldn’t fault it. Thanks.

Mrs Rupp-Woerner, 16 Sep 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I have stayed at the Airport Inn since it was a Best Western hotel. Always OK until this time. My room was in parts in a very bad state of repair with paper peeling off the walls. Air conditioning broken but a fan was provided. Restaurant was closed in the morning so breakfast had to be ordered, no buffet. Food good, staff good. I’ll give it one more chance!

Frau Amler, 23 Aug 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, easy to find staff welcoming. Had the 3 course meal option which was good. Have to say they had the best chips we have ever tasted . Car was safe in the car park, no moving elsewhere. And transfer to Gatwick every 15 mins. Thank you will use same hotel again.

Herr Spaniol, 11 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I suppose you get what you pay for but I would not recommend this hotel. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful, the barman less so. The hotel needs a thorough refurbishment, my bathroom was a disgrace. The restaurant was closed and only bar meals available. My meal was unpleasant. There was not a very good atmosphere in the place and I will not be staying there again.

Mr Heuvel, 05 Jul 2019

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel several times, but this time were disappointed that the room was looking rather tired. There was no BBC on TV so we could watch two programmes we wanted to see. We had dinner which in the past has always been fine, but this time very disappointing. We would not stay here again.

Mr Kloubert, 18 Jun 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems all as it said it would be staff were great parking on site was good thank you.

Mr White, 30 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Worst part was bathroom, I am disabled and the grab bars inbathroom were rusted so much it was very sharp and all coming off so unable to use them.

Mr Dorendorf, 22 May 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Rooms really do need renovating, at least the one we were in was poor.

Mr Napper, 11 May 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

The Hotel was great as was the food and prices, disabled parking was excellent as we were parked right outside the door and the bus stopped next to our car so hardly any distance to load cases.

Mr Tyler, 03 May 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

It all went well. Transport was prompt + easy. The meals were good + the room was quiet + comfortable. The staff were friendly + helpful too.

Herr Roik, 21 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Arrived by Airport bus late afternoon and settled in to a comfortable room. Had already eaten so didn’t order a meal this time but have done in the past when we have brought a group. Had a good nights sleep before leaving at 04.15 to catch Airport bus. All went smoothly, staff helpful.

Herr Schmerbach, 20 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel room was poor

Mr Pree, 13 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent service, directions easy to follow, quick checkin, safe undercover parking, clean and quiet room, good bar and food service, easy connection on airport bus both ways, although bus stop could be nearer departures, easy collection of car and luggage transfer, on our way in 5 mins.

Mr Dumville, 03 Apr 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything OK I just don't understand why my address details are not on hotel form, when everything else is. Each time, I have to write down address and car no. plus email address

Mr Middleton, 20 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We found the hotel to be disappointing, but the carpark service was very good and efficient

Mr Walsh, 19 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Airport Inn Gatwick was easy to get to from the airport. It is clean, comfortable - particularly the bed - and provides all that is needed for an overnight stay.

Miss Adamson, 13 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Ideal location near the airport and regular bus service.

Mr Shuttlewood, 10 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I had a very short stay owing to rail problems causing late arrival! Everything was very satisfactory, staff friendly, early alarm call - though not sure if I'd have heard door knock if I hadn't already been up. Good bus service to the North terminal.

Mrs Moray, 10 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Airport Inn Gatwick - good room and bed - clean, quiet, friendly reception and breakfast staff.

Miss Adamson, 08 Mar 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from making the booking, confirmation and arriving, hotel very good staff very friendly and helpful, good facilities at hotel we enjoyed a lovely meal when we arrived, room clean and comfortable, good secure parking for leaving the car.

Mrs Flemming, 14 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent booking and all went very smoothly. Very good value for money.

Mr Farmery, 11 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The exterior is quite shabby but the interior is much better. The food was not very nice; the starter was undercooked and the main course was tasteless. The room was satisfactory and overall it was ok for one night.

Mrs Archer, 07 Feb 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Simple to book. Competitive pricing. Reliable service. Clear and helpful email correspondence.

Mrs Crookes, 25 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No heating in room they provided heater

Mrs Jolliff, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Reception friendly and helpful but rooms and bathrooms shoddy and in need of revamp

Ms Ireland, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Room small and dated but clean. Bar restaurant had nice, friendly staff and good food.

Mr Simonsen, 10 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good Morning, We recently stayed at the Airport Inn at Gatwick the date being the 9-12-2018 under booking reference KRTB3 and have usually been very satisfied with the service on all of my previous stays at this hotel, so much so that I have a planned booking in February as I am travelling out of Gatwick again . On this Occassion we were were very upset that the stay was ruined by a heavy running water noise constantly throughout the night, so much so that we telephoned down to reception for them to hear what was disturbing us. I assume it was the night manager, visited the room, apologised and offered to change the room around midnight which was not practical. In the morning he again apologised for the disturbance and suggested that I write to you. The room number was so I hope on my next visit I am not put in the same room, as the purpose of staying with you is to ensure a good nights sleep before a very early start for a 07.20 flight. I have sent this e-mail to the hotel customer services but as yet have not received a reply. I look forward to your response. Regards Mike Simpkins.

