Reviews of easyHotel Heathrow

Book The Heathrow EasyHotel

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 314 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£29.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
72 314 7/10
customer rating

Did our customers have an easy stay?

Have a look at the comments below to see what Holiday Extras customers have had to say after staying at the Heathrow easyhotel at Heathrow.

Our customers rated easyHotel, on average, 7/10 (314 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 314

The first room we were allocated had an overwhelming smell of strong disinfectant and could have easily triggered an asthma attack.On advising the reception staff they moved us to a room at the front of the building but we were disturbed by people talking loudly immediately outside our bedroom window into the early hours.Not a good start to our holiday. On the plus side the staff were attentive and helpful.

Mr White, 01 Jan 2016

easyHotel
1 out of 5

it was desparately basic. our first night on the 12th November was in a room where the bathroom stank of damp. on the 29th their was no hot water available. it was grim!!!their were also no sprare pillows but the receptionist provded extra towels as a substitute

Mrs Morgan, 03 Dec 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Very basic but did the job

Mr Rose, 04 Dec 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was great thank you

Mrs Pashley, 02 Dec 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

no car security whatsoever open car park no gates just like leaving car on street worst hotel in 70 years of travel rooms like prison cells no wake up call service nightmare experience

Mr Marshall, 01 Dec 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Shelf of some sort needed inthe room

Mr Shenton, 01 Dec 2015

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Had to use taxis from and to hotel, very poor service

Ms Mason, 29 Nov 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

I would not stay at the Easy Hotel again. Had very little sleep as it is very noisy could here the person in the room next door snoring all night, and then someone was using a hair dryer at 3pm and shout over the top,of the noise. Went to use the kitchen facility and there was no electric. Also the reception was crowd with guest and taxi drivers in the morning and no one seem to know what was happening and that included the staff.

Mrs Phipps, 21 Nov 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Staff were fine but the hotel was like the human version of Big Yellow Storage except far smaller. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. As the bed was was flush against the wall , the person sleeping there has to climb over the other person I.e. Me so no comfortable nights sleep for either person. Plus the mattress sloped on one side so spent most if the night trying to stay in bed! The design of the bathroom is interesting. However, I would say it is so tiny, the Borrowers would feel claustrophobic !! The parking facilities are good & the shuttle bus service excellent with friendly & helpful drivers. This will not stop me booking with holiday extras in future as their a call centre staff were most helpful - but I will never ever go to or recommend Easy Hotels to anyone.

Mrs Shearn, 11 Nov 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

IT WAS REALLY GOOD GREAT LOCATION

Mrs Gray, 11 Nov 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Bigger rooms and far bigger bathrooms. I felt claustrophobic and the rooms were filthy with hair and dust.

Miss Keeling, 09 Nov 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Although rooms very basic they were clean and tidy, the staff were very friendly and helpful. It was hassle free and a great system for leaving the car picking up on return. No problem in finding your car, as it is where you parked it, so your able to get off the bus/taxi and have no bother with que's waiting to pick up your keys as you keep your keys,so go straight to where you parked and drive off. A great system and I would definitely book again .

Mr Harry, 10 Nov 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Unfortunately I was shocked and very dissatisfied by the hotel accommodation. I have taken photos if you are interested. To summarise the room was the most basic I have ever experienced. It had a bed but no bed side light or shelf for anything. The bed was pushed into the corner of the room due to lack of space. The toilet flush was not secured. We had very little sleep because other guests were talking in the corridors and trying to get in our room on one occasion. I will never under any circumstance use easy hotels again. We feel you have cheapened your brand by creating a hotel like this. I feel a full refund would be the only right thing to do.

Ms Alpass, 08 Nov 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

place was great for a 1 nighter. staff didn't give as much info as could have.I heard from someone that the fire alarm went off 3 times the night that they were there but we had no prob. pub down the road was excellent. parked car for 10 nights no prob.

Mrs Matthews, 06 Nov 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The word basic does not cover the description of this CELL.However it was clean. Helpful hell no. We turned up at 11am after an overnight from Tampa. I asked if we could go to our room early. Not unless I paid 25pound extra. Room ready but not for you .Disgusting daylight robbery.

Mr Noble, 04 Nov 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

all went smoothly but the hotel was extremely basic

Ms West, 02 Nov 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Could do with two people on reception though. Fire alarm kept going off in the middle of the night, several times. That was more than a bit annoying, otherwise, it was clean and basic and not far from the airport.

Mrs Davies, 02 Nov 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean reception was small and chiotic

Ms Gill, 01 Nov 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was easy to find, information given about transfers, etc was accurate and easy to access, facilities were as described and adequate for one night's sleep before an early morning flight. We thought the hotel and parking package was excellent value.

Mrs Norman, 29 Oct 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

It was extremely convenient, staff were efficient, but it was of course very basic.

Miss Ayton, 25 Oct 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

The Easy Hotel was fine for my overnight stop. The room was small but adequate.The staff where friendly and helpful.The White Hart Inn was a short walk away where we had a nice evening meal.

