Hallmark Hotel Manchester airport Reviews

Stanley Road, Handforth, Manchester, SK93LD

Book the Manchester Hallmark Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 216 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.10*
room-only
£89.10*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
84 216 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hallmark with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (216 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 216

The hotel itself was good clean & friendly staff But the taxi / Transfer was terrible

Mrs Snelson, 09 Oct 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel very good. We booked yje hotel and airport package. We were waiting over 1 qnd 1/2 hours for a taxi on our return to Manchester Airport which is totally unacceptable.

Mr Woodward, 21 Sep 2017

Hallmark
2 out of 5

Pick up from airport was a disaster

Mrs Rollason, 18 Sep 2017

Hallmark
2 out of 5

every thing was good

Mrs Coomer, 16 Sep 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and quiet with very pleasant staff, taxi pickups on time with nice friendly drivers. Only thing that spoilt it was strong smell of cigarettes in room.

Mr Mclaren, 16 Sep 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very noisy - no sleep - taxi transfer very rude

Mr Lakin, 12 Sep 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Our room wasn't clean lipstick on the glass and the toilet wasn't very clean. my sons bed collapsed when he sat on it, I reported it straight away then went out for evening meal, when I returned the bed still wasn't fixed. The transfer/taxi company the hotel use to pick us up after our holiday was an hour delayed but they didn't tell us this when we rang so we just stood there waiting.

Miss Woodward, 10 Sep 2017

Hallmark
2 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and to plan

Ms Bartholomew, 09 Sep 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Very friendly, helpful staff. Very confortable room, taxi arrived to take us to the airport on time and collected us on our return, all very easy and no hassle

Mrs O'connor, 27 Aug 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Brilliant service!

Mrs Sutherby, 11 Aug 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything in our room was ok but my daughters room they had blood stained sheets which it then off getting in the bed

Mrs Shanks, 01 Aug 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely but our visit coincided with a prom so parking was a nightmare and we were unable to have dinner a the hotel at the time we would have wanted - though the receptionist suggested a nearby alternative that was fine. The airport transfer was punctual and both drivers were friendly and helpful. Room was fine, clean and shower suitable for a early start

Mr Whitehead, 15 Jul 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything as described, no complaints at all

Mrs Black, 08 Jul 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Return taxi pickup a fisaster

Ms Wall, 08 Jul 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok bar very expensive

Mr Whittle, 07 Jul 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent, Staff very friendly and professional

Mr Wardle, 30 Jun 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Staff curtious and helpful.Food and restaurant good

Mr Betteridge, 28 Jun 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Stayed for one night on the stay and fly package,, room was nice with all we needed for an overnight stay before an early flight. We had a bar meal which was good, with friendly service,. The hotel arranged a taxi for the airport which arrived exactly at the time we requested. The same taxi firm picked us up after our return flight as requested promptly. After reading some negative reviews we felt a little apprehensive about our stay,but everything ran smoothly and would defiantly stay again.

Mrs Stuart, 25 Jun 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Needs upgrading tired and dirty car was filthy it looks like a dirt track tea and coffee facility's were a disgrace cups never been washed

Mr Cade, 24 Jun 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel claimed we had only booked accommodation-took time to sort out.On a positive note the hotel refunded taxi fare when arrangements to collect upon our return failede to materialise

Mr Thomas, 23 Jun 2017

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Hotel was fine but the taxi service was very poor

Mrs Rees, 22 Jun 2017

Hallmark
3 out of 5

The room hadn't been cleaned. I had to ask for a hairdryer. There wasn't any complimentary toiletries. The taxi transfer turned up minutes early but we weren't made aware

Mrs Hindley, 31 May 2017

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Taxi service great, long stay parking great, no wake up call as requested and room very hot all night unfortunately. Staff great and very quiet location.

Mr Nash, 06 May 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel - great food, good service - couldn't fault it

Mr Lewis, 01 May 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect as usual

Mrs Moore, 22 Apr 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All fine, very easy service to use, eased the stresses of trying to find a parking space, hotel clean, staff professional

Mrs Chotard, 18 Apr 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All fine, very easy service to use, eased the stresses of trying to find a parking space, hotel clean, staff professional

Mrs Chotard, 18 Apr 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The staff were brilliant the room was lovely and the bed comfy what more do you need

Mr Bennett, 27 Mar 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine but when we landed after a hour flight we had some problem getting the taxi transfer to the hotel, which was include in the package. The taxi firm said they had no record of us but after a five minute phone call of humming and adding they conceded to sent a taxi and charge it to the hotel. It seemed to be the fault of the taxi firm and not the hotel.

