Reviews for the Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 Jct 4

Sipson Road, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0JU If you're using a SatNav, please use the postcode UB7 0HP

Book The Holiday Inn M4 J4

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 921 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£90.00*
room-only
£90.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Play-by-play reviews

It's one of our most popular Heathrow airport hotels, so take a look at what Holiday Extras customers have had to say about the Holiday Heathrow Inn M4 J4.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
921 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Good quality Hotel. Parking and stay went smoothly.

Mr Smith, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel conveniently situated off M4 and close to airport. Hoppa bus to terminal prompt and good value. Friendly and helpful staff and good car parking facility. The Plough public house just yards from hotel main entrance is worth a visit for good food and drinks.

Mrs Bigwood, 20 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn hotel at Heathrow by M4 was comfortable but the parking proved a problem. When we parked up another car was being recovered minus its 4 wheels - security is obviously a problem. I had no choice but to park under trees and when I returned after one week my car was undrivable until I had removed a massive amount of bird excreta. Surely these trees could have been culled to avoid roosting above long term parking. The security of parking is a major issue for me and would prevent me using this hotel again as there is no controlled access to parking.

Mr Blundell, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Great location, nice bar area, free buffet for kids

Mrs Bentley, 09 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, good value.

Mr Bennett, 07 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine and so was bus connection to airport. Car park signing was rather confusing and it was unclear where to park at first.

Mrs Caine, 03 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn hotel was comfortable, food on offer in the restaurant was buffet only due to number of guests...it was very busy. Our room was not ready so was offered complimentary drinks. Our main criticism was it was very hot and the air conditioning could not be altered. The hotel is conveniently situated for the airport and the shuttle bus was on time both ways. Overall it was clean and beds were comfortable.

Mrs Eanor, 25 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

No direct hoppa bus from this hotel to terminal 4 anymore which is a drawback.

Mrs Austin, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
2 out of 5

Good price (did wait until you had a sale to get this). Easy and efficient, no issues had.

Mrs Williams, 14 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient. Good dinner choice, comfortable beds, and staff very helpful and friendly

Mr Digweed, 14 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the Holiday Inn M4 Junction 4. Parking was easy, however it was 'out of season', but I did think the signage for the parking could be better as the signs suggest that you are parking in a controlled parking area and have to pay a private company rather than parking being included in the stay. No problems at check in, but some worry for me that I had parked in a wrong area. Staff were all helpful. Room was very good with all amenities and very well sound proofed. Could be misleading about the Hoppa Bus times as the morning London traffic was so bad, it took over twice as long to get to the airport. A taxi would have taken the same time as well so travellers need to leave plenty of time to get to the airport regardless of how often the Hoppas run.

Mrs Shynn, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Nothing with the hotel bookings.

Mr Balloqui, 07 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

I assumed that bookingboarking meant there would be a parking space. I phone the number on my confirmation for help after driving round for 30 mind. He was unhelpful, put me through to reception who cut me off. After 45 mins I found a space. Reception upgraded my room which was lovely. The hopper bus the following morning was very late.

Mrs Waldron, 31 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Booking was made with the need of children bed but not prepares when checked in. Waited for 10min. Also there was no complimentary bottled waters.

Mr Oh, 26 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

I was disappointed with my stay at the hotel. It's a journey I'll be doing often as my daughter visits from Australia via Heathrow. Paying a premiums price I had expected more. The room had a noise of running water from an adjoining room on and off through the evening and night. When I arrived credit card details weren't set up so I couldn't pay on my room for food and drink in the bar. Not worth the high price compared to the competition.

Mr England, 15 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Everything was fine,facilities and staff very good.Car park signs and directions difficult to see/locate in the dark.

Mr Moss, 05 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent amenities and helpful staff.comfortable tome

Mr Robinson, 02 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful when I needed to change my room as the heating was not working sufficiently, and also supplied me with a heater to warm the room up quickly.

Ms Phillips, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The staff did not inform us that the hopper bus didn't go to Terminal 4 and neither did the booking line. This meant extra time on hopper buses and the Heathrow express before and after our flight.

Mrs Rees-Smith, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
3 out of 5

As we were going to arrive late we telephoned the number given by you, which said it was the hotel, but which was a central call centre. This was not a useful call and did not achieve our goal of alerting the hotel to our late arrival. It was almost impossible to find a parking space and we had to park in the staff car park.

Mrs Wadsworth, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Better than expected , kids buffet food in bar ready to help themselves, such a good idea. We really enjoyed our stay , def be back

Ms Robinson, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Staff were great, rooms ok, food reasonably priced and of good quality.

Mr Jeremy, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Very friendly, easy transport connection to airport.

Miss Organ, 23 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Suited our purpose perfectly

Mr Edwards, 22 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described, we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't eat in the restaurant next time

Mr Parsons, 07 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mrs Campbell, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation, ideal for our early morning flight the next day. Very helpful staff, clean lovely rooms.

Mrs Midgley, 03 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities but buffet meal was expensive and limited choice

Mrs Alexandrou, 02 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything worked out as described, although the hoppa bus took slightly longer than we expected to get to the airport because of picking up at other hotels after us, and it was rush hour!

Mrs Blagg, 30 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

my second nights booking got lost, but hotel dealt with it well & honoured my holiday extras confirmation

Mr White, 11 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Good hotel the night before our flight and easy to check in and park car etc.

Mrs Kennedy, 03 Aug 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Instructions to reach hotel from M4 not very clear...difficult to find hotel...again! Apart from that..excellent

Mrs Nee, 22 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Unable to check in for over an hour as systems went down. Staff apologetic and a free drink was provided. When checked in we were given a room that had not been prepared. Had to start again. Not a brilliant experience.

Mr Dymock, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
3 out of 5

No problems - have been before - everything as expected - clean and well run hotel with very helpful staff.

Mrs Jones, 24 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. An excellent deal

Mr Procter, 09 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Initial check in was not very welcoming but overall we were pleased

Mr Winnett, 10 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Clean and comfortable room. Had to queue at reception.

Mrs Hoyles, 08 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Lights in the room were not wired correctly and could only be turned on and off with one switch. Apparently all of floor 9 rooms were the same but it was extremely annoying and needs to be sorted out. We were next to the lift and 3 times during the night it woke us up making an almighty noise and clunk. I would stay again but not on the 9th floor and not next to the lift.

Mrs Hewson, 06 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

All great, friendly smiling staff and very easy to find, definitely would use again

Mr Humphries, 22 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Brilliant

Mr Wilson, 19 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no problems whatsoever, would definitely use again.

Mr Radcliffe, 10 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine. The staff were friendly and efficient. Parking was easy. However, using the Hoppa on the way back was shambolic and not well signposted and the bus was small for passenger numbers. The worst bit of our holiday was the return journey on the Hoppa.

Mrs Raisbeck, 22 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and chose to do so again. That says it all.

Mrs Cox, 19 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Very helpful our flight delayed and had no problem staying in our room for a couple of hours

Mr Ball, 16 May 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hoppa ride rather long, otherwise just fine.

Mr Challoner, 13 May 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Great hotel and location

Mr Newstead, 08 May 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything as advertised

Mr Howes, 10 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

All as described

Mr Wilmot, 08 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Safe parking at the Hotel, and very easy to get the Heathrow Hoppas to the Airport and back.

Mr Alsford, 05 Mar 2016

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-08-2018, valid as of 24-06-2018