Mr Kestle, 21 Oct 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

No answer from the pick up company when we returned so had to take a London Cab as alternate number given wanted us to wait 1 hr

Mrs Nash, 08 Oct 2015

easyHotel
3 out of 5

Great thanks

Mr Wallace, 06 Oct 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

We requested a bus pick up for Heathrow when we arrived. Which was confirmed by the receptionist. In the morning when we got to reception the receptionist asked if all was ok and asked if we had a taxi booked. Said no as we were booked on the shuttle bus, he checked his records and we were not booked in. So he quickly phoned them and luckily he was in time to get us picked up on the bus we had asked for. Facilities were as described. The Morning receptionest was very helpful, not so much the evening one.

Mrs Burrell, 04 Oct 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

It was very basic but I suppose you get what you pay for, I had to ask for a hair dryer and they didn't have one and I asked if they had a ny cutlery but they had nothing, I was very very cold in the room and I payed for internet for 24 hours but had to keep going to reception for new codes as it kept disconnecting apart from this it was ok

Miss Morgan, 27 Sep 2015

easyHotel
3 out of 5

The hotel staff where helpful, and they where happy to book me an early hopper bus back to Hearthrow the next morning. The hotel did the job.

Mr Glover, 27 Sep 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Easy hotel Heathrow was very cheap however don't let that put you off. Yes it was fairly basic but it was clean comfy bed all you need for a pre flight night. Requested a taxi to collect us at 7 am which arrived promptly. Checking in and out very easy would use again

Mrs Oneill, 22 Sep 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The rooms arre very tiny but for somewhere to just put your head down for the night then it's fine -it's clean. Just vending machines on site

Mrs Corner, 20 Sep 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly as always. Excellent lounge, hotel and transfers very efficient

Mrs Baxter, 15 Sep 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

the staff were very helpful. Everything went smoothly. The room was small but functional, it could have done with a couple of extra shelves.

Mrs Diaz, 13 Sep 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

The air conditioning was not working. The management failed to offer any solutions. The exterior window did not open. The window was missing the handle. The window in the room next door had a handle but would not open. Manager said he did not have a key.

Mr Storer, 15 Jul 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Everything was great. Rooms lovely, clean, fresh and bright. Staff were very efficient.

Mrs Warren, 15 Jul 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

For a person travelling solo then maybe OK but for the two of us as a couple it was appalling. We were travelling long distance so had 2 suitcases - where on earth do you put them? Yes, it was clean but for one person to have to sleep against the wall (i.e. only way out of bed was to climb over partner) NO. If you suffer from claustrophobia don't entertain it! I did, however, find your company very helpful.

Mrs Sandall, 08 Jul 2015

easyHotel
1 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Ochiltree, 01 Jul 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Very good. Excellent transfers both ways. Reception most helpful.

Mr Wallington, 25 Mar 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Clean and comfortable but tiny room. Fine for one.

Mrs Harman, 23 Mar 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Staff and facilities as expected

Mr Thompson, 13 Mar 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

TV needed adjusting, otherwise brilliant. Very helpful staff.

Mr/S Dullegriet69, 12 Mar 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Yes all went very well

Ms Boyd, 04 Mar 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described - fairly basic, but functional, clean, warm and comfortable. Bus was convenient and parking secure. Staff very helpful and informative on check in. Would use again.

Mr Watson, 03 Mar 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff were approachable, helpful & friendly. Room was good but not happy about temperature of hot water to basin although hot water to shower was more than adequate for my needs. Trying to stay fit, I was not happy about taking a lift to floor one & would have preferred to use stairs. Facilities were good.

Mr Baldwin, 02 Mar 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Arrival and departure were very easy.Guy on deskwas very good and booked us a taxi to get to the airport and that arrived bang on time at 3:30 in the morning! Room was very small and bathroom "pod" floor gets very wet but very adequate for our brief stay and apart from the wet floor very much what I was expecting.

Mr Blackhurst, 25 Feb 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Page, 20 Feb 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

1.everything went well 2facilities as described 3staff very helpful.

Mrs Fitch, 19 Feb 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

10 out of 10

Mr Rowell, 18 Feb 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Good value. Room very small but adequate. Just the job for our requirements.

Ms Whiteley, 01 Feb 2015

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Everything was adequate for the purpose thank you.

Ms Snowden, 20 Jan 2015

easyHotel
3 out of 5

All as advertised and as expected.

Ms Cochrane, 14 Jan 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

served the purpose - all arrangements went smoothly

Mr Rishworth, 12 Jan 2015

easyHotel
5 out of 5

Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly: the hopper service was poor. People found it difficult to find where it left the air terminal and it stopped at so many hotels till it came to ours. Advise people to get a taxi to the hotel! advise clients to use a taxi!

Mr Kirton, 27 Dec 2014

easyHotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 314

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020