Mr Armstrong, 16 Mar 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine but when we landed after a hour flight we had some problem getting the taxi transfer to the hotel, which was include in the package. The taxi firm said they had no record of us but after a five minute phone call of humming and adding they conceded to sent a taxi and charge it to the hotel. It seemed to be the fault of the taxi firm and not the hotel.

Mr Armstrong, 16 Mar 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Clean comfortable, easy transfer to airport. Would definately use again.

Mr Bacon, 16 Jan 2017

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Room was very cold, window open and no heating on. The lift door in reception did not close, making the lift impossible to use unless someone passing gave it a shove,

Mr Reynolds, 14 Jan 2017

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Flight + parking booked on return taxi had no info on us and we waitedmins plus at the terminal

Mr Smith, 12 Dec 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Hotel room was comfortable with huge kink sized bed, but scruffy corridors. Toilet door had dropped and so didn't latch. Prompt transfer with Lynx Taxis in spite of their computer glitches.

Mr Copley, 08 Dec 2016

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Stayed at this hotel several times, usually twice per year. This time we waited around minutes to check in, on arrival to the restaurant we ordered our drinks and waited over half an hour before they were brought to our table. Food was nice. Checked out, took our bags to the car to discover the rear bumper had been scraped from the outside edge to the centre of the number plate damaging the paintwork and scoring the bumper. We notified the reception desk and were informed there was very little they could do as they did not have any CCTV covering the car park. Although our car is not a new car we do want to look after it the best we can do. in future we will be looking for a hotel and car park that have CCTV coverage so that we have a little more peace of mind.

Mrs Eastwood, 03 Dec 2016

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Brilliant and a good price

Mrs Maskell, 02 Dec 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

The first bedroom offered to us had pubic hairs on the bed sheets and a used tissue in the bin. The second room was a nice size with a king size bed but in the morning the shower wouldn't work as the hose was split. on checkout the receptionist tried to charge £10 extra for the wine, and didn't show any interest about the shower not working.

Mr Shore, 29 Nov 2016

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Booked a family room we arrived late there was a huge bed and a sofa we presumed the bed was for everyone we only found out on our return from holiday when we came back for our car the sofa was a sofabed we didn't know this it would have been better if it was made up

Mr Fraser, 08 Nov 2016

Hallmark
3 out of 5

As a frequent traveller l was delighted with Hallmark The transfer to and from the airport was the best and most efficient experienced The Hotel was comfortable and clean Staff were welcoming helpful and friendly Will definitely return

Mrs Wigham, 26 Oct 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

All round excellence - very good indeed

Mr Coleman, 22 Oct 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Yes the room was clean and tidy and the staff friendly. Our taxi arrived on time.

Mrs Wilsher, 18 Oct 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Taxi didn't not turn up on time was doing school run stressful as waiting for airport journey

Mrs Bowman, 18 Oct 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

staff are helpful,polite and efficient,hotel and facilities exceeded expectations,very happy with our stay

Mrs Roberts, 12 Sep 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Food cold and raw. Eton mess was a bowl of icecream and still give us a £80 bill

Mrs Leonard, 06 Sep 2016

Hallmark
1 out of 5

Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Rooms extremely hot overnight and rooms, particularly bathrooms not as clean as we expected. Also problems with arranged taxi from airport on our return

Mrs Rea, 26 Aug 2016

Hallmark
3 out of 5

Fab. Great staff, lovely place, very convenient.

Mr Fox, 23 Aug 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Adequately sized room for a one night stay. Nice health club and restaurant. Taxi service very efficient.

Mr Cutts, 10 Aug 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

very good value for money

Mr Sutcliffe, 09 Aug 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

Everything was great just sad it was a short visit due to work commitments

Mr Jackson, 06 Aug 2016

Hallmark
5 out of 5

simple and clean, staff friendly and polite

Miss Laycock, 02 May 2016

Hallmark
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 216

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020