Reviews for the Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 Jct 4

Sipson Road, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0JU If you're using a SatNav, please use the postcode UB7 0HP

Book The Holiday Inn M4 J4

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 251 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£100.00*
room-only
£100.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Play-by-play reviews

It's one of our most popular Heathrow airport hotels, so take a look at what Holiday Extras customers have had to say about the Holiday Heathrow Inn M4 J4.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn M4 J4, on average, 9/10 (2490 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2490

Hotel Staff very polite, got an upgrade and free drinks so a great start. Hotel room was very clean as was the bar area, Would definitely stay here again although the bar has been set high.

Mr Hartmann, 05 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Brilliant! No snags, Holiday Inn was easy to find, parking was very straight forward and the room was much better than expected.

Mr Bennett, 01 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and easy place to park car, and it’s only just off the M4. Hopper to Heathrow makes it easy as well.

Mr Pring, 20 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and so was the parking of the car, price was fine, but the bedroom we were given was looking a bit tired.

Mr Bennett, 18 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Very friendly staff. Upgraded as IHG member. Nice burger in bar. High prices for glass of wine but you almost expect that. Hopper bus was late so jumped in a cab which worked out only £2 more expensive than 2 tickets on hopper and faster. Clean room comfortable bed.

Mrs Fielder, 09 Mar 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Most welcome place, and quietist got a good sleep.

Mr Kirwan, 12 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel many times it always meets expectations.Parking is excellent hotel staff professional and helpful

Mr Curry, 11 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities were all that we needed and the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Pavlovic, 13 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

better info on shuttle bus pick - where / when. reception and bar staff were very attentive and polite.

Mr Davies, 21 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The hotel was well located, clean and efficient. Wondered why the room had wooden shutters as well as curtains, soon found out that the room was over the bus stop and regular bus arrivals and departures with engine running could clearly be heard in the room. Air con in room was set to summer so no hot Air. This was November. Three people in room but only equipped for two Had to request extra from housekeeping.

Mr Jones, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Hotel fantastic great customer service easy parking and closeness of buses.

Mr Glover, 14 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Very comfortable 'no fuss' stay. Thankyou. Have used several times before and will use again.

Mr Millward, 27 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Parking was slightly busy but after driving around for a while we found a little space, luckily I had a small car. Hotel was lovely and clean, quiet although busy.

Mrs Hemings, 25 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

A little dissoppoint with the attitude at reception. On arrival for our first stay we were given a twin room even though we’d booked a doudle. On speaking to reception we were given a doudle aftet being swapped with airline crew. But on our return visit to the Holiday Inn I made a point of checking we had a doudle only to be told that “we can’t gaurantee a doudle at this time of night†(7pm). Checkin took longer than it really should have as she searched for a room and while airline crew checked in without issue. I don’t like not getting what I paid for and the attitude of the receptionist (same one on both visits) was not acceptable.

Mrs Malkin, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
3 out of 5

I always stay at this hotel - spacious rooms, comfortable bed and newly refurbished bar/restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful

Miss Knobel, 02 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

A great experience and the hotel and parking arrangement was perfect. Everything went to plan and the value for money was great. Would definitely recommend and use again

Mr Pellow, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Only stayed one night at the Holiday inn M4 J4 but was ok and used the hopper bus which was very convenient so all in all very good.

Mr Redmond, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent location and service. Room clean and nicely furnished.

Mrs Kay, 08 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Had to ask reception for bath robe and water but were sent to room then swiftly

Mr Ash, 28 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Close to airport and easy to find with helpful staff

Mrs Morgan, 21 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Convenient & friendly. Breaks up the travel nicely

Mr Hobbs, 17 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Spot on as usual. No issues even after our flight was delayed as parking was booked and hotel said all good no additional charges.

Mr Edwards, 11 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mrs Watts, 08 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine. It was hard to find a parking space and as the one we found was under trees the car was covered in sap, pollen and bird poo when we returned. Also, whilst not the fault of the hotel, another car had reversed into the rear of my car.

Mrs Smith, 23 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
3 out of 5

Good quality Hotel. Parking and stay went smoothly.

Mr Smith, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel conveniently situated off M4 and close to airport. Hoppa bus to terminal prompt and good value. Friendly and helpful staff and good car parking facility. The Plough public house just yards from hotel main entrance is worth a visit for good food and drinks.