Mr Simpkins, 06 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Yup, and not a lot, as we use the hotel lots of times,

Mr Mills, 25 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed there 5 times so far great to have on hotel multi storey parking in case of bad weather. Only one drawback we booked breakfast included but breakfast starts at 7am now instead of 6am so we had to miss it. wont book the breakfast next time but will stay there.

Mr Bryan, 19 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient, no fuss good value.

Mr Spinks, 28 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel as described - adequate for one night. Very good for onsite covered parking - car stays there the whole time. One annoyance - I paid Holiday Extras in advance for dinner on the basis that this would save money, only to discover that the hotel offered the same deal but with an additional drink each included.

Mr Heaton, 25 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel is in a good location for both terminals & I have used it a few times for this reason . Two suggestions - the decor, furnishings & fittings are looking a bit worn & could do with updating. It would be less tiring for guests if there could be more than one receptionist to process bookings when there’s a queue .

Ms Hill, 23 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bed was too firm.

Mrs Adams, 27 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good value, clean room & comfortable bed

Mr Lamb, 13 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

From initial booking to changing to a different hotel with parking staff were fast and very professional dealing with our requirements. Having used Holiday Extras several times before we would confidently recommend their services,

Mr Massey, 10 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except the hotel bus frequency to get from the airport to the hotel was a wait of well over 35mins

Dr Hill, 06 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were generally very good and I would use both again. One item of feedback; the Maple Manor parking drove my car only 7 miles from when I dropped it off. They felt the need to drastically change my seat settings, as well as retune the radio to a channel I didn’t even have preset and changed all the air conditioning settings. I felt this was all entirely unnecessary and almost feels like they were taking the pee.

Mr Brand, 29 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful, room comfortable

Mr Cook, 19 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service by staff from booking room though to parking on site. No problems at all will be back again for sure.

Mr Coleman, 08 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Booked one night hotel plus parking for 10 nights at the Airport Inn. Very easy to park and check in your car is left where you park it. Will definitely book again

Mrs Dainty, 08 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Broadly speaking quite satisfactory. Serverd the purpose of a one night stop prior to Air travel and no hastle car parking.

Mr Jones, 08 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Food was awful . Staff good.

Mrs Thomas, 02 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel had no record of my booking. Fortunately, I did! Basic bedroom facilities. No public transport till after 10am on Sundays. Bedroom overlooked main road and was very noisy with the window open - presumably because the air-conditioning wasn't working. I couldn't get air-con. to work (with window closed)

Ms Shapiro, 18 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We arrived at 03:30 after landing from a 6 hour flight. Our room was not ready and we had to wait in a hot corridor for the beds to be made. The windows opened about an inch so the room was boiling. The shower had virtually no water pressure and the sink had a huge crack in it. There was a small bar of used soap on the hand basin. The towels were wafer-thin and we had an awful nights sleep. The next morning wee woken around 10:00, bearing in mind we hadn’t got to bed until after 04:00, by a maid coming in, she said she didn’t know the rooms was in use. To top it of, when we went to make a hot drink there was no tea bags or coffee, just sugar. Avoid this place like the plague.

Mr Irwin, 16 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Staff were generally very helpful. The only issue (slight) was that there was no-one on the desk when we wanted to check out and needed token for the carpark. This may be because we stayed at the end of the holiday and were leaving at a time when most people were going to the airport. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal for two in the restaurant good value. It's great to know your car is under cover and won't be moved whilst you are away. Rooms are very basic and hot (ask for a fan) but clean.

Mrs Parton, 14 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel as expected. Easy to find with Sat Nav. Rooms clean & a good size. Staff relaxed & helpful. I parked my car in the multi storey attached to the hotel. Selected a space that I considered the safest for my vehicle & retained my key. Return journey to retrieve car after holiday was easy & stress free.

Mr Hobbs, 05 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All adequate. Hotel was basic but fine for a quick snooze. Car park spaces were very very limited and far too small that we literally could not get the door open when we got home and had to drop the hand break from the boot and push. Would not stay or park there again personally. Pay the extra and go to the hotel across the road.

Mrs Horne, 26 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

On arrival one receptionist ignored us while she carried on with something she was doing but the other was helpful. The rooms were far too hot and needed effective air conditioning. Breakfast could be improved - food left too long in the buffet.

Ms Rogers, 25 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 924

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 16-11-2019