Mrs Bigwood, 20 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The Holiday Inn hotel at Heathrow by M4 was comfortable but the parking proved a problem. When we parked up another car was being recovered minus its 4 wheels - security is obviously a problem. I had no choice but to park under trees and when I returned after one week my car was undrivable until I had removed a massive amount of bird excreta. Surely these trees could have been culled to avoid roosting above long term parking. The security of parking is a major issue for me and would prevent me using this hotel again as there is no controlled access to parking.

Mr Blundell, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Great location, nice bar area, free buffet for kids

Mrs Bentley, 09 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hotel fine, good value.

Mr Bennett, 07 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine and so was bus connection to airport. Car park signing was rather confusing and it was unclear where to park at first.

Mrs Caine, 03 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn hotel was comfortable, food on offer in the restaurant was buffet only due to number of guests...it was very busy. Our room was not ready so was offered complimentary drinks. Our main criticism was it was very hot and the air conditioning could not be altered. The hotel is conveniently situated for the airport and the shuttle bus was on time both ways. Overall it was clean and beds were comfortable.

Mrs Eanor, 25 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

No direct hoppa bus from this hotel to terminal 4 anymore which is a drawback.

Mrs Austin, 23 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
2 out of 5

Good price (did wait until you had a sale to get this). Easy and efficient, no issues had.

Mrs Williams, 14 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient. Good dinner choice, comfortable beds, and staff very helpful and friendly

Mr Digweed, 14 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Everything was fine at the Holiday Inn M4 Junction 4. Parking was easy, however it was 'out of season', but I did think the signage for the parking could be better as the signs suggest that you are parking in a controlled parking area and have to pay a private company rather than parking being included in the stay. No problems at check in, but some worry for me that I had parked in a wrong area. Staff were all helpful. Room was very good with all amenities and very well sound proofed. Could be misleading about the Hoppa Bus times as the morning London traffic was so bad, it took over twice as long to get to the airport. A taxi would have taken the same time as well so travellers need to leave plenty of time to get to the airport regardless of how often the Hoppas run.

Mrs Shynn, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Nothing with the hotel bookings.

Mr Balloqui, 07 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

I assumed that bookingboarking meant there would be a parking space. I phone the number on my confirmation for help after driving round for 30 mind. He was unhelpful, put me through to reception who cut me off. After 45 mins I found a space. Reception upgraded my room which was lovely. The hopper bus the following morning was very late.

Mrs Waldron, 31 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Booking was made with the need of children bed but not prepares when checked in. Waited for 10min. Also there was no complimentary bottled waters.

Mr Oh, 26 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
1 out of 5

I was disappointed with my stay at the hotel. It's a journey I'll be doing often as my daughter visits from Australia via Heathrow. Paying a premiums price I had expected more. The room had a noise of running water from an adjoining room on and off through the evening and night. When I arrived credit card details weren't set up so I couldn't pay on my room for food and drink in the bar. Not worth the high price compared to the competition.

Mr England, 15 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Everything was fine,facilities and staff very good.Car park signs and directions difficult to see/locate in the dark.

Mr Moss, 05 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Excellent amenities and helpful staff.comfortable tome

Mr Robinson, 02 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful when I needed to change my room as the heating was not working sufficiently, and also supplied me with a heater to warm the room up quickly.

Ms Phillips, 23 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

The staff did not inform us that the hopper bus didn't go to Terminal 4 and neither did the booking line. This meant extra time on hopper buses and the Heathrow express before and after our flight.

Mrs Rees-Smith, 11 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
3 out of 5

As we were going to arrive late we telephoned the number given by you, which said it was the hotel, but which was a central call centre. This was not a useful call and did not achieve our goal of alerting the hotel to our late arrival. It was almost impossible to find a parking space and we had to park in the staff car park.

Mrs Wadsworth, 07 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Better than expected , kids buffet food in bar ready to help themselves, such a good idea. We really enjoyed our stay , def be back

Ms Robinson, 05 Nov 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Staff were great, rooms ok, food reasonably priced and of good quality.

Mr Jeremy, 26 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
4 out of 5

Very friendly, easy transport connection to airport.

Miss Organ, 23 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Suited our purpose perfectly

Mr Edwards, 22 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described, we enjoyed our stay but wouldn't eat in the restaurant next time

Mr Parsons, 07 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Very helpful.

Mrs Campbell, 08 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn M4 J4
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 2490

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-07-2019, valid as of 25-05-2019